.按产品(设备、消耗品、服务和软件)进行生物样本库市场分析;按样本类型(血液制品、人体组织、核酸、细胞系、生物液体等);按存储类型(手动存储和自动存储);按应用分类(再生医学、生命科学研究和临床研究);以及最终用户(学术机构、制药和生物技术公司)——2023-2033 年全球供需分析及机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4602
  • 发布日期: Feb 16, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球生物样本库市场定义

生物样本库是收集和储存生物材料以供以后用于诊断、生物多样性研究和临床研究的过程。生物样本库在推进生物医学研究、开发个性化医疗以及保存和更新年龄人口数据库方面发挥着至关重要的作用。因此,可以说生物样本库是组织和体液的收集,以帮助研究人员了解人类健康和疾病。

借助生物库中存储的样本,医疗保健提供者可以分析患者的体重、身高、生活方式和家族史等其他信息,以确定特定疾病的原因,从而提供最佳的医疗解决方案。生物样本经相关人员同意后保存数年。此外,生物样本库问题包括由于 RNA、DNA 和蛋白质之间存在交联而导致的降解。

生物库法规适用于所有生物库,无论是植物、人类还是动物生物库,因此,所有生物库都受到法规和道德的约束,因为它们包含重要信息。如果生物样本库以某种方式未能遵守强加给他们的规则,他们就必须遭受严厉的处罚。全球有多个生物库患者门户可用于捐赠组织和血液。例如,许多癌症患者在治疗期间捐赠血液和组织样本用于研究。

全球生物样本库市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜8%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 500 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~ 900 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2033 年全球生物样本库市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

全球生物样本库市场预计到 2033 年底将获得约 900 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 8%。此外,该市场产生的收入约为 900 亿美元。到 2022 年,市场规模将达到 500 亿美元。市场的增长主要归因于全球生物技术领域的显着传播。生物技术行业是一个科学驱动的行业,利用分子生物学和生物体创造医疗保健产品。例如,仅印度的生物技术领域预计到 2022 年将达到约 810 亿美元,到 2025 年将达到近 1520 亿美元,到 2030 年将达到 3100 亿美元。此外,各种疾病研究的基因组学研究活动的激增是另一个原因。在预测期间推动全球生物样本库市场增长的重要因素。

生物样本库市场范围获取有关此报告的更多信息下载 PDF 样本

生物库有助于多组学生物库的开发,其中将基因组、蛋白质组学和代谢组学的见解与放射组学数据联系起来,以产生用于疾病治疗的新鲜且个性化的技术。大数据和人工智能的实施正在改变生物样本库的阵列,以实现精准医疗的更先进发展。例如,精准医疗的目的是让临床医生能够有效、准确地为患者确定最佳治疗方案。不断发展的精准医疗生态系统就是这个问题的答案。精准医学强调将分子谱分析与既定的临床指标值相结合的重要性,以开发根据每位患者的需求定制的诊断、预测和治疗方法。为了充分发挥精准医疗生态系统的潜力,必须正确解释数据。针对每个独特患者群体采取的最佳行动方案是由精准医疗生态系统结合基因组和临床数据确定的。此外,预计干细胞整形外科手术的不断进步也将推动预测期内全球生物银行市场的增长。

全球生物样本库市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 与基因组学相关的研究活动不断增加——根据世界卫生组织 (WHO) 的数据,由于在 COVID-19 大流行期间进行了大量投资,有能力进行基因组学监测的国家比例从 3 月份的 54% 扩大到 68% 2021 年和 2022 年 1 月。

基因组学研究是对完整遗传学以及有机体补充的研究。它通常用于制备个性化药物,重点关注基因组的编辑、绘图、结构、功能和进化。此外, 基因组学在癌症护理中越来越受欢迎,可以为患者提供个性化的治疗药物。此外,基因组研究可以获得几个公共目标,例如减少健康差距。因此,基因组学研究的激增预计将推动预测期内的市场增长。

  • 脐带血细胞保存实例不断增加——例如,在日本,目前大约 36% 的分娩设施向私人生物库提供脐带血细胞储存,这一比例比过去的 15% 有所增加。

  • 全球生物样本库数量不断增加——例如,到 2018 年底,全球生物样本库数量达到约 130 个。因此,预计生物样本库数量的激增将在预测期内扩大市场规模。

  • 血友病和出血性疾病病例不断增加——血友病是一种阻碍血液凝固的疾病。这是一种罕见的疾病,可以根据基因在人类中发生。例如,2021 年至 2022 年间,全球约有 20 万人患有血友病。

挑战

  • 相关的标本样本存储成本高昂——生物样本库中标本样本的存储过程需要昂贵的设备,这反过来又使得整个存储过程变得昂贵。据估计,这一因素将阻碍生物样本库市场的增长。
  • 医学伦理咨询和培训不足
  • 对生物样本库的误解

市场细分

全球生物样本库市场按样本类型细分和分析,包括血液制品、人体组织、核酸、细胞系、生物液体等。在这些子细分市场中,预计血液制品细分市场将在预计的时间内获得最大的市场份额。该细分市场的增长可归因于对血液制品样本采集的需求不断增长、事故比例急剧增加以及全球多种类型血液疾病的患病率可能不断上升。例如,在美国,每 4 分钟就有一个人被诊断出患有白血病、淋巴瘤或骨髓瘤。此外,在美国,预计 2021 年将有约 189,500 人被诊断患有白血病、淋巴瘤或骨髓瘤。此外,血液制品可改善孕产妇健康和儿童死亡率,并挽救数百万人的生命。

全球生物银行市场还根据再生医学、生命科学研究和临床研究的应用进行需求和供应的细分和分析。在这些细分市场中,临床研究细分市场预计将占据重要份额。在临床研究中,生物样本库用于系统地收集大规模数据和组织以用于其他研究目的。临床研究可以持续一段不确定的时间,此时生物样本库可以有效地长期保存 100% 质量的样本。例如,2020 财年,美国国立卫生研究院预计将资助约 160 亿美元用于美国的临床研究。

我们对全球生物样本库市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按产品分类

  • 设备
  • 耗材
  • 服务
  • 软件

按样本类型

  • 血液制品
  • 人体组织
  • 核酸
  • 细胞系
  • 生物体液
  • 其他的

按存储类型

  • 手动存储
  • 自动存储

按申请

  • 再生医学
  • 生命科学研究
  • 临床研究

按最终用户

  • 学术机构
  • 制药和生物技术公司

全球生物样本库市场区域概况

预计到 2033 年底,北美生物样本库市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该市场的增长主要归因于先进技术的不断采用,以及人们和研究专业人员对生物样本库的认识,以及该地区对研发活动的投资不断增加。例如,美国 16 家最大的制药公司 2021 年在研发方面的投资约为 1,400 亿美元,较 2016 年增长 43%。此外,该地区用于开发各种疾病解决方案的干细胞实践激增在再生医学干细胞技术不断发展的支持下,预计在预测期内将进一步扩大市场规模。干细胞技术已成为癌症、罕见遗传病、糖尿病、阿尔茨海默氏症等多种疾病最重要的治疗方法。在美国,大约有 3000 万人患有糖尿病。然而,2018 年,类似地区约有 2500 万人被诊断出患有糖尿病。

生物样本库市场区域

主导全球生物样本库市场的顶级特色公司

  • 英国生物银行有限公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 赛默飞世尔科技控股有限公司
  • 帝肯贸易公司
  • 汉密尔顿博纳杜兹股份公司
  • 海湾生物科学有限责任公司。
  • ISENET 美国有限责任公司
  • 阿斯吉恩有限公司
  • 普洛麦格公司
  • VWR 国际有限责任公司。
  • 默克公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.与卡塔尔基金会成员卡塔尔基因组计划 (QGP) 合作,加快卡塔尔的基因组研究和预测基因组学的临床应用,以加速精准医疗为全球阿拉伯人群带来的好处。通过将全基因组测序数据与针对泛阿拉伯人群的 Axiom 定制基因分型阵列相结合,该合作伙伴关系旨在推进科学研究并提供对糖尿病、心血管和代谢紊乱、自闭症和其他遗传性疾病等疾病的见解。

  • 英国生物银行有限公司发布了 200,000 名英国生物银行参与者的全基因组测序 (WGS) 数据,以供研究使用。通过这些步骤,研究人员预计将了解该疾病的遗传因素并加速先进的药物发现工作。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4602
  • 发布日期: Feb 16, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.脐带血细胞保存实例的增加是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)的复合年增长率将达到 8% 左右。

.相关的高额标本存储成本估计是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2033年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

该市场的主要参与者包括 Thermo Fisher Scientific Holdings, Inc.、Tecan Trading AG、Hamilton Bonaduz AG、Bay Biosciences LLC.、ISENET USA LLC、ASKION GmbH、Promega Corporation、VWR International, LLC.、Merck KGaA 等。 。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按产品、样本类型、存储类型、应用、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2033 年底,血液制品领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Biobanking Market Size & Share, by Product (Equipment, Consumables, Service, Software); Specimen Type (Blood Products, Human Tissue, Nucleic Acids, Cell Lines, Biological Fluids); Storage Type (Manual Storage, Automated Storage); Application (Regenerative Medicine, Life Science Research, Clinical Research); End-user (Academic Institutions, Pharma & Biotech Companies) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2033

  • Report ID: 4602
  • Published Date: Feb 16, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2033

Biobanking Market size is anticipated to cross USD 90 billion by the end of 2033, witnessing around 8% CAGR during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033. In the year 2022, the industry size of biobanking was USD 50 billion. The growth of the market is primarily attributed to the significant propagation in the biotechnology sector across the globe. The biotechnology sector is a science-driven industry that creates healthcare products by using molecular biology and living organisms. For instance, the biotechnology sector in India alone is expected to reach approximately USD 81 billion in 2022, to reach nearly USD 152 billion by 2025, and USD 310 billion by 2030. Furthermore, the proliferation of genomics research activities for various diseases study is another significant factor that is driving the growth of the global biobanking market during the projected period.

Biobanks assist in the development of multi-omics biobanks, in which insights from genomes, proteomics, and metabolomics are linked with radiomic data to produce a fresh and personalized technique for disease treatment. The implementation of big data and AI have been transforming the array of biobanks for the more advanced development of precision medicine. For instance, the purpose of precision medicine is to deliver clinicians the ability to determine the best course of action for a patient effectively, and accurately. The precision medicine eco-system, which is constantly evolving, is the answer to the issue. Precision medicine emphasizes the significance of integrating molecular profiling with well-established clinical index values to develop diagnostic, predictive, and therapeutic approaches customized to the requirements of each patient. For the precision medicine ecosystem to be used to its full potential, data must be properly interpreted. The best course of action to be taken for each unique patient group is determined by the precision medicine ecosystem's combination of genomic and clinical data. Moreover, increasing advancement in orthopedic procedures implying stem cells is also anticipated to fuel up the market growth of the global biobanking market over the forecast period.


Biobanking-Market-scope
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Biobanking Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

~8%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 50 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

~ USD 90 Billion

                                       Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Biobanking Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Research Activities Associated with Genomics - As per the World Health Organization (WHO), as a result of significant investments made during the COVID-19 pandemic, the percentage of countries capable of carrying out genomic surveillance expanded from 54% to 68% between March 2021 and January 2022.

  • Genomics research is the study of full genetics along with the complement of an organism. It is generally conducted to prepare personalized medicines and focus on the editing, mapping, structure, function, and evolution of a genome. Furthermore, there has been growing popularity of genomics in cancer care for providing personalized medicines to the patients for the cure. In addition, genomic research can obtain several public targets, such as a reduction in health disparities. Therefore, the surge in genomics research is expected to fuel market growth over the forecast period.
  • Increasing Instances of Umbilical Cord Blood Cell Conservation – For instance, in Japan, approximately 36% of childbirth facilities presently provide umbilical cord blood cell storage to private biobanks, which is an increase from 15% in the past.

  • Escalating Count of Biobanks Globally - For instance, the worldwide number of biobanks reached around 130 by the end of 2018. Hence, the surge in the number of biobanks is expected to enlarge the market size over the forecast period.

  • Rising Cases of Hemophilia and Bleeding Disorders - Hemophilia is a disorder that interrupts the clotting of blood. It is a rare disorder that can develop in humans based on their genetics. For instance, between 2021 to 2022, approximately 200 thousand people were noticed to be living with hemophilia across the globe.

Challenges

  • Associated High Cost of Storage of Specimen Samples - The process of specimen sample storage in biobanks requires costly equipment, which in turn, makes the entire process of storage expensive. This factor is estimated to hinder the growth of the biobanking market.
  • Deficit in Counselling and Training on Medical Ethics
  • Misconceptions about Biobanking


Biobanking Segmentation

Specimen Type (Blood Products, Human Tissue, Nucleic Acids, Cell Lines, Biological Fluids)

The global biobanking market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by specimen type into blood products, human tissue, nucleic acids, cell lines, biological fluids, and others. Out of these sub-segments, the blood products segment is estimated to gain the largest market share over the projected time frame. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the rising demand for the collection of specimens of blood products, the radically increasing the ratio of accidents, and the potentially growing prevalence of several types of hematological disorders across the globe.  For instance, in the United States, one person is diagnosed with leukemia, lymphoma, or myeloma every 4 minutes. Furthermore, in the United States, approximately 189,500 individuals were anticipated to be diagnosed with leukemia, lymphoma, or myeloma in 2021. Furthermore, blood products improve maternal health and child mortality and save millions of lives. 

Application (Regenerative Medicine, Life Science Research, Clinical Research)

The global biobanking market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by application into regenerative medicine, life science research, and clinical research. Amongst these segments, the clinical research segment is expected to garner a significant share. In clinical research, biobanking is used for the systematic collection of data on a large scale and tissues for additional research purposes. Clinical research can last for an uncertain period, where biobanks become useful to preserve specimens with 100% quality for a prolonged time. For instance, in FY 2020, the National Institutes of Health were estimated to fund approximately USD 16 billion for clinical research in the United States.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

          By Product

  • Equipment
  • Consumables
  • Service
  • Software

           By Specimen Type

  • Blood Products
  • Human Tissue
  • Nucleic Acids
  • Cell Lines
  • Biological Fluids
  • Others

         By Storage Type

  • Manual Storage
  • Automated Storage

 

         By Application

  • Regenerative Medicine
  • Life Science Research
  • Clinical Research

         By End-User

  • Academic Institutions
  • Pharma & Biotech Companies

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Biobanking Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast   

The North American biobanking market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the rising adoption of advanced technology, along with the growing awareness regarding biobanking among the people and research professionals, and the escalating investment in research and development activities in the region. For instance, the 16 largest pharmaceutical firms in the United States invested about USD 140 billion in research and development in 2021, which represents a 43% hike from 2016. Additionally, the surge in stem cell practices in the region to develop solutions for various diseases backed by the ongoing development via stem cell technology in regenerative medicines is further projected to expand the market size during the forecast period. Stem cell technology has become the most important treatment method for multiple diseases such as cancer, rare genetic diseases, diabetes, Alzheimer’s, and others. In the United States, approximately 30 million people suffer from diabetes. However, in 2018, around 25 million people were diagnosed with diabetes in a similar region.

Research Nester
Biobanking-Market-regional
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Biobanking Landscape

top-features-companies
    • UK Biobank Limited
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Thermo Fisher Scientific Holdings, Inc.
    • Tecan Trading AG
    • Hamilton Bonaduz AG
    • Bay Biosciences LLC.
    • ISENET USA LLC
    • ASKION GmbH
    • Promega Corporation
    • VWR International, LLC.
    • Merck KGaA

In-the-news

In The News

  • Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. and Qatar Genome Program (QGP), a member of Qatar Foundation, partnered to speed up genomic research and clinical applications of predictive genomics in Qatar to accelerate the benefits of precision medicine across Arab populations worldwide. By combining whole genome sequencing data with an Axiom custom genotyping array for Pan-Arab populations, this partnership aims to advance scientific research and provide insights into conditions such as diabetes, cardiovascular and metabolic disorders, autism, and other genetic disorders.

  • UK Biobank Limited released the Whole Genome Sequencing (WGS) data of 200,000 UK Biobank participants for research use. Through these steps, researchers are estimated to understand the genetic factors of the disease and accelerate advanced drug discovery work.


Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4602
  • Published Date: Feb 16, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing instances of umbilical cord blood cell conservation are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 8% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033.

The associated high cost of storage of specimen samples is estimated to be the growth hindering factor for the market expansion.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Thermo Fisher Scientific Holdings, Inc., Tecan Trading AG, Hamilton Bonaduz AG, Bay Biosciences LLC., ISENET USA LLC, ASKION GmbH, Promega Corporation, VWR International, LLC., Merck KGaA, and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by product, specimen type, storage type, application, end-user, and by region.

The blood products segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2033 and display significant growth opportunities.
Biobanking Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying