保形涂料市场规模和份额,按应用划分(消费电子、汽车、医疗、航空航天和国防);产品(丙烯酸、环氧树脂、聚氨酯、硅胶、聚对二甲苯);涂层方法(刷涂、浸涂、喷涂、化学气相沉积);技术(水基、溶剂基、紫外线固化)- 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5627
  • 发布日期: Feb 12, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

保形涂料市场规模有望在 2036 年底达到 30 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)以 6% 的复合年增长率增长。2023 年,保形涂料的行业规模为 10 亿美元。增长背后的原因是全球消费电子市场的增长,这得益于中产阶级的不断壮大、可支配收入的增加、电子产品成本的下降以及电子商务的持续扩张。

预计2024年至2028年间全球消费电子产品市场将增长2%左右,到2028年市场规模将超过11750亿美元。

人们相信,PCB 制造领域的不断进步将推动市场增长。PCB 技术发展迅速,这将为企业家打开新的大门,并使设计具有高密度互连的印刷电路板 (PCB) 成为可能。例如,采用 PCB 技术的物联网 (IoT) 使用户能够频繁使用该技术来远程管理和监控家庭和工作中的设备。除此之外,PCB 生产商还可以使用 AI 从各种传感器收集数据,这也可以促进 PBC 工业自动化。


Conformal Coatings Market Overview
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

保形涂料市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 小型化趋势日益明显– 保形涂层是一种应用于印刷电路板 (PCB) 的薄聚合物膜,它使设计人员能够满足小型化要求,使设备能够以更近的轨道间距和更高的电压梯度运行。保形涂层用于保护 PCB 免受损坏,也被认为是减少 PCB 导体间距的必要条件。
  • 医疗领域应用日益广泛 -保形涂层有助于保护医疗设备免受腐蚀性物质、湿气和其他危害的影响,同时消除针孔并降低摩擦系数,以保护和保证电子设备的可靠性。保形涂层的使用越来越重要,因为它们在分子水平上沉积在支架、导管、起搏器、电外科工具、硬膜外探针、心轴、针头等越来越小、越来越紧凑的医疗器械中。
  • 航空航天和国防工业中的保形涂层-对于各种飞机应用,保形涂层非常有用,因为它们可以保护电子电路免受燃料蒸汽等磨蚀性环境的影响,并防止海上、陆地和空中最恶劣环境造成的故障。

挑战

  • 与保形涂层相关的环境问题- 当将保形涂层涂在 PCB 上时,它会释放挥发性有机化合物 (VOC),如果吸入,这些物质也会对空气造成危害,这些物质可能会导致呼吸不适或刺激,以及多种健康问题,包括头痛、恶心、嗜睡和眩晕。大多数保形涂层中使用的溶剂包括甲苯、丁烷、庚烷、二甲苯和乙苯,这些溶剂已知具有致癌性,对人类健康和环境有害。
  • 有关挥发性有机化合物(VOC)的严格环境法规
  • 全球供应链问题,包括运输延误和原材料短缺

保形涂料市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~6%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 10 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 30 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

保形涂层细分

应用(消费电子、汽车、医疗、航空航天和国防)

预计未来几年保形涂料市场的消费电子部分将获得 45% 的稳健收入份额。印刷电路板或 PCB 经常用于计算机和电子行业,例如最终用户设备 LED 笔记本电脑、智能手机和其他设备,这些设备都包含 PCB 涂层材料以提供更高的可靠性。大多数电子产品都使用印刷电路板 (PCB) 作为基础,因为它们可以在实际设备之间实现电源和信号路由,并且是几乎所有现代电子设备的核心。

保形涂层是一种薄层聚合物涂层,具有渗透性,可保护电路和电路板元件免受环境压力。它还可用作电绝缘体,几乎所有专业级 PCB 都使用这种涂层。电子行业最受欢迎的保形涂层有多种选择,价格合理,使用简单,更具可持续性,对环境更友好,对资源也更谨慎。

此外,印刷电路板还可用于汽车音频和视频系统,并经常用于汽车行业的 GPS、发动机、LED 灯和其他用途。 汽车 PCB板具有防振功能,主要设计用于苛刻的工作条件,因为汽车行业使用的 PCB 需要非常可靠,并且能够耐受高湿度和恶劣的温度。对于汽车应用,保形涂层至关重要,因为适当的防护可以提高效率,提供持久、高度可靠的产品,并提高长期可靠性。

产品(丙烯酸树脂、环氧树脂、聚氨酯、硅胶、聚对二甲苯)

保形涂料市场中的硅胶部分将很快占据显著份额。硅胶保形涂料材料采用独特的成分,有助于保护关键的 PCB 表面和组件免受腐蚀,并且由于它们由硅树脂组成,因此可以在更大的温度范围内保护 PCB。硅胶保形涂料具有防潮、防霉和防温性能,并可防止表面绝缘电阻下降。由于硅胶保形涂料可以很好地粘附在大多数组件和基材上,因此它们经常用于 PCB 电子应用,并且专门用于保护电子电路。

此外,丙烯酸和聚丙烯树脂都是保形涂层,可以覆盖任何表面,甚至深入裂缝和多层结构。聚对二甲苯是一种多功能、有效的涂层,在航空航天、医疗和军事工业中效果良好,并具有众多优势。该涂层适应性强,适用于橡胶和塑料材料,也被认为可安全用于医疗程序中使用的植入物。

我们对全球保形涂层市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

应用

  • 消费类电子产品
  • 汽车
  • 医疗的
  • 航空航天和国防

产品

  • 丙烯酸纤维
  • 环氧树脂
  • 聚氨酯
  • 硅酮
  • 聚对二甲苯

涂敷方法

  • 刷子
  • 化学气相沉积

技术

  • 水性
  • 溶剂型
  • 紫外线固化

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

保形涂料行业 - 区域概况

亚太市场预测

预计到 2036 年,受 PCB 产量增长的推动,亚太地区的保形涂料市场将占据 50% 的最大份额。台湾的市场份额约为 15%,预计 2022 年的收入为 110 亿美元,由于拥有大量能够生产高质量多层 PCB 的 PCB 制造商,台湾已成为印刷电路板 (PCB) 领域的全球领导者。由于劳动力和土地成本较低,PCB 贸易企业在台湾和中国大陆越来越普遍。例如,2022 年台湾生产了超过 6.2 亿平方英尺的印刷电路板。

此外,印度制造业在印度经济扩张中发挥着重要作用,占国内生产总值的 14% 以上,与现代农业、科技进步、创业精神和国防生产自给自足息息相关。所有这些因素都有望推动该地区的市场增长。

北美市场统计

在预测期内,北美保形涂料市场预计将成为第二大市场,主要原因是航空航天出口不断增长。过去几年,由于海外客户对商用飞机的需求旺盛,美国航空航天出口持续增长。例如,美国目前在航空航天出口方面居世界领先地位,2022 年贡献了约 1020 亿美元。

Research Nester
Conformal Coatings Market Region
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导保形涂料领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • Alpha 电子解决方案
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 大通银行
    • 电润滑剂
    • 欧洲血浆公司
    • MG 化工
    • 基斯科有限公司
    • Dymax 公司
    • 阿尔塔纳
    • ACC硅胶有限公司
    • CSL硅胶公司

在新闻中

  • Alpha Electronics Solutions 品牌 Electrolube 宣布推出一种新型保形涂层 UVCLX,用于保护电子电路免受最恶劣条件的影响,尤其是在汽车领域,并旨在通过冷凝、紫外线、化学固化方法或这些方法的组合来提高制造速度和产量。
  • Chase 的 HumiSeal 保形涂层品牌推出了全新的减泡保形涂层,该涂层采用全新的溶剂混合物制成,可精确解决一些保形涂层用户所遇到的气泡减少问题,同时保留了产品的所有优点和特性。

作者学分:  Rajrani Baghel


  • 报告编号: 5627
  • 发布日期: Feb 12, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

全球消费电子市场的不断增长和 PCB 制造业的不断进步是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计保形涂料的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年)将达到 6% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者有 Chase Corp、Electrolube、Europlasma NV、MG Chemicals、KISCO LTD、Dymax Corporation、ALTANA、ACC Silicones Limited、CSL Silicones Inc. 等。

预计到 2036 年底,消费电子领域将实现最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
保形涂料 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Conformal Coatings Market Size & Share, by Application (Consumer Electronics, Automotive, Medical, Aerospace & Defense); Product (Acrylic, Epoxy, Urethane, Silicone, Parylene); Coating Method (Brush, Dip, Spray, Chemical Vapor Deposition); Technology (Water-based, Solvent-based, UV Cured) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5627
  • Published Date: Feb 12, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Conformal Coatings Market size is poised to reach USD 3 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 6% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of conformal coatings was USD 1 Billion. The reason behind the growth is impelled by the growing consumer electronics market across the globe being aided by a growing middle class, increased disposable incomes, declining costs of gadgets, as well as the ongoing expansion of e-commerce.

 It is anticipated that the global consumer electronics market will expand by around 2% between 2024 and 2028, reaching a market size of over USD 1175 billion by that year.

The growing advancements in PCB manufacturing are believed to fuel the market growth. PCB technology is developing quickly, which will open up new doors for entrepreneurs, and make it possible to design printed circuit boards (PCBs) with high-density interconnects. For instance, the Internet of Things (IoT) with PCB technology enables users to frequently utilize this technology to remotely manage and monitor equipment at home and work. Besides this, AI can be used by PCB producers to gather data from various sensors, which also can boost PBC industrial automation.


Conformal Coatings Market Overview
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Conformal Coatings Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~6%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 1 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 3 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Conformal Coatings Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Rising Trend of Miniaturization – Conformal coatings, which are thin polymeric films applied to printed circuit boards (PCBs), enable designers to satisfy requirements for miniaturization by enabling devices to operate with closer track spacing and higher voltage gradients. Conformal coating is used to shield PCBs from damage and is also considered necessary to reduce PCB conductor spacing.
  • Growing Applications in the Medical Sector- Conformal coating aids in shielding medical equipment from corrosive substances, moisture, and other hazards, and also eliminates pinholes and adds a low coefficient of friction, to safeguard and guarantee the dependability of the electronics. The usage of conformal coatings finds increasing relevance owing to their molecular level deposition in medical devices such as stents, catheters, pacemakers, electrosurgical tools, epidural probes, mandrels, needles, and more that are becoming smaller and more compact.
  • Conformal Coatings in Aerospace & Defense Industry- For a variety of aircraft applications, conformal coatings are useful as they shield electronic circuits from abrasive surroundings such as fuel vapors, and from failure from the harshest environments in sea, land, and air.

Challenges

  • Environmental Concerns associated with Conformal Coatings - When the conformal coating is applied to the PCB, it releases volatile organic compounds (VOCs) that pose a risk to the air as well if inhaled, these substances may cause respiratory discomfort or irritation, and several health issues, including headaches, nausea, lethargy, and vertigo. The solvents including toluene, butane, heptane, xylene, and ethylbenzene, which are known to be carcinogenic are utilized in the majority of conformal coatings and are hazardous to human health and the environment.
  • Stringent environmental regulations regarding volatile organic compounds (VOCs)
  • Global supply chain issues including transportation delays and shortage of raw materials


Conformal Coatings Segmentation

Application (Consumer Electronics, Automotive, Medical, Aerospace & Defense)

The consumer electronics segment in the conformal coatings market is estimated to gain a robust revenue share of 45% in the coming years. A printed circuit board or PCBs are frequently utilized in the computer and electronics industry such as in end-user devices LED laptops, smartphones, and other devices, which have included PCB coating material to provide increased dependability. The majority of electronics employ printed circuit boards (PCBs) as the base since they enable power and signal routing between actual devices, and are at the core of nearly all modern electronic devices.

Conformal coatings are thin-layer polymer coatings that are permeable and protective against environmental stressors on circuits and board components. It also serves as an electrical insulator and is utilized in practically all professional-grade PCBs. The most popular conformal coatings in the electronics industry, come in a variety of options, are reasonably priced, are simple to use, are more sustainable and friendlier to the environment, as well as a more cautious approach towards the resources.

In addition, printed circuit boards can be found in automobile audio and visual systems, and are frequently utilized for GPS, engines, LED lights, and other purposes in the automotive industry. The automotive PCB board offers anti-vibration features and is primarily designed for demanding operating conditions since the PCBs used in the automotive sector need to be extremely dependable and resilient to high humidity and harsh temperatures. For automobile applications, conformal coating is essential since the proper defense boosts efficiency provides long-lasting, highly reliable products, and improves long-term dependability.

Product (Acrylic, Epoxy, Urethane, Silicone, Parylene)

The silicone segment in the conformal coatings market is set to garner a notable share shortly. Silicone Conformal Coating materials use a unique composition to help shield critical PCB surfaces and components from corrosion and can shield PCBs over a larger temperature range since they are composed of silicone resin. Silicone conformal coating offers resistance to moisture, fungi, and temperature, and prevents surface insulation resistance degradation. Since silicone conformal coatings stick well to most components and substrates, they are frequently utilized in PCB electronic applications and are specifically designed to safeguard electronic circuits.

In addition, both acrylic and polypropylene resins are conformal coatings that can coat any surface, even deeply into cracks and multi-layer structures. Parylene is a versatile, effective coating that has been created to work well in and offer numerous advantages to in aerospace, medical, and military industries. The coating is so adaptable and works well on rubber and plastic materials and is also considered safe to use on implants used in medical procedures.

Our in-depth analysis of the global conformal coatings market includes the following segments:

      Application

  • Consumer Electronics
  •  Automotive
  • Medical
  •  Aerospace & Defense

      Product

  • Acrylic
  •  Epoxy
  •  Urethane
  •  Silicone
  •  Parylene

     Coating Method

  • Brush
  • Dip
  • Spray
  •  Chemical Vapor Deposition

 

     Technology

  • Water-based
  • Solvent-based
  •  UV Cured

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Conformal Coatings Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Forecast

The conformal coatings market in Asia Pacific is predicted to account for the largest share of 50% by 2036 impelled by the growing production of PCB. With a market share of around 15% and projected revenue of USD 11 billion in 2022, Taiwan has emerged as a global leader in the printed circuit board (PCB) sector owing to the presence of a large number of PCB manufacturers who are capable of producing high-quality multi-layer PCBs. PCB trade enterprises are becoming more and more prevalent in Taiwan and mainland China owing to lower labor and land costs. For instance, more than 620 million square feet of printed circuit boards were produced in Taiwan in 2022.

In addition, India's manufacturing industry plays a major role in the economic expansion of the nation, which contributes over 14% of GDP and is associated with modern agriculture, scientific and technological advancement, entrepreneurship, and self-sufficiency in defense production. All these factors are expected to fuel market growth in the region.

North American Market Statistics

The North America conformal coatings market is estimated to be the second largest, during the forecast timeframe led by the growing exports of aerospace. Over the past few years, there has been a consistent rise in U.S. aerospace exports owing to the high demand for commercial aircraft from overseas clients. For instance, the US now leads the world in aerospace exports, which contributed around USD 102 billion in 2022.

Research Nester
Conformal Coatings Market Region
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Conformal Coatings Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Alpha Electronics Solutions
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Chase Corp
    • Electrolube
    • Europlasma NV
    • MG Chemicals
    • KISCO LTD
    • Dymax Corporation
    • ALTANA
    • ACC Silicones Limited
    • CSL Silicones Inc.

In-the-news

In The News

  • Alpha Electronics Solutions brand Electrolube announced the launch of a novel conformal coating, UVCLX for shielding electronic circuitry from the most hostile conditions, especially in the automobile sector, and is intended to increase manufacturing velocity and throughput via condensation, UV light, chemical curing methods, or a combination of these.
  •  Chase's HumiSeal conformal coating brand introduced NEW reduced bubble conformal coating created with a completely new solvent blend to precisely address the decrease in bubbles that some conformal coating users were experiencing while yet preserving all the benefits and features of the products.

Author Credits:  Smruti Ranjan, Rajrani Baghel


  • Report ID: 5627
  • Published Date: Feb 12, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The growing consumer electronics market across the globe and the growing advancements in PCB manufacturing are the major factors driving the growth of the market.

The market size of Conformal Coatings is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 6% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024 – 2036.

The major players in the market are Chase Corp, Electrolube, Europlasma NV, MG Chemicals, KISCO LTD, Dymax Corporation, ALTANA, ACC Silicones Limited, CSL Silicones Inc., and others.

The Consumer Electronics segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Conformal Coatings Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying