按设备类型(智能手机、平板电脑、游戏机等)划分的云游戏服务市场细分;按解决方案(视频流、文件流等);以及最终用户(生活方式游戏玩家、休闲游戏玩家、狂热游戏玩家等)——2030 年全球需求分析和机遇展望。

  • 报告编号: 3614
  • 发布日期: Feb 07, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2022 年至 2030 年全球云游戏服务市场亮点

全球云游戏服务市场预计在预测期内(即 2022 年至 2030 年)将以约 50% 的复合年增长率增长。市场的增长可归因于电子游戏的增长趋势,以及游戏的日益普及。游戏作为一种职业。手机、平板电脑、笔记本电脑等电子设备使用的增加,以及在线和云游戏在年轻人中的日益普及,预计将主要推动市场增长。

云游戏服务市场图

此外,支持在线游戏的全球互联网接入不断增长,加上云计算技术的不断进步,预计将推动市场增长。据世界银行统计,2019年,全球总人口的56.727%使用互联网。智能手机的不断使用以及虚拟现实(VR)、增强现实(AR)和混合现实等技术预计将进一步加强市场增长。

使用互联网图的人口

市场按设备类型分为智能手机、平板电脑、游戏机等,其中,由于产量和销量的增加,预计智能手机领域在预测期内将在全球云游戏服务市场中占据最大份额智能手机的普及,导致这些手机的广泛覆盖和可用性。 2019年,全球智能手机销量超过15亿部。此外,移动设备的日益普及导致这些手机的成本降低,从而使云游戏可供更多的消费者群体使用。此外,智能手机的各种有吸引力的功能,包括高清显示、音质、实时聊天和语音识别,预计将推动该细分市场的增长。

影响市场增长的主要宏观经济指标

研究开发图

过去二十年,全球互联网普及率不断增长,加上 5G、区块链、云服务、物联网 (IoT) 和人工智能 (AI) 等众多技术进步,显着推动了经济增长。截至 2021 年 4 月,全球有超过 45 亿用户活跃使用互联网。此外,ICT行业的增长对全球不同国家的GDP增长、劳动生产率和研发支出以及其他经济转型做出了重大贡献。此外,信息通信技术领域的商品和服务生产也为经济增长和发展做出了贡献。根据联合国贸易和发展会议数据库统计,全球ICT商品出口(占商品出口总额的百分比)从2015年的10.816增长到2019年的11.536。2019年,中国香港特别行政区的出口额达到56.65%、东亚及太平洋地区25.23%、中国26.50%、韩国25.77%、美国8.74%、越南35.01%。这些是推动市场增长的一些重要因素。

全球云游戏服务市场区域概况

从地域分析来看,全球云游戏服务市场分为北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲以及中东和非洲地区等五个主要区域。由于年轻人越来越多地采用在线游戏和数字游戏、互联网连接的改善和技术进步,预计亚太地区的市场将在整个预测期内获得最大的市场份额,预计将推动该市场的发展生长。此外,年轻人口是电子竞技的主要消费目标,预计将进一步推动该地区市场的增长。根据世界银行的数据,2020年南亚地区15岁以下人口占总人口的27.582%。

由于发达国家高效的互联网和云技术以及该地区新技术的采用不断增加,预计北美地区的市场在预测期内将出现显着增长。此外,新游戏的开发、主要云服务提供商的存在,加上云游戏的普及,预计将推动区域市场的增长。

云游戏服务市场份额图

全球云游戏服务市场按地区进一步分类如下:

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和市场参与者分析及机会展望
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、匈牙利、比利时、荷兰和卢森堡、北欧(芬兰、瑞典、挪威、丹麦)、爱尔兰、瑞士、奥地利、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长市场参与者分析及机会展望
  • 亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、新加坡、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、新西兰、亚太其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和市场参与者分析及机会展望
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会(沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、巴林、科威特、卡塔尔、阿曼)、北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长市场参与者分析和机会展望

市场细分

我们对全球云游戏服务市场的深入分析包括以下几个细分领域:

按设备类型

  • 智能手机
  • 平板电脑
  • 游戏机
  • 其他的

按解决方案

  • 视频流
  • 文件流
  • 其他的

按最终用户

  • 生活方式游戏玩家
  • 休闲游戏玩家
  • 狂热的游戏玩家
  • 其他的

增长动力

  • 在线游戏日益普及
  • 智能手机用户数量不断增加

挑战

  • 高投资要求
  • 与长时间游戏相关的健康问题

主导市场的顶级特色公司

  • 谷歌有限责任公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 超微半导体公司
  • 索尼集团公司
  • 腾讯控股有限公司
  • 英特尔公司
  • 英伟达公司
  • 优必达公司
  • RemoteMyApp Sp。动物园
  • LP 技术有限责任公司
  • PlayGiga SL


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 2021 年 8 月 18 日: Ubitus KK 在其已经流行的云游戏平台 monoAI XR CLOUD 上推出了新的 Metaverse,用于跨平台和跨设备部署。

  • 2021 年 4 月 21 日:沃达丰推出了云游戏平台 GameNow,适用于具有沃达丰蜂窝网络的 Android 手机、iOS 手机和 PC。

作者学分:  Abhishek Verma


  • 报告编号: 3614
  • 发布日期: Feb 07, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.在线游戏、游戏作为一种职业的日益突出以及互联网的普及预计将推动市场增长。

预计该市场在预测期内(即 2022 年至 2030 年)复合年增长率将达到 50% 左右。

.预计需要大量投资将阻碍市场增长。

由于该地区年轻人口众多,预计亚太地区市场在预测期内将提供最多的增长机会。

.市场的主要参与者是腾讯控股有限公司、英特尔公司、NVIDIA公司、Ubitus KK、RemoteMyApp Sp。 z oo、LP Technologies LLC、PlayGiga SL 等。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按设备类型、解决方案、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计狂热的游戏玩家细分市场将在预测期内保持最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Cloud Gaming Services Market Size & Share, by Device Type (Smartphones, Tablets, Gaming Consoles); Solution (Video Streaming, File Streaming); End-user (Lifestyle Gamers, Casual Gamers, Avid Gamers) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2030

  • Report ID: 3614
  • Published Date: Feb 07, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Cloud Gaming Services Market Highlights over 2022 – 2030

The global cloud gaming services market is estimated to grow at a CAGR of ~50% over the forecast period, i.e., 2022 – 2030. The growth of the market can be attributed to the growing trend of e-gaming, along with increasing prevalence of gaming as a profession. Increasing use of electronic devices, such as, mobile phones, tablets, laptops and others, along with rising popularity of online and cloud gaming among the youth, are anticipated to primarily drive the market growth.

Cloud Gaming Services Market Graph

Get more information on this reportDownload Sample PDF

Moreover, growing global internet accessibility to support online gaming, coupled with constant advancements in the cloud computing technology are estimated to boost the market growth. According to the statistics by the World Bank, in 2019, 56.727% of the total population used internet globally. Escalating use of smartphones, along with technologies, such as, virtual reality (VR), augment reality (AR), and mixed reality, are projected to further strengthen the market growth.

Population Using Internet Graph

The market is segmented by device type into smartphones, tablets, gaming consoles, and others, out of which, the smartphones segment is anticipated to hold the largest share in the global cloud gaming services market over the forecast period on account of increasing production and sales of smartphones, leading to vast reach and availability of these phones. In 2019, over 1.5 billion smartphones were sold worldwide. Moreover, the increasing popularity for mobile devices has resulted in reduced costs for these phones, which has made cloud gaming available for a larger consumer base. Furthermore, various attractive features of smartphones, including, HD display, sound quality, live chat, and voice recognition, are estimated to boost the segment growth.

Major Macro-Economic Indicators Impacting the Market Growth

Research and Development Graph

The never-ending growth in internet accessibility around the world along with numerous technological advancements comprising 5G, blockchain, cloud services, Internet of Things (IoT), and Artificial Intelligence (AI) among others have significantly boosted the economic growth in the last two decades. As of April 2021, there were more than 4.5 billion users that were actively using the internet globally. Moreover, the growth in ICT sector has significantly contributed towards GDP growth, labor productivity, and R&D spending among other transformations of economies in different nations of the globe. Furthermore, the production of goods and services in the ICT sector is also contributing to the economic growth and development. As per the statistics in the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development’s database, the ICT good exports (% of total good exports) globally grew from 10.816 in 2015 to 11.536 in 2019. In 2019, these exports in Hong Kong SAR, China amounted to 56.65%, 25.23% in East Asia & Pacific, 26.50% in China, 25.77% in Korea, Rep., 8.74% in the United States, and 35.01% in Vietnam. These are some of the important factors that are boosting the growth of the market.

Global Cloud Gaming Services Market Regional Synopsis

On the basis of geographical analysis, the global cloud gaming services market is segmented into five major regions including North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America and Middle East & Africa region. The market in the Asia Pacific region is anticipated to gain the largest market share throughout the forecast period on the back of growing adoption of online-gaming and digital gaming amongst youngsters, improvement in internet connectivity, and technological advancement, are estimated to boost the market growth. Moreover, the large share of young population, which is the primary consumer target for e-sports, is estimated to further promote the growth of the market in the region. According to the data by the World Bank, 27.582% of the total population of South Asia aged below 15 years of age in 2020.

The market in the North America region is estimated to witness noteworthy growth over the forecast period on the back of efficient internet and cloud technology in the developed countries, along with rising adoption of new technology in the region. Additionally, development of new games, and presence of major cloud-based service providers, coupled with rising prevalence of cloud gaming, are estimated to boost the regional market growth.

Cloud Gaming Services Market Share Graph

Get more information on this reportDownload Sample PDF

The global cloud gaming services market is further classified on the basis of region as follows:

  • North America (U.S. & Canada) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Hungary, Belgium, Netherlands & Luxembourg, NORDIC (Finland, Sweden, Norway, Denmark), Ireland, Switzerland, Austria, Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe), Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe) Market size, Y-O-Y growth Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Asia-Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Singapore, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, New Zealand, Rest of Asia-Pacific) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC (Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman), North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa) Market size, Y-O-Y growth Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook

Market Segmentation

Our in-depth analysis of the global cloud gaming services market includes the following segments:

By Device Type

  • Smartphones
  • Tablets
  • Gaming Consoles 
  • Others

By Solution

  • Video Streaming
  • File Streaming
  • Others

By End-User

  • Lifestyle Gamers
  • Casual Gamers
  • Avid Gamers
  • Others

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Popularity of Online Gaming
  • Rising Number of Smartphone Users

Challenges

  • Requirement of High Investment
  • Health Issues Related to Gaming for Long Hours

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Market

  • Google LLC
    • Company Overview
    • Business Strategy
    • Key Product Offerings
    • Financial Performance
    • Key Performance Indicators
    • Risk Analysis
    • Recent Development
    • Regional Presence
    • SWOT Analysis 
  • Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.
  • Sony Group Corporation
  • Tencent Holdings Ltd.
  • Intel Corporation
  • NVIDIA Corporation
  • Ubitus K.K.
  • RemoteMyApp Sp. z o.o.
  • LP Technologies LLC
  • PlayGiga S.L.


In-the-news

In the News

  • August 18, 2021: Ubitus K.K. launched new Metaverse to its already popular cloud gaming platform power monoAI XR CLOUD for cross-platform and cross-device deployment.

  • April 21, 2021: Vodafone launched its cloud gaming platform, GameNow, for Android phones, iOS phones and PCs with Vodaphone cellular network.

Author Credits:  Abhishek Verma, Hetal Singh


  • Report ID: 3614
  • Published Date: Feb 07, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Rising prominence of online gaming, gaming as a profession, and internet penetration are estimated to boost the market growth.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~50% over the forecast period, i.e., 2022 – 2030.

Requirement of significant amount of investment is estimated to hamper the market growth.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is estimated to provide most growth opportunities over the forecast period, owing to the large population of youngsters in the region.

The major players in the market are Tencent Holdings Ltd., Intel Corporation, NVIDIA Corporation, Ubitus K.K., RemoteMyApp Sp. z o.o., LP Technologies LLC, PlayGiga S.L., and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by device type, solution, end-user, and by region.

The avid gamers segment is anticipated to hold largest market size over the forecast period and display significant growth opportunities.
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying