细胞活力测定市场规模和份额,按产品(消耗品、仪器)划分;应用(药物发现与开发、干细胞研究)- 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 4785
  • 发布日期: Apr 05, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势要点

细胞活力检测市场规模预计到 2036 年底将超过 197 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年)复合年增长率为 11.5%。 2023 年,细胞活力检测的行业规模超过50 亿美元。市场增长是由于人们对开发用于治疗 COVID-19 的细胞治疗技术的兴趣日益浓厚及其接受度的不断提高。例如,2020 年,Calidi Biotherapeutics Inc. 宣布美国食品和药物管理局已为其合作伙伴 Personalized Stem Cells Inc. 的研究性新产品申请授予临时营销授权,该申请将与干细胞疗法一起用于 COVID-19 和肺炎患者。据世界卫生组织报告,全球范围内有 761,769,759 例确诊病例,其中 6,784,181 例死亡。

此外,对细胞研究领域的投资和资金也有所增加。例如,加州再生医学中心于 2022 年 2 月表示,将投资约 1000 万美元进行细胞疗法研究,以帮助患有喉癌的患者从可怕的辐射副作用中恢复过来。


cell-viability-assays-market-scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

细胞活力检测领域:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 老年人口不断增长——据世界卫生组织称,到 2030 年,地球上六分之一的人口将达到 60 岁或以上。到 2022 年,60 岁或以上的人口可能会从 2020 年的 10 亿增加到 14 亿。细胞构成了组织的大部分。所有细胞都会随着年龄的增长而发生变化。它们变得越来越大,同时失去了分裂和繁殖的能力。细胞内部有许多色素和脂肪物质以及其他修饰。随着年龄的增长,许多细胞停止正常运作或开始以不自然的方式工作。
  • 癌症患病率上升——在预测期内,预计癌症患者数量将会增加。据世界卫生组织称,到 2020 年,癌症将导致近 1000 万人死亡,即大约六分之一的死亡,使其成为全球头号死因。
  • 干细胞移植需求激增——过去 50 年来,世界各地总共进行了 12,000 例干细胞移植。每年已经进行了大约 49,000 例移植手术,而且这个数字还在不断增长。

挑战

  • 缺乏运行仪器的技术专家和专业人员——全球医疗保健专业人员的短缺可归因于许多国家不投资于卫生工作者的教育和培训。鉴于工人和医疗保健系统的需求,就业和教育政策之间缺乏一致性也是一个主要问题。由于很难将医护人员带到偏远、未充分利用的地区和农村,情况进一步恶化。此外,卫生工作者移徙的增加可能导致卫生工作者短缺,特别是对于贫穷和欠发达国家而言。
  • 细胞活力的检测非常昂贵,这可能会阻碍市场的增长
  • 人们意识的误解是再培训的因素之一

细胞活力检测市场:关键见解

基准年

2023年

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

〜11.5%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

~ 50 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2036 年)

~ 197 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

细胞活力分析分割

应用(药物发现与开发、干细胞研究)

预计在预测期内,干细胞研究将占全球细胞活力测定市场的 52% 份额。该类别的增长可归因于干细胞研究投资的增加,诺和诺德基金会的投资预计将在10年内高达3.4亿美元,用于到2022年建设全球干细胞研究设施。预计该细分市场也将受益于心血管疾病发病率的增加。大多数时候,血管问题会导致心脏病。与正常血管一样出现和发挥作用的干细胞用于产生新血管。鉴于干细胞具有修复或再生各种人体组织的能力,干细胞库可以用作患有血管和心脏病等疾病的人的工具。

产品(耗材、仪器)

预计到 2036 年底,消耗品领域的细胞活力测定市场将占据最大份额。鉴于消耗品在诊断、干细胞研究、特别是制药和生物制药研究中的应用,预计该领域将经历重大发展。在预测期内增长约 55% 的市场份额。许多市场参与者还提供大量用于细胞活力测定的无毒、即用型且高度即时结果的试剂。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

产品

  • 耗材
  • 乐器

应用

  • 药物发现与开发
  • 干细胞研究

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

细胞活力测定行业 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

北美地区预计将占据细胞活力检测市场 38% 的份额,这得益于癌症病例的增加以及临床和实验室研究基础设施的增加,而其质量在北美尚未达到。预计 2020 年美国将新增 1,806,590 例癌症病例,同时有 606,520 人死于该病。因此,预计产品市场的增长将受到对细胞疗法的需求的推动。研究和开发能力的扩大,加上开发医疗基础设施的支出不断增加,导致对细胞活力测定的需求不断增长。

亚太地区市场统计

在预测期内,亚太地区的细胞活力检测市场占有约 28% 的份额。市场的增长可能是由于政府不断采取的举措,该举措旨在让人们了解癌症发病率的增加以及可用的不同类型的细胞疗法。此外,政府在这些领域进行了大量的研发投入。然而,干细胞疗法等细胞疗法也得到了各种私营部门的资助。因此,预计该地区市场的增长将受到这些因素的刺激。此外,预计该行业的增长将受到生物制药产品需求增加以及整个地区尖端研究和医疗保健基础设施的推动。

Research Nester
cell-viability-assays-market-region
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导细胞活力检测领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • 赛默飞世尔科技公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 安捷伦科技公司
    • Bio-Rad 实验室公司
    • 默克公司
    • 贝克顿·迪金森公司 (BD)
    • 珀金埃尔默公司
    • 普洛麦格公司
    • 比奥腾公司
    • 创意生物阵列
    • 艾博康公司

在新闻中

  • 改进的 Applied Biosystems HIV-1 基因分型试剂盒由 Thermo Fisher Scientific, Inc. 发布。新试剂盒补充了之前发布的 Applied Biosystems MagMax 病毒/病原体核酸分离试剂盒,用于 HIV-1 血液运动。借助该设备,实验室可以使用尖端的耐药性监测方法来监测抗逆转录病毒治疗抑制剂的 HIV 突变。
  • BD Rhapsody TCR/BCR Multiomic Assay 是由全球领先的医疗技术公司 BD (Becton, Dickinson, and Company) 推出的一套尖端试剂,使研究人员能够更轻松、更彻底地分析关键的免疫系统细胞。该检测随后将用于推进自身免疫性疾病、免疫肿瘤学和传染病的研究。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4785
  • 发布日期: Apr 05, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

推动市场增长的主要因素是老年人口的增长、癌症患病率的上升、干细胞移植需求的激增等。

预计细胞活力检测的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年)复合年增长率将达到 11.5%。

市场主要参与者包括安捷伦科技公司、Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc.、Merck KGaA、Becton、Dickinson and Company (BD)、PerkinElmer Inc.、Promega Corporation、Biotium, Inc.、Creative Bioarray、Abcam Plc。 , 和别的。

预计到 2036 年底,干细胞研究领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到2036年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

.市场按产品、应用和地区细分。

预计到 2035 年底,干细胞研究领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
细胞活力测定 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Cell Viability Assays Market Size & Share, by Product (Consumables, Instrument); Application (Drug Discovery & Development, Stem Cell Research) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 4785
  • Published Date: Sep 28, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024 - 2036

Cell Viability Assays Market size is expected to surpass USD 19.7 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 11.5% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024 – 2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of cell viability assays was over USD 5 Billion. The market growth is due to growing interest in developing cell therapy technologies for the treatment of COVID-19 and its increasing acceptance. For example, in 2020, Calidi Biotherapeutics Inc. announced that the Food and Drug Administration had granted provisional marketing authorization for its partner Personalized Stem Cells Inc.'s Investigational New Product Application to be used with stem cell therapy on COVID-19 and pneumonia patients. COVID-19 was reported to WHO by 761,769,759 confirmed cases including 6,784,181 deaths across the globe.

In addition, investment in the area of cell-based research and funding has increased. For example, the California Center for Regenerative Medicine said in February 2022 that it would invest around USD 10 million on a cell therapy study to help patients who have throat cancer recover from terrible radiation side effects.


Cell Viability Assays Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Cell Viability Assays Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Geriatric Population- By 2030, one in six people on the earth would be 60 years of age or older, according to the World Health Organisation. There will likely be 1.4 billion persons who are 60 years of age or older by 2022, up from 1 billion in 2020. Cells make up the majority of tissues. All cells alter as they become older. They are growing larger while losing the ability to divide and multiply. Inside the cells, there are a number of pigments and fatty substances as well as other modifications. With increasing age, many of the cells stop functioning properly or start working in an unnatural way.
  • Rise in Prevalence of Cancer- During the forecast period, an increase in cancer patients is anticipated. According to the World Health Organization, almost 10 million deaths, or roughly one in six deaths, would be caused by cancer in 2020, making it the top cause of death globally.
  • Surge in Need for Stem Cell Transplant- A total of 12,000 stem cell transplants have taken place around the world in the last 50 years. Around 49,000 transplants have already been performed each year, and the number is growing.

Challenges

  • Shortage of Technical Specialists and Professionals to Run Instruments- The global shortage of healthcare professionals can be attributed to the fact that many countries do not invest in health worker education and training. The lack of alignment between employment and education policies in view of the needs of workers and healthcare systems is also a major issue. The situation has deteriorated further since healthcare personnel is difficult to bring into remote, underutilised areas and in the countryside. In addition, there has been an increase of health workers' migration that could lead to a shortage in particular for poor and less well-developed countries.
  • Assays for the Viability of Cells are very Expensive which may Hinder the Growth of the Market
  • Misunderstanding of People's Awareness is One of the Retraining Factor

Cell Viability Assays Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 11.5%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

 ~ USD 5 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

 ~ USD 19.7 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Cell Viability Assays Segmentation

Application (Drug Discovery & Development, Stem Cell Research)

The stem cell research is anticipated to account for 52% share of the global cell viability assays market during the forecast period. The growth of this category can be attributed to increasing investments in stem cell research, and the Novo Nordisk Foundation's investment is expected to reach as high as USD 340 million over 10 years for the construction of a global Stem Cell Research Facility by 2022. The growth segment is also projected to benefit from an increase in the incidence of cardiovascular disease. The problems with the blood vessels cause cardiac disease most of the time. Stem cells that appear and function as normal blood vessels are used for the production of new blood vessels. In view of their ability to repair or regenerate various human tissues, stem cells from the bank can be used as a tool for people who are affected by conditions like vascular and cardiac disease.

Product (Consumables, Instrument)

Cell viability assays market from the consumables segment is expected to hold the largest share by the end of 2036. In view of the application of consumables for diagnostics, stem cell research, and pharmaceutical and biopharmaceutical research in particular, this segment is expected to experience significant growth with approximately 55 % market share over the forecast period. A large selection of nontoxic, ready-to-use, and highly immediate results reagents for cell viability assays is also available from a number of market participants.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

          Product

  • Consumables
  • Instrument  

          Application

  • Drug Discovery & Development
  • Stem Cell Research

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Cell Viability Assays Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

North America region is projected to account for 38% share of the cell viability assays market, supported by an increase in cancer cases and infrastructure for clinical and laboratory research with a quality that has not yet been achieved in North America. a projected 1,806,590 new instances of cancer were identified in the US in 2020, while 606,520 people passed away from the illness. Consequently, it is expected that growth in the product market will be driven by demand for cell-based therapies. The expansion of the research and development capability, coupled with increasing expenditure on developing healthcare infrastructure, has led to a growing need for cell viability assays.

APAC Market Statistics

The cell viability assays market in Asia Pacific is attributed to have about 28% share during the forecast period. The growth of the market may be due to a growing government initiative, which seeks to inform people about an increasing incidence of cancer and different types of cell therapy available. In addition, the government in these areas makes a great deal of investment in research and development. However, cell therapies such as stem cell therapy are also being funded by a variety of private sectors. Consequently, the growth of the market in this region is estimated to be stimulated by these factors. In addition, the growth of this industry is projected to be driven by an increase in demand for biopharmaceutical products as well as a presence of cutting-edge research and healthcare infrastructure throughout the region.

Research Nester
Cell Viability Assays Market  Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Cell Viability Assays Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Agilent Technologies, Inc.
    • Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc.
    • Merck KGaA
    • Becton, Dickinson and Company (BD)
    • PerkinElmer Inc.
    • Promega Corporation
    • Biotium, Inc.
    • Creative Bioarray
    • Abcam Plc.

In the News

  • The improved applied Biosystems HIV-1 Genotyping Kit was released by Thermo Fisher Scientific, Inc. The new kit complements the previously released Applied Biosystems MagMax Viral/Pathogen Nucleic Acid Isolation Kit for HIV-1 Blood Sports. With the aid of this device, labs may monitor HIV mutations to antiretroviral treatment inhibitors using a cutting-edge method for drug resistance surveillance. 
  • The BD Rhapsody TCR/BCR Multiomic Assay, a cutting-edge set of reagents that enables researchers to more easily and thoroughly analyze crucial immune system cells, was released by BD (Becton, Dickinson, and Company), a leading global medical technology company. This assay would then be used to advance research on autoimmune disorders, immune oncology, and infectious diseases.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4785
  • Published Date: Sep 28, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The majority factors driving the growth of the market are growing geriatric population, rise in prevalence of cancer, surge in need for stem cell transplant, and others.

The market size of cell viability assays is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 11.5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024 – 2036.

The major players in the market are Agilent Technologies, Inc., Bio-Rad Laboratories Inc., Merck KGaA, Becton, Dickinson and Company (BD), PerkinElmer Inc., Promega Corporation, Biotium, Inc., Creative Bioarray, Abcam Plc., and others.

The stem cell research segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Cell Viability Assays Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying