抗体纯化服务市场规模及份额,按类型(理化分馏、类别特异性亲和力、抗原特异性亲和力);抗体类型(单克隆、多克隆、重组);来源(兔、鸡、豚鼠、山羊、小鼠、大鼠)、应用(肿瘤学、传染病、免疫学、神经生物学、干细胞、心血管疾病)划分 - 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5923
  • 发布日期: Mar 27, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,抗体纯化服务市场规模将达到 30 亿美元,预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 12%。2023 年,抗体纯化服务的行业规模为 10 亿美元。全球慢性病病例的增加将成倍地帮助市场以预期的复合年增长率增长。世卫组织表示,尽管现在总体健康问题有所好转,但非传染性疾病 (NCD) 负担的加重可能会对世界产生巨大影响。如果目前的慢性病趋势继续下去,到大约 2050 年,癌症、糖尿病、心血管疾病和呼吸系统疾病等慢性病将导致 86% 的死亡,即每年约 9000 万人死亡;这意味着自 2019 年以来,绝对数字惊人地增长了 90%。

到 2036 年底推动抗体纯化服务市场发展的另一个原因是全球范围内治疗疾病的疗法使用日益增多。目前,近 4,000 种罕见疾病无法得到适当治疗,全球只有 10% 的罕见疾病得到适当治疗。在人口超过 14 亿的中国,尽管罕见疾病的发病率较低,但社会对药物研究和罕见疾病解决方案的需求仍然很大。例如,在现代医学中,基因治疗处于最前沿。这些尖端技术有可能通过精确改变人类基因组,为感染性和非传染性疾病(包括艾滋病毒和镰状细胞病)创造一次性、永久性的治疗方法,这些疾病困扰着全球数千万人,其中大多数人居住在中低收入国家 (LMIC)。尽管基因治疗领域仍处于起步阶段,但大量资金和早期临床成就为其提供了巨大的发展动力。


Antibody Purification Services Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

抗体纯化服务市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 数字疗法的需求不断增加-数字疗法 (DTx) 是一种基于数字技术的新型治疗方法。因此,对 DTx 的临床使用和商业化以及将其扩展到其他临床领域的需求明显。然而,对于将 DTx 用作一般药物成分仍然存在不确定性。这种不确定性可能源于对定义缺乏一致意见,以及临床研究、研发、监管框架标准化和技术成熟度方面的不足。由于转向数字医疗,患者比以往任何时候都更有能力。正因为如此,数字医疗解决方案现在对于应对越来越多有能力做出自己治疗决定的患者至关重要。
  • 抗体制造和纯化服务外部化程度的提高 -许多公司在其产品线中都有几种治疗性单克隆抗体 (mAb),目前有数百种正在研究中。本综述涵盖了这些化合物回收操作中当前采用的方法。对基本单元活动进行了调查,包括收获、蛋白 A 亲和层析和额外的精炼程序。讨论了替代程序,包括絮凝、沉淀和膜层析。mAb 产品需求迅速增长,这导致同时采取措施提高生产能力,包括建设大规模批量生产设施和增强细胞培养程序以提高产品滴度。除了传统纯化技术的改进外,这种结合还导致制造能力过剩,并有望在短期内实现几乎无限的生产能力。
  • 合同生产公司的增长 -为应对 COVID-19 疫情,mRNA 疫苗的研发及其随后的全球生产标志着抗体生产的重大进步。目前约有 220 种 mRNA 候选药物正在研究中,而基于核苷酸的治疗和疫苗接种应该会更快增长。疫情使 CDMO 的精力集中在迅速扩大生产规模以实现商业供应,但由于这一新一代分子的出现,对技术和外包早期开发服务的需求日益增加。

挑战

  • 抗体纯化服务成本更高 -根据生产过程中使用的种类和程序,生产抗体的价格可能会发生变化。基因合成、重组表达、抗原、纯化和蛋白质表达服务都应包含在套餐定价中。大多数专门提供定制抗体服务的制造商和实验室估计成本约为 899 美元。由于其复杂性和费用增加,生产单克隆抗体的典型成本可能在 6000 美元到 15000 美元之间。技术发展使抗体的产生过程变得更加容易,现在可以大规模生产抗体。在大多数情况下,生化研究人员非常关注定制抗体的制造。然而,大多数人没有意识到整个过程有多昂贵,所以他们宁愿购买已经制造好的抗体用于研究、医学和疫苗开发。
  • 缺乏知识
  • 发展中国家缺乏基础设施

抗体纯化服务市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

∼12%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约10亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约30亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(北美、加拿大、墨西哥)
  • 欧洲(德国、西班牙、英国、法国、意大利、俄罗斯、其他国家)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、澳大利亚、其他)
  • 中东和非洲(南非、阿联酋、其他)
  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、阿根廷、其他国家)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

抗体纯化服务细分

类型(理化分馏、类别特异性亲和力、抗原特异性亲和力)

由于各种应用对抗原特异性亲和力的需求不断增长,预计到 2036 年,抗原特异性亲和力部分将占据全球抗体纯化服务市场约 47% 的份额。基于特定固定化配体与靶抗体、抗原等之间的相互作用,亲和色谱法是分离抗体、抗原和蛋白质的有效方法。可以使用可用配体群分离抗体或其 Fab 片段。低亲和力固定化抗体上的免疫亲和色谱法 (IAC) 也可用于分离抗原。当首次创建 IgG 亲和蛋白用于抗体纯化时,最常使用的是细菌的天然亲和蛋白,如 pA 和 pG。大分子和抗体的分子量约为 150 kDa。抗原结合片段 (Fab) 和可结晶片段 (Fc) 结合产生具有“Y”形的抗体分子。

抗体类型(单克隆抗体、多克隆抗体、重组抗体)

由于全球对单克隆抗体研究的资金不断增加,单克隆抗体领域预计将在 2036 年占据全球抗体纯化服务市场约 74% 的份额,以创造新的治疗方法。2019 年,用于治疗炎症和癌症的单克隆抗体占十大畅销新药中的七种。美国、欧洲和加拿大占全球单克隆抗体销售市场的 80%。世界 85% 的人口生活在世界其他地区,而只有 20% 的单克隆抗体被出售。含有单克隆抗体的产品从 1990 年代的相对默默无闻发展到日益控制患者影响和收入创造的地位。过去 20 年取得了很大成就,我们已经确定了与惊人发展相关的因素,这些因素有助于单克隆抗体的识别、创造和接受。

我们对全球抗体纯化服务市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

类型

  • 物理化学分馏
  • 特定职业亲和力
  • 抗原特异性亲和力

抗体类型

  • 单克隆抗体
  • 多克隆抗体
  • 重组抗体

终端使用行业

  • 制药和生物技术公司
  • 学术及研究公司
  • 合同研究组织

服务类型

  • 抗体开发
  • 抗体生产
  • 下游抗体服务
  • 抗体纯化服务
  • 抗体碎片
  • 共轭

来源

  • 兔子
  • 豚鼠
  • 山羊
  • 老鼠

应用

  • 肿瘤学
  • 传染性疾病
  • 免疫学
  • 神经生物学
  • 干细胞
  • 心血管疾病

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

抗体纯化服务行业 - 区域概要

北美市场分析

预测期内,北美地区的抗体纯化服务市场将实现最大增长,收入份额约为 38%。这一增长将得益于该地区心血管疾病的日益流行。《美国心脏病学会杂志》最近发表的一项研究预测,到 2060 年,美国心血管风险因素和疾病的流行率将大幅增加。心血管疾病趋势的显著上升凸显了现在公平获得预防教育和治疗的必要性,以避免未来患病,并可能给美国医疗保健系统带来越来越大的压力。

欧洲市场预测

欧洲地区的抗体纯化服务市场在预测期内也将经历巨大的增长,并由于该地区医疗基础设施的进步而占据第二位。此外,到 2040 年,医疗服务将以人为本,而不是以运营当前医疗系统的组织为本。所有利益相关者的业务和运营模式都将受到这些变化的影响,包括新成立的非传统医疗保健公司。由于每个欧洲国家都监督其医疗保健系统,因此其结果是形成了由每个国家独特的政治、经济和文化背景塑造的独特系统。医疗保健资金主要来自三个来源:政府计划、社会医疗保险 (SHI) 和私人医疗保险 (PHI)。

Research Nester
Antibody Purification Services Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导抗体纯化服务市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • 抗体研究公司
    • 公司简介
    • 商业计划
    • 主要产品
    • 财务执行
    • 主要性能指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域影响力
    • SWOT分析
    • 赛默飞世尔
    • 德泰生物科技股份有限公司
    • 金斯瑞
    • 卡梅德生物科技
    • 南方生物科技
    • 通用电气医疗
    • 科瓦拉实验室
    • 创意生物实验室
    • 艾博抗
    • 中外制药株式会社
    • 药物化学制药有限公司
    • 三菱化学集团公司

在新闻中

  • 拜耳公司和赛默飞世尔科技公司宣布将共同开发基于新一代测序 (NGS) 的伴侣诊断检测 (CDx)。通过提供分散的基因组检测和快速的周转时间,这些检测将有助于识别可能从拜耳日益增长的精准癌症治疗产品组合中受益的患者。
  • 全球领先的科学服务公司赛默飞世尔科技公司宣布推出全新的 CorEvitas 相关临床注册库,用于治疗全身性脓疱性银屑病 (GPP)。该注册库开放注册,是 CorEvitas 的第 10 个联合疾病注册库,旨在满足与 GPP 患者临床和患者报告结果相关的真实世界证据 (RWE) 的未满足需求。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5923
  • 发布日期: Mar 27, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

全球慢性病病例的不断增加将主要推动抗体纯化服务市场的增长。

抗体纯化服务市场规模预计在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率约为 12%。

市场的主要参与者有抗体研究公司、赛默飞世尔、德泰生物科技公司、金斯瑞、KMD Bioscience、Southern Biotech、GE Healthcare、COVALAB、Creative Biolabs、Abcam、中外制药株式会社、药物化学制药株式会社、三菱化学集团公司。

预计到 2036 年底,单克隆抗体领域将占据最大的市场规模,达到近 74%,并显示出巨大的增长空间。

预计到2036年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
抗体纯化服务 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Antibody Purification Services Market Size & Share, by Type (Physiochemical Fractionation, Class-Specific Affinity, Antigen-Specific Affinity); Antibody Type (Monoclonal, Polyclonal, Recombinant); Source (Rabbit, Chicken, Guinea pig, Goat, Mouse, Rat), Application (Oncology, Infectious diseases, Immunology, Neurobiology, Stem cells,Cardiovascular Disease) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5923
  • Published Date: Mar 27, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Antibody Purification Services Market size is expected to reach a USD 3 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 12% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of antibody purification services was USD 1 Billion. The increasing number of cases of chronic diseases across the world will exponentially help the market to grow in the expected CAGR. WHO stated that even though the overall health problem is in a better place now, the rising burden of non-communicable diseases (NCDs) may impact massively on the world. If current trends of chronic diseases continue, by approximately 2050, chronic illnesses like cancer, diabetes, cardiovascular disease, and respiratory disorders will be responsible for 86% i.e. around 90 million deaths annually; this represents a startling 90% increase in absolute numbers since 2019.

Another reason to propel the antibody purification services market by the end of 2036 is the rising use of therapeutics to treat diseases globally. Presently, almost 4,000 uncommon diseases are not cured appropriately, and only 10% of rare diseases worldwide are treated appropriately. In China, where there are more than 1.4 billion people, there is a strong social need for drug research and solutions for rare diseases despite the low prevalence of these conditions. For instance, in modern medicine, gene therapy is at the forefront. These cutting-edge technologies have the potential to create one-time, permanent cures for infectious and non-communicable diseases (including HIV and sickle cell disease), which afflict tens of millions of people worldwide, the majority of whom reside in low- and middle-income countries (LMICs), by precisely altering the human genome. Although the gene therapy field is still in its infancy, significant funding and early clinical achievements have given it a lot of momentum.


Antibody Purification Services Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Antibody Purification Services Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Requirement for Digital Therapeutics - Digital therapeutics (DTx) represent a novel therapeutic approach grounded on digital technology. As such, there is a marked demand for the clinical use and commercialization of DTx, as well as for its expansion into other clinical sectors. Nevertheless, there is still uncertainty around the use of DTx as a general medicinal component. This uncertainty may stem from a lack of agreement on a definition as well as deficiencies in clinical studies, R&D, regulatory framework standardization, and technological maturity. Patients are more empowered than ever because of the shift to digital healthcare. Because of this, digital health solutions are now essential to coping with the growing number of empowered patients who are making their own treatment decisions.
  • Increase in Externalization of Antibody Manufacturing and Purification Services - Numerous firms have several therapeutic monoclonal antibodies (mAbs) in their pipelines, and hundreds are presently under research. This review covers the current approach employed in these compounds' recovery operations. A survey is conducted on fundamental unit activities, including harvest, Protein A affinity chromatography, and extra polishing procedures. There is a discussion of substitute procedures including flocculation, precipitation, and membrane chromatography. The mAb product demand grew quickly, which led to simultaneous measures to boost production capacity by building sizable bulk manufacturing facilities and enhancing cell culture procedures to increase product titers. In addition to improvements in traditional purifying technologies, this combination has resulted in an excess of manufacturing capacity and promises almost infinite production capacity shortly.
  • Growth of Contract Production Companies - In response to the COVID-19 pandemic, the creation of mRNA vaccines and their subsequent global manufacturing marks a significant advancement in the production of antibodies. There are about 220 mRNA candidates under research at the moment, and nucleotide-based treatments and vaccinations should see faster growth. The pandemic has concentrated CDMO efforts on quickly scaling up production for commercial supply, but as a result of this new generation of molecules, there is an increasing need for technology and outsourced early-phase development services.

Challenges

  • Higher Cost of Antibody Purification Services - Depending on the kind and procedure utilized in the production process, the price of producing an antibody can change. Gene synthesis, recombinant expression, antigens, purification, and protein expression services should all be included in the package's pricing. Most manufacturers and laboratories that specialize in creating custom antibody services estimate that the cost will be approximately USD 899. The typical cost of producing a monoclonal antibody might range from USD 6000 to USD 15000 due to its complexity and increased expense. The process of creating an antibody has been made easier by technological developments, and large-scale antibody production is now feasible. For the most part, biochemical researchers have been quite concerned about custom antibody manufacturing. However, most individuals don't realize how expensive the entire procedure is, so they would rather purchase an antibody that has already been made for use in research, medicine, and vaccine development.
  • Lack of Knowledge in People
  • Lack of Infrastructure in Growing Countries

Antibody Purification Services Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

∼12%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~USD 1 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~USD 3 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (North America, Canada, Mexico)
  • Europe (Germany, Spain, UK, France, Italy, Russia, Others)
  • Asia Pacific (Japan, China, India, Australia, Others)
  • Middle East and Africa (South Africa, UAE, Others)
  • Latin America (Brazil, Argentina, Others)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Antibody Purification Services Segmentation

Type (Physiochemical Fractionation, Class-Specific Affinity, Antigen-Specific Affinity)

The antigen-specific affinity segment is expected to hold around 47% share of the global antibody purification services market by 2036.because of the rising demand for antigen-specific affinity in various applications. Based on the interaction between particular immobilized ligands and target antibodies, antigens, and so forth, affinity chromatography is an effective approach for separating antibodies, antigens, and proteins. Antibodies or their Fab fragments can be separated using populations of available ligands. Immunoaffinity chromatography (IAC) on low-affinity immobilized antibodies can also be used to isolate antigens. The natural affinity proteins of bacteria, like pA and pG, were the most often utilized when IgG affinity proteins were first created for use in antibody purification. Macromolecules and antibodies have a molecular weight of about 150 kDa. Antigen-binding fragment (Fab) and crystallizable fragment (Fc) combine to produce an antibody molecule, which has a "Y" shape.

Antibody Type (Monoclonal Antibodies, Polyclonal Antibodies, Recombinant Antibodies)

The monoclonal antibodies segment is expected to hold around 74% share of the global antibody purification services market by 2036 owing to the increasing financing on the research on monoclonal antibodies to create new therapeutics across the world. 2019 saw mAbs for inflammatory and cancerous conditions account for seven of the ten best-selling new medications. The US, Europe, and Canada account for 80% of the global market for mAb sales. 85% of the world's population lives in the rest of the world, while just 20% of mAbs are sold. Products containing monoclonal antibodies have emerged from relative obscurity in the 1990s to a position where they increasingly control patient impact and revenue creation. The past 20 years have seen a significant portion of this accomplishment, and we have pinpointed elements linked to the astounding developments that have aided in the identification, creation, and acceptance of monoclonal antibodies.

Our in-depth analysis of the global antibody purification services market includes the following segments:

          Type

  • Physiochemical Fractionation
  • Class-Specific Affinity
  • Antigen-Specific Affinity

          Antibody Type

  • Monoclonal Antibodies
  • Polyclonal Antibodies
  • Recombinant Antibodies

          End-Use Industry

  • Pharmaceutical and Biotechnology Companies
  • Academic and Research Companies
  • Contract Research Organizations

          Service Type

  • Antibody Development
  • Antibody Production
  • Downstream Antibody Services
  • Antibody Purification Services
  • Antibody Fragmentation
  • Conjugation

          Source

  • Rabbit
  • Chicken
  • Guinea pig
  • Goat
  • Mouse
  • Rat

          Application

  • Oncology
  • Infectious diseases
  • Immunology
  • Neurobiology
  • Stem cells
  • Cardiovascular Disease

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Antibody Purification Services Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Analysis

The antibody purification services market in the North America region will have the biggest growth during the forecast period with a revenue share of around 38%. This growth will be noticed owing to the increasing prevalence of cardiovascular diseases in this region. A study released recently in the Journal of the American College of Cardiology projects a considerable increase in the prevalence of cardiovascular risk factors and disease in the United States by the year 2060. Significant rises in cardiovascular trends underscore the need for fair access to preventive education and therapies now to avoid future disease and may put an increasing strain on the American healthcare system.

European Market Forecast

The antibody purification services market in the Europe region will also encounter huge growth during the forecast period, and hold the second position owing to the advancement in healthcare infrastructure in this region. Furthermore, care will be organized around the person by 2040 as opposed to the organizations that run the current healthcare systems. All stakeholders' businesses and operational models will be impacted by these changes, including newly established non-traditional healthcare companies. Since every European country oversees its healthcare system, the consequence is a patchwork of unique systems that are shaped by the unique political, economic, and cultural contexts of each country. Three main sources provide funding for healthcare: government programs, social health insurance (SHI), and private health insurance (PHI).

Research Nester
Antibody Purification Services Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Antibody Purification Services Market

top-features-companies
    • Antibody Research Corporation
    • Company Overview
    • Business Planning
    • Main Product Offerings
    • Financial Execution
    • Main Performance Indicators
    • Risk Analysis
    • Recent Development
    • Regional Presence
    • SWOT Analysis
    • Thermo fisher
    • Detai Bio-tech Co.
    • Genscript
    • KMD Bioscience
    • Southern Biotech
    • GE Healthcare
    • COVALAB
    • Creative Biolabs
    • Abcam
    • Chugai Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.
    • Medicinal Chemistry Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd.
    • Mitsubishi Chemical Group Corp.

In-the-news

In The News

  • Bayer AG and Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. declared to growth of next-generation sequencing (NGS) --based partner diagnostic assays (CDx) together. These will assist in recognizing patients who may profit from Bayer’s increasing portfolio of accurate cancer treatments by presenting decentralized genomic testing and quick turnaround time.
  • Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc., the world leader in serving science, declared the launch of a fresh CorEvitas-associated clinical registry in generalized pustular psoriasis (GPP). This registry, which is open to registration, is CorEvitas’ 10th syndicated disease registry and appeals to an unmet need for real-world evidence (RWE) associated with the clinical and patient-reported results of patients with GPP.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5923
  • Published Date: Mar 27, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The increasing number of cases of chronic diseases across the world will majorly drive the market growth of the antibody purification services market.

The market size of the antibody purification services market is expected to get a CAGR of approximately 12% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Antibody Research Corporation, Thermo Fisher, Detai Bio-tech Co., Genscript, KMD Bioscience, Southern Biotech, GE Healthcare, COVALAB, Creative Biolabs, Abcam, Chugai Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd., Medicinal Chemistry Pharmaceutical Co., Ltd., Mitsubishi Chemical Group Corp.

The monoclonal antibodies segment is anticipated to reap the largest market size with almost 74% by the end of 2036 and demonstrate substantial growth scopes.

The market in the North American region is expected to have the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Antibody Purification Services Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying