.按玻璃类型(夹层玻璃、镀膜玻璃和钢化玻璃)划分的高级玻璃市场分析;按最终用途部门(商业、住宅建筑、基础设施、汽车、电子以及体育和休闲);以及按应用(安全与安保、太阳能控制、光学与照明以及高性能)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析及机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4664
  • 发布日期: Feb 27, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球先进玻璃市场定义

高级玻璃是由纯碱、天然气、铁和纯二氧化硅(熔融石英,SiO2)制成的高级玻璃。这些玻璃根据其预期用途经过多种化学和机械处理,从而增强了技术和技术的发展。这些眼镜具有许多优点,包括抗紫外线、防晒、防紫外线、降噪、寿命长、安全和保障。这些玻璃因其优异的性能指标而广泛应用于各种工业垂直领域,包括环保建筑、汽车、电子、体育、光学、照明和智能家居领域。

该行业目前由一系列先进玻璃变体主导,包括智能玻璃、薄玻璃、安全玻璃、纳米通道玻璃、生物活性玻璃和自清洁玻璃。它具有适合各种应用的独特品质和功能。例如,手机和电脑的屏幕可以用先进的玻璃屏蔽。

它是需求量最大的玻璃类型之一。先进玻璃的生产采用创新的科学材料和工艺。特定等级的高级玻璃用于特定应用。由于最终用途的增长、工业化国家基础设施的扩大和发展,以及印度、阿根廷、巴西、中国和日本等国家生活方式和经济的改善,它变得越来越重要。

全球先进玻璃市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜13%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 750 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 3110 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 – 2035 年全球先进玻璃市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

据估计,到 2035 年底,全球先进玻璃市场的收入将达到约 3110 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 13%。此外,该市场的收入约为2022 年将达到 750 亿美元。建筑领域玻璃应用的增加是推动市场扩张的主要因素。玻璃是一种多功能的建筑元素,可用于从照明到隔热再到增强建筑物外观的各种用途。在建筑物中使用玻璃的主要优点包括高达 80% 的自然光透射率、隔音、隔热、耐候性、能够很好地承受雨、阳光和风的影响。例如,预计到2035年全球建筑业投资将超过20万亿美元。

全球先进玻璃市场概述获取有关此报告的更多信息:下载 PDF 样本

此外,航空航天领域的采用增加将推动市场扩张。航空结构使用航空玻璃来减轻重量、提高有效负载能力并提高燃油效率。它经常用于可减轻高达 20% 重量的室内应用,例如货物衬垫、地板、椅子和其他次要结构部分。预计 2022 年至 2028 年全球飞机产量将增长 57%。例如,总部位于弗吉尼亚州阿灵顿的公司表示,预计到 2023 年底交付 740 架飞机中的 400 至 450 架,较 2022 年的约 375 架飞机有所增加。

全球先进玻璃市场:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 先进玻璃在太阳能电池板制造中的利用率更高 - 2018 年,全球消耗了约 25 艾焦耳的可再生能源,而到 2024 年,太阳能光伏发电的需求预计将达到约 100 吉瓦。光伏电池共同构成了正在被广泛应用的太阳能电池板。在全球范围内安装率很高。光伏玻璃是太阳能电池板功能背后的主要技术。阳光控制玻璃的其他优点包括隔绝太阳的热量、实现最佳的光传输等。

  • 对安全眼镜的需求不断增长 -据估计,近 75% 的眼睛受伤是由火花击中眼睛造成的。此外,在美国,每天约有 1500 人因工作而遭受眼部伤害。

  • 全球光学和照明销售额不断增长-截至 2022 年,全球灯具和照明领域预计将产生约 700 亿美元的总收入。

  • 全球人口数量和电视销量激增——2022年,电视市场预计将达到 1500 亿美元左右。

挑战

  • 原材料价格高昂且供应有限——预计先进玻璃价格上涨、供需差距扩大导致供应有限以及原材料供应不可靠,将阻碍市场发展。预计未来几年原材料成本上涨将限制先进玻璃市场。
  • 市场上存在替代品
  • COVID-19 导致供应链衰退

市场细分

全球先进玻璃市场按玻璃类型细分和分析,分为夹层玻璃、镀膜玻璃和钢化玻璃。预计钢化玻璃领域将在预计的时间内占据最大的市场份额。经过精确热处理或化学处理使其比普通玻璃更坚固的安全玻璃被称为钢化玻璃。包括商业、住宅和工业建筑、车镜和车窗、温室、家用电器(例如微波炉、冰箱、炊具等)以及电脑、平板电脑和手机等小工具在内的建筑都可以受益于使用钢化玻璃。例如,2020年全球大小家电销售额超过4200亿美元,预计到2024年这一数字将增至5380亿美元以上。

全球高级玻璃市场还按最终用户部门的需求和供应进行了细分和分析,分为商业、住宅建筑、基础设施、汽车、电子和体育休闲,其中,住宅建筑领域预计将引人注目预测期内的增长。除了在住宅建筑中用于创建标准窗户和外观敏感的门窗外,玻璃还越来越多地用作建筑隔热材料、结构元件、外墙玻璃组件和包层材料。该部门的增长可以归因于建筑支出的增加。截至 2022 年,住宅和非住宅建设的总支出预计将接近 9000 亿美元,仅美国就将达到 5000 亿美元。

我们对全球先进玻璃市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:


按玻璃类型

  • 层压
  • 涂层
  • 钢化玻璃

按最终用途部门

  • 商业的
  • 住宅施工
  • 基础设施
  • 汽车
  • 电子产品
  • 运动休闲

按申请

  • 安全保障
  • 太阳能控制
  • 光学与照明
  • 高性能

全球先进玻璃市场区域概况

由于先进玻璃在北美市场得到广泛应用,预计到2035年底,该地区将拥有最大的市场份额。由于该地区不断扩大的建筑领域和不断增加的太阳能消耗正在动态加速太阳能电池板的利用预计这将在预测期内进一步推动该地区的先进玻璃市场。例如,2022年美国将部署超过2000万块太阳能电池板,约150万间美国房屋使用太阳能。而美国的建筑业预计将以超过 8% 的速度扩张。 2021 年,美国共建造了 1,337,800 套住宅,较 2020 年增长了 4%。此外,节能建筑工程的发展、强劲的研发支出、消费者意识的提高以及技术的进步都有助于进一步提高住宅质量。带动区域市场。

全球先进玻璃市场份额

主导全球先进玻璃市场的顶级特色公司

·泰恩赛德安全玻璃有限公司

  • 公司简介
  • 经营策略
  • 主要产品
  • 财务绩效
  • 关键绩效指标
  • 风险分析
  • 近期发展
  • 区域分布
  • SWOT分析
  • 高级玻璃和镜子公司
  • Türkiye ÅžiÅŸe ve Cam Fabrikalarä± A.Åž。
  • 旭硝子集团
  • 圣戈班公司
  • 福耀玻璃工业集团有限公司
  • 广州市汇华包装制品有限公司
  • 科赫工业公司
  • 日本板硝子株式会社
  • 康宁玻璃厂公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 汇华有限公司与丝绸之路一起创造新颖的玻璃图案。所使用的玻璃类型包括层压玻璃、钢化玻璃、纹理玻璃和蚀刻玻璃。该企业还打算在接下来的几年中引进和制造更多的玻璃生产线。

  • 福耀集团在英国举办的2018捷豹路虎供应商大会上荣获“全球卓越金奖”。该奖项是为了表彰我们通过提供有线加热玻璃和其他标准制定项目与捷豹罗孚建立了良好的合作关系。

作者学分:  Abhishek Anil


  • 报告编号: 4664
  • 发布日期: Feb 27, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

预计太阳能电池板制造中先进玻璃的更高利用率将主要推动市场增长。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率将达到 13% 左右。

原材料及其可用性的巨大价格、市场上替代品的存在以及因 COVID-19 导致的供应链下降是预计阻碍市场增长的一些主要因素。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场主要参与者有Tyneside Safety Glass Co. Ltd、Advanced Glass & Mirror Inc.、Türkiye ÅžiÅŸe ve Cam Fabrikalarä± A.Åž.、AGC Group、Compagnie de Saint-Gobain SA、福耀玻璃工业集团有限公司、有限公司、广州汇华包装制品有限公司、科氏工业株式会社、日本板硝子株式会社、康宁玻璃厂有限公司等。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按玻璃类型、最终用途行业、应用和地区进行细分。

.预计到2035年底,钢化玻璃领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Packaging

Advanced Glass Market Analysis by Glass Type (Laminated, Coated, and Toughened Glass); by End Use Sector (Commercial, Residential Construction, Infrastructure, Automobiles, Electronics, and Sports & Leisure); and by Application (Safety & Security, Solar Control, Optics & Lighting, and High Performance) – Global Supply & Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2023-2035

Buy Now
Report ID: 4664 | Published On: Jan 13, 2023

Preview Analysis

Request Insights
Inflation and Looming Recession to Haunt Businesses:

In 2022 & 2023, market players expected to sail in rough waters; might incur losses due to huge gap in currency translation followed by contracting revenues, shrinking profit margins & cost pressure on logistics and supply chain. Further, U.S. economy is expected to grow merely by 3% in 2022. Purchasing power in the country is expected to fell nearly by 2.5%.
On the other hand, European countries to see the worst coming in the form of energy crisis especially in upcoming winters!! Right after COVID-19, inflation has started gripping the economies across the globe. Higher than anticipated inflation, especially in western world had raised concerns for national banks and financial institutions to control the economic loss and safeguard the interest of the businesses. Increased interest rates, strong USD inflated oil prices, looming prices for gas and energy resources due to Ukraine-Russia conflict, China economic slowdown (~4% in 2022) disrupting the production and global supply chain and other factors would impact each industry negatively.


In The News

  • Huihua Co., Limited created novel patterns of glass with silk road. Laminated, tempered, textured, and etched glass were among the types of glass employed. The enterprise also intends to introduce and manufacture additional glass lines in the ensuing years.

  • Fuyao Group won the "Global Excellence Gold Award" at the 2018 Jaguar Rand Rover Supplier Conference held in the UK. The accolade was given in recognition of establishing an excellent working relationship with Jaguar Rover by providing wired heated glass and other standard-setting items.


Global Advanced Glass Market Definition

Advanced glasses are premium-grade glasses made from soda ash, natural gas, iron, and pure silica (fused quartz, SiO2). These glasses go through numerous chemical and mechanical treatments depending on their intended use, providing enhanced technical and technological developments. These glasses have many benefits, including UV resistance, sun control, UV protection, noise reduction, longevity, safety, and security. These glasses are widely employed in a variety of industrial verticals, including environmentally friendly construction, automotive, electronics, sports, optics, lighting, and smart homes sectors owing to their excellent performance index.

The industry is currently dominated by a range of advanced glass variants, including smart glass, thin glass, security glass, nanochannel glass, bioactive glass, and self-cleaning glass. It offers distinctive qualities and features that are suited to a range of applications. For instance, the screens of mobile phones and computers can be shielded with advanced glass.

It is one of the most demanded types of glass. Innovative scientific materials and processes are employed in the production of advanced glass. Specific grades of advanced glass are employed for particular applications. It is becoming more important as a result of growing end-use applications, expanding infrastructure and development in industrialized nations, and better lifestyles and economies in nations such as India, Argentina, Brazil, China, and Japan.


Global Advanced Glass Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~13%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 75 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 311 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)


Global Advanced Glass Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023 – 2035

The global advanced glass market is estimated to garner a revenue of ~USD 311 Billion by the end of 2035 by growing at a CAGR of ~13% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2035. Further, the market generated a revenue of ~USD 75 billion in the year 2022. The increased application of glass in the construction sector is the principal factor contributing to the market's expansion. Glass is a versatile construction element that may be used for everything from lighting to insulation to enhancing a building's appearance. The primary benefits of employing glass in a building include up to 80% natural light transmittance, acoustic proofing, and thermal insulation, weather resistance, holding up well to the impacts of rain, sun, and wind. For instance, it was predicted that global investment in the construction sector would reach over USD 20 trillion by 2035.

Global-Advanced-Glass-Market-overviewGet more information on this report:Download Sample PDF

Furthermore, increased adoption in the aerospace sector would fuel market expansion. Aerostructures use aerospace glass to reduce weight, boost payload capacity, and enhance fuel efficiency. It is frequently used in interior applications where weight savings of up to 20% are possible, such as cargo liners, floors, chairs, and other secondary structural sections. Production of aircraft is anticipated to increase by 57% over 2022-2028 across the globe. For instance, the Arlington, Virginia-based business stated that they are anticipating delivering 400 to 450 of its 740 aircraft by the end of 2023, an increase from approximately 375 aircraft in 2022.


Global-Advanced-Glass-Market-overview
Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF

Global Advanced Glass Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Higher Utilization of Advanced Glass in Solar Panel Manufacturing - In 2018, approximately 25 exajoules of renewable energy were consumed across the globe while the demand for solar PV is projected to reach around 100 gigawatts by 2024. Photovoltaic cells collectively make up solar panels which are being highly installed across the globe. Photovoltaic glass is the main technology behind the functionality of solar panels. Other benefits of solar control glass are cutting off the sun’s heat, allowing optimum light transmission, and others.

  • Growing Demand for Safety Glasses - It is estimated that nearly 75% of eye injuries are caused by sparks striking the eye. Moreover, around 1500 sustain job-related eye injuries in the United States every day.

  • Rising Sales of Optics & Lighting Across the Globe - As of 2022, the global lamps & lighting segment was estimated to generate a total revenue of approximately USD 70 billion.

  • Spiking Inclination of the Global Population and Sales of Television - In 2022, the television segment was anticipated to hit around USD 150 billion.

Challenges

  • Massive Price for Raw Materials and Their Limited Availability - It is projected that the market will be hampered by the rising price of advanced glass, its limited accessibility owing to the widening gap between supply and demand, and the unreliable supply of raw materials. In the coming years, it is predicted that rising raw material costs will restrict the market for advanced glass.
  • Presence of Alternatives in the Market
  • Decline in the Supply-Chain followed by COVID-19


Market Segmentation

The global advanced glass market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by glass type into laminated, coated, and toughened glass. The toughened glass segment is anticipated to hold the largest market share over the projected time frame. Safety glass that has undergone precise thermal or chemical processing to make it stronger than regular glass is known as tempered or toughened glass. Constructions including commercial, residential, and industrial buildings, vehicle mirrors and windows, greenhouses, household appliances (such as microwaves, refrigerators, cookware, and others), and gadgets such as computers, tablets, and mobile phones can all benefit from the usage of tempered glass. For instance, in 2020, major and small home appliance sales figures worldwide were over USD 420 billion, and it is predicted that the number will rise to over USD 538 billion by 2024.

The global advanced glass market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by the end-user sector into commercial, residential construction, infrastructure, automobiles, electronics, and sports & leisure, out of which, the residential construction segment is projected to witness noteworthy growth over the forecast period. In addition to being utilized to create standard windows and sensitive-looking fenestrations on facades in residential construction, glass is increasingly used as an insulation material, structural element, façade glazing component, and cladding material. The growth of the segment can be accounted to the increasing spending on construction. As of 2022, the total spending on residential and non-residential construction was anticipated to be nearly USD 900 billion and USD 500 billion in the United States alone.

Our in-depth analysis of the global advanced glass market includes the following segments:


         By Glass Type

  • Laminated
  • Coated
  • Toughened Glass

 

         By End Use Sector

  • Commercial
  • Residential Construction
  • Infrastructure
  • Automobiles
  • Electronics
  • Sports & Leisure

 

 

          By Application

  • Safety & Security
  • Solar Control
  • Optics & Lighting
  • High Performance


Global Advanced Glass Market Regional Synopsis

Since advanced glass is widely utilized in the North American market, it is predicted that the region will have the biggest market share by the end of 2035. The region's expanding building sector and increasing consumption of solar energy can be credited with the expansion of the market. For instance, more than 20 million solar panels were deployed in the USA in 2022, and around 1.5 million American houses used solar energy. Whereas, it was anticipated that the construction sector, would expand at a rate of more than 8% in the United States. A total of 1,337,800 dwelling units were constructed in the US in 2021 and had a growth of 4% from 2020. Moreover, the development of energy-efficient construction works, strong R&D spending, greater consumer awareness, and technological improvements all contribute to the further propulsion of the market in the region.

Global-Advanced-Glass-Market-share

Global-Advanced-Glass-Market-share
Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Global Advanced Glass Market

    ·Tyneside Safety Glass Co. Ltd

    • Company Overview
    • Business Strategy
    • Key Product Offerings
    • Financial Performance
    • Key Performance Indicators
    • Risk Analysis
    • Recent Development
    • Regional Presence
    • SWOT Analysis
    • Advanced Glass & Mirror Inc.
    • Türkiye Şişe ve Cam Fabrikaları A.Ş.
    • AGC Group 
    • Compagnie de Saint-Gobain S.A
    • Fuyao Glass Industry Group Co., Ltd.
    • Guangzhou Huihua Packaging Products Co, Ltd
    • Koch Industries, Inc.
    • Nippon Sheet Glass Co., Ltd.
    • Corning Glass Works Inc.    

Key Questions Answered in the Report

1) What are the major factors driving the growth of the advanced glass market?

Ans: Higher utilization of advanced glass in solar panel manufacturing is estimated to majorly boost the market growth.

2) What would be the CAGR of advanced glass market over the forecast period?

Ans: The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~13% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2035.

3) What are the challenges affecting the advanced glass market growth?

Ans: The massive price for raw materials and their availability, the presence of alternatives in the market, and the decline in the supply chain due to COVID-19 are some of the major factors expected to hinder market growth.

4) Which region will provide more business opportunities for growth of advanced glass market in future?

Ans: The market in North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

5) Who are the major players dominating the advanced glass market?

Ans: The major players in the market are Tyneside Safety Glass Co. Ltd, Advanced Glass & Mirror Inc., Türkiye Şişe ve Cam Fabrikaları A.Ş., AGC Group, Compagnie de Saint-Gobain S.A, Fuyao Glass Industry Group Co., Ltd., Guangzhou Huihua Packaging Products Co, Ltd, Koch Industries, Inc., Nippon Sheet Glass Co., Ltd., Corning Glass Works Inc., and others.

6) How are the company profiles selected?

Ans: The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

7) What are the segments in the advanced glass market?

Ans: The market is segmented by glass type, end-use sector, application, and by region.

8) Which segment captures the largest market size in the end-user sector segment in the advanced glass market?

Ans: The toughened glass segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.

Let Us Hear About Your Requirements:

Submit Your Request For Proposal (RFP)

Submit RFP    Buy Now Download Research Report Sample