细胞重编程市场规模和份额,按干细胞类型划分(成人、人类胚胎、诱导性多能、小胚胎);最终用户(医院、研究机构、毒性测试);衍生细胞类型(成纤维细胞、羊膜细胞、肝细胞、角质形成细胞);应用(药物开发、再生医学);重编程类型(表皮细胞、RNA、逆转录病毒、慢病毒、基于仙台病毒)- 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5835
  • 发布日期: Mar 08, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,细胞重编程市场规模将达到 10 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 6%。2023 年,细胞重编程的行业规模为 4 亿美元。增长背后的原因是全球癌症负担日益加重。由于空气污染程度加剧、饮食不健康、饮酒、吸烟和活动不多,发展中国家将承担不成比例的癌症发病率、发病率和死亡率成本。

根据世界卫生组织 (WHO) 的数据,预计 2050 年将有超过 3500 万例新发癌症病例,比 2022 年预计的 2000 万例增加 77%。

人们相信,技术的不断进步将推动市场的增长。例如,研究人员报告称,他们使用细胞重编程技术创建了模仿人类细胞独特特征的神经网络,这可以促进神经病新疗法的开发。


Cellular Reprogramming Tools Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

细胞重编程领域:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 再生医学的应用日益广泛—— “细胞重编程”一词描述的是改变细胞命运或改变其种类的行为,这对于再生医学领域来说具有巨大的前景。
  • 个性化医疗日益普及——通过首先以定制的方式评估已批准药物在给药前对重新编程患者细胞的安全性,重新编程可能有助于精准医疗,即提供个性化的医疗。
  • 神经退行性疾病患病率激增-与年龄相关的神经退行性疾病和其他晚发性疾病已在细胞培养中得到很好的模拟,以协助研究人员研究衰老过程,并帮助他们创造新的治疗方法。

根据世界卫生组织(WHO)的数据,目前全球约有 5500 万人患有痴呆症,其中 60% 以上居住在中低收入国家。

  • 老年人口不断增加 -重编程具有消除一些与衰老相关的细胞和分子特征的惊人能力,还可以提高对人类衰老机制的理解并有助于发现抗衰老药物。例如,2022 年全球有超过 7.7 亿人年龄在 65 岁或以上,约占世界人口的 9%。

挑战

  • 严格的监管要求-遵守严格且持久的细胞培养条件对于 iPS 细胞和细胞重编程来说是必要的,这样才能产生用于医疗环境的优质 iPSC。
  • 技术复杂性可能会增加对专业知识的需求,并限制缺乏资源的研究人员的可及性
  • 细胞重编程的高成本可能会限制其采用

细胞重编程市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~6%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 4 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 10 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

细胞重编程分割

产品类型(成体干细胞、人类胚胎干细胞、诱导性多能干细胞、小胚胎样干细胞)

由于科学家和研究人员的使用日益增多,到 2036 年,诱导性多能干细胞预计将占全球细胞重编程市场的 45%。现代科学家和研究人员使用诱导性多能干细胞来研究人类发展,并已应用于许多科学研究和临床试验,例如涉及疾病建模、再生医学、药物细胞毒性和发现研究的研究。iPSC 的发展彻底改变了干细胞研究,并为改善癌症治疗、了解肿瘤进展、细胞治疗、免疫疗法和癌症建模创造了令人兴奋的新机会。研究人员还一直在研究用 iPS 细胞治疗多种疾病的可能性,并一直在努力改进方法并发现多能干细胞分化背后的机制。

此外,人们对诱导性多能干细胞 (iPSC) 在多种疾病中的治疗应用抱有很大的乐观态度,因为研究人员现在可以通过使用由患者细胞产生的致病细胞来解决疾病特征以及它们在细胞培养板中如何进展。

最终用户(医院、研究机构、毒性测试)

细胞重编程市场中的研究机构部分将很快获得可观的份额。对于从事干细胞研究的科学家来说,他们创造了更高级的细胞重编程技术,这是生物医学工程研究的一个令人着迷的领域,涉及将成体细胞从一种类型直接转化为另一种类型。例如,巴布拉汉姆研究所表观遗传学研究小组的研究人员获得了有关幼稚干细胞重编程的更多信息,这些信息概述了重编程的关键调节器,以便更有效地生产人类幼稚多能干细胞。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

产品类别

  • 成体干细胞
  • 人类胚胎干细胞
  • 诱导性多能干细胞
  • 小胚胎样干细胞

最终用户

  • 医院
  • 研究机构
  • 毒性试验

衍生细胞类型

  • 成纤维细胞
  • 羊膜细胞
  • 肝细胞
  • 角质形成细胞

应用

  • 药物开发
  • 再生医学

重编程类型

  • 副粒RNA
  • 逆转录病毒
  • 慢病毒
  • 仙台病毒

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

细胞重编程行业 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

预计到 2036 年,北美细胞重编程市场将占据最大的份额,达到 44%,这得益于基于云的解决方案的日益普及。云计算在美国越来越受欢迎,因为它极大地改善了医疗行业患者、提供者和利益相关者之间的沟通。例如,到 2026 年,美国超过 65% 的医院和医疗系统可能已经实施了基于云的供应链管理策略,这将有助于改善决策、提高灵活性和效率以及简化程序。这可能会推动对细胞重编程的需求,因为研究人员广泛依赖云平台来支持他们的研究。

亚太市场统计

在预测期内,亚太地区细胞重编程市场预计将成为第二大市场,这得益于生物医学研究的不断进步。印度政府在生物医学工程研发方面投入了大量资金,为生物医学研究开辟了更多机会,而基因和细胞治疗领域的突破性进展正在重新定义生物医学研究。此外,印度政府已表示有兴趣推动干细胞和再生医学的发展,尽管再生医学领域仍处于起步阶段,但已经取得了令人鼓舞的进展,并且人们对创新和创业充满兴趣。

Research Nester
Cellular Reprogramming Tools Market SIZE
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导细胞重编程领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • 新基公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 人类长寿公司
    • 生物时间公司
    • 中胚层
    • 先进电池技术公司
    • Osiris Therapeutics 公司
    • STEMCELL 技术公司
    • 安斯泰来制药公司

在新闻中

  • Altos Labs在细胞再生程序的帮助下宣布可以逆转衰老和疾病过程,这也有望彻底改变我们对人类疾病的认识。
  • Mesoblast宣布与血液和骨髓移植临床试验网络 (BMT CTN) 合作进行临床研究,并开展研究,评估 Ryoncil 对 12 岁及以上对皮质类固醇或芦可替尼等一线疗法无反应的个体的作用。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5835
  • 发布日期: Mar 08, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

全球癌症负担日益加重和技术不断进步是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计细胞重编程的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 6% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括 Osiris Therapeutics Inc.、Astellas Pharma Inc.、FUJIFILM Holdings Corporation、EVOTEC、Japan Tissue Engineering Co., Ltd、Celgene Corporation、BIOTIME, INC.、Human Longevity Inc.、Advanced Cell Technology Inc、STEMCELL Technologies Inc. 等。

诱导多能干细胞领域预计将到 2036 年底获得最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
细胞重编程 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Cell Reprogramming Market Size & Share, by Stem Cells Type (Adult, Human Embryonic, Induced Pluripotent, Small Embryonic); End-User (Hospitals, Research Organizations, Toxicity Test); Derived Cell Types (Fibroblasts, Amniotic, Hepatocytes, Keratinocytes); Application (Drug Development, Regenerative Medicine); Reprogramming Type (Episormal, RNA, Retrovirus, Lentivirus, Sendai Virus-based) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5835
  • Published Date: Mar 08, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Cell Reprogramming Market size is expected to reach USD 1 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 6% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of cell reprogramming was USD 400 Million. The reason behind the growth is impelled by the growing burden of cancer across the globe. Developing nations will bear a disproportionate share of the cost of cancer incidence, morbidity, and mortality owing to rising levels of air pollution, unhealthy diets, drinking alcohol, smoking, and not moving around much.

According to the World Health Organization (WHO), it is anticipated that there will be over 35 million new cases of cancer in 2050, a 77% increase over the projected 20 million cases in 2022. 

The growing advancements in technology are believed to fuel the market growth. For instance, researchers have reported using a cellular reprogramming technique to create neural networks that mimic distinct features of human cells which could facilitate the development of new treatments for neuropathies.


Cellular Reprogramming Tools Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Cell Reprogramming Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Rising Adoption of Regenerative Medicine- The term "cellular reprogramming" describes the act of changing a cell's fate, or changing its kind, which is known to hold a great promise for the field of regenerative medicine.
  • Growing Popularity of Personalized Medicine- By first evaluating the safety of already approved medications on reprogrammed patient cells in a customized way before they are administered, reprogramming may help precision medicine, which seeks to deliver individualized medical treatment.
  • Surging Prevalence of Neurodegenerative Diseases- Age-related neurodegenerative disorders and other late-onset diseases have been well modeled in cell culture to assist researchers in their studies of the aging process in addition to helping them create new therapeutic approaches.

As per the World Health Organization (WHO), currently, about 55 million individuals globally suffer from dementia, with more than 60% residing in low- and middle-income nations.

  • Increasing Geriatric Population- Reprogramming possesses the amazing capacity to undo some cellular and molecular traits linked to aging, and can also improve the comprehension of human aging mechanisms and aid in the discovery of anti-aging medications. For instance, more than 770 million individuals worldwide were 65 years of age or older in 2022, making up about 9% of the world's population.

Challenges

  • Stringent Regulatory Requirements- Adhering to strict and durable conditions for cell culture is necessary for iPS cells and cell reprogramming to produce iPSCs of superior quality for use in medicinal settings.
  • Technical complexity may increase the need for specialized expertise and limit the accessibility to researchers with a lack of resources
  • The high cost of Cell Reprogramming may limit their adoption

Cell Reprogramming Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~6%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 400 Million

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 1 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Cell Reprogramming Segmentation

Product Type (Adult Stem Cells, Human Embryonic Stem Cells, Induced Pluripotent Stem Cells, Small Embryonic Like Stem Cells)

The induced pluripotent stem cells segment is predicted to account for 45% share of the global cell reprogramming market by 2036. owing to the growing usage by scientists and researchers. Induced pluripotent stem cells are used by modern scientists and researchers to investigate human development, and have been applied to numerous scientific investigations and clinical trials, such as those involving disease modeling, regenerative medicine, and drug cytotoxicity and discovery studies. The development of iPSCs has revolutionized stem cell research and created exciting new opportunities for improving cancer treatment, understanding tumor progression, cell treatment, immunotherapy, and cancer modeling. Researchers have also been looking at the possibility of treating several disorders with iPS cells, and have been striving to advance the methods and discover the mechanisms behind pluripotent stem cell differentiation.

Moreover, there is a lot of optimism for the therapeutic use of induced pluripotent stem cells (iPSCs) in several disorders as researchers may now address disease characteristics and how they progress in a cell culture plate by using pathogenic cells produced from patient cells.

 End-User (Hospitals, Research Organizations, Toxicity Test)

The research organizations segment in cell reprogramming market is set to garner a notable share shortly. For scientists doing stem cell research, superior cellular reprogramming techniques were created, which is a fascinating field of biomedical engineering study that involves the direct conversion of an adult cell from one type to another. For instance, more information regarding naïve stem cell reprogramming has been made available to researchers from the Babraham Institute's Epigenetics research group that outlines the crucial regulators of reprogramming for a more effective method of producing human naïve pluripotent stem cells.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

     Product Type

  • Adult Stem Cells
  •  Human Embryonic Stem Cells
  •  Induced Pluripotent Stem Cells
  •  Small Embryonic Like Stem Cells

     End-User

  • Hospitals
  •  Research Organizations
  •  Toxicity Test

     Derived Cell Types

  • Fibroblasts
  •  Amniotic cells
  •  Hepatocytes
  •  Keratinocytes

     Application

  • Drug Development
  •  Regenerative Medicine

     Reprogramming Type

  • Episormal, RNA
  •  Retrovirus
  •  Lentivirus
  •  Sendai Virus-based

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Cell Reprogramming Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

Cell reprogramming market in North America is predicted to account for the largest share of 44% by 2036 impelled by the growing adoption of cloud-based solutions. Cloud computing is becoming more and more popular in the United States since it greatly improves communication between patients, providers, and stakeholders in the healthcare industry. For instance, by 2026, more than 65% of all hospitals and health systems in the US will probably have implemented a cloud-based supply chain management strategy, which will aid in improving decision-making, increasing agility and efficiency, and streamlining procedures. This may drive the demand for Cell Reprogramming as researchers extensively rely on cloud platforms to support their studies.

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific cell reprogramming market is estimated to be the second largest, during the forecast timeframe led by the growing advancements in biomedical research. The substantial investments made by the Indian government in biomedical engineering research and development are opening up more opportunities for biomedical research which are currently being redefined by groundbreaking developments in gene- and cell-based treatment. In addition, the Indian government has expressed interest in advancing stem cell and regenerative medicine though the area of regenerative medicine is still in its infancy, there have been encouraging advancements, and interest in innovation and entrepreneurship.

Research Nester
Cellular Reprogramming Tools Market SIZE
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Cell Reprogramming Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Celgene Corporation
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Human Longevity Inc.
    • BIOTIME, INC.
    • Mesoblast
    • Advanced Cell Technology Inc
    • Osiris Therapeutics Inc.
    • STEMCELL Technologies Inc.
    • Astellas Pharma Inc.

In-the-news

In The News

  • Altos Labs with the help of cellular rejuvenation programming announced to reverse aging and disease processes which also has the promise of revolutionizing our understanding of human illness.
  • Mesoblast announced a partnership with Blood and Marrow Transplant Clinical Trials Network (BMT CTN) for a clinical investigation and carry out the study that will assess Ryoncil in individuals 12 years of age and older who have not responded to first-line therapies such as corticosteroids or ruxolitinib.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5835
  • Published Date: Mar 08, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

the growing burden of cancer across the globe and the growing advancements in technology are the major factors driving the growth of the market.

The market size of Cell Reprogramming is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 6% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Osiris Therapeutics Inc., Astellas Pharma Inc., FUJIFILM Holdings Corporation, EVOTEC, Japan Tissue Engineering Co., Ltd, Celgene Corporation, BIOTIME, INC., Human Longevity Inc., Advanced Cell Technology Inc, STEMCELL Technologies Inc., and others.

The Induced Pluripotent Stem Cells segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Cell Reprogramming Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying