主机托管边缘数据中心市场规模和份额,按类型(零售、批发);最终用途(中小企业、大型企业);应用(BFSI、能源、政府和国防、医疗保健、IT 和电信、制造业、零售) - 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 5503
  • 发布日期: Jan 05, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,主机托管边缘数据中心市场规模将达到 770 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 20%。2023 年,主机托管边缘数据中心的行业规模超过 70 亿美元。企业应该出于多种原因考虑边缘数据中心整合计划,主要原因是节省成本。预计高碳排放和高功耗带来的运营成本增加将导致未来进一步整合。此外,服务器和存储虚拟化以及高密度存储解决方案等新方法的日益普及也促进了边缘数据中心整合的增长。

此外,医疗保健行业的扩张也推动了主机托管边缘数据中心市场的增长。市场参与者通过投资基础设施扩张来迎合制药行业的变化。医疗保健行业产生了全球约 30% 的数据量,到 2025 年,预计医疗保健数据的复合年增长率将达到四分之三。


Colocation Edge Data Center Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主机托管边缘数据中心市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 5G 网络的日益普及 - 5G 网络的部署将推动对边缘数据中心的需求。5G 技术需要低延迟和更高的带宽才能充分发挥其潜力。边缘数据中心对于支持 5G 应用至关重要,因为它们可以在本地处理数据并减少到核心数据中心的回程流量。5G 与主机托管边缘数据中心市场的整合是一种共生关系,可增强两种技术的功能和潜力。5G 和边缘数据中心相辅相成,以满足现代应用和服务的需求。5G 技术的超低延迟与边缘数据中心完美匹配。这种组合允许从连接的设备快速将数据传输到附近的边缘数据中心,从而实现实时处理和响应。
  • 边缘数据中心即服务需求不断增长 -边缘数据中心即服务是一种模式,它为企业和组织提供了利用边缘数据中心及其功能的选项,而无需构建和管理其专用的边缘基础设施。EDCaaS 提供商以订阅或即用即付的方式提供边缘计算资源和服务,使公司更容易获得边缘数据中心的好处,而无需大量的前期投资。EDCaaS 消除了企业投资建设和维护边缘数据中心的需要,这可能是资本密集型的。相反,公司可以订阅 EDCaaS 产品并支付他们使用的边缘计算资源的费用。这种即用即付模式使组织能够更有效地管理其 IT 基础设施成本。建立专用的边缘数据中心可能很耗时,涉及选址、建设和配置等各个阶段。
  • 先进技术的采用日益广泛 -过去几年,云计算和数据分析等尖端技术的采用增加了对数据中心托管服务的需求。托管边缘数据中心市场的参与者正在利用边缘解决方案来增强客户支持和数据管理。例如,云端存储了全球 60% 的公司数据。云数据中心占全球能源消耗的 3%。云基础设施服务的年收入为 1780 亿美元。90% 的大型企业已经实施了多云基础设施。因此,BFSI 行业日益集成的基于云的解决方案将增加对可保证快速和即时数据传输的托管边缘数据中心的需求。

挑战

  • 偏远地区的高速网络连接 -由于边缘数据中心靠近最终用户、数据源和网络接入点,数据传输距离较短,从而降低了数据生成和处理之间的延迟。然而,由于农村地区缺乏强大的网络基础设施,建立快速连接具有挑战性。因此,这一因素可能会限制主机托管边缘数据中心市场的扩张。
  • 高昂的启动和维护成本可能会阻碍主机托管边缘数据中心市场的增长。
  • 对数据中心碳排放的担忧可能会阻碍市场的增长。

主机托管边缘数据中心市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~ 20%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 70 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 770 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主机托管边缘数据中心细分

类型(零售、批发)

预计在预测期内,主机托管边缘数据中心市场中的零售部分将占据 54% 的份额。零售主机托管允许企业根据需要扩展其基础设施,而无需投资和管理其数据中心。此外,零售主机托管设施通常与各种网络提供商连接良好,使企业能够访问高速互联网连接并与其他组织互连。此外,对可扩展和灵活的 IT 基础设施解决方案的需求不断增加。例如,思科在 2022 年拥有 41% 的市场份额,保持了其作为企业网络基础设施顶级制造商的地位。零售主机托管允许企业在共享数据中心租用空间,使他们能够根据需求的变化轻松扩大或缩小规模。零售主机托管增长的另一个原因是成本效益。通过选择零售主机托管,企业可以避免这些费用,而是支付他们需要的空间和服务。因此,所有这些因素都在推动该细分市场的增长。

最终用途(中小企业、大型企业)

预计在预测期内,主机托管边缘数据中心市场中的中小企业部分将占据 52% 的显著份额。主机托管边缘数据中心对中小企业有利,因为它们提供了一种经济实惠的 IT 基础设施外包方式,从而降低了运营成本并提高了可扩展性。此外,技术的进步为中小企业创造了公平的竞争环境,使它们能够与大公司竞争。数字工具、在线平台和电子商务使中小企业更容易接触客户、营销其产品或服务并简化其运营。此外,不断变化的消费者偏好和需求为中小企业创造了机会。消费者越来越多地寻求个性化和小众产品或服务;中小企业往往有能力提供这些产品或服务。因此,这些因素正在加速该领域的增长。

我们对全球主机托管边缘数据中心市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

类型

  • 零售
  • 批发的

最终用途

  • 中小企业
  • 大型企业

应用

  • 金融保险业协会
  • 活力
  • 政府与国防
  • 卫生保健
  • 信息技术和电信
  • 制造业
  • 零售

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

主机托管边缘数据中心行业 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

预计到 2036 年,北美主机托管边缘数据中心市场将占据 35% 的最大份额。美国和加拿大各行各业的企业越来越多地使用云服务,这是主机托管边缘数据中心市场的主要驱动力。企业选择云解决方案来降低与现场数据中心相关的建设和运行成本。企业越来越频繁地使用 AWS、Microsoft 和 Oracle 等超大规模提供商的云解决方案,以最少的资金满足其计算能力需求。此外,该地区的企业已经开发了多个数据中心。因此,这些因素正在加速该地区市场的增长。

亚太市场统计

预计亚太地区主机托管边缘数据中心市场在预测期内将占据 28% 的可观份额。中国、印度和新加坡等国家的数据中心和边缘计算解决方案数量显著增加,这正在推动该地区市场的增长。该地区的快速数字化转型正在推动市场的增长。此外,该地区 5G 网络的部署预计将进一步推动主机托管边缘数据中心的增长,因为它们可以满足自动驾驶汽车和智慧城市等新兴技术的低延迟要求。例如,2021 年,生产智慧城市技术、商品和服务的亚太地区企业的总收入达到 429.6 亿美元。

Research Nester
Colocation Edge Data Center Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导主机托管边缘数据中心市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • 数据银行
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • Colt 数据中心服务
    • 欧瑞泽
    • H5 数据中心
    • IBM 公司

在新闻中

  • Eurazeo 通过 Eurazeo Transition Infrastructure FundTM 宣布投资区域数据中心提供商 Etix Everywhere。两家公司将合作推动 Etix Everywhere 的碳减排轨迹。Etix 是一家知名的法国企业,在农村地区运营边缘数据中心网络,并为其客户提供主机托管服务。
  • 全国批发和主机托管数据中心供应商 H5 数据中心最近宣布扩建位于圣安东尼奥市中心泰勒街 100 号的边缘数据中心。通过 Tier III 扩建交钥匙主机托管空间,最多可增加 340 个机柜和 1.5 兆瓦的额外 UPS 容量。仅在 2023 年,就有五家新的通信提供商在数据中心园区安装了基础设施,促进了网络丰富的生态系统的持续扩张。

作者学分:  Abhishek Verma


  • 报告编号: 5503
  • 发布日期: Jan 05, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

5G 网络的日益普及、对边缘数据中心即服务的需求不断增长以及先进技术的日益普及是推动主机托管边缘数据中心市场增长的主要因素

预计主机托管边缘数据中心的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 20% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者有 DataBank、Colt Data Centre Services、Eurazeo、H5 Data Centres、IBM Corporation、Internet Initiative Japan Inc.、NTT Data、松下公司、东芝公司、富士通有限公司等。

预计到 2036 年底零售业将获得最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
主机托管边缘数据中心 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Colocation Edge Data Center Market Size & Share, by Type (Retail, Wholesale); End-use (SMEs, Large Enterprises); Application (BFSI, Energy, Government & Defense, Healthcare, IT & Telecom, Manufacturing, Retail) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5503
  • Published Date: Jan 05, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Colocation Edge Data Center Market size is anticipated to reach USD 77 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 20% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of colocation edge data center was over USD  7 Billion. Businesses ought to consider edge data center consolidation initiatives for a variety of reasons, the primary one being cost savings. It is anticipated that increased OPEX brought on by high carbon emissions and power consumption would result in further consolidation in the future. Furthermore, the increasing utilization of novel approaches such as server and storage virtualization and high-density storage solutions is contributing to the growth of edge data center consolidation.

Furthermore, the expansion of the healthcare sector is also propelling the growth of the colocation edge data center market. Market players through investments in infrastructural expansion are catering to the changes in the pharmaceutical sector. The healthcare sector generates about thirty percent of the world's data volume, and by 2025, it is expected that the compound annual growth rate of healthcare data will reach three quarters.


Colocation Edge Data Center Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Colocation Edge Data Center Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 20%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 7 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 77 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Colocation Edge Data Center Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Adoption of 5G Networks - The deployment of 5G networks would drive the demand for edge data centers. 5G technology requires low latency and higher bandwidth to deliver its full potential. Edge data centers are essential to support 5G applications, as they can process data locally and reduce the backhaul traffic to the core data centers. The integration of 5G and the colocation edge data center market is a symbiotic relationship that enhances the capabilities and potential of both technologies. 5G and edge data centers complement each other to address the demands of modern applications and services. 5G technology’s ultra-low latency perfectly matches edge data centers. The combination allows quick data transfer from connected devices to nearby edge data centers, enabling real-time processing and responses.
  • Rising Demand for Edge Data Center as a Service - Edge data center as a service is a model that offers businesses and organizations the option to leverage edge data centers and their capabilities without needing to build and manage their dedicated edge infrastructure. EDCaaS providers offer edge computing resources and services on a subscription or pay-as-you-go basis, making it easier for companies to access the benefits of edge data centers without significant upfront investments. EDCaaS eliminates the need for businesses to invest in building and maintaining their edge data centers, which can be capital-intensive. Instead, companies can subscribe to EDCaaS offerings and pay for the edge computing resources they consume. This pay-as-you-go model allows organizations to manage their IT infrastructure costs more efficiently. Setting up a dedicated edge data center can be time-consuming, involving various stages such as site selection, construction, and configuration.
  • Growing Adoption of Advanced Technologies - Over the past few years, the adoption of cutting-edge technologies like cloud computing and data analytics has increased demand for data centre colocation services. Players in the colocation edge data center market are utilizing edge solutions to enhance customer support and data management. For instance, the cloud houses 60% of all corporate data worldwide. Global energy consumption is accounted by cloud data centers at 3%. The annual revenue from cloud infrastructure services is $178 billion. Ninety percent of major businesses have implemented a multi-cloud infrastructure. Therefore, the BFSI industry's growing integration of cloud-based solutions will increase demand for colocation edge data centers that guarantee quick and instantaneous data transfers.

Challenges

  • High-speed Network Connection in Remote Areas - As edge data centers are situated close to end-users, data sources, and network access points, there is less distance for data to travel, which lowers the latency between the generation and processing of data. Nevertheless, the absence of a strong network infrastructure in rural areas makes it challenging to build fast connections. As a result, this element can restrict the market for colocation edge data centres' expansion.
  • High Start-up and Maintenance Costs may Hamper the Growth of the Colocation Edge Data Center Market.
  • Concerns Over Carbon Emissions from Data Centers may Hinder the Growth of the Market.


Colocation Edge Data Center Segmentation

Type (Retail, Wholesale)

The retail segment in the colocation edge data center market is expected to hold a share of 54% during the forecast period. Retail colocation allows businesses to scale their infrastructure as needed, without having to invest in and manage their data centers. Also, retail colocation facilities are typically well-connected to various network providers, enabling businesses to access high-speed internet connectivity and interconnect with other organizations. Moreover, the increasing demand for scalable and flexible IT infrastructure solutions. For instance, with a 41% market share in 2022, Cisco maintained its position as the top manufacturer of enterprise network infrastructure. Retail colocation allows businesses to rent space in a shared data center, giving them the ability to easily scale up or down as their needs change. Another reason for the growth of retail colocation is cost efficiency. By opting for retail colocation, businesses can avoid these expenses and instead pay for the space and services they need. Therefore, altogether these factors are propelling the growth of the segment.

End-use (SMEs, Large Enterprises)

The SMEs segment in the colocation edge data center market is anticipated to hold a significant share of 52% during the forecast period. Colocation-edge data centres are advantageous to SMEs because they offer an affordable way to outsource IT infrastructure, which lowers operating costs and improves scalability. Additionally, advancements in technology have leveled the playing field for SMEs, allowing them to compete with larger companies. Digital tools, online platforms, and e-commerce have made it easier for SMEs to reach customers, market their products or services, and streamline their operations. Moreover, the changing consumer preferences and demands have created opportunities for SMEs. Consumers are increasingly seeking personalized and niche products or services; which SMEs are often well-positioned to provide. Therefore, these factors are accelerating the growth of the segment.

Our in-depth analysis of the global colocation edge data center market includes the following segments:

          Type

  • Retail
  • Wholesale

          End-use

  • SMEs
  • Large Enterprises

          Application

  • BFSI
  • Energy
  • Government & Defense
  •  Healthcare
  • IT & Telecom
  • Manufacturing
  • Retail

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Colocation Edge Data Center Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

Colocation edge data center market in North America is anticipated to hold the largest share of 35% by 2036. The growing use of cloud services by US and Canadian businesses in a variety of industries is the main driver of the colocation edge data center market. Businesses are choosing cloud solutions to lower the construction and running costs associated with on-site data centers. Cloud solutions from hyper-scale providers like AWS, Microsoft, and Oracle are being used by enterprises more frequently to meet their computing capacity requirements with the least amount of money. Additionally, several data centers have already been developed by businesses in the region. Therefore, these factors are accelerating the growth of the market in the region.

APAC Market Statistics

Asia Pacific colocation edge data center market is anticipated to hold a substantial share of 28% during the forecast period. There has been a significant increase in the data centers and edge computing solutions in countries like China, India, and Singapore, which is escalating the growth of the market in the region. The rapid digital transformation in the region is propelling the growth of the market. Additionally, the deployment of 5G networks in the region is expected to further drive the growth of colocation edge data centers, as they can support the low-latency requirements of emerging technologies like autonomous vehicles and smart cities. For instance, in 2021, the combined income of Asia Pacific-based enterprises producing smart city technologies, goods, and services reached USD 42.96 billion.

Research Nester
Colocation Edge Data Center Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Colocation Edge Data Center Market

top-features-companies
    • DataBank
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Colt Data Centre Services
    • Eurazeo
    • H5 Data Centres
    • IBM Corporation

In-the-news

In The News

  • Through the Eurazeo Transition Infrastructure FundTM, Eurazeo announces its investment in Etix Everywhere, a regional provider of data centres. The two companies will collaborate to promote Etix Everywhere's carbon emission reduction trajectory. Etix is a well-known French business that runs a network of edge data centres in rural areas and offers colocation services to its clients.
  • The expansion of its edge data center, situated at 100 Taylor Street in downtown San Antonio, was recently announced by H5 Data Centres, a nationwide supplier of wholesale and colocation data centres. Up to 340 more cabinets and 1.5 MWs of additional UPS capacity will be possible with the Tier III extension of turn-key colocation space. In 2023 alone, five new communications providers installed infrastructure at the data centre campus, fostering the network-rich ecosystem's continuous expansion.

Author Credits:  Abhishek Verma, Hetal Singh


  • Report ID: 5503
  • Published Date: Jan 05, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Growing adoption of 5G networks, rising demand for edge data center as a service, and growing adoption of advanced technologies are the major factors driving the growth of the colocation edge data center market

The market size of colocation edge data center is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 20% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are DataBank, Colt Data Centre Services, Eurazeo, H5 Data Centres, IBM Corporation, Internet Initiative Japan Inc., NTT Data, Panasonic Corporation, Toshiba Corporation, Fujitsu Limited and others.

The retail segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Colocation Edge Data Center Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying