WAN 优化控制器市场规模和份额,按组件(解决方案、服务);类型(混合网络优化、网络流量加速和监控);部署类型(云、本地);组织规模(中小型企业、大型企业);最终用户(金融服务、IT 和电信、医疗保健、政府、媒体和娱乐、能源、零售、制造业)划分 - 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5743
  • 发布日期: Feb 28, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底, WAN 优化控制器市场规模将超过 760 亿美元,在预测期(即 2024-2036 年)内以 10% 的复合年增长率增长。2023 年,WAN 优化控制器的行业规模为 220 亿美元。市场的增长是由于企业迅速实施云计算以降低成本并提高基于互联网的数据库功能的可扩展性。因此,公司利用 WAN 优化技术进行云计算,从而加快网络上运行缓慢的应用程序并提高云计算效率。WAN 优化利用云的容量为公司提供可靠的高速连接、集中管理和控制——同时构建支持公司扩展的强大网络。云为 67% 的企业基础设施提供支持。此外,82% 的工作负载将在云服务器上完成。大约有 40 ZB 的数据在网络和云服务器之间移动。

除此之外,未来混合网络将为广域网优化控制器市场提供巨大的扩展机会。这些网络可以快速在全球范围内使用,足够灵活以适应不断变化的组织需求,并且通过云构建起来相对简单。由于专门的接入点 (PoP),这些网络不会出现拥塞,它们保持稳定的延迟和低数据包丢失。如果启用了 QoS、广域网协议优化和重复数据删除/压缩等智能功能,对本地应用程序的需求就会消失。由于这些优势,混合网络是企业的明智选择,这就是广域网优化市场预计会增长的原因。


WAN Optimization Controller Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

广域网优化控制器领域:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 在线应用程序的使用不断增加 -由于互联网应用程序的使用不断增加,WAN 网络和基于云的应用程序变得越来越流行。由于蜂窝网络的发展和互联网的普及,远程工作人员和小型电信分支机构的数量显着增加。WAN 优化为网络提供了额外的虚拟带宽,这就是这些电信局使用它的原因。高速互联网接入使 WAN 优化解决方案的应用成为可能。因此,大多数企业和成长型经济体都在使用 WAN 优化来增强其企业基础设施。在此期间,蜂窝网络预计将继续增长,这将有助于 WAN 优化控制器市场的增长。目前,全球有 53 亿互联网用户。在过去的 12 个月中,全球互联网用户增加了 1.89 亿。全球互联网用户数量每年以 3.7% 的速度增长,但在许多发展中国家,增长率逐年加快。
  • 保证用户生产力和体验质量的需求不断增长 -大规模 WAN 部署不可避免地会出现数据包丢失、带宽限制和延迟。通过减少分支机构、数据中心和云之间的延迟和距离,WAN 优化可帮助企业和服务提供商通过降低带宽要求和提高用户效率来节省资金并削减开支。客户体验是应用程序时代至关重要且重要的组成部分。当应用程序发生故障时,员工生产力和消费者满意度就无法实现。除非应用程序性能得到保障并以最高效率提供给所有用户,否则无法实现数字化转型的预期业务影响。WAN 优化解决方案可以帮助解决任何组织中的 IT 团队面临的重大挑战,实时动态协调每个应用程序的性能和用户体验,无论网络环境的规模、位置或复杂性如何。
  • 信息技术的采用日益广泛——随着对基于 IT 的业务目标的重视,信息技术的引入已导致企业运营方式发生范式转变。广域网 (WAN) 通过各种技术通过网络提供快速、安全的数据传输,改变了企业部门。企业越来越依赖 WAN 优化解决方案来处理其网络基础设施并最大限度地提高网络加速、宽带优化和可持续性效益。

挑战

  • VoIP 和视频内容的网络延迟 -由于 VoIP 和视频内容在企业中越来越普遍,该行业对它们的担忧也日益加深。视频是企业用于培训、教育和交流的最重要工具之一。这些电影的主要问题是它们在企业内部和外部广泛传播,覆盖了庞大的网络。因此,确保一致性并为最终用户提供高质量数据变得困难。VoIP 数据同步和流畅的视频传输是整个过程中必须保留的重要组件。WAN 优化控制器市场在维持这种同步方面面临障碍,这是一项具有挑战性的任务。
  • SD-WAN 在性能、成本和灵活性方面都具有优势。然而,SD-WAN 也存在一些问题。SD-WAN 并不能解决 WAN 流量的所有问题。通常,它会在各种 WAN 之间路由数据包。但是,它不会影响这些 WAN 的性能。这些因素阻碍了市场的扩张。
  • 广域网优化解决方案的高资本和运营成本是限制市场增长的主要原因。

WAN 优化控制器市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~ 10%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 220 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 760 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

WAN 优化控制器分段

部署类型(云、本地)

根据部署情况,WAN 优化控制器市场中的云部分在预测期内占据约 60% 的最大收入份额。基于云的部署市场正在快速扩张。与本地解决方案相比,基于云的解决方案更实惠。尽管 WAN 优化通常很复杂且成本高昂,但基于云的部署使 WAN 优化解决方案以合理的价格更易于访问。由于财务限制,中小型企业通常使用基于云的 WAN 优化解决方案。大多数中小企业都在使用基于云的 WAN 优化解决方案,因为它们的构建方式。软件即服务 (SaaS) 的使用日益增多,导致通过广域网 (WAN) 传输的应用程序流量增加。由于流量激增,大多数企业都在使用基于云的 WAN 优化解决方案。这些因素推动了基于云的 WAN 优化解决方案部署的扩展。据估计,2020 年有 23 亿人使用了个人云。

组织规模(中小型企业、大型企业)

根据组织规模,在预测期内,WAN 优化控制器市场中的大型企业以 75% 的份额占据收入主导地位。由于它们会产生大量数据,因此大型企业需要 IT 专家来监督其 IT 基础设施和业务流程。大型企业从 WAN 优化解决方案中受益,因为它们的运营效率更高。大多数大型组织都采用了它,因为它提供了更好的用户体验。WAN 优化为网络提供了更多的虚拟带宽并加快了应用程序响应时间。大型企业的业务应用程序因此而加速。此外,WAN 优化提高了大型组织的运营效率,因为它可扩展到非常大的网络。服务器整合是通过 WAN 优化简化的 IT 活动之一。由于所有这些因素,该细分市场正在扩大。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

成分

  • 解决方案
  • 服务

类型

  • 混合网络优化
  • 网络流量加速和监控

部署类型

  • 本地

组织规模

  • 中小企业
  • 大型企业

终端用户

  • 金融服务
  • 信息技术与电信
  • 卫生保健
  • 政府
  • 媒体与娱乐
  • 活力
  • 零售
  • 制造业

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

WAN 优化控制器行业 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

目前,北美的 WAN 优化控制器市场占据着约 33% 的主导收入份额,这得益于云应用程序的广泛使用、超大规模数据中心的存在以及电信基础设施。根据联合国贸易和发展会议的数据,全球主机托管数据中心有 4,422 个,其中 80% 位于工业化国家,40% 位于美国。在美国,2019 年的数字经济在狭义上创造了 GDP 的 6.9%,在广义上创造了 GDP 的 21.6%。这有利于该地区市场的发展。此外,美国企业在保持基于云的广域网领导地位方面处于有利地位。此外,互联网在几乎所有地方的普及率不断提高也是推动北美地区市场崛起的另一个因素。

欧洲市场统计

欧洲 WAN 优化控制器市场收入份额为 27%,位居全球第二。大部分 WAN 优化控制器由欧洲地区的主要企业生产。欧洲市场主要受到客户使用率上升和区域国际扩张迅速的影响。在欧洲,几家跨国公司正在扩大业务。例如,2018 年,美国公司 Silver Peak 与 KDDI Europe 结成全球战略联盟,在欧洲提供一站式分层托管 SD-WAN 优化服务。

Research Nester
WAN Optimization Controller Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导 WAN 优化控制器领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • 甲骨文公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • VMware 公司
    • 诺基亚公司
    • 思科系统公司
    • Citrix 系统公司
    • 华为技术有限公司
    • Fortinet 公司
    • Riverbed 科技公司
    • FatPipe Networks, Inc.
    • 深信服科技有限公司

在新闻中

  • Oracle 与领先的基于云的销售绩效管理软件提供商 Xactly 合作。合作后,后者计划使用 Oracle Cloud Infrastructure 作为其主要云提供商,以运行其旗舰 Incent SaaS 应用程序并加速其全球扩张。Xactly 将把其大部分业务关键型工作负载从私有云转移到 Oracle Cloud Infrastructure,以提高弹性和卓越的性价比。
  • Fortinet 已被日本电信电话西公司选中。NTT West 计划使用 Fortinet 的安全 SD-WAN 和 SD-Branch 解决方案作为其“FLET'S SDx”订阅服务的基础。该服务可实现 WAN 和 LAN 的集中管理,并配备由 Fortinet 的 FortiGate 下一代防火墙 (NGFW) 支持的内置安全功能,为客户提供灵活、安全的网络环境,可快速适应变化。

作者学分:  Abhishek Verma


  • 报告编号: 5743
  • 发布日期: Feb 28, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

针对云技术的广域网优化和针对企业解决方案的混合广域网的增加是推动广域网优化控制器市场增长的主要因素。

预计 WAN 优化控制器的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年)将达到 10% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括 VMware, Inc.、诺基亚公司、思科系统公司、Citrix Systems, Inc.、华为技术有限公司、Fortinet, Inc.、Riverbed Technology, Inc.、FatPipe Networks, Inc.、深信服科技公司等。

预计到 2036 年底云计算领域将实现最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
WAN 优化控制器 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

WAN Optimization Controller Market Size & Share, by Component (Solution, Services); Type (Hybrid Network Optimization, Network Traffic Acceleration & Monitoring); Deployment Type (Cloud, On-Premises); Organization Size (Small & Medium Enterprises, Large Enterprises); End Users (Financial Services, IT & Telecommunication, Healthcare, Government, Media & Entertainment, Energy, Retail, Manufacturing) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5743
  • Published Date: Feb 28, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

WAN Optimization Controller Market size is expected to surpass USD 76 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 10% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of WAN optimization controller was USD 22 Billion. The growth of the market is due to businesses quickly implementing cloud computing to lower costs and increase the scalability of internet-based database capabilities. Therefore, companies utilize WAN optimization technology for cloud computing, which speeds up sluggish applications over a network and enhances cloud computing efficiency. WAN optimization makes use of the cloud's capacity to give companies dependable, high-speed connectivity, centralized management, and control—all while building a robust network that supports company expansion. The cloud powers 67% of enterprise infrastructure. Moreover, 82% of the workload will be done so on cloud servers. There will be around 40 zettabytes of data moving across networks and cloud servers.

In addition to these, in the future, hybrid networks will present a significant opportunity for the WAN optimization controller market to expand. These networks are quick to become globally available, versatile enough to adapt to changing organizational demands, and relatively simple to build via the cloud. Because of the specialized Point-of-Presence (PoP), these networks do not experience congestion they maintain steady latency and low packet loss. The requirement for on-premises apps would vanish if intelligent features like QoS, WAN protocol optimization, and deduplication/compression were enabled. Due to these advantages, hybrid networks are a smart choice for businesses, which is why the market for WAN optimization is predicted to grow.


WAN Optimization Controller Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

WAN Optimization Controller Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Usage of Online Apps- WAN networks and cloud-based apps have become more popular due to the growing usage of internet applications. The number of teleworkers and small telecom branch offices has significantly increased due to the development of cellular networks and the adoption of the Internet. WAN optimization provides the network with additional virtual bandwidth, which is why these telecom offices use it. High-speed internet accessibility has enabled the application of WAN optimization solutions. As a result, WAN optimization is being used by the majority of businesses and growing economies to enhance their corporate infrastructure. Throughout the period, cellular networks are expected to continue growing, which will contribute to WAN optimization controller market  growth. Currently, there are 5.30 billion internet users worldwide. Over the previous 12 months, there was an increase of 189 million internet users worldwide. The number of internet users worldwide is increasing at a rate of 3.7% annually, but in many developing nations, growth is much faster year over year.
  • Growing Demand to Guarantee Users' Productivity and Quality of Experience- Large-scale WAN deployments will inevitably have packet loss, bandwidth restrictions, and delay. By reducing latency and distance between branch offices, data centers, and the cloud, WAN optimization helps businesses and service providers save money and cut expenses through lower bandwidth requirements and more user efficiency. The customer experience is a crucial and significant component in the age of applications. When apps malfunction, employee productivity and consumer pleasure are not reached. The intended business impact of the digital transformation is not achieved unless the application performance is safeguarded and provided to all users at maximum efficiency. WAN optimization solutions can assist in resolving the significant challenge faced by IT teams in any organization, dynamically orchestrating the performance and user experience of each application in real-time, regardless of the size, location, or complexity of the network environment.
  • Increasing Adoption of Information Technology- With an emphasis on IT-based business goals, the introduction of information technology has led to a paradigm shift in the way businesses operate. Wide Area Networks (WAN) have changed the corporate sector by providing fast and secure data transfers over the network through a variety of technologies. Businesses are depending more and more on WAN optimization solutions to handle their network infrastructure and maximize network acceleration, broadband optimization, and sustainability benefits.

Challenges

  • Network latency for VoIP and video content- Concerns about VoIP and video content are expanding in this industry since they are becoming more prevalent in businesses. Videos are one of the most important tools used by businesses for training, education, and communication. The main issue with these movies is their widespread distribution both inside and outside of the businesses, spanning a vast network. As a result, ensuring consistency and providing end users with high-quality data becomes difficult. VoIP data synchronization and smooth video transmission are essential components that must be preserved throughout the procedure. The WAN optimization controller market faces a hurdle in maintaining this synchronization, which is a challenging task.
  • SD-WAN offers advantages in terms of performance and cost as well as flexibility. However, there are a few problems with SD-WAN. SD-WAN does not address all problems with WAN traffic. Usually, it routes the packets across a variety of WANs. However, it does not affect those WANs' performance. These elements are impeding the market's expansion.
  • WAN optimization solutions' high capital and operating costs are the primary cause, among others, limiting the market's growth.

WAN Optimization Controller Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 10%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

 ~ USD 22 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

 ~ USD 76 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

WAN Optimization Controller Segmentation

Deployment Type (Cloud, On-Premises)

Based on deployment, cloud segment in the WAN optimization controller market is attributed to hold the largest revenue share of about 60% during the forecast period. The market for cloud-based deployment is expanding at a rapid pace. In comparison to on-premises solutions, cloud-based solutions are more affordable. Although WAN optimization is typically complicated and costly, cloud-based deployment has made WAN optimization solutions more accessible at a reasonable price. Due to financial limitations, small and medium-sized businesses typically use cloud-based WAN optimization solutions. The majority of SMEs are using cloud-based WAN optimization solutions because of the manner they are built. The growing usage of Software-as-a-Service (SaaS) is causing an increase in the volume of application traffic that travels over wide-area networks (WANs). Owing to this surge in traffic, most businesses are using cloud-based WAN optimization solutions. These elements are fuelling the expansion of WAN optimization solution deployments that are cloud-based. An estimated 2.3 billion individuals used personal clouds in 2020.

Organization Size (Small & Medium Enterprises, Large Enterprises)

Based on organization size, large enterprises in the WAN optimization controller market are dominating the revenue with a 75% share during the forecast period. Because they produce a lot of data, large businesses require IT specialists to oversee both their IT infrastructure and business processes. Large businesses benefit from WAN optimization solutions as they become more operationally efficient. The majority of large organizations have adopted it since it provides an improved user experience. WAN optimization gives the network more virtual bandwidth and quickens application response times. Large businesses' business applications are accelerated by it. Furthermore, WAN optimization increases the operational efficiency of huge organizations because it is scalable to very large networks. Server consolidation is one of the IT activities that are streamlined by WAN optimization. The segment is expanding as a result of all these factors.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

          Component

  • Solution
  • Services

          Type

  • Hybrid Network Optimization
  • Network Traffic Acceleration & Monitoring

          Deployment Type

  • Cloud
  • On-Premises

          Organization Size

  • Small & Medium Enterprises
  • Large Enterprises

          End Users

  • Financial Services
  • IT & Telecommunication
  • Healthcare
  • Government
  • Media & Entertainment
  • Energy
  • Retail
  • Manufacturing

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

WAN Optimization Controller Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

WAN Optimization Controller Market in North America currently holds a dominant revenue share of about 33% due to the widespread usage of cloud-based apps, the existence of hyperscale data centers, and telecommunications infrastructure There are 4,422 colocation data centers, of which 80% are located in industrialized nations and 40% are accounted for in the United States, according to UNCTAD. In the United States, the digital economy in 2019 generated 6.9% of GDP in a restricted definition and 21.6% of GDP in a broad one. This supported the market's expansion in the region beneficially. Additionally, American businesses are in a strong position to maintain their leadership in cloud-based wide-area networks. In addition, the increasing prevalence of internet usage in nearly every place is another factor contributing to the market's rise in the North America region.

European Market Statistics

WAN Optimization Controller Market in Europe had a 27% revenue share, placing it second globally. A sizeable portion of the WAN optimization controller are produced by major businesses in the Europe region. The European market is primarily impacted by rising client uptake and quick regional international expansion. In Europe, several multinational corporations are growing their operations. For example, a global strategic alliance was formed in 2018 between Silver Peak, a U.S.-based company, and KDDI Europe to provide one-stop tiered managed SD-WAN optimization services in Europe.

Research Nester
WAN Optimization Controller Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the WAN Optimization Controller Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Oracle Corporation
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • VMware, Inc.
    • Nokia Corporation
    • Cisco Systems, Inc.
    • Citrix Systems, Inc.
    • Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd.
    • Fortinet, Inc.
    • Riverbed Technology, Inc.
    • FatPipe Networks, Inc.
    • Sangfor Technologies, Inc.

In-the-news

In The News

  • Oracle collaborated with Xactly, a leading provider of cloud-based sales performance management software. Following the collaboration, the later company aimed to use Oracle Cloud Infrastructure as its primary cloud provider to run its flagship Incent SaaS application and accelerate its global expansion. Xactly would shift the majority of its business-critical workloads from private cloud to Oracle Cloud Infrastructure for improving elasticity and exceptional price-performance capabilities.
  • Fortinet has been selected by Nippon Telegraph and Telephone West Corporation. NTT West aimed to use Fortinet's Secure SD-WAN and SD-Branch solutions as the foundation of its "FLET'S SDx" subscription service. This service enables centralized management of both WAN and LAN comes with built-in security features enabled by Fortinet's FortiGate Next-Generation Firewall (NGFW) for delivering customers with a flexible, secure network environment that adapts rapidly to change.

Author Credits:  Abhishek Verma, Hetal Singh


  • Report ID: 5743
  • Published Date: Feb 28, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing WAN optimization for cloud technology and hybrid WAN for solution for enterprises are the major factors driving the growth of the WAN optimization controller market.

The market size of WAN optimization controller is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 10% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024 - 2036.

The major players in the market are VMware, Inc., Nokia Corporation, Cisco Systems, Inc., Citrix Systems, Inc., Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd., Fortinet, Inc., Riverbed Technology, Inc., FatPipe Networks, Inc., Sangfor Technologies, Inc., and others.

The cloud segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
WAN Optimization Controller Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying