炭疽病治疗市场规模和份额,按炭疽病类型(皮肤、吸入、胃肠道、注射);分销渠道(医院药房、零售药房、电子商务、药店);药物类别(氟喹诺酮、四环素)划分 - 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5771
  • 发布日期: Mar 01, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

炭疽病治疗市场规模有望在 2036 年底达到 20 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)以 8% 的复合年增长率增长。2023 年,炭疽病治疗行业规模为 7.2 亿美元。增长背后的原因是由于移民和出生、季节或其他环境变化导致全球动物种群不断增长,或者可能是由依赖于密度的机制推动的。例如,全球牛的数量从 2021 年的约 9.37 亿头增加到 2022 年的 9.2 亿头以上。

人们认为,人们日益增强的意识将推动炭疽治疗市场的增长。提高偏远地区家庭的公众意识,提高了工人接受紧急医疗护理的能力,并认识到在出现对炭疽治疗过程的成功至关重要的症状时需要迅速就医。


Anthrax Treatment Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

炭疽病治疗市场:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 人畜共患疾病负担不断增加——炭疽芽孢杆菌是一种革兰氏阳性杆菌,是人畜共患感染炭疽的来源,炭疽是一种兼性厌氧微生物,能产生毒素并被包囊。根据世界卫生组织 (WHO) 的数据,人畜共患疾病占全球新发现传染病的 60% 左右。
  • 生物袭击率不断增长——生物袭击中最有可能使用的药剂之一是产生炭疽病的细菌,炭疽杆菌自 1914 年以来一直用于生物战和生物恐怖主义,只需极少量就能感染大量个体。
  • 农业产业不断增长-几乎每个大陆都曾出现过炭疽病的报道,中性或碱性石灰质土壤的农业地区是这种疾病最典型的发病地,这种疾病在全球范围内被公认为重大的公共卫生和经济问题。例如,全球农业产业预计将在 2024 年至 2028 年间增长 5% 以上,到 2028 年市场规模将达到约 4 万亿美元。
  • 罕见疾病患病率飙升——在工业化国家,炭疽病并不常见;它在非洲和中亚及南亚更为普遍,是由吸入炭疽杆菌孢子引起的。

挑战

  • 缺乏认识- 导致疾病爆发的关键因素之一是养牛人对炭疽病的无知,这是由于监测、监控和疾病报告不足、公众知识缺乏、流动性不受限制、管理不力和疫苗接种方案造成的。对炭疽病及其传播方式的了解不足是导致人类感染炭疽病的主要因素,人类感染炭疽病可能是由于接触受污染的生肉或血液以及屠宰患病动物造成的。
  • 此外,世界各地炭疽病疫情的反复爆发要求人们提高认识,因为必须保持警惕,避免、识别和控制疫情。
  • 诊断的复杂性可能会增加对专门实验室测试的需求,从而导致治疗延迟
  • 预计高昂的治疗费用将限制经济较差地区的治疗可及性。

炭疽病治疗市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~8%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 7.2 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 20 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

炭疽病治疗细分

炭疽类型(皮肤、吸入、胃肠道、注射)

由于生物恐怖主义的日益猖獗,炭疽治疗市场中的吸入治疗部分预计在未来几年将获得 44% 的稳健收入份额。吸入性或呼吸性炭疽是一种传染病,由吸入细菌孢子引起,是这种疾病中最致命的类型,即使接受治疗也经常导致死亡。早期预警信号和症状包括流感样症状,如喉咙痛、低温、疲惫和肌肉疼痛,持续数小时或数天,并在两到五天内出现高烧、心跳加速和严重呼吸困难。这些症状可能持续两三天,然后似乎消失一两天,然后可能再次出现,导致严重呼吸困难、呼吸困难和休克。

炭疽杆菌孢子在肺泡中积聚是由吸入炭疽引起的,炭疽的致死率更高,也更难治愈。由于这些因素,炭疽吸入被视为一种潜在的生物恐怖主义风险,因为它是最危险的一种,如果治疗延误,可能会致命。例如,对于接触炭疽且未受保护的人群来说,吸入是导致死亡的主要原因,未经治疗的死亡率超过 95%。特别是,吸入炭疽几乎通常会导致未经医疗救治的死亡,而采用当前疗法的死亡率超过 40%。

分销渠道(医院药房、零售药房、电子商务、药店)

炭疽治疗市场中的医院药房部分将很快获得可观的收入份额。预防炭疽病发作的重要基础设施包括医院和急症护理医疗机构,因为医生可以使用各种治疗方法治疗炭疽病患者,例如抗毒素和抗生素,这很重要,因为如果一名医护人员丧失工作能力,可能会对数十名或更多患者的护理产生不利影响。

我们对全球炭疽病治疗市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

炭疽型

  • 皮肤
  • 吸入
  • 胃肠道
  • 注射

分销渠道

  • 医院 药店
  • 零售药店
  • 电子商务
  • 药店

药物类别

  • 氟喹诺酮类
  • 四环素

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

炭疽病治疗行业 - 区域简介

北美市场预测

预计到 2036 年,北美炭疽治疗市场将占据最大的份额,达到 35%,这得益于医疗保健支出的增加。这提高了人们对几种罕见疾病可能带来的健康威胁的认识,也鼓励了该地区在传染病治疗方面进行更多的研究和开发。据估计,2021 年,美国医疗支出增长了 2% 以上,达到约 4 万亿美元。此外,恐怖分子可以使用化学、生物、放射或核武器 (CBRN) 袭击美国,因此 FDA 与其他联邦机构一起努力确保美国公众能够获得足够数量的药物和疫苗

亚太市场统计

亚太地区炭疽病治疗市场预计在预测期内位居第二,主要原因是畜牧业发展迅猛。畜牧业是印度混合农业体系中一个至关重要且相互影响的组成部分,对印度农村人口的福利影响巨大。

Research Nester
Anthrax Treatment Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导炭疽病治疗市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • 辉瑞公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 综合生物治疗公司
    • 太阳制药工业有限公司
    • 拜耳公司
    • Zydus 集团
    • GC Biopharma 公司
    • BlueWillow Biologics。
    • 新兴生物解决方案
    • ARISTO Pharmaceuticals 私人有限公司

在新闻中

  • Emergent BioSolutions 公司的 Cyfendus 疫苗获得了美国食品药品监督管理局 (FDA) 的批准,这是一种佐剂包装的吸附型炭疽疫苗,获准用于 18 岁至 65 岁成年人的暴露后预防。
  • GC Biopharma 公司向韩国食品药品安全部 (MFDS) 申请批准“GC1109”。这是 GC Biopharma 和韩国疾病控制和预防机构 (KDCA) 共同开发的炭疽疫苗,含有保护性抗原 (PA),如果获得批准,将成为历史上第一个重组炭疽疫苗,用于应对可能发生的生物恐怖袭击和随之而来的国家紧急情况。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5771
  • 发布日期: Mar 01, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

全球动物数量的增长和人们认识的不断增强是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计炭疽病治疗市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 8% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括 Integrated Bio Therapeutics Inc.、Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd.、Bayer AG、Zydus Group、GC Biopharma、corp.、BlueWillow Biologics.、ARISTO Pharmaceuticals Private Limited、Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Limited 等。

预计到 2036 年底吸入领域将占据最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
炭疽病治疗 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Anthrax Treatment Market Size & Share, by Anthrax Type (Cutaneous, Inhalation, Gastrointestinal, Injection); Distribution Channel (Hospitals Pharmacies, Retail Pharmacies, E-commerce, Drug Stores); Drug Class (Fluoroquinolone, Tetracycline) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5771
  • Published Date: Mar 01, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Anthrax Treatment Market size is poised to reach USD 2 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 8% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of anthrax treatment was USD 720 Million. The reason behind the growth is impelled by the growing population of animals across the globe owing to immigration and births, seasonal or other environmental changes, or it can be fueled by mechanisms that depend on density. For instance, the number of cattle worldwide increased from roughly 937 million in 2021 to over 920 million in 2022.

The growing awareness is believed to fuel the anthrax treatment market growth. Raising public awareness among households in remote areas has led to an increase in the ability of the workers to receive emergency medical care and recognizing the need for quick medical attention in the event of symptoms critical to the success of the anthrax treatment process.


Anthrax Treatment Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Anthrax Treatment Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Rising Burden of Zoonotic Disorders – Bacillus anthracis, a gram-positive rod, is the source of the zoonotic infection anthrax, which are facultative anaerobic microbes that produce toxins and are encapsulated. According to the World Health Organization (WHO), zoonoses account for around 60% of newly discovered infectious illnesses that are documented worldwide.
  • Growing Rate of Biological Attacks- One of the most likely agents to be employed in a biological strike is the bacteria that produces anthrax, Bacillus anthracis which has been employed in biowarfare and bioterrorism since 1914, and a tiny quantity is all that is needed to infect a big number of individuals.
  • Increasing Agriculture Industry- Nearly every continent has seen reports of anthrax, and agricultural areas with neutral or alkaline, calcareous soils are the most typical locations for the disease which is acknowledged on a global scale as a significant public health and economic issue. For instance, globally, the agriculture industry is expected to expand by over 5% between 2024 and 2028, reaching a market size of around USD 4 trillion by that year.
  • Surging Prevalence of Rare Diseases- In the industrialized world, anthrax is quite uncommon; it is more prevalent in Africa and central and southern Asia resulting from breathing in bacillus anthracis spores.

Challenges

  • Lack of Awareness - One of the key elements contributing to the illness outbreaks is cattle owners' ignorance of anthrax which has resulted from inadequate surveillance, monitoring, and disease reporting; lack of public knowledge; unfettered mobility; inefficient management; and vaccine regimens. An inadequate understanding of anthrax and how it spreads is a major contributing factor in human cases which might result from contact with contaminated raw meat or blood and the slaughter of sick animals.
  • Moreover, the recurrence of anthrax outbreaks in various parts of the world calls for increased awareness since it is imperative to remain vigilant to avoid, identify, and contain outbreaks.
  • Complexity of diagnosis may increase the need for specialized laboratory tests causing delays in the treatment
  • Exorbitant cost of treatment is expected to limit its accessibility in lower-economic regions.

Anthrax Treatment Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~8%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 720 Million

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 2 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Anthrax Treatment Segmentation

Anthrax Type (Cutaneous, Inhalation, Gastrointestinal, Injection)

The Inhalation segment in the anthrax treatment market is estimated to gain a robust revenue share of 44% in the coming years owing to the growing bioterrorism. The infectious condition known as inhalation or respiratory anthrax is brought on by breathing in the bacterium's spores which is the most lethal type of the illness and frequently results in death even with therapy.  Early warning signs and symptoms include Flu-like symptoms, such as sore throat, low temperature, exhaustion, and muscular pains, that last for a few hours or days, and within two to five days, a high fever, a fast heartbeat, and severe dyspnea will manifest. These symptoms could last for two or three days before seemingly disappearing for one or two days, and may then recur, causing severe dyspnea, dyspnea breathing, and shock.

The accumulation of B. anthracis spores in the lung alveoli is caused by inhaling anthrax which is more lethal and challenging to cure owing to these factors, anthrax inhalation is seen as a possible bioterrorism risk since it is the most dangerous kind, and if treatment is delayed, it can be fatal. For instance, the leading cause of death for a population that is exposed and unprotected to anthrax is inhalation, with an untreated mortality rate of more than 95%. Particularly, Inhaling anthrax nearly usually results in death without medical attention, and the mortality rate with current therapy is over 40%.

Distribution Channel (Hospitals Pharmacies, Retail Pharmacies, E-commerce, Drug Stores)

The hospitals pharmacies segment in the anthrax treatment market is set to garner a notable revenue share shortly. The important infrastructure for preventing an anthrax attack includes hospitals and acute care medical institutions since physicians can treat anthrax patients with a variety of treatments, such as antitoxin and antibiotics which is considered important because if one healthcare worker becomes incapacitated, it might have a detrimental effect on the care of dozens or more patients.

Our in-depth analysis of the global anthrax treatment market includes the following segments:

          Anthrax Type

  • Cutaneous
  •  Inhalation
  • Gastrointestinal
  •  Injection

          Distribution Channel

  • Hospitals Pharmacies
  •  Retail Pharmacies
  •  E-commerce
  •  Drug Stores

          Drug Class

  • Fluoroquinolone
  •  Tetracycline

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Anthrax Treatment Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

Anthrax Treatment market in North America is predicted to account for the largest share of 35% by 2036 impelled by the rising spending in healthcare. This has led to an increased awareness of potential health threats from several rare disorders and has also encouraged more research and development in infectious disease treatment in the region. According to estimates, in 2021, U.S. health spending climbed by more than 2% to reach around USD 4 trillion. In addition, terrorists can strike the United States by using chemical, biological, radiological, or nuclear (CBRN) weapons, therefore along with other federal agencies, the FDA is striving to ensure that the American public has access to sufficient quantities of medications and vaccines.

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific anthrax treatment market is estimated to be the second largest, during the forecast timeframe led by the growing livestock farming. The welfare of the rural populace in India is greatly influenced by the livestock sector which is a crucial and interacting component in India's mixed farming system.

Research Nester
Anthrax Treatment Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Anthrax Treatment Market

top-features-companies
    • Pfizer Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Integrated Bio Therapeutics Inc.
    • Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd.
    • Bayer AG
    • Zydus Group
    • GC Biopharma, corp.
    • BlueWillow Biologics.
    • Emergent BioSolutions
    • ARISTO Pharmaceuticals Private Limited

In-the-news

In The News

  • Emergent BioSolutions received approval from the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA) for, Cyfendus an adjuvant-packed adsorbed version of the anthrax vaccination approved for usage in post-exposure prophylaxis in adults between the ages of 18 and 65.
  • GC Biopharma, corp. applied to obtain approval from the Korean Ministry of Food and Drug Safety (MFDS) for, "GC1109", an anthrax vaccine developed by GC Biopharma and the Korea Disease Control and Prevention Agency (KDCA), that contains protective antigen (PA), and will be the first recombinant anthrax vaccine in history if it is authorized to aid in the preparation for a possible bioterrorism attack and the ensuing national emergency.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5771
  • Published Date: Mar 01, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The growing population of animals across the globe and the growing awareness are the major factors driving the growth of the market.

The market size of anthrax treatment is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 8% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Integrated Bio Therapeutics Inc., Sun Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd., Bayer AG, Zydus Group, GC Biopharma, corp., BlueWillow Biologics., ARISTO Pharmaceuticals Private Limited, Takeda Pharmaceutical Company Limited, and others.

The Inhalation segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Anthrax Treatment Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying