.双特异性抗体市场规模和份额,按药物(Catumaxomab、Blinatumomab、Duligotumab);适应症(自身免疫性疾病、肿瘤学);最终用户(家庭护理、医院、专科诊所)——全球供需分析、增长预测、2023-2035 年统计报告。

  • 报告编号: 5042
  • 发布日期: Jun 17, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 - 2035 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势要点。

双特异性抗体市场规模预计到2035年底将突破10亿美元,在预测期内(即2023-2035年)复合年增长率为7%。2022年,双特异性抗体行业规模约为500美元百万。该市场主要是由癌症患者数量的增加推动的。仅由于人口增长和老龄化,到 2040 年,全球癌症负担预计将增加到 2750 万新发病例和 1630 万人癌症死亡。双特异性抗体是一种免疫疗法,在癌症治疗中已显示出良好的效果。此外,它还可以重定向和激活免疫细胞以专门针对癌细胞。

除此之外,不断增加的罕见疾病设施可以促进双特异性抗体的治疗。 2023 年 5 月 4 日,国家罕见病组织 (NORD) 宣布新增 9 个罕见病卓越中心,使 NORD 在美国的医疗设施总数达到 40 个。罕见病通常与未得到满足的治疗相关。医疗需求方面,特定设施的建立将增加对治疗罕见疾病的抗体的需求。


Bispecific Antibody Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.双特异性抗体市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 抗体的批准不断增加——抗体的批准为医疗保健提供者提供了针对各种疾病的额外治疗选择。截至 2021 年 11 月,已有七种针对 COVID-19 病毒的抗体产品(作为单一疗法或与抗 SARS-CoV-2 mAb 联合开发)已获得批准或获得紧急使用授权 (EUA)。
  • 双特异性抗体的益处不断增加——根据 AACR 2023 年年会报告的 REGN5459 I/II 期临床试验结果,复发的多发性骨髓瘤患者或接受两次最高剂量 REGN5459(一种双特异性抗体)治疗的患者BCMA 和 CD3 的总体响应率为 90.5%。与传统单克隆抗体相比,不断兴起的研究和开发提高了双特异性抗体的功效,可增强治疗效果。
  • 蛋白质工程不断进步——2022年1月,安进与Generate Biomedicines合作,洞察蛋白质工程并开发生物工程蛋白质药物,用于针对不同领域的五项新临床试验。双特异性抗体在蛋白质工程领域获得了重要的应用,因为它们用于结合两种不同的蛋白质,从而能够调节蛋白质-蛋白质相互作用。这种能力为蛋白质工程中的治疗干预和功能研究开辟了可能性。

挑战

  • 药物开发成本高昂——药物开发的初始阶段涉及广泛的研究和发现工作,包括靶标识别、化合物筛选和临床前测试。这些活动需要在科学专业知识、实验室设施和设备方面进行大量投资。研发费用占药物开发总费用的很大一部分。
  • 缺乏足够的医疗基础设施
  • 医疗报销政策不足

.双特异性抗体市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜7%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 5 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 10 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

双特异性抗体分割

适应症(自身免疫性疾病、肿瘤学)

到 2035 年,双特异性抗体市场的肿瘤学领域预计将占据最大的收入份额,约为 65%。癌症疗法开发的增长预计将推动该领域的增长。自2000年以来,癌症靶向临床研究的数量几乎翻了两番,从2000年的421项增加到2021年的1,489项。此外,由于人类的肥胖和不健康的生活方式,预计未来几年癌症病例将会增加。每年,体重过重导致大约 5% 的男性新发癌症病例和 10% 的女性新发癌症病例。双特异性抗体可以与靶向药物(例如小分子抑制剂或单克隆抗体)组合,以实现协同效应。通过同时靶向肿瘤细胞和特定信号通路或生长因子受体,双特异性抗体与靶向药物组合可以增强抗癌活性并克服耐药机制,从而改善治疗效果。

最终用户(家庭护理、医院、专科诊所)

到2035年,双特异性抗体市场的医院部分将积累约46%的重要份额。在美国,约25%的患者在医院死亡,其中62%的患者在上个月至少入院一次。此外,在生命的最后和关键时期,29%的患者被送往重症监护室。它们可以针对特定的癌细胞,同时激活免疫系统以增强抗肿瘤免疫反应。双特异性抗体可以作为免疫治疗方案的一部分施用,例如免疫检查点抑制剂或 CR-T 细胞疗法,以改善医院的治疗结果和患者反应。

我们对全球双特异性抗体市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

药品

  • 卡妥索单抗
  • 博纳吐单抗
  • 杜利戈单抗

指示

  • 自身免疫性疾病
  • 肿瘤学

最终用户

  • 家庭护理
  • 医院
  • 专科诊所

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.双特异性抗体市场-区域概要。

北美市场预测

由于对靶向和个性化治疗的需求不断增长,预计到 2035 年底,北美地区将占据全球双特异性抗体市场 35% 以上的份额。在过去的八年里,个性化药物占美国新药批准量的至少 25%。此外,到2022年,已有12种个性化药物获得批准,约占所有新批准的治疗分子实体的34%。这种定制使得能够开发适合患者肿瘤分子特征的疗法,从而可能提高治疗效果并减少不良反应。因此,它将推动该地区双特异性抗体市场的扩张。

亚太地区市场统计

预计到 2035 年底,亚太地区双特异性抗体市场将成为第二大市场,所占份额约为 24%。政府针对罕见疾病治疗的举措不断增加。 2021年3月,印度政府宣布了2021年国家罕见病政策(NPRD),以帮助罕见病患者。政府打算向患有任何类别罕见疾病的个人提供高达 61, 146 美元的财政援助。此外,还有一项规定可以证明任何卓越中心的治疗属于 NPRD-2021 范围内。这些举措的重点是改善患者获得双特异性抗体治疗罕见疾病的机会。这可能包括这些疗法的保险和报销,确保患者能够负担和获得这些创新疗法。

Research Nester
Bispecific Antibody Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导双特异性抗体市场的公司。

top-features-companies
    • F.霍夫曼-拉罗氏有限公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 信达生物制药有限公司
    • 阿菲梅德有限公司
    • 皮埃里斯制药公司
    • Mereo 生物制药集团有限公司
    • TG 治疗公司
    • 宏基因公司
    • 辉瑞公司
    • 葛兰素史克公司
    • 艾伯维公司

在新闻中

  • 葛兰素史克公司 (GlaxoSmithKline plc)与 Vir Biotechnology, Inc. 成立的合资企业宣布与美国政府合作。通过这项协议,两家公司将满足额外 60 万剂 Sotrovimab 的需求,它是一种用于早期治疗 COVID-19 的单克隆抗体。
  • 艾伯维公司 (AbbVie Inc.)宣布美国 FDA 批准世界上第一个也是唯一一个 T 细胞接合双特异性抗体 EPKINLY。它的目标是治疗成人持续性或难治性弥漫性大 B 细胞淋巴瘤 (DLBCL)。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5042
  • 发布日期: Jun 17, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.癌症患病率的增加、自身免疫性疾病的增加以及双特异性抗体的进步是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计双特异性抗体的市场规模在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率将达到 7% 左右。

市场上的主要参与者包括信达生物制品有限公司、Affimed GmbH、Pieris Pharmaceuticals, Inc.、Mereo BioPharma Group plc、TG Therapeutics, Inc.、辉瑞公司、葛兰素史克公司、F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd.、和艾伯维公司。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按药品、适应症、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,肿瘤学领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

.充足的医疗用品短缺和药物开发成本高昂估计是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。
.双特异性抗体。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Bispecific Antibody Market Size & Share, by Drugs (Catumaxomab, Blinatumomab, Duligotumab); Indication (Autoimmune Diseases, Oncology); End-user (Homecare, Hospitals, Specialty Clinics) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 5042
  • Published Date: Jun 17, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023 - 2035

Bispecific Antibody Market size is expected to cross USD 1 Billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 7% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of bispecific antibody was around USD 500 Million. The market is primarily driven by a rise in the number of cancer-afflicted people. Simply owing to population increase and aging, the worldwide burden of cancer is anticipated to rise to 27.5 million new cases and 16.3 million cancer deaths by 2040. Bispecific antibodies are a type of immunotherapy that has shown promising results in cancer treatment. Also, it can redirect and activate immune cells to specifically target cancer cells.

Besides this, rising facilities for rare diseases can facilitate access to bispecific antibodies for treatment. On May 4, 2023, the National Organization for Rare Disorders (NORD) unveiled the opening of nine additional Rare Disease Centers of Excellence, bringing the total number of medical facilities of NORD in the United States to 40. Rare diseases are typically associated with unmet medical needs, the establishment of specific facilities will increase the need for antibodies for the treatment of rare diseases.


Bispecific Antibody Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Bispecific Antibody Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Rising Approvals for Antibodies – The approval of antibodies provides healthcare providers with an additional treatment option for various diseases. At the start of November 2021, seven antibody products that addressed the COVID-19 virus, developed as either monotherapy or in combination with anti-SARS-CoV-2 mAbs, have been approved or had obtained emergency use authorizations (EUAs).
  • Rising Benefits of Bispecific Antibody – According to the results of phase I/II clinical trial of REGN5459 reported at the AACR Annual Meeting 2023, patients with multiple myeloma that has recurred or who were treated with the two highest doses of REGN5459, a bispecific antibody addressing BCMA and CD3, saw a 90.5% overall response rate. The rising research and development have advanced the efficacy of bispecific antibodies for enhanced therapeutic compared to traditional monoclonal antibodies.
  • Rising Advancement in Protein Engineering – In January 2022, Amgen collaborated with Generate Biomedicines, for discerning protein engineering and developing bioengineered protein drug for five new clinical trials targeting different areas. Bispecific antibodies have gained significant utility in the field of protein engineering owing to their use in binding the two different proteins, enabling the modulation of protein-protein interactions. This capability opens up possibilities for therapeutic interventions and functional studies in protein engineering.

Challenges

  • The Drug Development is Expensive- The initial stage of drug development involves extensive research and discovery efforts, including target identification, compound screening, and preclinical testing. These activities require significant investment in scientific expertise, laboratory facilities, and equipment. R&D costs account for a substantial portion of the overall expenses in drug development.
  • Lack of Adequate Healthcare Infrastructure
  • Insufficient Medical Reimbursement Policies

Bispecific Antibody Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~7%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 500 Million

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 1 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Bispecific Antibody Segmentation

Indication (Autoimmune Diseases, Oncology)

The oncology segment in the bispecific antibody market is poised to have the largest revenue share of about 65% till 2035. The rise in the development of therapies for cancer is expected to drive the segment’s gain. Since 2000, the number of cancer-targeting clinical studies has nearly quadrupled, rising from 421 in 2000 to 1,489 in 2021. Furthermore, the cases of cancer are predicted to rise in coming years, owing to the obese and unhealthy lifestyle of humans. Excess body weight is responsible for roughly 5% of new cancer cases in men and 10% in women each year. Bispecific antibodies can be combined with targeted agents, such as small molecule inhibitors or monoclonal antibodies, to achieve synergistic effects. By simultaneously targeting tumor cells and specific signaling pathways or growth factor receptors, bispecific antibodies in combination with targeted agents can enhance the anti-cancer activity and overcome resistance mechanisms, improving treatment outcomes.

End-Users (Homecare, Hospitals, Specialty Clinics)

The hospital segment in the bispecific antibody market will accumulate a significant portion of around 46% in the year 2035. Around 25% of patients died in a hospital in the United States, with 62% having been admitted at least once in the previous month. Furthermore, in their last and critical time of life, 29% of patients had been taken to an intensive care unit. They can target specific cancer cells while simultaneously engaging the immune system to enhance anti-tumor immune response. Bispecific antibodies can be administered as part of immunotherapy regimens, such as immune checkpoint inhibitors or CR-T cell therapies, to improve treatment outcomes and patient responses at hospitals.

Our in-depth analysis of the global bispecific antibody market includes the following segments:

     Drugs

  • Catumaxomab
  • Blinatumomab
  • Duligotumab

     Indication

  • Autoimmune Diseases
  • Oncology

     End User

  • Homecare
  • Hospitals
  • Specialty Clinics

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Bispecific Antibody Market - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The North American region is projected to hold over 35% share of the global bispecific antibody market by the end of 2035, due to rising demand for targeted and personalized therapies. For the previous eight years, personalized medicines have been responsible for at least twenty-five percent of new drug approvals in the United States. Moreover, in 2022, twelve personalized medications have been approved, accounting for about 34 percent of all freshly approved therapeutic molecular entities. This customization enables the development of therapies that are tailored to the molecular profile of a patient’s tumor potentially increasing treatment efficacy and reducing adverse effects. Hence, it is set to drive the expansion of the bispecific antibody market in the region.

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific bispecific antibody market is estimated to be the 2nd largest, with a share of about 24% by the end of 2035. Rising government initiatives for the treatment of rare diseases. In March 2021, the government announced the National Policy for Rare Diseases (NPRD), 2021 in India, to help patients with rare diseases. The government intends to provide financial assistance of up to USD 61, 146 to individuals suffering from any category of Rare Diseases. Moreover, there is also a provision for proving the treatment in any of the Centre of Excellence falls under NPRD-2021. Such initiatives focused on improving patient access to bispecific antibody treatments for rare diseases. This may include insurance coverage and reimbursement of these therapies, ensuring that patients can afford and access these innovative treatments.

Research Nester
Bispecific Antibody Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Bispecific Antibody Market

top-features-companies
    • F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Innovent Biologics, Ltd.
    • Affimed GmbH
    • Pieris Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
    • Mereo BioPharma Group plc
    • TG Therapeutics, Inc.
    • MacroGenics, Inc.
    • Pfizer Inc.
    • GlaxoSmithKline plc
    • AbbVie, Inc.

In-the-news

In The News

  • GlaxoSmithKline plc in a joint venture with Vir Biotechnology, Inc. announced the collaboration with the government of the United States. With this agreement, the companies will fulfill the need for 600,000 extra doses of Sotrovimab, it is a monoclonal antibody for the early treatment of COVID-19.
  • AbbVie Inc. announced the approval of the U.S. FDA for the world’s first and only T-cell-engaging bispecific antibody, EPKINLY. It is targeted for the treatment of persistent or refractory diffuse large B-cell lymphoma (DLBCL) in adults.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5042
  • Published Date: Jun 17, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Growing prevalence of cancer, a higher instance of autoimmune diseases, and advancement in the bispecific antibody are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market size of bispecific antibody is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~7% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2035.

The major players in the market are Innovent Biologics, Ltd., Affimed GmbH, Pieris Pharmaceuticals, Inc., Mereo BioPharma Group plc, TG Therapeutics, Inc., Pfizer Inc., GlaxoSmithKline plc, F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd., and AbbVie, Inc.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by drugs, indication, end user, and by region.

The oncology segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.

Shortage of adequate medical supplies and the high cost of developing the drug is estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Bispecific Antibody Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying