.阿替洛尔市场分析(按形式)(片剂、静脉注射液等);按剂量类型(25 毫克、50 毫克和 100 毫克);按应用(高血压、心绞痛、心律失常等);以及按分销渠道(医院药房、药店、在线药房等)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析及机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4076
  • 发布日期: Apr 03, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 - 2035 年全球阿替洛尔市场规模、预测和趋势亮点。

预计到 2035 年底,全球阿替洛尔市场规模将达到约 280 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 5%。除此之外,到 2022 年,该市场阿替洛尔的规模约为 110 亿美元。市场的增长可归因于全球范围内高血压患者比例的不断扩大,以及人们对高血压复杂性的认识不断提高。根据世界卫生组织 (WHO) 的数据,全球 30-79 岁的人群估计有 12.8 亿人患有高血压,其中三分之二的人居住在低收入和中等收入国家。此外,全球抗高血压药物需求的动态增长预计也将在预测期内推动全球阿替洛尔市场的增长。

除此之外,据信推动阿替洛尔市场增长的因素还包括全球老年人口的显着增加,因为老年人更容易患有高血压、心脏病、糖尿病等疾病。据世界卫生组织预测,全球60岁及以上人口预计将从2020年的10亿激增至2030年的14亿。此外,全球60岁及以上人口预计将增至21亿到 2050 年。此外,人们不良的生活方式和不良的饮食习惯预计也会推动未来几年的市场增长。


Atenolol-market-scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球阿替洛尔市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 心绞痛的患病率不断上升 -心绞痛是一种因流向心脏的血流量减少而发生的胸痛。它主要是由于向心肌供血的动脉中脂肪沉积物积聚引起的。在这种情况下,人的心跳会加快,胸部会感到剧烈的疼痛和压力。这是心脏病的早期征兆。阿替洛尔属于一类被称为β受体阻滞剂的药物。 β-受体阻滞剂可降低心脏的需氧量,并通过降低心率来降低心绞痛发作的发生率。因此,心绞痛发作的日益流行预计将在预计的时间范围内进一步扩大市场增长。例如,在美国,每年有超过 900 万人受到心绞痛的影响。
  • 扩大久坐的生活方式——缺乏身体活动会对健康产生重大不利影响。不活跃的生活方式会增加导致死亡的所有原因的风险,并使心血管疾病、糖尿病、肥胖、焦虑等各种疾病的风险增加一倍。因此,久坐生活方式的增加预计也将推动未来几年阿替洛尔市场的增长。据世界卫生组织报告,全球 27% 的成年人和超过 80% 的青少年未能遵守建议的身体活动比例。
  • 心律失常的患病率不断增加 -一个人的心率或节律出现任何问题都被称为“心律失常”。心律失常期间电波太快、太慢或混乱都会导致心跳不规则。当心脏跳动不正常时,心脏就无法正常泵血。肺、大脑和所有其他器官都无法正常运作并可能受到损害。阿替洛尔可以通过降低心率来帮助解决这种情况,从而使心脏更容易在各个器官中循环血液。因此,心律失常患病率的上升预计也将推动预测期内阿替洛尔的市场增长。据估计,心律失常预计将影响美国总人口的约 1.7% 至 6%。
  • 不良饮食习惯增多——根据 2021 年进行的一项新的全球研究,全球约 50% 的人口患有不良饮食习惯,这对人们产生了负面影响。
  • 心血管疾病病例不断增加——根据世界卫生组织的数据,心血管疾病是全世界最常见的死亡原因,每年估计夺去 1,790 万人的生命。

挑战

  • 阿替洛尔的相关副作用——尽管阿替洛尔有助于解决多种高血压问题,但仍有许多副作用与阿替洛尔的使用有关,包括感到困倦、头晕、恶心、低血压、视力模糊、血尿等。因此,预计这一因素将抑制未来几年市场的增长。
  • 利尿剂和其他药物的可用性
  • 与其他药物相互作用的风险

.全球阿替洛尔市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜5%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 110 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 280 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球阿替洛尔市场细分

通过在高血压、心绞痛、心律失常等领域的应用,对全球阿替洛尔市场进行细分和需求和供应分析。在这四种类型的细分市场中,高血压细分市场预计将在 2035 年获得最大的市场份额,约为 55%。该细分市场的增长可归因于全世界高血压患病率的增加,以及全球抗高血压药物的需求和消费不断扩大。例如,到 2023 年底,全球抗高血压药物的收入预计将增加约 240 亿美元。除此之外,人们对高血压的认识不断提高,预计也将推动该领域未来几年的增长。

全球阿替洛尔市场还按医院药房、药店、网上药店等分销渠道对需求和供应进行了细分和分析。在这四个细分市场中,预计到 2035 年,医院药房细分市场将占据约 49% 的显着份额。该细分市场的增长可归因于高血压、心律失常、心绞痛等患者数量的增加为了获得更好的治疗,加上世界各地医院的比例不断飙升。除此之外,心血管疾病的增加预计也将加速未来几年的细分市场增长。另一方面,由于全球用户对这些在线平台的认识不断提高,预计在线药房领域在预测期内将出现令人印象深刻的复合年增长率。除此之外,互联网在全球范围内不断扩大的渗透率预计是未来几年推动全球细分市场增长的另一个主要因素。

我们对全球阿替洛尔市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按形式

  • 平板电脑
  • 四、溶液
  • 其他的

按剂量类型

  • 25毫克
  • 50毫克
  • 100毫克

按申请

  • 高血压
  • 心绞痛
  • 心律失常
  • 其他的

按分销渠道

  • 医院药房
  • 药店
  • 网上药店
  • 其他的

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球阿替洛尔市场区域概况。

到 2035 年底,阿替洛尔在北美的市场份额(在所有其他地区的市场中)预计将是最大的,约占 40%。市场的增长主要归因于不断增长的市场份额。该地区心脏病的患病率以及高血压的发病率不断上升。例如,大约每 18 人中就有 1 人(即美国人口的 5%)患有心律失常。此外,根据美国疾病预防控制中心的统计,美国有1.16亿人患有高血压,2019年有50万人直接或间接因高血压死亡。除此之外,先进治疗和药物的日益普及以及医疗保健支出的激增预计也将在该地区的预计时间内进一步推动阿替洛尔市场的增长。

据估计,亚太地区阿替洛尔市场是第二大市场,到 2035 年底,其份额约为 28%。市场的增长主要归因于高血压负担的增加以及人口的激增,并改变该地区人们的生活方式。除此之外,人们对使用高血压药物的认识不断增强也是预计在预测期内推动该地区市场增长的一个重要因素。除此之外,不适当饮食习惯的增加以及快餐消费的激增预计也将推动预测期内亚太地区的市场增长。

此外,预计到 2035 年底,欧洲市场在所有其他地区的市场中将占据约 17% 的显着份额。该市场的增长可归因于该地区的增长。心血管疾病病例急剧增加。例如,每年欧盟有超过 160 万人死亡,欧洲有 400 万人死亡归因于心血管疾病。此外,欧洲国家高效且廉价的医疗设施预计将支持市场的增长。除此之外,生命科学领域的激增预计也将推动欧洲地区阿替洛尔市场的增长。

Research Nester
Atenolol-market-region
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球阿替洛尔市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 英塔斯制药有限公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 雅培实验室
    • F.霍夫曼-拉罗氏有限公司
    • 丹纳赫公司
    • Bio-Rad 实验室有限公司
    • 希森美康公司
    • Zydus 制药(美国)有限公司
    • Ipca实验室有限公司
    • 尤化学实验室有限公司
    • 阿斯利康公司

在新闻中

  • Unichem Laboratories Limited 的阿替洛尔和氯噻酮片剂(USP 50 毫克/25 毫克和 100 毫克/25 毫克)获得美国食品和药物管理局 (USFDA) 的 ANDA 授权,将作为 Alvogen Malta Operations Ltd 的 TENORETIC 的仿制药进行销售(阿替洛尔和氯噻酮)片剂。

  • 阿斯利康公司已批准向 Atnahs 出售 Inderal(普萘洛尔)、Tenormin(阿替洛尔)、Tenoretic(阿替洛尔,氯噻酮固定剂量组合)、Zestril(赖诺普利)和 Zestoretic(赖诺普利,氢氯噻嗪固定剂量组合)的全球商业权制药。该交易取消了已经出售的美国和印度的权利,以及日本的权利,这些权利将由阿斯利康保留。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4076
  • 发布日期: Apr 03, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

心绞痛患病率的增加、久坐生活方式的扩大以及心律失常患病率的增加是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计阿替洛尔的市场规模在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率将达到 5% 左右。

阿替洛尔的相关副作用、利尿剂和其他药物的可用性以及与其他药物相互作用的风险估计是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

该市场的主要参与者包括 Intas Pharmaceuticals Limited、Abbott Laboratories、F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd、Danaher Corporation、Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc.、Sysmex Corporation、Ipca Laboratories Limited 等。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按形式、剂量类型、应用、分销渠道和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,高血压细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.阿替洛尔。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Atenolol Market Size & Share, by Form (Tablets, IV Solution); Dosage Type (25mg, 50mg, 100 mg); Application (Hypertension, Angina, Arrhythmia); Distribution Channel (Hospital Pharmacies, Drug Stores, Online Pharmacies) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4076
  • Published Date: Apr 03, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Atenolol Market size is anticipated to reach USD 28 billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 5% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of atenolol was over USD 11 billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to the worldwide expanding ratio of hypertension among people, coupled with the surging awareness regarding the concerned complexities of hypertension.  As per the World Health Organization (WHO) data, an estimated 1.28 billion persons aged 30-79 years have hypertension across the globe, with the majority two-thirds residing in low- and middle-income nations. Further, the dynamically growing demand for antihypertensive drugs throughout the world is also projected to skyrocket the growth of the global atenolol market over the forecast period.

In addition to these, factors that are believed to fuel the market growth of atenolol include the significant rise in the aged population throughout the world, as aged people are more prone to have disorders comprising hypertension, cardiac diseases, diabetes, and so on. As stated by the World Health Organization, the global population of persons aged 60 and above is projected to surge from 1 billion in 2020 to 1.4 billion by 2030. Moreover, the global population of people aged 60 and above is expected to augment to 2.1 billion by 2050. Further, poor lifestyle along with poor dietary habits among people is also estimated to fuel the market growth in the coming years.


Atenolol Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Atenolol Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Prevalence of Angina Experiences - Angina is a type of chest pain that occurs by a decrease in blood flow to the heart. It is mainly caused by an accumulation of fatty deposits in the arteries supplying blood to the heart muscles. In such a condition, the heart beats faster and a person feels a sharp pain and pressure in his/her chest. It is an early sign of heart disorders. Atenolol belongs to a class of drugs referred to as beta blockers. Beta-blockers decrease the oxygen demand of the heart and lower the occurrence of angina attacks by reducing heart rate. Hence, the increasing prevalence of angina attacks is estimated to expand market growth further over the projected time frame. For instance, in the United States, each year angina affects more than 9 million people.
  • Expansion in Sedentary Lifestyle - Physical inactivity can have major adverse health effects. An inactive lifestyle raises the risk of all causes that result in death and doubles the chance of a variety of conditions such as cardiovascular disease, diabetes, obesity, anxiety, and so on. Therefore, an increase in sedentary lifestyles is also projected to drive the growth of the atenolol market in the coming years. As reported by the World Health Organization, 27% of adults and more than 80% of adolescents globally fail to comply with the recommended physical activity ratio.
  • Increasing Prevalence of Arrhythmia - Any issue with a person's heartbeat rate or rhythm is referred to as an "arrhythmia." Electrical waves that are too fast, too slow, or chaotic during an arrhythmia can cause an irregular heartbeat. The heart cannot properly pump blood when it is not beating appropriately. The lungs, brain, and all the other organs are unable to function properly and may get damaged. Atenolol helps in this situation by lowering your heart rate, which makes it easier for your heart to circulate blood throughout the organs. Thus, the rising prevalence of arrhythmia is also estimated to boost the market growth of atenolol over the forecast period. As per an estimation, Arrhythmia is anticipated to affect approximately 1.7% to 6% of the overall population in the United States.
  • Rise in Poor Dietary Habits - According to a new worldwide study conducted in 2021, approximately 50% of the global population suffers from poor dietary habits, which has negative consequences for people.
  • Rising Cases of Cardiovascular Disorders – Based on the World Health Organization figures, cardiovascular diseases are the most prevalent cause of death throughout the world, claiming the lives of an estimated 17.9 million people annually.

Challenges

  • Associated Side Effects of Atenolol – Though atenolol helps to tackle several kinds of hypertension issues still numerous side effects are associated with the use of atenolol comprising feeling sleepiness, dizziness, nausea, hypotension, blurred vision, bloody urination, and so on. Hence, this factor is anticipated to dampen the growth of the market in the coming years.
  • Availability of Diuretics and Other Drugs
  • Risk of Interaction with Other Drugs

Atenolol Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~5%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 11 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 28 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Atenolol Segmentation

Application (Hypertension, Angina, Arrhythmia)

The global atenolol market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by application into hypertension, angina, arrhythmia, and others. Out of these four types of segments, the hypertension segment is estimated to gain the largest market share of about ~55% in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the increasing prevalence of hypertension throughout the world, coupled with the expanding demand and consumption of antihypertensive drugs across the globe. For instance, the worldwide revenue of antihypertensive drugs is anticipated to boost by around USD 24 billion by the end of 2023. In addition to this, the rising awareness in people regarding hypertension is also estimated to fuel the segment growth in the coming years.

Distribution Channel (Hospital Pharmacies, Drug Stores, Online Pharmacies)

The global atenolol market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by distribution channel into hospital pharmacies, drug stores, online pharmacies, and others. Amongst these four segments, the hospital pharmacies segment is expected to garner a significant share of around ~49% in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the rising patient pool of hypertension, arrhythmia, angina, and so on in hospitals to get better treatment, coupled with the surging ratio of hospitals throughout the world. In addition to this, the rise in cardiovascular disorder is also anticipated to accelerate segment growth in the coming years. On the other hand, the online pharmacies segment is projected to witness an impressive CAGR during the forecast period on the back of the rising awareness of these online platforms amongst users worldwide. In addition to this, the expanding penetration of the internet throughout the world is another major factor estimated to drive segment growth across the globe in the coming years.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

         By Form

  • Tablets
  • IV Solution
  • Others

        By Dosage Type

  • 25 mg
  • 50 mg
  • 100 mg

       By Application

  • Hypertension
  • Angina
  • Arrhythmia
  • Others

      By Distribution Channel

  • Hospital Pharmacies
  • Drug Stores
  • Online Pharmacies
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Atenolol Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The market share of atenolol in North America, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to be the largest with a share of about ~40% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increasing prevalence of cardiac diseases, along with the rising frequency of hypertension in the region. For instance, approximately 1 in every 18 people, or 5% of the U.S. population has arrhythmia. Furthermore, as per the statistics by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, in the U.S., 116 million individuals have hypertension, and in 2019, 0.5 million deaths were caused directly or indirectly by hypertension. In addition to this, the increasing availability of advanced treatment and medications, followed by the surge in healthcare expenditure is also projected to drive the growth of the atenolol market further during the projected time frame in the region.

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific atenolol market is estimated to be the second largest, registering a share of about ~28% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the rising burden of hypertension, coupled with the surge in population, and changing lifestyle of people in the region. Besides this, the growing awareness in people regarding the use of hypertension drugs is also a significant factor anticipated to drive market growth in the region during the forecast period. In addition to this, an increase in inappropriate diet habits, coupled with the surge in fast food consumption is also estimated to drive market growth in the APAC region during the forecast period.

Europe Market Forecast

Further, the market in Europe, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold a noteworthy share of about ~17% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly, as the region has witnessed a sharp hike in the cases of cardiovascular diseases. For instance, every year, more than 1.6 million deaths in the European Union and 4 million deaths in Europe are attributed to cardiovascular diseases. Moreover, efficient and inexpensive healthcare facilities in European countries are estimated to support the growth of the market. In addition to this, the surge in the life science sector is also estimated to drive the growth of the atenolol market in the European region.

Research Nester
Atenolol Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Atenolol Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Intas Pharmaceuticals Limited
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Abbott Laboratories
    • F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd
    • Danaher Corporation
    • Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc.
    • Sysmex Corporation
    • Zydus Pharmaceuticals (USA) Inc.
    • Ipca Laboratories Limited
    • Unichem Laboratories Limited
    • AstraZeneca PLC

In-the-news

In The News

  • Unichem Laboratories Limited obtained ANDA authorization from the United States Food and Drug Administration (USFDA) for its Atenolol and Chlorthalidone Tablets, USP 50 mg/25 mg and 100 mg/25 mg to be sold as a generic version of Alvogen Malta Operations Ltd's TENORETIC (atenolol and chlorthalidone) Tablets.

  • AstraZeneca PLC has approved the sale of the worldwide commercial rights Inderal (propranolol), Tenormin (atenolol), Tenoretic (atenolol, chlorthalidone fixed-dose combination), Zestril (lisinopril), and Zestoretic (lisinopril, hydrochlorothiazide fixed-dose combination) to Atnahs Pharma. This deal has eliminated the already sold rights in the United States and India, as well as the rights in Japan, which will be kept by AstraZeneca.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4076
  • Published Date: Apr 03, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Growing prevalence of angina experiences, expansion in sedentary lifestyle, and increasing prevalence of arrhythmia are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market size of atenolol is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Associated side effects of atenolol, availability of diuretics and other drugs, and risk of interaction with other drugs are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Intas Pharmaceuticals Limited, Abbott Laboratories, F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd, Danaher Corporation, Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc., Sysmex Corporation, Ipca Laboratories Limited, and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by form, dosage type, application, distribution channel, and by region.

The hypertension segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Atenolol Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying