胆汁酸螯合剂市场规模及份额,按类型划分(Colestid、Colestipol、Prevalite、Questran);应用(高脂血症、肝硬化、甲状腺功能亢进症、2 型糖尿病);分销渠道(医院药房、零售药房、网上药房)- 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5452
  • 发布日期: Dec 11, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

胆汁酸螯合剂市场规模预计到 2036 年底将达到 310 亿美元,预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 8%。2023 年,胆汁酸螯合剂的行业规模超过 190 亿美元。全球高脂血症的发病率不断增加将在预期期内推动市场发展。2017 年至 2020 年期间,全球 10% 的 20 岁或以上成年人的高脂血症总病例超过 240 mg/dL,约 17% 的高密度脂蛋白 (HDL 或“好”)胆固醇水平低于 40 mg/dL。高脂血症的总频率为 33.8%,风险值如下:甘油三酯 (TG),12.8%;高胆固醇血症,16.1%;高密度脂蛋白胆固醇(cHDL)15.0%;低密度脂蛋白胆固醇(cLDL)42.2%。

另一个将进一步提高胆汁酸螯合剂市场收入率的因素是全球胆汁酸螯合剂领域的持续研究和开发。例如,FDA 胃肠道药物咨询委员会于 2023 年 5 月 19 日以 12 票对 2 票通过了一项决议,认为 25 毫克剂量的胆汁酸螯合剂 OCA 不会超过药物引起的肝损伤风险,尽管 REGENERATE 试验表明肝损伤有所改变。该委员会还建议不要加快 OCA 的许可,建议 FDA 留出时间从正在进行的 3 期试验中寻找更多数据。一些胆汁酸螯合剂也获得了 FDA 的青少年(10 至 17 岁)许可。此外,胆汁酸螯合剂是少数对患有异型家族性高胆固醇血症的儿童安全的药物之一。各种研究仍在进行中,以了解胆汁酸螯合剂对其他慢性疾病的影响。


Bile Acid Sequestrants Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

胆汁酸螯合剂行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 不健康的生活方式,世界各地人们的饮食 -久坐不动的生活方式,例如富含饱和脂肪和反式脂肪的饮食、饮酒、吸烟和缺乏锻炼,会导致严重的慢性疾病,其中之一就是高脂血症,这进一步增加了对胆汁酸螯合剂的需求。香烟中发现的一种名为 acrolin 的化学物质会阻止 HDL 将胆固醇从脂肪沉积物转移到肝脏,导致动脉变细(动脉粥样硬化)。预计缺乏体育锻炼或锻炼会受到各种因素的影响。一些生态因素包括交通拥堵、空气污染、缺乏公园或人行道以及缺乏体育或业余时间设施。看电视、观看视频和使用手机与久坐不动的生活方式加速呈正相关。身体迟钝是全球死亡的第四大风险因素,占全球死亡率的 6%。胆汁酸螯合剂有助于降低坏胆固醇并帮助您过上健康的生活。
  • 世界老年人口比例不断增长 -全球老年人口数量及其多种健康问题正在增加。此外,市场利润的增长是由于易患高脂血症的老年人口数量不断增加。联合国预测,到 2050 年,老年人口(65 岁及以上)将增加两倍,达到 15 亿,目前为 5.24 亿。根据世界卫生组织的数据,心血管疾病是全球死亡的主要原因,占 2020 年所有死亡人数的 31%。作为一种预防措施,由于心血管疾病的发病率不断上升,胆汁酸螯合剂等高脂血症药物的需求量很大。
  • 可安全用于儿科处方 -胆汁酸螯合剂可安全用于患有胆汁淤积性肝病的儿童。这些疾病包括胆道闭锁、阿拉吉尔综合征、晚期肝内胆汁淤积症、胆管板异常(包括卡罗利综合征和先天性肝纤维化)、原发性硬化性胆管炎、胆汁酸合成缺陷和特定代谢疾病。熊去氧胆酸、胆汁酸螯合剂和利福平等药物多年来一直是治疗的支柱,因为它们可以减少或改变胆汁酸池的成分,尽管这些药物的临床效果通常不够好,并且它们对疾病进展的影响仍然有限。

挑战

  • 胆汁酸螯合剂的副作用 -胆汁酸螯合剂的几种副作用可能会导致预期时期内胆汁酸螯合剂市场大幅增长。由于胆汁酸螯合剂不作用于胃肠道,因此其全身副作用有限。一些最常见的副作用是胃肠道副作用,包括便秘、胃痛、腹胀、呕吐、胃灼热、食欲不振、恶心和胃部不适。服用考来替泊的患者中有 10% 会出现便秘,服用考来烯胺的患者中有 28% 会出现便秘。这些不良影响更常见于大剂量和老年患者(超过 65 岁)。它们会加重消化性溃疡和痔疮。服用高剂量的药物会导致慢性出血问题,而口服维生素 K 治疗可以避免这种情况。
  • 行业监管氛围严格
  • 全球对新型胆汁酸螯合剂药物的投资短缺。

胆汁酸螯合剂市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

∼8%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

~190亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

~310亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(北美、加拿大、墨西哥)
  • 欧洲(德国、西班牙、英国、法国、意大利、俄罗斯、其他国家)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、澳大利亚、其他)
  • 中东和非洲(南非、阿联酋、其他)
  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、阿根廷、其他国家)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

胆汁酸螯合剂细分

类型(Colestid、Colestipol、Prevalite、Questran)

预计到 2036 年底,考来替泊将占据全球胆汁酸螯合剂市场 35% 的份额,这一增长将得益于其在降低坏胆固醇方面的广泛应用。考来替泊越来越多地用于治疗基础性高胆固醇血症。它是作为饮食改善和运动的辅助治疗来实施的。每日剂量为 4 至 16 克,可使低密度脂蛋白胆固醇 (LDL-C) 水平降低 12% 至 24%。它还可以降低冠状动脉疾病的风险。考来替泊还用于治疗胆汁淤积性瘙痒和肠易激综合征或胆汁酸性腹泻。本活动回顾了考来替泊的症状、作用机制、不良事件概况、毒性、剂量、药效学和监测,适用于维持原发性高胆固醇血症和相关情况的跨专业团队成员。

分销渠道(医院药房、零售药房、网上药房)

预计到 2036 年底,胆汁酸螯合剂市场中的医院药房部分将占据 38% 的最高份额。该部分大幅增长的原因是,当患者心脏病发作并需要更具体的护理和治疗时,医院药房是这些人的主要药物来源。这些药房通常还会提供更多胆汁酸螯合剂药物选择,并为患者提供定制的剂量指南和建议,这两者都可以提高患者的治疗效果。2023 年全球人口为 80 亿。其中,全球约有 6.2 亿人患有心脏和循环系统疾病,并被指定到医院药房。每年全球约有 6000 万人患上心脏或循环系统疾病。此外,随着全球医院数量的增加和高脂血症的日益普遍,从医院药房购买药物的做法也变得越来越流行。

我们对全球胆汁酸螯合剂市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

类型

  • 胆甾醇
  • 考来替泊
  • 普瑞瓦利特
  • 奎斯特兰

应用

  • 高脂血症
  • 肝硬化
  • 甲状腺功能亢进
  • 2型糖尿病

分销渠道

  • 医院药房
  • 零售药店
  • 网上药店

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

胆汁酸螯合剂行业 - 区域概要

北美市场统计

由于胆汁酸螯合剂在治疗肝硬化患者瘙痒症中的使用率很高,北美地区的胆汁酸螯合剂市场将在未来几年占据最高地位。例如,多个病例系列和随机对照试验 (RCT) 发现考来烯胺可有效显著限制瘙痒症状和血清胆汁酸,75% 的北美患者报告症状得到缓解。考来烯胺用于治疗瘙痒症,因为它能减少聚集在胆汁淤积性肝病中的“瘙痒原”。

欧洲市场分析

预计在预期的时间内,胆汁酸螯合剂市场将在欧洲大幅扩张。影响市场增长的一些因素包括该地区 2 型糖尿病的患病率不断上升。糖尿病在老年人中更为常见:欧盟国家 60-79 岁人群中糖尿病患者人数为 1930 万,而 40-59 岁人群中糖尿病患者人数为 1130 万,20-39 岁人群中糖尿病患者人数仅为 170 万。虽然中年(40 至 59 岁)男性患糖尿病人数多于女性,但 70 岁以后女性患糖尿病人数较多,主要是因为女性寿命更长。此外,该地区心血管疾病患者(尤其是高脂血症患者)数量庞大,因此对强效药物治疗的需求也很大。对于该地区的市场参与者而言,药物输送方法的技术发展和新型药物的开发应能带来有利可图的增长前景。

Research Nester
Bile Acid Sequestrants Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导胆汁酸螯合剂市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • 辉瑞公司
      • 公司简介
      • 商业计划
      • 主要产品
      • 财务执行
      • 主要性能指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 阿斯利康公司
    • 生态基因
    • 诺华国际公司
    • 赛诺菲公司
    • 安进公司
    • 默克公司
    • 艾伯维公司(AbbVie Inc.)
    • 葛兰素史克公司
    • Octapharma 公司

在新闻中

  • 辉瑞公司公布了 vupanorsen (PF-07285557) 2b 期研究的主要结果,该药物是一种试验性治疗药物,旨在降低心血管 (CV) 风险和严重高甘油三酯血症 (SHTG) 的可能症状。研究表明,vupanorsen 在统计学上显著限制了与心血管疾病相关的非高密度脂蛋白胆固醇 (HDL-C)、甘油三酯和其他脂蛋白。
  • 美国食品药品管理局(FDA)药品评估和研究中心(CDER)已获得nirsevimab的生物制品许可申请(BLA),用于预防在第一个RSV感染季节即将来临或期间的幼儿和婴儿患呼吸道合胞病毒(RSV)下呼吸道疾病,以及在第二个RSV感染季节期间仍暴露于急性RSV疾病的24个月以下儿童。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5452
  • 发布日期: Dec 11, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

全球范围内高脂血症病例的增加将主要推动胆汁酸螯合剂市场的增长。

胆汁酸螯合剂市场规模预计在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率约为 8%。

市场的主要参与者包括辉瑞公司、阿斯利康公司、Ecogene、诺华国际股份公司、赛诺菲公司、安进公司、默克公司、艾伯维公司、葛兰素史克公司、Octapharma AG、第一三共株式会社、卫材株式会社、持田制药株式会社、安斯泰来制药公司。

预计到 2036 年底,医院药房部门将占据最大的市场规模,达到近 38%,并显示出巨大的增长空间。

预计到2036年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
胆汁酸螯合剂 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Bile Acid Sequestrants Market Size & Share, by Type (Colestid, Colestipol, Prevalite, Questran); Application (Hyperlipidemia, Liver Cirrhosis, Hyperthyroidism, T2D); Distribution Channel (Hospital Pharmacies, Retail Pharmacies, Online Pharmacies) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5452
  • Published Date: Dec 11, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Bile Acid Sequestrants Market size is expected to reach USD 31 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 8% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of bile acid sequestrants was over USD 19 Billion. The increasing frequency of hyperlipidemia worldwide will drive the market in the anticipated period. Between 2017 and 2020, 10% of adults age 20 or older worldwide had entire hyperlipidemia cases above 240 mg/dL and about 17% had high-density lipoprotein (HDL, or “good”) cholesterol levels below 40 mg/dL. The entire frequency of hyperlipidemia was 33.8%, with the following risk values: triglyceride (TG), 12.8%; hypercholesterolemia, 16.1%; high-density lipoprotein cholesterol (cHDL), 15.0%; and low-density lipoprotein cholesterol (cLDL), 42.2%.

Another factor that is set to increase the revenue rate of the bile acid sequestrants market further is the continuous research and development in this field of bile acid sequestrants globally. For example, the Gastrointestinal Drugs Advisory Committee of the FDA on May 19, 2023, voted 12-2 that the 25-mg dose of OCA, a bile acid sequestrant does not outbalance the risks of drug-inspired liver injury notwithstanding modifications in liver damaging that were showed in the REGENERATE trial. The committee also suggested against speeding up licensing for OCA, recommending the FDA mark time to look for extra data from an ongoing phase 3 trial. Some bile acid sequestrants are also FDA-licensed for adolescents (10 to 17 years of age). Moreover, bile acid sequestrants are one of the few drugs secure for kids with allelomorphic familial hypercholesterolemia. Various research is still ongoing to understand the effect of bile acid sequestrants on other chronic diseases.


Bile Acid Sequestrants Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Bile Acid Sequestrants Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

∼8%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~USD 19 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~USD 31 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (North America, Canada, Mexico)
  • Europe (Germany, Spain, UK, France, Italy, Russia, Others)
  • Asia Pacific (Japan, China, India, Australia, Others)
  • Middle East and Africa (South Africa, UAE, Others)
  • Latin America (Brazil, Argentina, Others)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Bile Acid Sequestrants Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Unhealthy Lifestyle, The Diet of People Around the World - A sedentary lifestyle such as a diet high in saturated and trans fats, taking alcohol, smoking, and insufficiency of workouts leads to severe chronic diseases, and one of these is hyperlipidemia which further increases the demand for bile acid sequestrants. A chemical called acrolin, noticed in cigarettes, prohibits HDL from transferring cholesterol from fatty deposits to the liver, leading to the tapering of the arteries (atherosclerosis). A poor involvement in physical activity or working out is anticipated to be impacted by various factors. Some ecological factors comprise traffic congestion, air pollution, lack of parks or pedestrian walkways, and a shortage of sports or spare time facilities. Watching television, video watching, and cell phone utilization are affirmatively correlated with an acceleration of a sedentary lifestyle. Physical sluggishness is the fourth leading risk factor for international mortality, attribution for 6% of international mortality. Bile acid sequestrants help in lowering bad cholesterol and help you lead a healthy life.
  • The Increasing Ratio of The Geriatric Population in The World - Globally the number of aged people and their multiple health issues are increasing. Additionally, the market profit expansion is because of the increasing number of aged people, who are weak to hyperlipidemia. By 2050, the geriatric population (those 65 and more aged), which recently stands at 524 million, is predicted by the UN to have tripled to 1.5 billion. The primary cause of mortality internationally, attributing to 31% of all casualties in 2020, is cardiovascular disease, in line with the World Health Organization. As a hitch precaution, hyperlipidemia drugs such as bile acid sequestrants are in high demand because of the increasing frequency of cardiovascular sickness.
  • Safe to Use for Pediatric Prescription - The bile acid sequestrants are safe to give to children who are suffering from cholestatic liver diseases. These involved diseases like biliary atresia, Alagille syndrome, advanced intrahepatic cholestasis entities, ductal plate abnormalities comprising Caroli syndrome and inherent hepatic fibrosis, primary sclerosing cholangitis, bile acid synthesis defects, and specific metabolic disease. Agents like ursodeoxycholic acid, bile acid sequestrants, and rifampicin have been pillars of treatment for years with the comprehension that they may reduce or change the composition of the bile acid pool, though the clinical outcome to these drugs is often not enough and their influences on disease advancement stay restricted.

Challenges

  • The Side Effects of Bile Acid Sequestrants - Several side effects of the bile acid sequestrants may cause a bumper in the market growth of bile acid sequestrants in the anticipated period. Since bile acid sequestrants are not preoccupied with the gastrointestinal tract, they have restricted systemic side effects. Some of the most general negative effects are gastrointestinal, involving constipation, stomach ache, bloating, vomiting, heartburn, loss of appetite, nausea, and upset stomach. Constipation is encountered by 10% of patients having colestipol and 28% of those having cholestyramine. These adverse impacts appear more generally with larger doses and older patients (older than 65 years). They can worsen peptic ulcer disease and hemorrhoids. Implementing it is chronically associated with bleeding issues in high doses, which is avoidable by implementing oral vitamin K treatment.
  • Rigorous Regulatory Atmosphere of The Industries
  • Shortage of investments across the world for new bile acid-sequestrants drugs.


Bile Acid Sequestrants Segmentation

Type (Colestid, Colestipol, Prevalite, Questran)

The colestipol segment is anticipated to hold 35% share of the global bile acid sequestrants market by the end of 2036 and this growth will be wheeled by its extensive use in reducing bad cholesterol. Colestipol is increasingly used for the therapy of basic hypercholesterolemia. It is implemented as an adjunctive treatment to dietary improvements and exercise. Daily doses of 4 to 16 grams are related to a 12 to 24% lowering in low-density lipoprotein cholesterol (LDL-C) levels. It may also lower the risk of coronary artery disease. Colestipol is also utilized off-label to cure cholestatic pruritus and irritable bowel syndrome or bile acid diarrhea. This activity reviews the symptoms, mechanism of action, negative event profile, toxicity, dosing, pharmacodynamics, and monitoring of colestipol appropriate for interprofessional team members included in maintaining primary hypercholesterolemia and related situations.

Distribution Channel (Hospital Pharmacies, Retail Pharmacies, Online Pharmacies)

The hospital pharmacies segment in the bile acid sequestrants market is predicted to hold the highest share of 38 % by the end of 2036. The reason behind this segment’s huge growth is that when a patient has a massive heart attack and requires more specific care and therapy, hospital pharmacies are the primary source of drugs for those people. These pharmacies also often give a bigger selection of bile acid-sequestrant medications and give patients customized dose guidelines and advice, both of which can increase patient outcomes. The global population in 2023 is 8 billion. Of these, roughly 620 million people are living with heart and circulatory diseases across the planet and are appointed to hospital pharmacies. Each year around 60 million people around the globe encounter a heart or circulatory disease. Also, as the number of hospitals globally has escalated and hyperlipidemia is becoming more general, the exercise of purchasing drugs from hospital pharmacies has become more famous.

Our in-depth analysis of the global bile acid sequestrants market includes the following segments:

  Type

  • Colestid
  • Colestipol
  • Prevalite
  • Questran

  Application

  • Hyperlipidemia
  • Liver Cirrhosis
  • Hyperthyroidism
  • T2D

  Distribution Channels

  • Hospital Pharmacy
  • Retail Pharmacy
  • Online Pharmacies

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Bile Acid Sequestrants Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Statistics

The bile acid sequestrants market in the North American region to hold the highest position in the coming years due to bile acid sequestrants' high usage to treat pruritus in liver cirrhosis patients. For instance, multiple case series and randomized controlled trials (RCTs) discovered that cholestyramine is effective in substantially limiting pruritus symptoms and serum bile acids, with 75% of patients in North America reporting indication relief. cholestyramine is used for the treatment of pruritus for its activity in reducing the “pruritogens” that gather in cholestatic forms of liver disease.

European Market Analysis

The bile acid sequestrants market is expected to extend substantially in Europe throughout the anticipated time frame. Some factors affecting the market growth involve the increasing prevalence of type 2 diabetes in the area. Diabetes is more common among older people: 19.3 million people 60-79 years old have diabetes across EU countries, in comparison with 11.3 million people 40-59 years old and only 1.7 million 20-39 years old. While more men than women have diabetes in middle age (between 40 and 59 years old), a higher number of women have diabetes after age 70 primarily because they live longer. Also, the region is experiencing a demand for potent drug treatments because of the region's substantial patient base of people with cardiovascular disorders, particularly hyperlipidemia. For market players in the region, technological developments in drug delivery methods and the creation of novel medications should present profitable growth prospects.

Research Nester
Bile Acid Sequestrants Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Bile Acid Sequestrants Market

top-features-companies
    • Pfizer Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Planning
      • Main Product Offerings
      • Financial Execution
      • Main Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • AstraZeneca Plc
    • Ecogene
    • Novartis International AG
    • Sanofi S.A.
    • Amgen Inc.
    • Merck & Co., Inc.
    • AbbVie Inc.
    • GlaxoSmithKline plc.
    • Octapharma AG

In-the-news

In The News

  • Pfizer Inc. released top-line outcomes from the Phase 2b study of vupanorsen (PF-07285557), an investigational treatment being formulated for possible symptoms in cardiovascular (CV) risk reduction and severe hypertriglyceridemia (SHTG). The study showed that vupanorsen accomplished a statistically substantial limiting of non- HDL-C, triglycerides, and other lipoproteins associated with cardiovascular disease.
  • The U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER) has obtained the Biologics License Application (BLA) for nirsevimab for the prohibition of respiratory syncytial virus (RSV) lower respiratory tract disease in toddlers and infants coming or during their first RSV season and for kids up to 24 months of age who stay exposed to acute RSV disease through their second RSV season.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5452
  • Published Date: Dec 11, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The increasing cases of hyperlipidemia worldwide will majorly drive the market growth of the bile acid sequestrants market.

The market size of the bile acid sequestrants market is expected to get a CAGR of approximately 8% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Pfizer Inc., AstraZeneca Plc, Ecogene, Novartis International AG, Sanofi S.A., Amgen Inc., Merck & Co., Inc., AbbVie Inc., GlaxoSmithKline plc., Octapharma AG, Daiichi Sankyo Company, Limited, Eisai Co., Ltd., Mochida Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd., Astellas Pharma Inc.

The hospital pharmacies segment is anticipated to reap the largest market size with almost 38% by the end of 2036 and demonstrate substantial growth scopes.

The market in the North American region is expected to have the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Bile Acid Sequestrants Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying