.大麻素生物合成市场类型分析(CBD、CBG、THC 等);以及按应用(焦虑和疼痛管理、恶心治疗和食欲刺激)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4142
  • 发布日期: Feb 22, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球大麻素生物合成市场定义

大麻植物的提取物称为大麻素,它们是天然存在的化合物。该植物中含有 480 多种不同的化合物,其中 66 种是大麻素。大麻素是通过生物合成过程合成的。该程序是在实验室中通过对从人造或天然来源提取的物质进行酶促反应来进行的。生产2克大麻素,需要近10公斤大麻植物。生物合成过程预计将改变大麻素的生产未来。大麻素分为不同的子类,包括大麻醇(CBG)、大麻二酚(CBD)、大麻环烯(CBC)、四氢大麻酚(THC)、大麻三醇(CBT)等。其中,四氢大麻酚是最常用的大麻素,用于治疗人类的心理问题。

大麻素用于各种医疗目的,它们对身体有很大的影响,它们通过与细胞表面存在的特定大麻素受体相互作用而发挥作用。这些受体通常存在于中枢神经系统(CNS)的各个部位。有两种类型的受体CB1和CB2。大麻素现在被用作炎症和僵硬的创新疗法。使用大麻素可以治疗多种问题,例如慢性疼痛、关节炎、艾滋病毒、多发性硬化症、癌症、抑郁和焦虑等。

全球大麻素生物合成市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜16%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 170 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 500 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2035 年全球大麻素生物合成市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

全球大麻素生物合成市场预计到 2035 年底将获得约 500 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 16%。此外,该市场产生的收入约为 500 亿美元。 2022 年将达到 170 亿美元。市场的增长可归因于大麻素用于医疗目的的不断增加。大麻素被大量用于治疗各种疾病,例如疼痛管理、自身免疫性疾病、阿尔茨海默病、青光眼、癫痫、艾滋病毒/艾滋病等。联合国艾滋病规划署2020年发布的报告显示,全球约有3770万人感染艾滋病毒。

大麻素生物合成市场范围。

除此之外,据信推动大麻素生物合成市场增长的因素包括世界上对大麻素更高的法律接受度。 2021年,乌拉圭、加拿大和美国一些州已将成人消费大麻完全合法化。此外,大麻种植和个人使用现在在马耳他是合法的,是欧盟第一个这样做的国家。成年人将被允许拥有最多七克大麻,并在家里最多种植四种植物。此外,世界大麻销量的增加预计将推动市场增长。美国和加拿大是成人用大麻销售最重要的市场,此外,以色列、德国和澳大利亚等黑国的大麻使用量预计在未来 5 年内将增长

全球大麻素生物合成市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 人们对大麻素使用合法化的需求不断增长——公众继续普遍支持医疗和娱乐用途大麻的合法化,现在越来越多的州允许使用大麻。此外,大多数美国人(约 88%)支持成年人在医疗和娱乐方面使用大麻。另一方面,大约 30% 的人希望其仅用于医疗目的合法化。

  • 多发性硬化症病例不断增加——大麻素的使用可能会帮助许多经历疼痛和痉挛的多发性硬化症患者。根据美国国家医学图书馆的数据,2020年将有280万多发性硬化症患者,该病的发病率为每10万人中35.9例。

  • 艾滋病毒感染率飙升——多年来,艾滋病毒和艾滋病都通过医用大麻进行治疗。艾滋病毒和艾滋病患者可以使用大麻素来解决食欲不振和体重减轻的问题。截至 2021 年底,全球约有 33.9-4380 万艾滋病毒阳性者。据世界卫生组织估计,全球15岁至49岁的成年人中有0.7%感染艾滋病毒。

  • 大麻产品消费不断增长——2021年,大麻产品以及医疗和成人用大麻的销售额超过约370亿美元,预计到2026年将达到近1020亿美元。

  • 公司间并购的兴起——领先的大麻公司 Tilray 和 Aphria 合并,建立了世界上最大的大麻生产商。此外,合并后,一家公司将控制加拿大大麻市场高达 17% 的份额。

挑战

  • 大麻使用对健康的负面影响-众所周知,大麻使用的直接影响存在并且已经存在很长时间了。大麻会影响人的认知发展,包括对以前学习的回忆缓慢。此外,它还会影响精神运动表现,例如协调性、注意力分散、人类表现等。使用大麻会使精神分裂症患者病情恶化。
  • 针对大麻使用和生产的严格规则和监管
  • 滥用大麻

全球大麻素生物合成市场细分

全球大麻素生物合成市场按类型细分并分析需求和供应,分为 CBD、CBG、THC 等。在这四个细分市场中,CBD 细分市场预计将在预计的时间内获得最大的市场份额。该细分市场的增长可归因于 CBD(基于大麻的产品)在各种医学解释中的使用不断增加。例如,CBD油广泛用于缓解疼痛、打破阿片类药物成瘾、治疗神经疾病等。误用、滥用和超出规定医疗目的使用阿片类药物可能会导致阿片类药物依赖和其他健康问题。据世界卫生组织称,全球约有 50 万人死亡与吸毒有关。超过 30% 的死亡原因是服药过量,其中 70% 以上的死亡病例与阿片类药物有关。另一方面,CBD 的合法化预计将推动细分市场的增长。尽管某些州法律仍然禁止使用,但大麻衍生的 CBD 产品富含维生素 A、C、E 和β 胡萝卜素,因此现在在联邦层面上是允许的。

全球大麻素生物合成市场还根据应用于焦虑和疼痛管理、恶心治疗和食欲刺激的需求和供应进行了细分和分析。在这三个细分市场中,焦虑和疼痛管理细分市场预计将占据重要份额。由于大麻素用于治疗焦虑和抑郁的使用量增加,预计该细分市场将增长。四氢大麻酚似乎在较小剂量时让人感觉不那么焦虑,而在较高剂量时则让人感到更加焦虑。此外,CBD 似乎可以减少所有测试水平的焦虑。大约 34% 的药用大麻使用者报告使用该药物治疗抑郁症,近 50% 的人报告使用该药物治疗焦虑症。此外,预计患有抑郁症和焦虑症的人数增加将促进该细分市场的增长。据世界卫生组织统计,全球3.8%的人口患有抑郁症,其中5.0%的成年人和5.7%的60岁以上老年人患有抑郁症。此外,世界上有近2.8亿人患有抑郁症。

我们对全球大麻素生物合成市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按类型

  • CBD
  • CBG
  • 四氢大麻酚
  • 其他的

按申请

  • 焦虑和疼痛管理
  • 恶心治疗
  • 刺激食欲
 

全球大麻素生物合成市场区域概况

预计到 2035 年底,亚太地区大麻素生物合成市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该市场的增长主要归因于抑郁和焦虑病例的迅速增加扩大医用大麻的使用。根据国家医学图书馆 (NL) 2021 年发布的报告,该地区抑郁症患病率为 59.2%。此外,大麻合法化和政府提高大麻产量的举措预计也将促进该地区的市场增长。在印度,北阿坎德邦是第一个将大麻商业种植合法化的邦。此外,北阿坎德邦政府与印度工业大麻协会联合推出了该种植项目。

大麻素生物合成市场区域。

主导全球大麻素生物合成市场的顶级特色公司

  • 阿米里斯公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 柳生物科学公司
  • 克罗诺斯集团
  • 齐默根公司
  • 星座品牌公司
  • 爵士制药公司
  • Canopy Growth 公司
  • InMed 制药公司
  • Hyasynth 生物制品公司
  • 更新生物制药公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • Trulieve Cannabis Corp.完成了对Harvest Health & Recreation的收购,此次合并将在11个州开设149家药房并开展业务,打造美国最大的大麻连锁公司。

  • Jazz Pharmaceuticals宣布收购 GW Pharmaceuticals plc,该公司是大麻药物科学和开发领域的领先企业。通过收购 GW,Jazz Pharmaceuticals 的商业投资组合将引入医药多元化

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4142
  • 发布日期: Feb 22, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

大麻产品销量的增加、公司之间合作伙伴关系的加强、成人大麻使用合法化程度的提高以及大麻用于医疗目的的增加是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计该市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率将达到 16% 左右。

.大麻生产的严格规则和规定以及大麻的滥用估计是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者包括 Amyris, Inc.、Willow Bioscience Inc.、Cronos Group、Zymergen Inc.、Constellation Brands, Inc.、Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc、Canopy Growth Corporation、InMed Pharmaceuticals Inc.、Hyasynth Biologicals Inc. 和更新生物制药公司..

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理位置(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按类型、应用和地区细分。

预计到 2035 年底,CBD 细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Cannabinoid Biosynthesis Market Size & Share, by Type (CBD, CBG, THC); Application (Anxiety, Pain Management, Nausea Treatment, Appetite Stimulation) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4142
  • Published Date: Feb 22, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Cannabinoid Biosynthesis Market size is estimated to surpass USD 50 Billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 16% during the forecast period i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of cannabinoid biosynthesis was over USD 17 Billion.The growth of the market can be attributed to the increasing utilization of cannabinoids for medical purposes. Cannabinoids are highly consumed to treat various medical conditions such as, pain management, autoimmune disorders, Alzheimer’s diseases, glaucoma, seizures, HIV/AIDS, and others. The report published by UNAIDS in 2020 demonstrated the fact that about 37.7 million people in the global population were suffering from HIV.

In addition to these, factors that are believed to fuel the market growth of cannabinoid biosynthesis include the higher legal acceptance of cannabinoids in the world. In 2021, Uruguay, Canada, and a few US states has fully legalized cannabis for adult consumption. Moreover, Cannabis cultivation and personal use are now legal in Malta, the first nation in the EU to do so. Adults will be permitted to possess up to seven grams of cannabis and to have a maximum of four plants in their homes. Additionally, the higher sales of cannabis in the world are expected to boost the market growth. US and Canada are the most important market for the sale of cannabis for adult use, moreover, the use of cannabis is expected to grow   in the next 5 years, nig nations, including Israel, Germany, and Australia


Cannabinoid Biosynthesis Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Cannabinoid Biosynthesis Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Rising Demand for People to Legalize the Use of Cannabinoids – The public continues to generally support the legalization of marijuana for medical and recreational uses, with an increasing number of states now permitting its usage. Moreover, the majority of Americans of approximately 88% support both medical and recreational use by adults of marijuana. On other hand, around 30% want it to be legalized for solely medical purposes.
  • Growing Cases of Multiple Sclerosis – The use of cannabinoids might help many MS patients who experience both pain and spasticity. According to the National Library of Medicine, there will be 2.8 million persons with multiple sclerosis in 2020, with the frequency of the disease being 35.9 per 100,000 people.
  • Soaring Prevalence of HIV– HIV and AIDS have both been treated with medical cannabis for many years. People with HIV and AIDS can use cannabinoids to address their loss of appetite and weight loss. At the end of 2021, there were around 33.9-43.8 million HIV-positive individuals worldwide. According to estimates of the World Health Organization, 0.7% of adults in the globe between the ages of 15 and 49 have HIV.
  • Growing Consumption of Cannabis-Based Products – In 2021, sales of cannabis-based products, and cannabis for medical and adult use exceeded around USD 37 billion, and it is further expected to reach nearly USD 102 billion by 2026.
  • Rise in the Mergers & Acquisition Among Companies– The leading cannabis company Tilray and Aphria merged together to build the largest producer of cannabis in the world. Moreover, after the merger, one corporation will control a staggering 17% of the Canadian cannabis market.

Challenges

  • Negative Health Impacts of Cannabis Usage- Cannabis use's immediate effects are known to exist and have been for a long time. Cannabis can affect the cognitive development of the person, that includes, slow recall of previous learning. Moreover, it also impacts psychomotor performance, such as coordination, divided attention, human performance, and others. Cannabis use can make people with schizophrenia worse.
  • Strict Rules and Regulation Against Cannabis Use and Production
  • Abusive Use of Cannabis

Cannabinoid Biosynthesis Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~16%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 17 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 50 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Cannabinoid Biosynthesis Segmentation

Type (CBD, CBG, THC)

The global cannabinoid biosynthesis market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by type into CBD, CBG, THC, and others. Out of the four segments, the CBD segment is estimated to gain the largest market share over the projected time frame. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the increasing uses of CBD (cannabis-based products) in various medical explanations. For instance, CBD oil is highly used in the relief from pain, breaking opioid addiction, treating nervous disease, and others. The misuse, abuse, and use of opioids beyond of prescribed medical purposes can result in opioid dependence and other health issues. According to the World Health Organization, about 0.5 million deaths worldwide are related to drug usage. Overdose is a factor in more than 30% of these fatalities, which are connected to opioids in more than 70% of cases. On the other hand, the legalization of CBD is expected to boost segment growth. Despite certain state laws still prohibiting them, hemp-derived CBD products are rich in vitamins A, C, E, and beta carotene, thus they are now permitted on the federal level.

Application (Anxiety, Pain Management, Nausea Treatment, Appetite Stimulation)

The global cannabinoid biosynthesis market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by application into anxiety and pain management, nausea treatment, and appetite stimulation. Amongst these three segments, the anxiety and pain management segment is expected to garner a significant share.  The segment growth is expected on the account of higher uses of cannabinoids for treating anxiety and depression. THC seems to make people feel less anxious at smaller doses and more anxious at higher levels. In addition, CBD appears to reduce anxiety at all tested levels. Around 34% of medicinal marijuana users report using the drug for depression and nearly 50% report using it for anxiety. Furthermore, a higher count of people suffering from depression and anxiety is expected to boost segment growth. As per the statistics of the World Health Organization, 3.8% of the world's population suffers from depression, with 5.0% of adults and 5.7% of persons over 60 years of age affected by depression. Moreover, nearly 280 million individuals in the world suffer from depression.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

               By Type

  • CBD
  • CBG
  • THC
  • Others

              By Application

  • Anxiety and Pain Management
  • Nausea Treatment
  • Appetite Stimulation

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Cannabinoid Biosynthesis Industry - Regional Synopsis

The Asia Pacific cannabinoid biosynthesis market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increasing cases of depression and anxiety that are rapidly expanding the use of medical marijuana. Based on a report released by the National Library of Medicine (NL) in 2021, the prevalence of depression was stated to be 59.2% in the region. Furthermore, the legalization of cannabis and initiatives by the government to boost its production are also expected to boost the market growth in the region. In India, Uttarakhand was the first state to legalize the commercial cultivation of cannabis. Moreover, the Uttarakhand government in association with the India Industrial Hemp Association introduced the project for its cultivation.

Research Nester
Cannabinoid Biosynthesis Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Cannabinoid Biosynthesis Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Amyris, Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Willow Bioscience Inc.
    • Cronos Group
    • Zymergen Inc.
    • Constellation Brands, Inc.
    • Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc
    • Canopy Growth Corporation
    • InMed Pharmaceuticals Inc.
    • Hyasynth Biologicals Inc.
    • Renew Biopharma, Inc.

In the News

  • Trulieve Cannabis Corp. completed the acquisition of Harvest Health & Recreation, this merger is to create the largest chain of marijuana company in the United States by opening 149 dispensaries and operation in 11 states.

  • Jazz Pharmaceuticals announced the acquisition of GW Pharmaceuticals plc, a leading player of science and development of cannabis-based medicine. With the purchase of GW, the commercial portfolio of Jazz Pharmaceuticals is to introduced diversity in medicine

Author Credits:  Radhika Pawar


  • Report ID: 4142
  • Published Date: Feb 22, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing sales of cannabis-based products, rise in the partnership among the companies, higher legalization of cannabis use for adults, and rising use of cannabis for medical purposes are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~16% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2035.

Strict rules and regulations for the production of cannabis, and misuse of cannabis are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Amyris, Inc., Willow Bioscience Inc., Cronos Group, Zymergen Inc., Constellation Brands, Inc., Jazz Pharmaceuticals plc, Canopy Growth Corporation, InMed Pharmaceuticals Inc., Hyasynth Biologicals Inc., and Renew Biopharma, Inc.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue-generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by type, application, and by region.

The CBD segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Cannabinoid Biosynthesis Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying