生物制剂合同开发和制造组织 (CDMO) 市场规模和份额,按产品类型(生物制剂、生物仿制药);细胞系类型(微生物、哺乳动物、病毒载体和其他形式);服务类型(临床、商业) - 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 5516
  • 发布日期: Jan 08, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

生物制剂 CDMO 市场规模有望在 2036 年底超过 390 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)以 12% 的复合年增长率增长。2023 年,生物制剂 CDMO 的行业规模约为 180 亿美元。影响市场增长的主要因素是糖尿病等慢性病的患病率不断上升。到 2030 年,糖尿病患者的数量将从 2021 年的 5.36 亿增加到约 6.42 亿。此外,到 2045 年,患者人数预计将达到约 7.82 亿。因此,对生物制剂 CDMO 的需求将会增长。

此外,临床服务外包也出现了激增。虽然传统的潜在驱动因素包括专业知识和技术的可用性(由于治疗更加复杂而加剧)、成本优势以及大公司对营销和创新的更多关注。制药公司仍然保持强劲,但最近发生的重大发展加强了对外包投资的需求。其中一些最新发展包括自动化、物联网 (IoT) 、软件开发和其他当代技术。然而,这项技术需要不断更新,这就是外包需求不断增长的原因。因此,生物制剂 CDMO 的市场收入有望上升。


Biologics CDMO Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

生物制剂 CDMO 市场:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • COVID-19 病例不断增加-截至 2023 年 6 月 13 日,全球冠状病毒 (COVID-19) 病例接近 7.67 亿。因此,自 COVID-19 大流行引起人们对拥有强大而可靠的供应链对于生物制剂开发和生产的重要性的关注以来,对 CDMO 的需求一直在激增。此外,与中国和世界其他地区日益加剧的地缘政治紧张局势使得拥有高效的供应链管理系统变得更加重要。建立该系统是为了减少任何可能对生物制剂制造所需的人员、设备以及原材料数量和可及性产生负面影响的供应风险。
  • 细胞和基因治疗需求激增 -只要 CDMO 继续扩大该领域并在人类历史上留下印记,细胞和基因治疗 (CGT) 就会不断增加。细胞和基因治疗 (CGT) 公司取得商业成功的最大障碍可能是将药物从生物学概念转化为可扩展和可生产的治疗方法。这在 CGT 行业尤其具有挑战性,因为缺乏许多兼具工艺工程和生物学专业知识的合适人才。早期 CGT 开发人员可以从 CDMO 获得支持,以了解其源细胞的限制。此外,CDMO 可能会鼓励制定组织处理、细胞库创建和细胞系工程计划。
  • 老年人群中生物制剂的使用增长 -衰老是一个具有挑战性的过程,涉及多系统功能衰退、许多稳态过程出现缺陷以及适应压力的能力急剧下降。此外,药物的药代动力学在老年人群中发生了改变,导致与使用药物相关的风险增加。这些改变与全身脂肪增加以及瘦体重、全身水分、血清白蛋白水平以及肾功能和肝功能下降有关。因此,使用药物的老年人患骨髓抑制、心脏毒性、肾功能不全和神经毒性的风险更高。多重用药对衰老的精神状态也有特殊影响。由于这些因素,生物药物似乎适合老年人群使用。这些疗法的代谢方式很大程度上尚未确定,似乎与肝脏代谢或肾脏排泄无关。因此,随着老年人群对生物产品的需求激增,对 CDMO 的需求预计也会增长。

挑战

  • 沟通障碍 -组织内部以及与其他企业之间,沟通有时会中断。如果公司未能制定并遵循沟通计划,企业可能会发现自己对包装、运输和生产过程中发生的事情一无所知。
  • 无法完全控制利润 -如果企业将制造需求外包给第三方,总收益将下降。产品和制造程序将决定投资的确切金额。他们支付的总金额将取决于许多因素,包括劳动力成本、原材料和您需要的订单数量。
  • FDA 对 CDMO 的严格监管

生物制剂合同开发和制造组织 (CDMO) 市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~12%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 180 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

~ 390 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

生物制剂 CDMO 细分

细胞系类型(微生物、哺乳动物、病毒载体及其他形式)

预测期内,生物制剂合同开发和制造组织 (CDMO) 市场中的哺乳动物部分将占据约 50% 的最高份额。在生产生物制药时,经常使用哺乳动物细胞系,因为它们能够精确复制复杂的蛋白质,从而确保高生物活性和低翻译后变化。这种细胞对于生成单克隆抗体特别有用,而单克隆抗体构成了生物药物的很大一部分。哺乳动物细胞培养物具有可扩展性、可靠性和与治疗性蛋白质生产复杂需求的可比性。随着生物制剂 CDMO 行业的持续增长,哺乳动物细胞培养技术的主导地位凸显了其在满足全球对复杂生物制药日益增长的需求方面发挥的关键作用。

产品类型(生物制剂、生物仿制药)

生物制剂 CDMO 市场预计将在预测期内占据超过 60% 的最大份额。血液和血液成分、疫苗、体细胞、引发过敏的组织、重组治疗性蛋白质和基因治疗等大量商品被归类为生物分子。核酸、蛋白质或它们的组合可用于制造生物制剂。与疾病进展相关的某些细胞受体被生物制剂占据。此外,可通过生物制剂控制的各种代谢疾病的发病率增加进一步加剧了对生物制剂的需求。例如,在美国,代谢综合征很普遍。患有代谢综合征的成年人约占三分之一。

我们对全球生物制剂 CDMO 市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

产品类别

  • 生物制剂
  • 生物仿制药

细胞系类型

  • 微生物
  • 哺乳类
  • 病毒载体及其他方式

服务类型

  • 临床
  • 商业的

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

生物制剂 CDMO 行业 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

预计未来几年,北美生物制剂 CDMO 市场将占据 35% 以上的最高份额。主导该地区市场份额的主要因素是新兴的制药公司。美国是世界上最大的药品制造国,这一点尤为突出。由于该国技术突破迅速,一些专家甚至将其列为制药业的最佳国家。特别是,美国位居药品进口量最多的国家之首,凸显了其在世界制药业中的重要地位。因此,该地区的生物制剂 CDMO 市场也在蓬勃发展。此外,该地区的临床试验数量大幅增加,这进一步导致从学术医疗中心向社区实践的转变,预计这将进一步主导该地区的市场增长。

亚太市场分析

预计亚太地区的生物制剂 CDMO 市场将在预测期内实现显著增长。人口增长将影响这一增长。全球 60% 的人口(约 43 亿人)生活在亚太地区,而中国和印度恰好是地球上人口最多的两个国家。此外,政府计划不断增加,旨在提高人们对生物制剂可用性的认识,并影响各种生物制剂的进口。这就是该地区生物制剂 CDMO 市场不断增长的原因。

Research Nester
Biologics CDMO Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

生物制剂 CDMO 领域主导企业

top-features-companies
    • AGC 生物制剂
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • Biocon Biologics 有限公司
    • 康泰伦特公司
    • 新兴生物解决方案
    • JRS制药公司
    • 龙沙集团有限公司
    • Binex 有限公司
    • 赛默飞世尔科技公司
    • 图标 PLC
    • 精鼎国际公司

在新闻中

  • 在其位于西雅图的蛋白质生物制剂制造工厂,全球领先的生物制药合同开发和制造组织 (CDMO) AGC Biologics宣布启动一项新的商业制造项目。Provention Bio, Inc. 是一家生物制药公司,致力于进一步开发可能阻止和预防使人衰弱和危及生命的免疫介导疾病的试验药物,该公司是该 CDMO 正在开发的新型 1 型糖尿病药物 TZIELD (teplizumab-mzwv) 的来源。
  • Biocon Biologics Ltd.是首家认可和支持国际糖尿病联盟 (IDF) 及其核心使命计划的生物仿制药胰岛素供应商,是一家完全一体化的“专营”生物仿制药公司,也是 Biocon Ltd. 的子公司。与 IDF 的这一重要合作推进了 Biocon Biologics 在全球范围内为糖尿病患者提供可获得、廉价胰岛素的目标,并与胰岛素发明一百周年庆典的开始相一致。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5516
  • 发布日期: Jan 08, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

推动市场增长的主要因素是 covid19 病例的增加、细胞和基因治疗需求的激增以及老年人群中生物制剂的使用增长。

预计生物制剂 CDMO 市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 12% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括 AGC Biologics、Biocon Biologics Ltd.、Catalent, Inc.、Emergent BioSolutions 等。

预计到 2036 年底生物制剂领域将实现最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
生物制剂 CDMO 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Biologics Contract Development & Manufacturing Organization (CDMO) Market Size & Share, by Product Type (Biologics, Biosimilars); Cell Line Type (Microbial, Mammalian, Viral Vector & Other Modalities); Service Type (Clinical, Commercial) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5516
  • Published Date: Jan 08, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Biologics CDMO Market size is poised to cross USD 39 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 12% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of biologics CDMO was around USD 18 Billion. The major factor to influence the growth of the market is the growing prevalence of chronic diseases such as diabetes. The number of diabetes patients is set to rise to about 642 million by 2030 up from a number of over 536 million in the year 2021. Further, by 2045 the number of patients is estimated to reach approximately 782 million. Hence, the demand for biologics CDMO is set to grow.

Additionally, there has been a surge in outsourcing of clinical services. While traditional underlying drivers such as the availability of specialized knowledge and technology (exacerbated by treatments being more complex), cost advantages, and a greater focus on marketing and innovation among big. Pharma remains strong, but significant recent developments have occurred that strengthen the need for outsourcing investment. Some of these recent developments include automation, the Internet of Things (IoT), software development, and other contemporary technologies. However, this technology needs to be updated recurrently which is why the demand for outsourcing is growing. Hence, the market revenue for biologics CDMO is poised to rise.


Biologics CDMO Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Biologics Contract Development & Manufacturing Organization (CDMO) Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~12%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 18 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 39 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Biologics CDMO Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Rising COVID-19 Cases - Worldwide coronavirus (COVID-19) cases were close to 767 million as of June 13, 2023. Hence, the demand for CDMO has been surging since the COVID-19 pandemic has brought attention to how essential it is to have a robust and reliable supply chain for the development and production of biologics. In addition, the increasing geopolitical tensions with China and other regions of the world have merely made it more important to have an efficient supply chain management system. This system is established to reduce any supply risks that could negatively impact the personnel, equipment, and raw material quantity and accessibility required for the manufacture of biologics.
  • Surge in Demand for Cell & Genetic Therapy - Cell and gene therapies (CGTs) are going to keep multiplying as long as CDMOs continue to expand the sector and leave their mark on human history. The greatest barrier to commercial success for cell and gene therapy (CGT) companies may be converting a medicine from a biological notion to a scalable and producible treatment. This is particularly challenging in the CGT industry since there lack many suitable individuals with expertise in both process engineering and biology. An early-stage CGT developer can get support from a CDMO in understanding the constraints of their source cells. Additionally, the CDMO may encourage the development of plans for tissue processing, cell bank creation, and cell line engineering.
  • Growth in Use of Biologics in Geriatric Population - Ageing is a challenging process that involves a multisystem functional decline, flaws in many homeostatic processes, and a dramatically diminished ability to adapt to stress. Furthermore, the pharmacokinetics of pharmaceuticals are modified in the elderly population, leading to elevated hazards associated with their usage. These modifications are associated with an increase in total body fat and reductions in lean body mass, total body water, serum albumin level, and renal and hepatic function. Consequently, there is a higher risk of myelosuppression, cardiotoxicity, renal insufficiency, and neurotoxicity in older individuals using drugs. There additionally exists a special impact of polypharmacy on the mental state of aging. Due to these factors, biologic medicines seem appropriate for usage in the geriatric population. These therapies have a largely unidentified metabolism that appears independent to hepatic metabolism or renal excretion. As a consequence, with the surge in demand for biologic product by geriatric po0pulation the need for CDMO is also projected to grow.

Challenges

  • Barrier in Communication - Within an organization as well as with other businesses, communication can occasionally breakdown. If company fail to make and follow a communication plan, business may find itself in the dark regarding what's happening during the packing, shipping, and production processes.
  • Lack in Complete Control on Profits - The total earnings will fall if business outsource the manufacturing needs to a third party. The product and the manufacturing procedure will determine the exact amount of the investment. The overall amount they pay will depend on a number of factors, including labour costs, raw materials, and the quantity of orders you require.
  • Strict FDA Regulations for CDMO 


Biologics CDMO Segmentation

Cell Line Type (Microbial, Mammalian, Viral Vector & Other Modalities)

The mammalian segment in the biologics contract development & manufacturing organization (CDMO) market is set to gather the highest share of about 50% during the forecast period. When producing biopharmaceuticals, mammalian cell lines are frequently employed due to their precision in replicating complicated proteins, which ensures high bioactivity and low post-translational changes. This sort of cell is particularly useful for generating monoclonal antibodies, which make up a significant amount of biological medications. Scalability, dependability, and comparability with the complex needs of therapeutic protein production are offered by mammalian cell cultures. The dominance of mammalian cell culture technology highlights its critical role in satisfying the expanding demand for sophisticated biopharmaceuticals on a global basis as the biologics CDMO industry continues to rise.   

Product Type (Biologics, Biosimilars)

Biologics CDMO market from the biologics segment is predicted to gather the largest share of over 60% during the forecast period. A vast range of goods, such as blood and blood components, vaccinations, somatic cells, tissues that trigger allergies, recombinant therapeutic proteins, and gene therapy, are classified as biological molecules. Nucleic acids, proteins, or a combination of these may be employed to create biologics. Certain cell receptors associated with the advancement of disease are occupied by biologics. Additionally, the increased incidence of various metabolic illnesses that can be managed by biologics further contributes to the expanding need for biologics. For instance, in the US, metabolic syndrome is prevalent. Adults with metabolic syndrome make up about one in three.

Our in-depth analysis of the global biologics CDMO market includes the following segments:

      Product Type

  • Biologics
  • Biosimilars

      Cell Line Type

  • Microbial
  • Mammalian
  • Viral Vector & Other Modalities

     Service Type

  • Clinical
  • Commercial

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Biologics CDMO Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecasts

The North America biologics CDMO market is predicted to capture the highest share of over 35% in the coming years. The major factor to dominate the market share in this region is rising pharmaceutical companies. The USA holds a special distinction of being the world's largest manufacturer of pharmaceuticals. Due to the rapid technological breakthroughs occurring in the nation, some experts even rank it as the best country for the pharmaceutical business. Particularly, the United States of America tops the list of nations that import the most pharmaceuticals, underscoring its important position in the world pharmaceutical industry. Hence, the market for biologic CDMO is also surging in this region. Furthermore, this region is observing a huge rise in clinical trials which has further led to a shift from academic medical centers to community-based practices which is further predicted to dominate the market growth in this region.

APAC Market Analysis

The biologics CDMO market in Asia Pacific is projected to have significant growth during the forecast timeframe. This growth is set to be influenced by the rising population. 60 percent of the global population, which is approximately 4.3 billion people, live in the Asia and Pacific region, which happens to be home to China and India, the two most populous nations on earth. Furthermore, there has been a rise in government programs to spread awareness regarding the availability of biologics and influence the imports of various biologics. This is why the market for biologics CDMO is rising in this region.

Research Nester
Biologics CDMO Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Biologics CDMO Landscape

top-features-companies
    • AGC Biologics
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Biocon Biologics Ltd.
    • Catalent, Inc.
    • Emergent BioSolutions
    • JRS PHARMA LP
    • Lonza Group Ltd.
    • Binex Co., Ltd.
    • Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.
    • Icon PLC
    • Parexel International Corporation

In-the-news

In The News

  • At its protein biologics manufacturing facility in Seattle, AGC Biologics, a preeminent worldwide Biopharmaceutical Contract Development and Manufacturing Organisation (CDMO), has announced the launch of a new commercial manufacturing project. Provention Bio, Inc., a biopharmaceutical firm dedicated to furthering the development of investigational medicines that may intercept and prevent debilitating and life-threatening immune-mediated disorders, is the source of TZIELD (teplizumab-mzwv), a novel medication for Type 1 Diabetes that the CDMO is creating.
  • Being the first provider of biosimilar insulins to endorse and support the International Diabetes Federation (IDF) and its Core Mission initiative, Biocon Biologics Ltd. is a fully integrated, "pure play" biosimilars firm and a subsidiary of Biocon Ltd. This significant collaboration with IDF advances Biocon Biologics' goal of providing diabetics with accessible, inexpensive insulins on a global scale and aligns with the beginning of the centenary celebrations of insulin invention.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5516
  • Published Date: Jan 08, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The major factors driving the growth of the market are rising covid19 cases, surge in demand for cell & genetic therapy, and growth in use of biologics in geriatric population.

The market size of biologics CDMO is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 12%over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are AGC Biologics, Biocon Biologics Ltd., Catalent, Inc., Emergent BioSolutions and others.

The biologics segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Biologics CDMO Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying