合成代谢类固醇市场规模和份额,按合成衍生物(17 种 α 烷基衍生物、17 种 β 酯衍生物)划分;给药方式(口服、注射、外用、皮肤贴剂、吸入器);适应症(贫血、乳腺癌、性腺功能低下);药物(羟甲烯龙、甲基睾酮、睾酮);应用(合成代谢、雄激素);分销渠道(医院、零售、在线) - 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5986
  • 发布日期: Apr 03, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

到 2036 年底,合成代谢类固醇市场规模预计将达到 470 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 10%。2023 年,合成代谢类固醇的行业规模为 150 亿美元。随着老年人数量的增加,合成代谢类固醇的市场规模也在增长。到 2023 年,60 岁及以上的人将超过 5 岁以下的儿童。到 2050 年,全球 80% 的老年人将居住在中低收入国家。人口老龄化速度远快于过去。此外,随着男性体重问题的加剧,合成代谢类固醇市场正在扩大。

除此之外,雄激素和合成代谢类固醇的用途在未来可能还会不断增加。它们在治疗多种疾病方面的潜在应用仍在研究中,包括骨质疏松症、肌肉分解障碍和多种激素失衡。此外,为雄激素和合成代谢类固醇开发新的实用给药方法,如长效注射剂或透皮贴剂,可以提高患者的依从性和整个治疗过程。


Anabolic Steroids Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

合成代谢类固醇行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 男性性腺功能低下患病率不断上升-男性性腺功能低下患病率不断上升将推动合成代谢类固醇市场扩张。据估计,30% 至 50% 的 2 型糖尿病或肥胖症患者和 35% 的 45 岁以上男性患有性腺功能低下。男性体内睾酮水平低会导致性腺功能低下,从而损害他们的生活质量和许多器官的功能。男性阳痿的主要原因是疲惫、睡眠不足、忧虑和酗酒。乳腺癌是女性乳腺细胞失控发展的结果。这些细胞发展成肿瘤,看起来像 X 射线或可以感觉到肿块。这些细胞感染邻近组织会导致恶性肿瘤。
  • 医疗保健行业的基础设施支出不断增加-医疗保健成本的增加促进了行业基础设施的发展,这是影响合成代谢类固醇市场增长率的另一个重要因素。此外,通过增加资金,许多政府团体希望加强医疗保健基础设施,这将进一步改变市场动态。
  • 健美运动在年轻人中越来越受欢迎——合成代谢类固醇业务的主要驱动力是青少年对健美运动的兴趣日益浓厚。全世界都在使用的提高运动成绩的药物被称为类固醇。体育赛事的增多导致对类固醇的需求急剧增加,这对全球类固醇业务来说是个好消息。类固醇可以促进面部和阴毛的生长。它能增强雄心和专注力,同时还能使声音变得低沉。因此,类固醇对过于女性化的荷尔蒙是有利的。在美国,估计有 43% 的健身房顾客参与健美运动。

挑战

  • 长期使用类固醇可能会产生以下副作用 -长期使用 AAS 可能会损害免疫系统。血压升高是 AAS 的典型副作用,尤其是对于已经患有高血压的人。研究表明,经常使用类固醇的人更容易患上心血管疾病。痤疮、脂溢性皮炎、体毛过度生长、雄激素性脱发、月经不调等是其他相关副作用。因此,不当使用合成代谢类固醇可能会对人产生负面影响并阻碍其整体进步。
  • 合成代谢类固醇的过度使用和滥用,特别是在体育和健身领域,是合成代谢类固醇市场面临的主要问题之一。
  • 使用合成代谢类固醇会对健康造成许多不良影响,包括心脏病、肝损伤、肾脏问题和精神问题。长期或过量服用类固醇尤其如此。

合成代谢类固醇市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~ 10%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 150 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 470 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

合成代谢类固醇细分

给药方式(口服、注射、外用、皮肤贴剂、吸入器)

根据给药方式,预计到 2036 年,注射剂在合成代谢类固醇市场中的收入份额将达到 45%。注射剂市场受到多种因素的推动,包括高未满足需求、骨骼和关节问题发生率的增加、政府对关节疾病的宣传计划、不健康的生活方式导致的肥胖人数增加以及优惠的健康保险覆盖范围。据统计,全球有 5000 万人被诊断患有关节炎。全球类固醇注射剂市场还受到多种因素的推动,例如对类固醇注射剂的需求不断增长、类固醇注射治疗的改进以及健康意识的不断增强。据印度关节炎协会称,印度约有 1.8 亿人患有关节炎。许多众所周知的疾病的发病率高于这个数字,包括癌症、艾滋病和糖尿病。预计将有超过 6000 万人受到影响,到 2025 年,印度预计将成为全球骨关节炎的中心。由于类固醇注射剂具有快速有效的效果,其需求日益增长,从而推动了合成代谢类固醇市场的扩张。

分销渠道(医院药房、零售药房、网上药房)

根据分销渠道,到 2036 年,合成代谢类固醇市场的在线药店部分预计将占据 40% 的收入份额。由于制造商和分销商目前倾向于在线开展业务,因此在线销售额预计将上升。此外,智能手机的使用日益增多和社交媒体的广泛使用也推动了合成代谢类固醇市场的增长。2021 年全球移动用户数量为 71 亿;预测表明,到 2022 年,这一数字预计将增加到 72.6 亿。到 2025 年,全球移动用户数量预计将达到 74.9 亿。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

合成衍生物

  • 17 α-烷基衍生物
  • 17 β 酯衍生物

给药方式

  • 口服
  • 注射
  • 主题
  • 皮肤贴片
  • 吸入器

指征

  • 贫血
  • 乳腺癌
  • 性腺功能低下

药物

  • 羟甲烯龙
  • 甲基睾酮
  • 睾酮

类型

  • 处方药
  • 非处方药物

应用

  • 合成代谢
  • 雄激素

分销渠道

  • 医院药房
  • 零售药店
  • 网上药店

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

合成代谢类固醇行业 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

预测期内,北美地区的合成代谢类固醇市场将占据约 33% 的最大收入份额。由于该地区乳腺癌发病率不断上升且医疗支出不断增加,北美地区预计将主导合成代谢类固醇市场,这也将加速市场的增长速度。女性中将有大约 310,720 例新的浸润性乳腺癌病例。将有大约 56,500 例新的导管原位癌 (DCIS) 诊断。将有 42,250 名女性死于乳腺癌。此外,随着重要关键参与者的不断增加和创新技术的使用增加,该地区合成代谢类固醇市场的增长率也将加快。

亚太市场统计

预计亚太地区的合成代谢类固醇市场在预测期内将占据第二大收入份额,约占 30%。该地区可支配收入水平的提高是合成代谢类固醇业务扩张的原因。此外,医疗保健行业的扩张和仿制药制造商数量的增加将加速该行业的增长速度。2018 年,印度制药业 90% 以上由仿制药组成。相比之下,当年仿制药仅占台湾制药业的 29% 左右。

Research Nester
Anabolic Steroids Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导合成代谢类固醇市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • 迈兰公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • F.霍夫曼-罗氏有限公司
    • 梯瓦制药工业有限公司
    • 辉瑞公司
    • 葛兰素史克公司
    • 诺华公司
    • 强生私人有限公司
    • Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC
    • 雷迪博士实验室有限公司
    • 默克公司

在新闻中

  • 2019 年 4 月: Teva Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd.(纽约证券交易所和特拉维夫证券交易所股票代码:TEVA)宣布在美国推出 AndroGel ®i 1.62% CIII 作为仿制药。对于治疗与成年男性内源性睾酮缺乏相关的疾病,例如原发性性腺功能低下和促性腺激素性性腺功能低下,建议使用睾酮凝胶 1.62% CIII。Teva 是首批申请机会的市场领导者,在美国有超过 100 个待批申请,并且拥有最大的 FDA 批准仿制药组合,其中约有 500 种仿制药可用。目前,Teva 仿制药产品用于满足美国开出的每八张仿制药处方中的一张。
  • 2022 年 12 月:辉瑞公司报告称,美国食品药品管理局 (FDA) 已接受针对中度至重度活动性溃疡性结肠炎 (UC) 患者的依曲西莫德新药申请 (NDA)。FDA 预计将在 2023 年下半年做出选择。欧洲药品管理局 (EMA) 也已接受针对同一患者群体的依曲西莫德上市许可申请 (MAA),预计将在 2024 年上半年做出决定。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5986
  • 发布日期: Apr 03, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

老年人口的增加和男性性腺功能低下的患病率是推动合成代谢类固醇市场增长的主要因素。

预计预测期内(即 2024-2036 年),合成代谢类固醇的市场规模将达到 10% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括 F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd.、Teva Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd.、Pfizer Inc.、GlaxoSmithKline plc、Novartis AG、Johnson & Johnson Private Limited、Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC、Dr. Reddy’s Laboratories Ltd.、Merck & Co., Inc. 等。

预计到 2036 年底注射领域将实现最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
合成代谢类固醇 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Anabolic Steroids Market Size & Share, by Synthetic Derivatives (17 Alpha Alkyl Derivatives, 17 Beta Ester Derivatives); Modes of Administration (Oral, Injection, Topical, Skin Patches, Inhalers); Indication (Anaemia, Breast Cancer, Hypogonadism); Drugs (Oxymetholone, Methyltestosterone, Testosterone); Applications (Anabolic, Androgenic); Distribution Channels (Hospital, Retail, Online) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5986
  • Published Date: Apr 03, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Anabolic Steroids Market size is expected to reach USD 47 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 10% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of anabolic steroids was USD 15 Billion. As the number of elderly people increases, so does the market for anabolic steroids. People 60 years of age and older will outnumber children under five by 2023.Eighty percent of the elderly worldwide will reside in low- and middle-income nations by 2050. The rate of population aging is far faster than it used to be. Furthermore, the anabolic steroids market is expanding as men's weight issues get worse.

In addition to these, the list of uses for androgens and anabolic steroids may grow in the future. Their potential application in the management of a number of illnesses, including osteoporosis, disorders involving the breakdown of muscle, and several hormone imbalances, is still being investigated. Furthermore, creating new, practical delivery methods for androgens and anabolic steroids like long-acting injectables or transdermal patches can enhance patient compliance and the therapy process as a whole.


Anabolic Steroids Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Anabolic Steroids Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • The Prevalence of Hypogonadism in Men is Rising- The growing incidence of hypogonadism in men will drive the anabolic steroids market expansion. It is estimated that between 30 and 50 percent of men with type 2 diabetes or obesity and 35 percent of males over 45 have hypogonadism. A low level of testosterone in males causes hypogonadism, which impairs their quality of life and the function of many organs. The main reasons of male impotence are exhaustion, sleep deprivation, worry, and binge drinking. Breast cancer is the result of women's breast cells developing out of control. These cells develop into a tumor, which appears as an X-ray or can be felt as a bump. The infection of adjacent tissues by these cells leads to malignant malignancy.
  • Infrastructure Spending in the Healthcare Sector is Rising- The increasing cost of healthcare, which contributes to the development of the industry's infrastructure, is another important factor impacting the anabolic steroids market growth rate. Additionally, by boosting funding, a number of government groups hope to strengthen the healthcare infrastructure, which would further alter the dynamics of the market.
  • Growing Popularity Among Youth for Bodybuilding- A primary driver of the anabolic steroid business is the increasing adolescent interest in bodybuilding. The performance-enhancing drug that is used worldwide is called steroids. The rise in athletic events has led to a sharp increase in the demand for steroids, which is good news for the worldwide steroid business. Steroids can promote the growth of facial and pubic hair. It enhances ambition and focus while also deepening the voice. Steroids are therefore advantageous for overly feminine hormones. In the US, an estimated 43% of gym patrons participate in bodybuilding exercises.

Challenges

  • Long-term usage of steroids might have the following side effects- Use of AAS for extended periods of time may harm the immune system. Elevated blood pressure is a typical side effect of AAS, particularly in people who already have hypertension. According to studies, persons who use steroids regularly are more likely to develop cardiovascular diseases. Acne, seborrhea, excessive body hair development, androgenic alopecia, irregular menstruation, and many more are other related side effects. Thus, improper usage of anabolic steroids might have negative consequences on a person and prevent their progress globally.
  • The overuse and abuse of anabolic steroids, particularly in the context of sports and bodybuilding, is one of the main issues facing this anabolic steroids market.  
  • The usage of anabolic steroids can have a number of harmful health repercussions, including heart disease, liver damage, kidney issues, and mental difficulties. This is especially the case when the steroids are taken for extended periods of time or in excess.

Anabolic Steroids Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 10%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

 ~ USD 15 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

 ~ USD 47 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Anabolic Steroids Segmentation

Modes of Administration (Oral, Injection, Topical, Skin Patches, Inhalers)

Based modes of administration, injection segment in the anabolic steroids market is anticipated to hold 45% of the revenue share by 2036. The injections segment is being driven by a number of factors, including high unmet demand, an increase in the frequency of bone & joint problems, government awareness programs for joint disorders, a rise in the number of obese people as a result of unhealthy lifestyles, and favorable health insurance coverage. Globally, the Statistic Brain Research Institute estimates that 50 million people have been diagnosed with arthritis. The global market for steroid injections is also being driven by factors such as growing demand for steroid injections, improvements in steroid injection treatment, and growing health consciousness. About 180 million people in India suffer from arthritis, according to Arthritis-India. The prevalence of many well-known illnesses is higher than this, including cancer, AIDS, and diabetes. With more than 60 million people predicted to be impacted, India is predicted to become the global epicenter for osteoarthritis by 2025. Owing to the quick and efficient results, there is a growing demand for steroid injections, which is driving this anabolic steroids market expansion.

Distribution Channels (Hospital Pharmacies, Retail Pharmacies, Online Pharmacies)

Based on distribution channels, online pharmacies segment in the anabolic steroids market is anticipated to hold 40% of the revenue share by 2036. Online sales are expected to rise since manufacturers and distributors are currently leaning toward doing business online. Furthermore, the anabolic steroids market is driven higher by the growing usage of smartphones and the widespread use of social media. Global mobile user count was 7.1 billion in 2021; predictions indicate that by 2022, this figure is expected to increase to 7.26 billion. Global mobile user count is expected to reach 7.49 billion by 2025.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

         Synthetic Derivatives

  • 17 Alpha Alkyl Derivatives
  • 17 Beta Ester Derivatives

          Modes of Administration

  • Oral
  • Injection
  • Topical
  • Skin Patches
  • Inhalers

          Indication

  • Anaemia
  • Breast Cancer
  • Hypogonadism

          Drugs

  • Oxymetholone
  • Methyltestosterone
  • Testosterone

          Type

  • Prescription Drugs
  • Over-The-Counter Drugs

          Applications

  • Anabolic
  • Androgenic

          Distribution Channels

  • Hospital Pharmacies
  • Retail Pharmacies
  • Online Pharmacies

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Anabolic Steroids Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

Anabolic steroids market in North America region is attributed to hold largest revenue share of about 33% during the forecast period. The market for anabolic steroids is anticipated to be dominated by North America due to the region's increasing incidence of breast cancer and increased healthcare spending, which will also accelerate the market's growth pace. There will be roughly 310,720 new instances of invasive breast cancer detected in females. There will be roughly 56,500 new diagnoses of ductal carcinoma in situ (DCIS). There will be 42,250 female breast cancer deaths. Moreover, the anabolic steroids market growth rate in this region will also be accelerated by the expanding presence of significant key players and the increased use of innovative technologies.

APAC Market Statistics

Anabolic steroids market in Asia Pacific region is projected to hold second largest revenue share of about 30% during the forecast period.  The region's rising level of disposable income is the reason behind the expansion of the anabolic steroid business there. Additionally, the expansion of the healthcare sector and the growing number of generic medicine manufacturers will accelerate the growth rate of this industry. In 2018, more than 90% of the Indian pharmaceutical industry was made up of generic medications. In contrast, generics made up just about 29% of the Taiwanese pharmaceutical industry that year.

Research Nester
Anabolic Steroids Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Anabolic Steroids Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Mylan N.V.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd.
    • Teva Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd.
    • Pfizer Inc.
    • GlaxoSmithKline plc
    • Novartis AG
    • Johnson & Johnson Private Limited
    • Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC
    • Dr. Reddy’s Laboratories Ltd.
    • Merck & Co., Inc.

In-the-news

In The News

  • April 2019: Teva Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd. (NYSE and TASE: TEVA) announced the introduction of AndroGel ®i 1.62% CIII as a generic drug in the United States. For the treatment of disorders related to a lack of endogenous testosterone in adult males, such as primary hypogonadism and hypogonadotropic hypogonadism, testosterone Gel 1.62% CIII is recommended. Teva is the market leader in first-to-file opportunities, with over 100 pending first-to-files in the United States, and has the largest portfolio of FDA-approved generic drugs, with approximately 500 generic medications available. Teva generic products are currently used to fill one in every eight generic prescriptions that are written in the United States.
  • December 2022: Pfizer Inc. reported that a New Drug Application (NDA) for etrasimod for people with moderately-to-severely active ulcerative colitis (UC) has been accepted for consideration by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA). The FDA's choice is anticipated in 2023's second half. The Marketing Authorization Application (MAA) for etrasimod in the same patient population has also been accepted by the European Medicines Agency (EMA), and a decision is expected in the first half of 2024.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5986
  • Published Date: Apr 03, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing geriatric population and prevalence of hypogonadism in men are the major factors driving the growth of the anabolic steroids market.

The market size of anabolic steroids is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 10% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd., Teva Pharmaceutical Industries Ltd., Pfizer Inc., GlaxoSmithKline plc, Novartis AG, Johnson & Johnson Private Limited, Hikma Pharmaceuticals PLC, Dr. Reddy’s Laboratories Ltd., Merck & Co., Inc., and others.

The injection segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Anabolic Steroids Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying