.按连接方式(专用短程通信(DSRC)和蜂窝)进行汽车万物互联 (V2X) 市场分析;按组件{车辆到基础设施 (V2I)、车辆到车辆 (V2V) 等};按推进类型{内燃机 (ICE) 和电动汽车};以及按单位(车载和路边)——2023-2033 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4458
  • 发布日期: Feb 24, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球汽车 V2X 市场定义

车对万物通信允许车辆与其环境之间进行直接交互。它包含许多其他内容,包括车辆对车辆、车辆对行人以及车辆对基础设施的通信。通过允许车辆彼此交互以及相关功能,这些技术可以实现自动驾驶、高流量利用率和交通安全。通过增强位置意识,可以实现更集成、更复杂的解决方案。受欢迎的智能手机设备制造商、电信运营商和许多汽车制造商,以及戴姆勒、上汽集团、福特、特斯拉、奥迪、标致雪铁龙、日产、宝马和雷克萨斯,都为蜂窝车辆到一切提供支持。

它还有助于降低过度的燃料使用和运输污染。车联网 (V2X) 通信解决方案允许云、设施和车辆之间定期交换信息。此外,它还通过提供即将到来的交通警告、替代路线和可用的停车区域来帮助驾驶员了解知识。除此之外,它还有助于最大限度地减少交通拥堵、伤害发生率、道路事故死亡以及与其他车辆的事故。因此,它已被纳入全球流行的汽车中,使驾驶员能够接收有关接近车辆、天气系统、道路环境以及其他驾驶员行为的信息,从而保护车辆及其乘客。

乘用车和商用车属于众多车辆类型。车对车(V2V)、车对基础设施(V2I)、车对行人(V2P)、车对电网(V2G)、车对云(V2C)和车对-设备(V2D)交互都涉及汽车 V2X。 (V2D)。实施 V2X 通信系统有很多好处;然而,他们的周围充满了障碍。强大的法律结构的需要是汽车 V2X 市场扩张最困难的挑战。另一个重要的困难是创建一个受保护的系统来保护所有类型的 V2X 通信的隐私、完整性和保护。

全球汽车 V2X 市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜39%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 30 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~ 200 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2033 年全球汽车 V2X市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

全球汽车 V2X 市场预计到 2033 年底将获得约 200 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 39%。此外,该市场的收入约为到 2022 年,这一数字将达到 30 亿美元。市场的增长主要归因于人们对汽车 V2X 意识的不断增强,以及对全球道路交通伤害和碰撞事故不断增加的担忧。例如,根据世界卫生组织(WHO)发布的《2018年全球道路安全状况报告》,全球每年有超过100万人因道路交通事故死亡。

汽车-车辆-一切-市场概述。

V2X 通信系统与车辆周围的其他实体共享速度等信息。这些信息通过高带宽、高可靠性链路从车辆传感器和其他来源传输,使其能够与其他车辆、红绿灯、停车位等基础设施以及扔智能手机的行人进行通信。该技术提高了驾驶员对潜在危险的认识,有助于减少道路事故死亡人数、伤害严重程度以及与其他车辆的碰撞。随着V2X技术的最新进步以及汽车普及率的不断提高,汽车用户对汽车V2X的需求不断增加,这反过来又有望为全球汽车V2X市场的主要参与者创造巨大的创收机会在预测期内。汽车经销商协会联合会(FADA)2022年5月发布的数据显示,印度汽车零售总额猛增207%。

欧洲拥堵的高速公路每年造成的损失约为 1,090 亿美元。更安全、更有效的交通网络可能需要的财政资金是巨大的。根据美国交通部的数据,汽车 V2X 每年可为美国节省约 8710 亿美元。道路封闭导致配送网络延误,增加经营难度和费用,降低效率。使用这些先进技术可以提前发现造成拥堵的因素,并且车辆可以做出相应的反应。通过将模拟器与实时数据相结合,可以识别简化的路线,从而使车辆更快、更有效。这些变量与汽车行业车联网消费的不断增长有关。

全球汽车 V2X 市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 车辆互联性不断增强——V2X 是一种车辆通信系统,支持将信息从联网车辆传输到交通系统中可能影响车辆的移动部分。随着车辆连接的激增,全球汽车 V2X 市场预计也将在预测期内不断升级。预计到 2025 年,美国将有约 8000 万辆新车联网汽车,其中超过 25% 的新车配备 5G。

  • 城市增长和工业化的快速扩张——由于世界各地多个发达经济体的快速经济进步,城市发展不断扩大。此外,近几十年来,基于V2X的智能交通系统(ITS)不断发展,被视为提高交通安全、交通效率和驾驶动态的关键赋能技术。此外,包括可支配收入增加、劳动力参与率上升和总体GDP增长在内的宏观经济指标正在吸引智能建筑和智能交通基础设施等进步,预计将加速全球汽车V2X市场的扩张。根据世界银行报告的数据,预计到 2050 年底,近十分之七的人将居住在城市。

  • 行人死亡风险上升——根据世界卫生组织的数据,2018 年,全球行人被汽车前方撞到的死亡风险增加了近 4.5 倍。

  • 自动驾驶汽车数量激增——预计到 2040 年,全球道路上行驶的自动驾驶汽车将超过 3000 万辆。

  • 增加高级驾驶辅助系统 (ADAS) 的安装——据观察,2020 年全球超过 10 亿辆汽车中约有 10% 安装了 ADAS 功能。

  • 全球定位系统 (GPS) 的普及率不断提高——全球超过 7400 万辆汽车配备了 GPS 系统,未来几年,超过 97% 的汽车将配备 GPS 系统。

挑战

  • 缺乏基础设施
  • 网络攻击的脆弱性
  • 基础设施成本高

建设测试跑道、精密车辆和测试设施的高昂成本预计将给市场扩张带来障碍。此外,在大量场景下实现大流量既困难又昂贵。例如,测试包括异常车辆警告 (AVW)、失控警告 (CLW) 和危险场所警告 (HLN) 在内的应用。

市场细分

全球汽车 V2X 市场按内燃机 (ICE) 和电动汽车的推进类型进行需求和供应细分和分析。在这些细分市场中,随着电动汽车需求的不断增长以及全球电动汽车销量的激增,预计到 2033 年底,电动汽车细分市场将获得最大的收入。例如,据估计,2022年第一季度电动汽车的全球销量约为200万辆。此外,当局正在提供有吸引力的补贴和法规来刺激电动汽车的销售。它为消费者提供了巨大的优势,包括更低的零售价格、无注册费或最低注册费以及各个充电点的免费电动汽车充电设施。此外,全球许多政府基于各种激励措施排除了道路税、进口成本和购买税。这些激励措施还鼓励汽车制造商增加电动汽车的产量。此外,政府还加大基础设施建设支出并实施优惠政策。例如,美国政府计划在未来五年内斥资2870亿美元用于高速公路开发。因此,这些因素预计将推动该细分市场的市场增长。

全球汽车 V2X 市场按车辆对基础设施 (V2I)、车辆对车辆 (V2V) 等组件的需求和供应进行细分和分析。预计到 2033 年底,这些车对车细分市场将获得最大的收入。车对车细分市场扩张的主要原因之一是 OEM 之间日益严重的安全和保护问题,最终用户和当局。这些基于美国国家公路交通安全管理局 (NHTSA) 的 V2V 信号频谱超过 300m,可以预测被交通、地形或气候遮挡的威胁。 V2V 通信扩展并改进了现有的碰撞缓解系统,该系统使用雷达和摄像头识别碰撞危险。此类创新有助于减少交通违规行为,从而减少道路交通事故。

我们对全球汽车 V2X 市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

通过连接性

  • 专用短程通信 (DSRC)
  • 蜂窝网络

按组件

  • 车辆到基础设施(V2I)
  • 车对车 (V2V)
  • 车到云(V2C)
  • 车辆到行人 (V2P)
  • 车辆到设备 (V2D)
  • 车辆到网络 (V2N)
  • 车辆到电网 (V2G)

按推进类型

  • 内燃机 (ICE)
  • 电动车

按单位

  • 在船上
  • 路边

全球汽车V2X市场区域概况

预计到 2033 年底,亚太地区汽车 V2X 市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额,这得益于该地区强大的制造网络、不断增长的车辆销量以及随着公众对 V2X 优势的认识不断提高。数据显示,2020年中国汽车销量超过2500万辆,其中轿车近1999.4万辆。该地区致力于汽车万物互联发展的重要利益相关者是无线通信技术供应商和汽车原始设备制造商。在技术进步方面,日本和中国预计将在亚太地区占据主导地位。以重庆为例,距永川区20公里范围内的车联网试验区正在评估4级自动驾驶汽车,该汽车几乎可以完全自动驾驶。

另一方面,由于该地区的大型制造商加大了对车辆到一切技术的实施,预计北美地区的销售将出现大幅增长。例如,本田正在与俄亥俄州交通部合作,利用其类型的高密度 V2X 环境——美国 33 号州际公路智能移动走廊。相应地,奥迪宣布与弗吉尼亚州交通部合作,将于 2020 年第三季度开始实施蜂窝车联网试点计划。此外, 联网摩托车呈增长趋势,预计将推动该地区市场的增长。

主导全球汽车 V2X 市场的顶级特色公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 梅赛德斯-奔驰集团– 与高通合作,采用金鱼草数字底盘解决方案为下一代梅赛德斯汽车提供动力。

  • 本田汽车有限公司– 与 V2X Suisse 合作,在瑞士推进车辆到电网充电技术。

作者学分:  Saima Khursheed


  • 报告编号: 4458
  • 发布日期: Feb 24, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.车辆需求的增加以及道路事故和行人死亡人数的增加是预计推动市场增长的一些主要因素。

预计该市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率将达到 39% 左右。

随着连通性的增强以及基础设施的缺乏,网络攻击的脆弱性不断上升,预计会阻碍市场增长。

预计到2033年底,亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场主要参与者有福特汽车公司、现代汽车公司、梅赛德斯-奔驰集团、通用汽车、大众汽车公司、Bayerische Motoren Werke Aktiengesellschaft、FCA US LLC、日产汽车有限公司。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按连接性、组件、推进类型、装置和地区进行细分。

预计到 2033 年底,电动汽车领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Automotive Vehicle to Everything (V2X) Market Size & Share, by Connectivity (Dedicated Short-Range Communications (DSRC), Cellular); Components {Vehicle to Infrastructure(V2I), Vehicle to Vehicle (V2V)}; Propulsion Type {Internal Combustion Engines (ICEs), Electric Vehicles}; Unit (On-Board, Roadside) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2033

  • Report ID: 4458
  • Published Date: Feb 24, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2033

Automotive V2X Market size is estimated to surpass USD 20 billion by the end of 2033, growing at a CAGR of 39% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033. In the year 2022, the industry size of automotive V2X was over USD 3 billion. The growth of the market can primarily be attributed to the growing awareness of automotive V2X, along with rising concern over the increasing incidence of road traffic injuries and crashes worldwide. For instance, according to the Global Status Report on Road Safety 2018, published by the World Health Organization (WHO), more than 1 million deaths occur each year owing to road traffic crashes worldwide.

V2X communication system shares information, such as speed, with other entities around the vehicle. This information travels from the vehicle sensors and other sources through high-bandwidth, high-reliability links, allowing it to communicate with other vehicles, infrastructure such as traffic lights, parking spaces, and smartphone-tossing pedestrians. The technology enhances the driver’s awareness of potential dangers and aids in reducing road accident fatalities, the severity of injuries, and collision, with other vehicles. With the recent advancements in V2X technology as well as increasing penetration of vehicles, the demand for automotive V2X is on the rise amongst vehicle users, which in turn, is expected to create massive revenue generation opportunities for the key players operating in the global automotive V2Xmarket during the forecast period. According to the data released by the Federation of Automobile Dealers Associations (FADA) in May 2022, there was a surge in total vehicle retail in India by 207%.

Congested highways in Europe cost approximately USD 109 billion per year. The possible financial funds of a more secure and effective transportation network are immense. In accordance with the US DOT, automotive V2X could save approximately USD 871 billion in the United States each year. Closed roads induce distribution network delays, raise the difficulty and expense of doing business, and reduce efficiency. Congestion-causing aspects can be discovered beforehand using these advanced technologies, and vehicles can respond accordingly. By incorporating simulators with real-time data, streamlined routes can be recognized to make vehicles quicker and more effective. These variables are linked to the increasing consumption of vehicle-to-everything connectivity in the automotive sector.


Automotive V2X Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Automotive V2X Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Connectivity in Vehicles – V2X being a vehicular communication system supports the transfer of information from a connected vehicle to moving parts of the traffic system that can affect the vehicle. With the surge in vehicle connectivity, the global automotive V2X market is also expected to escalate in the forecasted period. It is projected that there will be around 80 million new connected cars in the United States with more than 25% of new vehicles having 5G by 2025.
  • Rapid expansion in urban growth & industrialization - Owing to the rapid economic progress of several developed economies around the world, urban development has expanded. Furthermore, in recent decades, the V2X-based intelligent transport system (ITS) has evolved, which is regarded as the critical empowering technology for improving traffic safety, traffic effectiveness, and driving dynamics. Furthermore, macroeconomic indicators including a boost in disposable income, an upsurge in workforce participation, and a boost in overall GDP are captivating advancements such as smart buildings with smart transportation infrastructure facilities, which are predicted to accelerate the expansion of the global automotive V2X market. As per the data reported by the World Bank, nearly 7 out of 10 people are expected to live in cities by the end of 2050.
  • Rising Pedestrian Fatality Risk – According to the World Health Organization, the death risk grew for pedestrians hit by car fronts nearly 4.5 times, in the year 2018, worldwide.
  • Upsurge in the Number of Autonomous Vehicles – it is estimated that there will be more than 30 million autonomous vehicles on the road by 2040 across the globe.
  • Increasing Installation Advanced Driver Assistance System (ADAS) - it was observed that ADAS features were installed in about 10% of the more than 1 billion cars worldwide in 2020.
  • Rising Penetration of Global Positioning Systems (GPS)- more than 74 million cars have a GPS system across the globe, and in the next few years over 97% of cars will have them.

Challenges

  • Lack of Infrastructure
  • Vulnerability to Cyberattacks
  • High Cost of Infrastructure - High costs for constructing test tracks, precise vehicles, and testing facilities are expected to create obstacles to the market expansion. Furthermore, implementing a high volume of traffic with vast numbers of scenarios is both difficult and expensive. For instance, testing of applications including Abnormal Vehicle Warning (AVW), Control Loss Warning (CLW), and Hazardous Location Warning (HLN).

Automotive V2X Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

~39%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

 ~ USD 3 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

~ USD 20 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Automotive V2X Segmentation

Propulsion Type {Internal Combustion Engines (ICEs), Electric Vehicles}

The global automotive V2X market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by propulsion type into internal combustion engines (ICEs), and electric vehicles. Amongst these segments, the electric vehicles segment is anticipated to garner the largest revenue by the end of 2033, backed by the growing demand for electric vehicles, along with the surge in the sale of electric vehicles worldwide. For instance, it was estimated that the global sales of electric cars were around 2 million in the first quarter of 2022. Moreover, authorities are providing appealing subsidies and regulations to stimulate the sale of EVs. It offers consumers substantial advantages, including lower retail prices, no or minimal registration fees, and free EV charging facilities at various charging points. Furthermore, numerous governments around the globe excluded road tax, import costs, and buying tax based on various incentives. These incentives have also encouraged vehicle manufacturers to increase their EV manufacturing. Furthermore, the government has made expenditures in infrastructure development and implemented favorable policies. For instance, the US government plans to spend USD 287 billion on highway development over the next five years. Thus, these factors are expected to drive this segment’s growth in the market.

Components {Vehicle to Infrastructure(V2I), Vehicle to Vehicle (V2V)}

The global automotive V2X market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by components into vehicle to infrastructure(V2I), vehicle to vehicle (V2V), and others. Out of these vehicle-to-vehicle segment is anticipated to garner the largest revenue by the end of 2033. One of the primary reasons for the expansion of the vehicle-to-vehicle segment is the increasing issue of security and protection among OEMs, end users, and authorities. These V2V signals, based on the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA), have a spectrum of more than 300m and can predict threats occluded by traffic, terrain, or climate. V2V communication stretches and improves on existing collision mitigation systems that identify collision dangers using radars and cameras. Such innovations aid in the reduction of traffic rule violations, resulting in a decrease in road traffic accidents. 

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

              By Connectivity

  • Dedicated Short-Range Communications (DSRC)
  • Cellular

               By Component

  • Vehicle to Infrastructure(V2I)
  • Vehicle to Vehicle (V2V)
  • Vehicle to Cloud (V2C)
  • Vehicle to Pedestrian (V2P)
  • Vehicle to Device (V2D)
  • Vehicle to Network (V2N)
  • Vehicle to Grid (V2G)

                By Propulsion Type

  • Internal Combustion Engines (ICEs)
  • Electric Vehicles

                 By Unit

  • On-Board
  • Roadside

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Automotive V2X Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific automotive V2X market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033 backed by the presence of a strong manufacturing network in the region, the growing sale of vehicles, as well as rising awareness amongst the populace about the benefits of V2X. It was found that China sold over 25 million vehicles in 2020, which included nearly 19,994,000 cars. The important stakeholders in this region operating on automotive vehicle-to-everything advancement are wireless communications technology suppliers and automotive OEMs. In regard to technological advancement, Japan and China are expected to dominate the Asia Pacific region. In Chongqing, for instance, a vehicle-to-everything pilot zone within 20 kilometers of Yongchuan district is evaluating level 4 automated vehicles, which can drive almost entirely autonomously.

North American Market Forecast

On the other hand, North America is expected to experience substantial sales growth owing to the increased implementation of vehicle-to-everything technology by big manufacturers in this region. For instance, Honda is utilizing the high-density V2X surroundings of its type, the US State Route 33 Smart Mobility Corridor, in collaboration with the Ohio Department of Transportation. Correspondingly, Audi declared a pilot program for cellular vehicle-to-everything implementations beginning in Q3 2020 in collaboration with the Virginia Department of Transportation. Furthermore, there has been an increasing trend of connected motorcycle, that is expected to drive the market’s growth in the region.

Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Automotive V2X Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Ford Motor Company
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Hyundai Motor Company
    • Mercedes-Benz Group AG
    • General Motors
    • Volkswagen AG
    • Bayerische Motoren Werke Aktiengesellschaft
    • FCA US LLC
    • Nissan Motor Co., Ltd.

In-the-news

In The News

  • Mercedes-Benz Group AG – collaborated with Qualcomm to power the next Mercedes vehicles with snapdragon digital chassis solutions.

  • Honda Motor Co., Ltd. – associated with V2X Suisse to advance vehicle-to-grid charging technology in Switzerland.

Author Credits:  Harshita Srivastava, Saima Khursheed


  • Report ID: 4458
  • Published Date: Feb 24, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing demand of vehicles along with rising number of road accidents as well as pedestrian fatalities are some of the major factors anticipated to drive the growth of the market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 39% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033.

Rising vulnerability to cyberattacks with rising connectivity as well as lack of infrastructure are some of the factors estimated to hamper the market growth.

The market in Asia Pacific is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Ford Motor Company, Hyundai Motor Company, Mercedes-Benz Group AG, General Motors, Volkswagen AG, Bayerische Motoren Werke Aktiengesellschaft, FCA US LLC, Nissan Motor Co., Ltd.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by connectivity, component, propulsion type, unit, and by region.

The electric vehicle segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2033 and display significant growth opportunities.
Automotive Vehicle to Everything Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying