.飞机涡轮风扇发动机市场按飞机类型细分(窄体飞机和宽体飞机);按应用类型(军用航空、商用航空和通用航空);按发动机类型(PW4000、GEnx、Trent 1000、F414、GP7000 等);最终用户(飞机发动机制造商、技术支持提供商、研究机构等)- 2028 年全球需求分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 2758
  • 发布日期: Feb 15, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

飞机涡轮风扇发动机简介

飞机涡轮风扇发动机是一种用于飞机推进的喷气发动机,它借助旁路空气和喷气核心流出产生推力,并通过涵道风扇加速,涵道风扇利用机械能向后加速空气。涡轮风扇发动机有低涵道比发动机和高涵道比发动机两种类型。低涵道比发动机广泛用于军事应用,而高涵道比发动机则普遍用于商用喷气发动机。涡扇发动机的核心由高低压、多级压气机、多级涡轮机组和燃烧室部分组成。发动机的效率取决于涵道比,即绕过核心的空气与流过核心的空气的比率。涵道比越高,发动机的效率越高。

市场规模及预测

预计飞机涡轮风扇发动机市场在 2020 年至 2028 年的预测期内将出现显着的复合年增长率。估计推动市场增长的关键驱动因素包括涡扇发动机的技术进步以及对轻型飞机及其高燃油效率的需求不断增长。超合金和陶瓷等轻质材料因其具有降低维护成本、提高安全性和减轻发动机重量等优点而在航空发动机中广泛使用。此外,这些轻质材料使发动机具有更好的高温性能,并对飞机的整体重量产生影响。因此,预计这些因素将在预测期内推动市场增长。

按应用类型划分的市场分为军用航空、商用航空和通用航空,其中,由于全球乘客数量的增加推动了对新型商用飞机的需求,预计商用航空领域将保持最高增长。此外,随着下一代航空涡轮风扇发动机的采用,发动机制造商的订单数量增加,重点是提高生产率,以满足交付时间表。因此,预计这些因素将在预测期内推动商业航空市场的增长。

增长动力

飞机订单不断增加,对节能发动机的需求不断增加

不断提高的环保意识正在推动飞机涡轮风扇发动机制造商关注效率。重点主要是减少碳排放以及提高燃油效率。因为,燃料会影响飞机的总体成本;效率的提高将导致维护成本的降低。此外,制造商正在利用这些组件的应用来开发不同的燃油效率高的发动机,以减轻发动机的重量。

此外,客运量的增加以及航空公司运营商的盈利能力正在推动市场的增长。不断增长的交通量导致全球飞机订单发生变化,对于最新的飞机,制造商正在安装具有高涵道比的下一代涡轮风扇发动机,以减少燃油消耗和噪音,并进一步提供现役服务。因此,预计这些因素将在预测期内推动市场的增长。

限制

经济增长放缓和严格的政府监管

监管指令的收紧以及碳排放的减少可能会给飞机涡轮风扇发动机市场的盈利能力带来压力。此外,原油价格飙升以及最新的欧洲环境税预计将给盈利能力带来更大压力。此外,经济放缓以及许多不确定因素正在影响航空交通和飞机的增长。因此,预计这些因素将阻碍预测期内的市场增长。

市场细分

我们对飞机涡扇发动机市场的深入分析包括以下几个细分领域:

按飞机类型

  • 窄体飞机
  • 宽体飞机

按申请

  • 军事航空
  • 商业航空
  • 通用航空

按发动机类型

  • PW4000
  • 基因组
  • 特伦特1000
  • F414
  • GP7000
  • 其他的

由最终用户

  • 飞机发动机制造商
  • 技术支持提供商
  • 研究机构
  • 其他的

按地区

根据区域分析,飞机涡扇发动机市场分为北美、欧洲、亚太、拉丁美洲、中东和非洲地区五个主要区域。由于未来几年对最新涡扇发动机生产的现代化和可持续投资的增加,预计北美的飞机涡扇发动机市场将占据最大的市场份额。由于印度、中国和日本等新兴经济体对涡扇发动机的需求不断增长,亚太地区市场预计将增长最快。此外,强劲的经济增长、人口增长以及家庭收入的提高将推动预测期内市场的增长。

飞机涡扇发动机市场按地区进一步分类如下:

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析。
  • 欧洲(法国、德国、意大利、西班牙、英国和欧洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析。
  • 亚太地区(日本、印度、泰国、中国和亚太地区其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析。
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、澳大利亚和巴西)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析。
  • 中东和非洲(中东、南阿拉伯和南非)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析。

主导市场的顶级特色公司

  • 通用电气航空集团
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 赛峰
  • 劳斯莱斯公司
  • 普拉特和惠特尼
  • CFM国际
  • MTU 航空发动机股份公司
  • 霍尼韦尔国际公司
  • UEC Aviadvigatel
  • 国际航空发动机公司
  • 发动机联盟


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 2020 年 3 月 5 日:普惠公司与印度航空工程服务有限公司 (AIESL)合作进行 4,056 台发动机的模型维护。 AIESL 将在印度维护该公司的齿轮传动涡轮风扇发动机。此次合作将从发动机升级和模块交换能力开始,为印度的齿轮涡轮风扇机队提供支持。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 2758
  • 发布日期: Feb 15, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Menu ×

DEFENCE, MARINE & AEROSPACE

Aircraft Turbofan Engine Market Segmentation By Aircraft Type (Narrow Body Aircraft and Wide Body Aircraft); By Application Type (Military Aviation, Commercial Aviation and General Aviation); By Engine Type (PW4000, GEnx, Trent 1000, F414, GP7000 and Others); By End Users (Aircraft Engine Manufacturers, Technology Support Providers, Research Bodies and Others) - Global Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2028

  • Text Size:

Extensive insights into the Growth of Aircraft Turbofan Engine Market amidst COVID-19

Before we witness the stabilization of economic growth in Europe and North America, Asia Pacific is estimated to bounce back progressively with countries such as China, India, South Korea and Japan witnessing more opportunities to recover from the losses sustained during COVID-19.

Being the biggest market in Eastern Europe, Russia is estimated to take the lowest hit, offering a sigh of relief to the businesses operating in the country. Whereas, GCC is estimated to observe low investments due to the sliding prices of crude oil.

We evaluate the strategies and commitment of the Giant Players in the market towards creating products and services that customers value and rely on.

In an attempt to control and eliminate the surge of coronavirus cases and meet the demand for required medical devices along with providing efficient medical services, there is a drastic shift of investments from authoritative bodies towards the healthcare sector. Where the aftermath of this pandemic may take years to be measured, Research Nester estimates notable expansion of e-health, gaming, and media and entertainment industries till the whole situation is contained and the plan of action for the recovery process is determined. There is an estimated probability of the growth in businesses going back a year if the condition is controlled in the next 2-3 months.                                                         Request Insights

Read More
IN THE NEWS
  • On March 05, 2020: Pratt & Whitney tied up with Air India Engineering Services Ltd (AIESL) for its 4,056-engine model maintenance. The AIESL will maintain the company’s geared turbofan engines in India. This partnership will start with engine upgrade and module exchange capabilities as a support to geared turbofan fleet in India.

Introduction to Aircraft Turbofan Engine

Aircraft turbofan engine is a type of jet engine used in aircraft propulsion which produces thrust with the help of bypass air and jet core efflux, accelerated by a ducted fan that uses mechanical energy to accelerate air rearwards. A turbofan engine is of two types that is low bypass engine and high bypass engine. Low bypass engines are widely used in military applications, whereas high bypass engines are prevalent in commercial jet engines. The core of turbofan engine consists of high and low pressure, multistage compressors, multistage turbine units and a combustor section. The efficiency of the engine depends on the bypass ratio that is the ratio of air bypassing the core to the air that flows through the core. Higher the bypass ratio, more efficient is the engine.

Market size and Forecast

The market for aircraft turbofan engine is anticipated to record a significant CAGR over the forecast period that is 2020-2028. The key drivers estimated to drive the growth of the market include the technological advancements in the turbofan engine and rising demand for lightweight aircraft along with its high fuel efficiency. The use of lightweight materials such as super alloys and ceramics is widely increased in aircraft engines owing to its several advantages such as lower maintenance cost, increase in the safety and lower weight of the engine. In addition, these lightweight materials results in better high temperature performance of the engine along with the overall impact on the weight of aircraft. Thus, these factors are anticipated to drive the market growth over the forecast period.

The market by application type is segmented into military aviation, commercial aviation and general aviation, out of which, the commercial aviation segment is anticipated to hold the highest growth on the back of increasing passengers all over the globe propelling the demand for new commercial aircrafts. Moreover, increase in the order book positions with engine manufacturers are focusing on to increase the production rate to meet delivery timelines along with the adoption of next generation aviation turbofan engines. Hence, these factors are estimated to drive the growth of commercial aviation segment over the forecast period. CLICK TO DOWNLOAD SAMPLE REPORT

Growth Drivers

Rising Aircraft Orders and Demand for Fuel Efficient Engines

The rising environmental awareness is pushing aircraft turbofan engine manufacturers to focus on the efficiency. The focus is mainly on to reduce carbon emissions along with the delivery of high fuel efficiency. Since, the fuel has impact on the overall cost of the aircrafts; increase in efficiency will result in the reduction of maintenance cost. Further, the manufacturers are employing the application of the components in order to come up with different fuel efficient engines to reduce the weight of the engine.

Additionally, increasing passenger traffic along with the profitability for airline operators is driving the growth of the market. This rising traffic results in the shift in aircraft orders all over the globe and for the latest aircrafts the manufacturers are installing next generation turbofan engines with high bypass ratio to reduce fuel consumption along with noise and it further offers active duty service. Hence, these factors are anticipated to drive the growth of the market over the forecast period.

Restraints

Economic Growth Slowdown and Stringent Government Regulations

The tightening of regulatory instructions along with the reductions in carbon emissions is likely to put pressure on the profitability of the aircraft turbofan engine market. Further, surge in the crude oil prices with latest European environment taxes is expected to put more pressure on the profitability. In addition, the economic slowdown along with a lot of uncertainties is impacting the air traffic and aircraft growth. Hence, these factors are predicted to hamper the market growth over the forecast period.

Market Segmentation

Our in-depth analysis of aircraft turbofan engine market includes the following segments:

 By Aircraft Type

  • Narrow Body Aircraft
  • Wide Body Aircraft

By Application

  • Military Aviation
  • Commercial Aviation
  • General Aviation

By Engine Type

  • PW4000
  • GEnx
  • Trent 1000
  • F414
  • GP7000
  • Others

By End Users

  • Aircraft Engine Manufacturers
  • Technology Support Providers
  • Research Bodies
  • Others

By Region

On the basis of regional analysis, the aircraft turbofan engine market is segmented into five major region including North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America and Middle East & Africa region. The market for aircraft turbofan engine in North America is anticipated to account for the largest market share on the account of increase in modernization and sustainable investments for the production of latest turbofan engines in coming years. The market in Asia Pacific region is projected to be fastest growing owing to the rising demand for turbofan engines in emerging economies such as India, China and Japan. Further, robust economic growth, rising population along with the improvement in household incomes will drive the growth of the market over the forecast period.

The aircraft turbofan engine market is further classified on the basis of region as follows:

  • North America (US and Canada) Market size, Y-O-Y growth and Opportunity analysis.
  • Europe (France, Germany, Italy, Spain, UK, and Other parts of Europe) Market size, Y-O-Y growth and Opportunity analysis.
  • Asia Pacific (Japan, India, Thailand, China and rest of Asia Pacific) Market size, Y-O-Y growth and Opportunity analysis.
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Australia and Brazil) Market size, Y-O-Y growth and Opportunity analysis.
  • Middle East & Africa (Middle East, South Arabia and South Africa) Market size, Y-O-Y growth and Opportunity analysis.

Top Key Players Dominating the Market

 


Related Reports


Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions

Copyright © 2020 Research Nester. All Rights Reserved