石棉肺治疗市场规模及份额,按类型划分(贵橄榄石、铁石棉、青石棉);作用机制(支气管扩张剂、祛痰剂、抗生素、皮质类固醇、镇痛药);药物(沙丁胺醇、愈创甘油醚、对乙酰氨基酚、泼尼松);诊断(胸部 X 光、 CT 扫描);给药途径(口服、吸入、静脉注射);分销渠道(医院药房、零售药房、网上药房) - 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5726
  • 发布日期: Feb 22, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,石棉肺治疗市场规模将达到 78 亿美元,在预测期(即 2024-2036 年)内以 12% 的复合年增长率增长。2023 年,石棉肺治疗行业规模为 20 亿美元。石棉肺发病率的上升是推动该疾病治疗市场增长的主要原因。随着接触石棉肺颗粒的增加,石棉肺治疗市场预计将以更快的速度增长。每年,与石棉使用有关的疾病夺走了全球近 90,000 人的生命。全球仍有 1.25 亿人在工作中可能接触石棉。

此外,政府和公共组织不断增长的医疗保健支出和宣传活动也有望推动石棉肺治疗市场的扩张。


Asbestosis Treatment Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

石棉肺治疗市场:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 采矿业人口不断增加——预计推动石棉沉着病治疗市场发展的原因是采矿业从业人员数量不断增加。根据世界卫生组织的数据,超过 1.25 亿人在工作中接触石棉颗粒,其中在工业和采矿区工作的人可能受影响最严重。因此,这一特点预计将在未来几年推动石棉沉着病治疗行业的发展。
  • 人们对健康风险的认识不断提高:与石棉接触相关的健康危害越来越为人所知,这促使人们努力诊断和治疗石棉肺。随着越来越多的人意识到这种疾病及其症状,对有效疗法的需求也越来越大。治疗石棉肺的进展是呼吸系统疾病领域持续研究和发展的结果。正在开发新的药物、疗法和治疗计划来控制症状、阻止疾病传播并改善患者的治疗效果。早期发现和干预在石棉肺管理中的重要性日益增加。为了能够及时干预和护理,人们也在努力在疾病的早期阶段诊断出来。由于目前尚无已知的石棉肺治疗方法,姑息治疗和支持性护理在帮助患者过上更好的生活方面变得越来越重要。
  • 医学领域的发展-由于医疗技术的发展,石棉沉着病治疗市场已显著增长。由于生物标志物检测和高分辨率成像等诊断方法的进步,现在可以更精确、更迅速地检测石棉沉着病。由于这种早期检测,医疗保健提供者可以实施适当的护理和管理技术。

挑战

  • 供应链中断——石棉肺治疗市场受到 COVID-19 疫情的严重影响。COVID-19 患者的迫切需求迫使医疗保健系统和资源重新定向,从而推迟了与石棉接触相关的疾病(如石棉肺)的诊断和治疗。供应链中断和非必要医疗服务的限制也使得治疗选择更加难以获得。
  • 由于诊断延迟,石棉肺治疗市场增长较慢,难以及时提供治疗干预。
  • 治疗石棉肺的费用高昂是预计会限制石棉肺治疗市场扩张的另一个因素。

石棉肺治疗市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~ 12%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 20 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 78 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

石棉肺治疗细分

药物(沙丁胺醇、愈创甘油醚、对乙酰氨基酚、泼尼松)

根据药物,预计石棉沉着症治疗市场中的泼尼松部分在预测期内将占据约 45% 的最大收入份额。泼尼松是一种合成的糖皮质激素,用于抑制炎症和削弱免疫系统。肝脏将前体药物泼尼松转化为泼尼松龙,后者是药物的活性成分。泼尼松在通过肝脏代谢转化为泼尼松龙之前没有生物学效应。预计整个预测期内泼尼松的使用量将大幅增加,因为它是一种抗炎药,也有助于减少疾病引起的炎症。2021 年美国开出了 19,898,457 张处方。

给药途径(口服、吸入、静脉注射)

根据给药途径,石棉沉着症治疗市场中的吸入部分估计在预测期内将占据约 40% 的最大收入份额。该部分的增长是因为许多人更喜欢吸入而不是吞咽药片或药丸。长期以来,吸入药物是一种将药物送入肺部治疗呼吸系统疾病的有效方法。与口服药丸相比,吸入药物直接进入呼吸道,允许给药剂量较小、起效更快、副作用更少。预计囊性纤维化、哮喘和 COPD 等呼吸系统疾病发病率的不断上升将推动市场增长。根据美国疾病控制和预防中心 (CDC) 的数据,2021 年哮喘影响了近 2500 万美国人,占该国成年人的 7.7% 和儿童的 8.4%。

我们对全球石棉肺治疗市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

类型

  • 贵橄榄石
  • 铁石棉
  • 青石棉

作用机制

  • 支气管扩张剂
  • 祛痰药
  • 抗生素
  • 皮质类固醇
  • 止痛药

药物

  • 沙丁胺醇
  • 愈创甘油醚
  • 对乙酰氨基酚
  • 强的松

诊断

  • 胸部 X 光检查
  • CT扫描

治疗

  • 药物
  • 补充氧气
  • 外科手术

给药途径

  • 口服
  • 吸入
  • 静脉

分销渠道

  • 医院药房
  • 零售药店
  • 网上药店

最终用户

  • 医院
  • 家庭护理
  • 专科诊所

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

石棉肺治疗行业 - 区域简介

北美市场预测

预计北美地区的石棉肺治疗市场在预测期内将占据最大的收入份额,约为 32%。在北美,公众和医学专家都越来越意识到接触石棉带来的健康问题。筛查计划和早期石棉肺发现的力度加大就是这种认识的结果。石棉肺和其他呼吸系统疾病是该地区强大的研发环境的主题。为了改善石棉肺的治疗,学术机构、研究团体和制药公司积极参与北美各地的临床试验、调查和合作。这项研发工作激发了创造力,推动了新疗法的创造,并扩大了可用疗法的范围。2022 年,美国在研发上花费了 6794 亿美元。这一数额比前一年花费的 6438 亿美元增加了近 5.5%。

欧洲市场统计

预计欧洲地区的石棉沉着症治疗市场在预测期内将占据最大的收入份额,约为 27%。在欧洲,工作中接触石棉的数量正在上升。根据国际职业健康委员会 (ICOH) 的数据,石棉被认为是欧洲每年 55% 至 85% 的职业性肺癌病例的罪魁祸首。欧洲拥有完善的医疗保健体系,拥有医院、呼吸科诊所和精通石棉沉着症管理的医务人员。由肺病专家、职业健康专家和康复专家组成的多学科团队为全面、协调良好的石棉沉着症治疗提供支持。

Research Nester
Asbestosis Treatment Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导石棉肺治疗领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • 辉瑞公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 礼来公司
    • 默克公司
    • 诺华公司
    • 拜耳公司
    • 勃林格殷格翰国际有限公司
    • 强生私人有限公司
    • 施贵宝公司
    • 诺沃库尔
    • 百时美施贵宝

在新闻中

  • 此前,美国食品药品管理局 (FDA) 报告称,在从一瓶强生婴儿爽身粉样品中发现亚痕量石棉(含量不超过 0.00002%),经过彻底调查后,强生消费品公司 (Johnson & Johnson Consumer Inc.,简称“该公司”) 今天重申,其产品是安全的,不含石棉。
  • 根据 Novocure 的新闻稿,随机 3 期 LUNAR 临床试验的数据已在《柳叶刀肿瘤学》杂志上发表,该试验评估了使用治疗场疗法结合常规全身疗法治疗在铂类治疗期间或之后进展的转移性非小细胞肺癌 (NSCLC) 的效果。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5726
  • 发布日期: Feb 22, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

石棉肺发病率的上升和矿工人口的增加是推动石棉肺治疗市场增长的主要因素。

预计石棉肺治疗市场规模在预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年)将达到 12% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括礼来公司、默克公司、诺华公司、拜耳公司、勃林格殷格翰国际有限公司、强生私人有限公司、施贵宝公司、Novocure、百时美施贵宝等。

预计到 2036 年底,泼尼松市场将占据最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
石棉肺治疗 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Asbestosis Treatment Market Size & Share, by Type (Chrysolite, Amosite, Crocidolite); Mechanism Of Action (Bronchodilators, Expectorants, Antibiotics, Corticosteroids, Analgesics); Drugs (Salbutamol, Guaifenesin, Acetaminophen, Prednisone); Diagnosis (Chest X-Ray, CT Scan); Route Of Administration (Oral, Inhalation, Intravenous); Distribution Channel (Hospital Pharmacy, Retail Pharmacy, Online Pharmacy) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5726
  • Published Date: Feb 22, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Asbestosis Treatment Market size is expected to reach USD 7.8 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 12% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of asbestosis treatment was USD 2 Billion. The rising incidence of asbestosis is the main reason anticipated to propel the market for treatments for the disease's rise. The market for asbestosis treatments is anticipated to rise at a faster rate as exposure to asbestosis particles increases. Every year, illnesses linked to asbestos use claim the lives of almost 90,000 people worldwide. There are still 125 million people in the globe who could be exposed to asbestos at work.

In addition, the government and public organizations' growing healthcare spending and awareness campaigns are also anticipated to fuel the asbestosis treatment market expansion.


Asbestosis Treatment Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Asbestosis Treatment Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Population in the Mining Sector- The reason that is expected to propel the asbestosis treatment market is the growing number of people working in the mining industry. According to the World Health Organization, over 125 million individuals are exposed to asbestos particles at work, with those who work in industrial and mining regions likely to be most affected. This feature is therefore expected to fuel the asbestosis treatment industry in the upcoming years.
  • Growing Awareness About Health Risks: Asbestos exposure-related health hazards are becoming more well-known, which has prompted efforts to diagnose and treat asbestosis. Effective therapies are in higher demand as more individuals become aware of the illness and its symptoms. The progress in treating asbestosis is a result of ongoing study and development in the field of respiratory disorders. New drugs, therapies, and treatment plans are being developed to control symptoms, halt the spread of the illness, and enhance patient outcomes. The importance of early detection and intervention in the management of asbestosis is growing. To enable prompt intervention and care, efforts are also being made to diagnose the illness in its earliest stages. Since there is no known cure for asbestosis, palliative care, and supportive care are becoming more and more important in helping afflicted people live better lives.
  • Developments in The Field of Medicine- The asbestosis treatment market has grown significantly as a result of developments in medical technology. More precise and prompt asbestosis detection is now possible thanks to advancements in diagnostic methods including biomarker testing and high-resolution imaging. Healthcare providers can administer the proper care and management techniques because of this early detection.

Challenges

  • Supply chain disruption- The market for asbestosis treatments has been significantly impacted by the COVID-19 epidemic. The urgent needs of COVID-19 patients forced the redirection of healthcare systems and resources, which delayed the diagnosis and treatment of diseases linked to asbestos exposure, such as asbestosis. Disruptions in the supply chain and limitations on non-essential medical services also made treatment options less accessible.
  • The market for asbestosis treatments is growing more slowly as a result of the delayed diagnosis, which makes it difficult to provide prompt treatment interventions.
  • The high expense of treating asbestosis is another factor that is anticipated to limit this asbestosis treatment market expansion.

Asbestosis Treatment Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 12%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

 ~ USD 2 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

 ~ USD 7.8 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Asbestosis Treatment Segmentation

Drugs (Salbutamol, Guaifenesin, Acetaminophen, Prednisone)

Based on drugs, the prednisone segment in the asbestosis treatment market is predicted to hold the largest revenue share of about 45% during the forecast period. Prednisone is a synthetic glucocorticoid that is used to suppress inflammation and weaken the immune system. The liver converts the prodrug prednisone into prednisolone, which is the medication's active component. Prednisone has no biological effects before its conversion to prednisolone through hepatic metabolism. Prednisone's use is expected to rise significantly throughout the forecast period as it is an anti-inflammatory that also helps reduce inflammation caused by sickness. 19,898,457 prescriptions were written in the US in 2021.

Route of Administration (Oral, Inhalation, Intravenous)

Based on the route of administration, the inhalation segment in the asbestosis treatment market is estimated to hold the largest revenue share of about 40% during the forecast period. The growth of the segment is because many people favor inhalation to swallowing tablets or pills for delivery. It has long been established that inhaling medication is an efficient way to get medication into the lungs to treat respiratory conditions. Compared to oral pills, inhaled drugs are taken directly into the airways, allowing for a smaller dose to be given and a faster onset of action as well as fewer side effects. It is anticipated that the growing incidence of respiratory conditions such as cystic fibrosis, asthma, and COPD will propel market growth. Asthma impacted almost 25 million Americans in 2021, making up 7.7% of adults and 8.4% of children in the country, according to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC).

Our in-depth analysis of the global asbestosis treatment market includes the following segments:

     Type

  • Chrysolite
  • Amosite
  • Crocidolite

     Mechanism of Action

  • Bronchodilators
  • Expectorants
  • Antibiotics
  • Corticosteroids
  • Analgesics

     Drugs

  • Salbutamol
  • Guaifenesin
  • Acetaminophen
  • Prednisone

     Diagnosis

  • Chest X-Ray
  • CT Scan

     Treatment

  • Medication
  • Supplemental Oxygen
  • Surgery

     Route of Administration

  • Oral
  • Inhalation
  • Intravenous

     Distribution Channel

  • Hospital Pharmacy
  • Retail Pharmacy
  • Online Pharmacy

     End User

  • Hospitals
  • Homecare
  • Speciality Clinics

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Asbestosis Treatment Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

Asbestosis treatment market in the North American region is anticipated to hold the largest revenue share of about 32% during the forecast period. In North America, both the general public and medical experts are becoming more aware of the health concerns posed by asbestos exposure. Increased efforts in screening programs and early asbestosis discovery are the result of this knowledge. Asbestosis and other respiratory illnesses are the subject of a robust research and development environment in the region. To improve the treatment of asbestosis, academic institutions, research groups, and pharmaceutical corporations actively participate in clinical trials, investigations, and partnerships throughout North America. This research and development endeavor stimulates creativity, advances the creation of novel treatments, and broadens the range of available remedies. In 2022, the United States incurred a total of 679.4 billion dollars on research and development. This sum represents an increase of almost 5.5% over the 643.8 billion US dollars that were spent the year prior.

European Market Statistics

Asbestosis treatment market in the Europe region is projected to hold the largest revenue share of about 27% during the forecast period. In Europe, the amount of asbestos exposed at work is rising. Asbestos is thought to be responsible for between 55 and 85 percent of occupational lung cancer cases in Europe each year, according to the International Commission on Occupational Health (ICOH). Europe boasts a sophisticated healthcare system with hospitals, respiratory clinics, and medical personnel skilled in asbestosis management. Comprehensive and well-coordinated asbestosis therapy is supported by the presence of multidisciplinary teams of pulmonologists, occupational health specialists, and rehabilitation experts.

Research Nester
Asbestosis Treatment Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Asbestosis Treatment Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Pfizer Inc
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Eli Lilly and Company
    • Merck and Co Inc.
    • Novartis AG
    • Bayer AG
    • Boehringer Ingelheim International GmbH
    • Johnson & Johnson Private Limited
    • Squibb Company
    • Novocure
    • Bristol-Myers

In-the-news

In The News

  • Following a thorough investigation into the United States Food and Drug Administration's (FDA) earlier reported the finding of sub-trace levels of asbestos (no greater than 0.00002%) in samples from a single bottle of Johnson's Baby Powder, Johnson & Johnson Consumer Inc. (the Company) today reaffirmed that its product is safe and free of asbestos.
  • The data from the randomized phase 3 LUNAR clinical trial, which assessed the use of treating field therapy in conjunction with conventional systemic therapies for the treatment of metastatic non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) that progressed during or after platinum-based therapy, have been published in The Lancet Oncology, according to a press release from Novocure. 

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5726
  • Published Date: Feb 22, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The rising incidence of asbestosis and the increasing mining population are the major factors driving the growth of the asbestosis treatment market.

The market size of asbestosis treatment is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 12% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024 - 2036.

The major players in the market are Eli Lilly and Company, Merck and Co Inc., Novartis AG, Bayer AG, Boehringer Ingelheim International GmbH, Johnson & Johnson Private Limited, Squibb Company, Novocure, Bristol-Myers, and others.

The prednisone segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Asbestosis Treatment Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying