.按发动机类型(单引擎、双引擎)划分的民用直升机市场细分;按起飞重量(3,175 公斤至 5,700 公斤和 5,700 公斤至 9,000 公斤);按应用(机载执法、消防、林业和野生动物保护、HEMS、SAR 等)——2018 - 2027 年全球需求分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 1443
  • 发布日期: Feb 02, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

民用直升机概述

直升机或旋翼机是一种由旋翼提供升力和推力的飞机。这使得直升机能够垂直起飞和降落,以及向前、向后和横向飞行。直升机有多种用途,例如医疗服务、企业服务、灾害管理、执法、石油和天然气以及国防。

根据类型,直升机分为民用直升机和军用直升机。民用直升机是指用于贵宾或企业运输、近海运输、执法、医疗服务、消防、通用等多种用途的直升机。军用直升机是专门用于防御目的的直升机。发展中国家不断增长的需求以及消防和紧急医疗服务使用量的增加正在推动市场增长。这些直升机的范围从轻型单引擎 H125 到 11 吨 H225 旋翼机。

民用中型单引擎 H125 非常适合石油和天然气支持任务,包括管道巡逻和轻型货运飞行。其可靠性在快速周转任务中得到了证明,而直升机的机身、旋翼和主旋翼头采用复合材料,可提供防腐蚀保护。主要公司之间的战略合作伙伴关系支持主要公司在预测期内的增长和扩张计划。与此同时,主要参与者在研发方面投入巨资,以开发与竞争对手相比在市场上全新的技术。

市场规模及预测

预计全球民用直升机市场在2019年至2027年的预测期内复合年增长率将达到5%左右。对海上运输的需求不断增长以及紧急医疗服务(EMS)中对民用直升机的需求是推动市场增长的一些主要因素。

根据应用,民用直升机市场分为机载执法、消防、林业和野生动物保护、直升机紧急医疗服务(HEMS)、搜索和救援(SAR)等。例如,总部位于美国的布里斯托集团(Bristow Group)一直在其开展业务的大多数国家提供搜救服务,作为直升机服务的重要组成部分。该公司已执行超过20,000次搜救任务。在这些任务中,该小组在机组人员和直升机的帮助下拯救了 10,700 多人。该公司提供专用搜救直升机和机组人员,以覆盖偏远地区的各种项目。此外,该公司多年来在搜救领域一直处于世界领先地位,拥有熟练的飞行员和工程师、技术人员和地勤人员,能够安全可靠地进行搜救行动。由于世界各地的此类任务,未来几年将需要民用直升机。

民用直升机市场图

增长动力和挑战

  • 到达偏远、高海拔和自然灾害受灾地区的有效性

由于其能够有效到达偏远、高海拔和自然灾害影响地区,该市场出现了相当大的增长。人们的主要关注点是允许民用直升机在偏远地区以及正在开发机场或完全不存在机场的地区运行。在这些地区,直升机非常有用,因为它们具有垂直起降能力。直升机有一个巨大的市场,政府正在恢复直升机供公共使用,例如运输、医疗援助和执法。

  • 自然灾害数量不断增加

每当发生灾难时,直升机都会首先对整个受灾地区进行勘察,并协助疏散受伤人员。直升机通过高速机翼飞行,为人们提供所需的人道主义援助,并为基础设施和维修提供支持。中型直升机需求的增长、向民用直升机市场的转变、对技术先进的战斗直升机的需求增加、现有机队的不断升级以及直升机制造商和航空机构之间的合作是全球民用直升机市场的主要增长动力。

  • 崩溃增加

民用直升机行业最近在一些正在开发的项目中见证了原型直升机模型的坠毁事件。这些计划包括 Bell 525 和 H225 Super Puma 机队计划。这是制约市场增长的主要因素之一。

市场细分

我们对全球民用直升机市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

按发动机类型

  • 单身的
  • 双胞胎

按起飞重量

  • 3,175 公斤至 5700 公斤
  • 5,700 公斤至 9000 公斤

按应用

  • 空中执法
  • 林业和野生动物保护
  • 汉密尔顿
  • SAR
  • 其他的

按地区

按地区划分,民用直升机市场分为北美、欧洲、亚太、拉丁美洲、中东和非洲五个主要地区。

预计北美民用直升机市场将在预测期内快速增长。这种增长是由于新兴经济体对直升机合规性的提高。同样,亚太市场预计将出现温和增长。同时,中国、巴西、印度等国家也拥有巨大的市场潜力,其政府正在斥巨资发展民用直升机机队。过去几年,发展中国家的经济取得了显着增长。预计这将导致民用直升机的采购增加,特别是在中国和印度等发展中国家。

全球民用直升机市场按地区进一步分类如下:

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、拉丁美洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 欧洲(德国、英国、法国、意大利、西班牙、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析。
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析。

主导市场的顶级特色公司

  • 贝尔直升机德事隆公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 中航直升机公司
  • 空中客车公司
  • 莱昂纳多公司
  • 空中客车公司
  • MD 直升机公司
  • 韩国航空航天工业公司
  • 印度斯坦航空有限公司
  • 恩斯特龙直升机公司
  • 洛克希德马丁公司
  • 俄罗斯直升机股份公司
  • 罗宾逊直升机公司
  • 其他杰出球员


In-the-news

在新闻中

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 1443
  • 发布日期: Feb 02, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Menu ×

DEFENCE, MARINE & AEROSPACE

Civil Helicopter Market Segmentation By Engine Type (Single, Twin); By Takeoff Weight (3,175 Kg to 5,700Kg & 5,700Kg to 9,000Kg); By Applications (Airborne Law Enforcement, Fire, Forestry & Wildlife Conservation, HEMS, SAR, & Others) – Global Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2018 - 2027

  • Text Size:

Market Overview

A helicopter, or rotorcraft, is a type of aircraft in which the lift and thrust are supplied by rotors. This allows the helicopters to take off and land vertically, and to fly forward, backward, and laterally.  Helicopters are used for several purposes such as medical services, corporate services, disaster management, law enforcement, oil and gas, and defense.

On the basis of type, helicopters are segmented into civil and military helicopters. Civil helicopters are the helicopters used for various purposes such as VIP or corporate transportation, offshore transportation, law enforcement, medical services, firefighting, general utility, and others. The military helicopters are the helicopters specifically used for defense purposes. The increasing demand from developing nations and increasing usage in firefighting and emergency medical services are driving the market growth. These helicopters range from the light single engine H125 to the 11-tonne H225 rotorcraft.

Civil intermediate single-engine H125 is well-suited for oil and gas support duties including pipeline patrols and light-lift cargo flights. Its reliability is proven in quick-turnaround missions, while the use of composite material for the helicopter’s airframe, rotors and main rotor head provide protection against corrosion. Strategic partnerships between major companies support the growth and expansion plans of the major companies during the forecast period. Concurrently, the major players invest heavily in R&D to develop a technology that is completely new in the market as compared to their competitors.

Market Size & Forecast

The global civil helicopter market is anticipated to record a CAGR of around 5% over the forecast period i.e. 2019-2027. The increasing demand for offshore transportation and demand for civil helicopters in Emergency Medical Services (EMS) are some of the major factors driving the market growth.

Based on the applications, the civil helicopter market is segmented into airborne law enforcement, fire, forestry & wildlife conservation, Helicopter Emergency Medical Services (HEMS), Search and Rescue (SAR), and others. For example, Bristow Group, a US-based company, has been providing search and rescue services as an essential part of helicopter services in most of the countries, where it operates. The company has carried out more than 20,00o SAR missions. During these missions, this group had saved more than 10,700 people, with the help of its crew and helicopters. The company supplies a dedicated SAR helicopters and crew to cover various projects in remote areas. Also, the company has been a world leader in SAR for years, with skilled pilots and engineers, technical crew, and ground crew to conduct SAR operations safely and reliably. Attributed to such mission across the world, there will be a need for civil helicopters in the upcoming years. CLICK TO DOWNLOAD FREE SAMPLE

Civil Helicopter Market Graph

Growth Drivers & Challenges

  • Effectiveness in Reaching Remote, High Altitude, and Natural Disasters Affected Areas

The market has witnessed a considerable growth, attributed to its effectiveness in reaching remote, high altitude, and natural disasters affected areas. There has been a major focus on allowing civil helicopters to operate in remote areas and in areas where airports are under development or are completely non-existent. In such areas, helicopters are very useful as they have vertical take-off and landing capabilities. There is a large market for helicopters, which are being revived for public use by the government, such as transport, medical aid and law enforcement. 

  • Increasing Number of Natural Disasters

During any disasters, helicopters are the first to look into the overall affected regions and assist in the evacuation of injured people. With the high-speed wing-borne flights, helicopters assist people by delivering the needed humanitarian aid and providing support to infrastructure and repairs. The growing demand for medium helicopters, shift towards civil helicopters market, increased demand for technologically advanced combat helicopters, increasing upgrade of existing fleet, and tie-ups between helicopters manufacturers and aviation institutions are the key growth drivers for the global civil helicopter market.

  • Increasing Crashes

The civil helicopter industry has witnessed recent crashes of prototype helicopter models over a few under development programs. These programs include the Bell 525 and the H225 Super Puma fleet programs. This is one of the major factors restraining the growth of the market.

Market Segmentation

Our-in depth analysis of the global civil helicopter market includes the following segments:

By Engine Type

  • Single
  • Twin

By Takeoff Weight

  • 3,175 kg to 5700 kg
  • 5,700 kg to 9000 kg

By Applications

  • Airborne Law Enforcement
  •  Fire
  • Forestry & Wildlife Conservation
  •  HEMS
  •  SAR
  •  Others

By Region

On the basis of region, the civil helicopter market is segmented into five major regions including North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America, and Middle East & Africa.

North America civil helicopter market is anticipated to witness a fast growth over the forecast period. This growth is on the account of increasing compliance for helicopters in the emerging economies. Similarly, the Asia Pacific market is estimated to witness a moderate growth. Concurrently, the countries such as China, Brazil and India have a huge market potential, as their governments are spending huge capital for developing their civil helicopter fleet. The economy of the developing nations has witnessed significant growth over the past few years. This is expected to result in increased procurement of civil helicopters especially in the developing nations such as China and India.

Global civil helicopter market is further classified on the basis of region as follows:

  • North America (U.S. & Canada) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Rest of Latin America) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Europe (Germany, UK, France, Italy, Spain, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Asia-Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia Pacific) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis.
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, Saudi Arabia, UAE, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis.

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Market

  • Bell Helicopter Textron Inc
    • Company Overview
    • Business Strategy
    • Key Product Offerings
    • Financial Performance
    • Key Performance Indicators
    • Risk Analysis
    • Recent Development
    • Regional Presence
    • SWOT Analysis
  • AVIC Helicopter Company
  • Airbus S.A.S
  • Leonardo S.p.A
  • Airbus S.A.S
  • MD Helicopters Inc.
  • Korea Aerospace Industries Ltd.
  • Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd.
  • Enstrom Helicopter Corporation
  • Lockheed Martin Corporation
  • Russian Helicopters JSC
  • Robinson Helicopter Company
  • Other Prominent Players
Factors Covered for Market Penetration
Factors to be Considered for maximum ROI
Connect with our Analyst

Related Reports


Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions

Copyright © 2019 Research Nester. All Rights Reserved