犬钩端螺旋体病市场规模和份额,按药物类型(强力霉素、青霉素、氨苄西林、辉瑞);给药途径(口服、静脉注射);分销渠道(兽医医院药房、兽医诊所、零售药房、药店、网上药房) - 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5469
  • 发布日期: Dec 22, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

犬钩端螺旋体病市场规模预计到 2036 年底将达到 60 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率约为 6%。2023 年,犬钩端螺旋体病的行业规模超过 9 亿美元。该市场的增长主要受全球传染性钩端螺旋体病患病率上升的推动。此外,从动物到人类的感染传播不断增加,也推动了市场的增长。2022 年 3 月发表在《病原体》杂志上的一项研究发现,人类钩端螺旋体病感染是发病和死亡的主要原因之一,但被忽视了,每年有超过 100 万例病例,约有 60,000 人死亡。

全球宠物拥有率正在上升,越来越多的人将狗纳入家庭。宠物数量的增长将扩大钩端螺旋体病疫苗接种和治疗的潜在候选人群体,从而推动犬钩端螺旋体病市场在预测期内的增长。


Canine Leptospirosis Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

犬钩端螺旋体病市场:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 政府意识的提高 -各地区的政府部门不断提高对犬钩端螺旋体病的认识,这是推动犬钩端螺旋体病市场增长的重要因素。例如,在印度,制定了一项名为“国家钩端螺旋体病控制和预防计划”的倡议。宠物主人和兽医对犬钩端螺旋体病相关风险的认识不断提高,正在加速市场的增长。政府部门、兽医组织和动物保健公司开展的教育活动在传播有关该疾病及其预防的认识方面发挥着至关重要的作用。
  • 新型和多价疫苗的出现 -新型更有效疫苗的开发,包括提供针对多种菌株和杀菌剂保护的多价疫苗,是推动犬钩端螺旋体病市场增长的另一个因素。这些疫苗提供更广泛的保护,通常受到兽医和宠物主人的青睐。
  • 研发活动不断增加——生物制药公司发起的研发活动不断增加,推动了犬钩端螺旋体病的市场扩张。例如,2021 年 12 月,新西兰卫生研究委员会研究项目拨款向兽医学院的 Jackie Benschop 教授颁发了 61 万美元。
  • COVID-19 大流行的影响 - COVID-19 大流行最初对钩端螺旋体病市场产生了重大影响,因为包括钩端螺旋体病感染在内的各种非冠状病毒疾病的诊断和治疗被暂时中止或推迟。然而,一些国家报告称,在疫情期间钩端螺旋体病病例有所增加。例如,2022 年 9 月发表在《医学病毒学杂志》上的一项研究表明,在疫情期间,钩端螺旋体病和冠状病毒感染在印度南部沿海地区流行。尽管在疫情后时期 COVID-19 感染人数有所下降,但这导致犬钩端螺旋体病治疗的恢复,并使犬钩端螺旋体病市场保持正常的增长速度。

挑战

  • 严格的监管标准 -犬钩端螺旋体病市场的增长预计将受到药品审批中严格的监管程序的阻碍。犬钩端螺旋体病市场增长面临的挑战是诊断率降低。
  • 预计到 2036 年底,与犬钩端螺旋体病相关的环境问题也将阻碍市场增长。
  • 犬钩端螺旋体病治疗和疫苗的高成本将在未来一段时间内限制市场扩张

犬钩端螺旋体病市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~6%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

~9亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约60亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

犬钩端螺旋体病细分

按药物类型(强力霉素、青霉素、氨苄西林、辉瑞)

根据药物类型,预计到 2036 年底,青霉素市场将以 40% 的复合年增长率在犬钩端螺旋体病市场中占据主导地位。预测期内该市场的增长得益于青霉素治疗相对于替代疗法的优势以及市场供应量的不断增长。在进行的研究中,青霉素对钩端螺旋体感染的有效性被认为是高度有效的,预计将提高患者的认识,并增加青霉素在钩端螺旋体感染管理中的使用,以支持该市场的增长。特别是,根据 2022 年 3 月在 Membrane 上发表的研究,早期青霉素治疗似乎是有效的,可以将钩端螺旋体病导致多器官衰竭的风险降低高达 80%。

分销渠道(兽医医院药房、兽医诊所、零售药房、药店、网上药房)

预计到 2036 年底,兽医医院药房部门的犬钩端螺旋体病市场收入增长率将达到 40%。兽医医院和制药公司之间的合作可以促进创新钩端螺旋体病疫苗和治疗方法的研究和开发,最终使市场受益。此外,库存管理系统和电子健康记录等技术解决方案的集成可以简化操作、提高库存可见性并为宠物主人提供个性化建议,从而增强整体药房体验。此外,兽医可以直接为确诊病例推荐和分配合适的抗生素和支持药物,确保快速开始治疗。此外,兽医医院可以保持常用钩端螺旋体病药物的最佳库存水平,确保患者可以立即获得药物。此外,兽医药剂师可以为宠物主人提供有关药物管理、副作用和后续护理的更多信息和指导。所有这些都是研究期间兽医医院药房细分市场增长的重要因素。

我们对全球犬钩端螺旋体病市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

药物类型

  • 强力霉素
  • 青霉素
  • 氨苄西林
  • 辉瑞笔

给药途径

  • 口服
  • 静脉

分销渠道

  • 兽医医院药房
  • 兽医诊所
  • 零售药店
  • 药店
  • 网上药店

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

犬钩端螺旋体病行业 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

到 2036 年底,北美地区的犬钩端螺旋体病市场将占据最大的市场份额,达到 35%。预计药品制造商的存在将推动区域市场的增长。该地区还有一些重要的动物与人畜共患的钩端螺旋体病有关。这将导致对钩端螺旋体病诊断和治疗的需求增加,从而刺激该地区市场的发展。事实上,根据美国宠物产品协会 2024 年提供的估计,截至 2023 年,美国 63% 至 66% 的家庭(代表 8690 万户家庭)拥有宠物。此外,根据 Pet Keen 2023 年 5 月的数据,加拿大是所有发达国家中猫和狗主人比例最大的国家,其中猫占家庭的 38% 以上,狗占 35% 左右。

欧洲市场统计

2024 年至 2036 年期间,欧洲地区的犬类钩端螺旋体病市场将占据相当大的收入份额。该地区该市场的增长可以归因于对研发活动投资的增加。此外,城市化进程的加快导致狗与钩端螺旋体病细菌的潜在来源(如老鼠和受污染的水)的接触增加。气候变化和洪水等极端事件也会加剧细菌的传播,给犬类种群带来新的脆弱性。这将加速该地区在审查期内的市场增长。

Research Nester
Canine Leptospirosis Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导犬钩端螺旋体病市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • 辉瑞公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 百特国际公司
    • Zoetic Pharmaceuticals 私人有限公司
    • 勃林格殷格翰国际有限公司
    • 太阳制药工业有限公司
    • 阿拉宾多制药公司
    • 国王制药公司
    • Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC
    • Mylab 发现解决方案
    • 费森尤斯卡比美国

在新闻中

  • 2022 年 7 月,Mylab Discovery Solutions 推出了全面的多重 RT-PCR 检测试剂盒,可检测所有季风疾病,包括疟疾、基孔肯雅病、登革热、寨卡病毒、钩端螺旋体病、沙门氏菌病和利什曼病。已发布“PathoDetect Extended Monsoon Thermal Panel”寄生虫检测试剂盒。
  • 2022 年 4 月,由于季风期增加了钩端螺旋体病的风险,印度卫生部在喀拉拉邦发起了“Mritiunjayam”活动,以提高人们对该疾病的认识。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5469
  • 发布日期: Dec 22, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

宠物数量的不断增加和钩端螺旋体病的高发性是预计推动犬钩端螺旋体病市场增长的一些主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率将达到约 6%

市场的主要参与者包括 Baxter International Inc.、Zoetic Pharmaceuticals Private Limited、Boehringer Ingelheim International GmbH、Sun Pharmaceuticals Industries Ltd、Aurobindo Pharma、King Pharmaceuticals 等。

预计到 2036 年底,兽医医院药房部门将获得最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
犬钩端螺旋体病 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Canine Leptospirosis Market Size & Share, by Drug Type (Doxycycline, Penicillin, Ampicillin, Pfizerpen); Route of Administration (Oral, Intravenous); Distribution Channel (Veterinary Hospital Pharmacies, Veterinary Clinics, Retail Pharmacies, Drugstores, Online Pharmacies) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5469
  • Published Date: Dec 22, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Canine Leptospirosis Market size is expected to reach USD 6 Billion by the end of 2036, expanding around 6% CAGR during the forecast period i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of canine leptospirosis was over 900 Million. The growth of this market can be primarily driven by the increased prevalence of infectious leptospirosis globally. Furthermore, the increasing transfer of infection from animals to humans is boosting the growth of the market. A study published in the journal Pathogen in March 2022 found that leptospirosis infection in humans is one of the leading and neglected causes of morbidity and mortality, with more than 1 million cases per year and approximately 60,000 people being found dead.

The global pet ownership is on the rise, with more and more people welcoming dogs into their families. This expanding pet population spreads to a larger pool of potential candidates for leptospirosis vaccination and treatment as a result driving the market growth of the canine leptospirosis market in the projected time period.


Canine Leptospirosis Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Canine Leptospirosis Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~6%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~USD 900 Million

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~USD 6 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Canine Leptospirosis Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Awareness by Government - Government authorities of various regions increasingly spreading awareness about canine leptospirosis this is a significant factor driving the growth of the canine leptospirosis market. For instance, In India, an initiative regarding named the National Program for Control and Prevention of Leptospirosis was formed. Increased awareness among pet owners and veterinarians regarding the risks associated with canine leptospirosis is accelerating the growth of the market. Educational campaigns by government authorities, veterinary organizations, and animal health companies are playing a crucial role in spreading awareness about the disease and its prevention.
  • Emergence of Lates and Multivalent Vaccines - The development of new and more effective vaccines, comprising multivalent vaccines that offer protection against multiple strains og bactericides, is another factor driving canine leptospirosis market growth. These vaccines provide broader protection and are often preferred by veterinarians and pet owners.
  • Growing Research and Development Activities - The increasing number of research and development activities taking place initiated by biopharmaceutical companies is boosting the market expansion of canine leptospirosis. For example, in December 2021, a New Zealand Health Research Council Research Project Grant awarded USD 0.61 million to Professor Jackie Benschop of the School of Veterinary Science.  
  • Impact of COVID-19 Pandemic - The COVID-19 pandemic initially had a significant impact on the leptospirosis market as diagnosis and treatment of various non-coronavirus diseases, including leptospirosis infections, were temporarily suspended or delayed. However, several countries reported an increase in leptospirosis cases during the epidemic. Such as a study published in the Journal of Medical Virology in September 2022 said that leptospirosis and coronavirus infections became endemic in coastal areas of southern India during the pandemic. Although the number of COVID-19 infections declined in the post-pandemic period, this led to the resumption of canine leptospirosis treatment and allowed the canine leptospirosis market to maintain its normal growth pace.

Challenges

  • Strict Regulatory Standards - The growth of the market for canine leptospirosis is expected to be hampered by a restrictive regulatory procedure in drug approvals. The challenge for market growth in the area of canine leptospirosis is a reduced diagnosis rate.
  • Environmental Concerns Associated with Canine Leptospirosis are also Predicted to hamper the Market Growth by the End of 2036.
  • The High Cost of Treatment and Vaccine in Canine Leptospirosis is Set to Pose a Limitation on the Market Expansion in the Upcoming Period


Canine Leptospirosis Segmentation

By Drug Type (Doxycycline, Penicillin, Ampicillin, Pfizerpen)

Based on drug type, the penicillin segment is predicted to dominate the canine leptospirosis market by registering a CAGR of 40% by the end of 2036. The segment growth in the forecast period is supported by the benefits of penicillin treatment over alternative treatments, as well as growing availability on the market. In research studies conducted, the effectiveness of penicillin against leptospirosis infection was considered to be highly effective and is expected to bring about greater awareness among patients as well as increased use of penicillin for the management of leptospirosis infections in order to support segment growth. In particular, early penicillin therapy appears to be effective and can minimize the risk of multiple organ failure as a result of leptospirosis by up to 80 % according to research presented at Membrane in March 2022.

Distribution Channel (Veterinary Hospital Pharmacies, Veterinary Clinics, Retail Pharmacies, Drugstores, Online Pharmacies)

Canine leptospirosis market from the veterinary hospital pharmacies segment is predicted to hold the highest revenue growth of 40% by the end of 2036. Collaboration between vet hospitals and pharmaceutical companies could facilitate research and development of innovative leptospirosis vaccines and therapeutics, ultimately benefitting the market.  Furthermore, the integration of technology solutions such as inventory management systems, and electronic health records can streamline operations, enhance inventory visibility, and personalize recommendations for pet owners, enhancing the overall pharmacy experience. Besides, veterinarians can directly recommend and dispense suitable antibiotics and supportive medications for diagnosed cases, ensuring quick treatment initiation. Also, veterinary hospitals can maintain optimal inventory levels of commonly used leptospirosis medications, ensuring immediate availability for their patients. Additionally, veterinary pharmacists can provide additional information and guidance to pet owners on medication administration, side effects, and follow-up care. All these are the significant factors considered behind the segment growth of veterinary hospital pharmacies in the market in the studied period.

Our in-depth analysis of the global canine leptospirosis market includes the following segments:

          Drug Type

  • Doxycycline
  • Penicillin
  • Ampicillin
  • Pfizerpen

          Route of Administration

  • Oral
  • Intravenous

          Distribution Channel

  • Veterinary Hospital Pharmacies
  • Veterinary Clinics
  •  Retail Pharmacies
  •  Drugstores
  • Online Pharmacies

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Canine Leptospirosis Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecasts

The canine leptospirosis market in the North America region is set to hold the largest market share of 35% by the end of 2036. Regional market growth has been projected to be boosted by the presence of drug manufacturers. There are also important animals in the region that have been linked to the zoonotic disease of leptospirosis. This will result in more demand for leptospirosis diagnosis and treatment, stimulating the development of the region's market. Indeed, in the U.S. between 63 % and 66 % of households representing 86.9 million homes had a pet as of 2023 according to estimates provided by the American Pet Products Association 2024. Furthermore, according to Pet Keen's data of May 2023, Canada has the biggest proportion of cat and dog owners in all developed countries with cats accounting for over 38% of households and dogs around 35%.

Europe Market Statistics

The canine leptospirosis market in the Europe region is set to hold a significant revenue share during the time period between 2024-2036. The growth of this market in the region can be attributed on the back of increasing investment in research and development activities. Furthermore, growing urbanization leads to increased contact between dogs and potential sources of leptospirosis bacteria, such as rats and contaminated water. Climate change and extreme events such as floods can also exacerbate the spread of the bacteria, creating new vulnerabilities for canine populations. This is set to accelerate the market growth in this region in the review period.  

Research Nester
Canine Leptospirosis Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Canine Leptospirosis Market

top-features-companies
    • Pfizer Inc
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Baxter International Inc.
    • Zoetic Pharmaceuticals Private Limited
    • Boehringer Ingelheim International GmbH
    • Sun Pharmaceuticals Industries Ltd
    • Aurobindo Pharma
    •  King Pharmaceuticals
    • Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC
    • Mylab Discovery Solutions
    • Fresenius Kabi USA

In-the-news

In The News

  • In July 2022, Mylab Discovery Solutions launched  a comprehensive multiplex RT-PCR test kit for all monsoon diseases including malaria, chikungunya, dengue, Zika, leptospirosis, salmonellosis species and leishmaniasis. "PathoDetect Extended Monsoon Thermal Panel" has been released Parasite.
  •  In April 2022, as the monsoon period increases the risk of leptospirosis, India's Ministry of Health launched the 'Mritiunjayam' campaign in Kerela  to raise awareness about the disease.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5469
  • Published Date: Dec 22, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The growing expansion of the pet population and high prevalence of leptospirosis are some of the major factors anticipated to drive the growth of the canine leptospirosis market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~6% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036

The major players in the market are of Baxter International Inc., Zoetic Pharmaceuticals Private Limited, Boehringer Ingelheim International GmbH, Sun Pharmaceuticals Industries Ltd, Aurobindo Pharma, King Pharmaceuticals, and others.

The veterinary hospital pharmacies segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Canine Leptospirosis Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying