.按服务类型划分的车辆远程信息处理市场分析(信息与导航、安全与安保、保险远程信息处理和信息娱乐系统);按车辆类型(乘用车和商用车);按技术分类(嵌入式、系留式和集成式);以及销售渠道(OEM 和售后市场)——2023-2033 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4462
  • 发布日期: Feb 13, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球汽车远程信息处理市场定义

车辆远程信息处理结合了 GPS 系统、车载车辆诊断、无线远程信息处理设备和黑匣子技术来记录和传输车辆数据,例如速度、位置、维护要求和服务,并将这些数据与车辆的内部行为交叉引用。这些信息可用于实时分析,以提高驾驶员的整体安全性,并降低成本并提高商用车的性能。

全球汽车远程信息处理市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜18%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 750 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~ 2150 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2033 年全球汽车远程信息处理市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

据估计,到 2033 年底,全球车辆远程信息处理市场的收入将达到约 2150 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 18%。此外,该市场的收入约为2022 年将达到 750 亿美元。该市场主要是由联网汽车数量增加、汽车行业扩张以及人口对车辆的高需求推动的。 2021年,全球联网汽车数量接近2.37亿辆,预计到2025年这一数字将达到约4亿辆。

全球车辆远程信息处理市场概述

由于疫情封锁导致半导体芯片长期短缺,对半导体芯片的需求不断增加,这将加速半导体公司的增长。 2021 年,半导体销量超过 1 万亿个。此外,远程信息处理通过跟踪驾驶员的未使用时间并提高效率,帮助驾驶员减少燃油消耗。减少燃料使用的迫切需要以及汽车安全辅助需求的不断增长将推动车辆远程信息处理市场的增长。

全球汽车远程信息处理市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 需要最大限度地减少燃料消耗- 随着价格上涨和燃料短缺,政府正在致力于最大限度地减少其使用。此外,车辆的高产量预计将增加燃料的需求,从而导致每个人的燃料不足,而这反过来又有望带来利润丰厚的增长机会。 2020年,经合组织和非经合组织地区交通运输部门的燃料需求持平。此外,到2040年,非经合组织地区的燃料需求可能会增加两倍,从2012年的约47万亿英热单位(英国热量单位)增加到94万亿英热单位。

  • 运动和位置跟踪功能日益普及- 位置跟踪有助于保护车辆免受危险,并有助于在紧急情况下联系寻求帮助。目前,近 98% 的汽车可能在未来几年内配备位置跟踪技术,道路上约有 7800 万辆汽车嵌入了跟踪技术。

  • 半导体芯片及其生产的需求增加- 过去几年半导体芯片短缺,这增加了整个市场的需求。 2021 年全球半导体销售额达到近 5000 亿美元。

  • 对具有先进安全功能的汽车的需求猛增- 由于事故案例不断增加,对先进安全功能的需求不断增长,并变得非常重要。在美国,约 45% 的人希望拥有盲点警告系统,约 51% 的人希望车辆有备用警告。

  • 配备连接解决方案的汽车数量不断增加- 如今,随着物联网和 5G 的普及,人们希望他们的汽车能够执行与计算机和手机类似的所有功能,这使得连接解决方案需要一个小时。到 2030 年,全球联网汽车预计将超过 20 亿辆。

挑战

  • 与远程信息处理数据相关的数据盗窃风险 - 远程信息处理系统包含大量容易受到风险的敏感数据。远程信息处理系统的复杂性为网络安全留下了出错的空间。远程信息处理传感器之间的传输过程中可能会发生网络破坏。因此,车辆远程信息处理系统涉及的安全问题预计将阻碍市场增长。
  • 获得连接功能的安装成本过高
  • 不同厂家生产的设备互操作困难

全球车辆远程信息处理市场按车辆类型细分为乘用车和商用车的需求和供应。预计到 2033 年底,乘用车细分市场将占据最大的市场规模。这一增长预计是由于乘用车需求的增长推动了乘用车的销售。不断增长的人口需要乘用车来满足他们的需求,预计这将提高乘用车的生产率。 2020年,全球乘用车销量约为6500万辆。此外,电动乘用车销量的增长将推动该领域的增长。 2021年,全球约有1600万辆电动汽车上路。2022年第一季度,电动乘用车销量接近200万辆。

全球汽车远程信息处理市场区域概况

预计到 2033 年底,北美车辆远程信息处理市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。车辆事故造成的死亡人数上升和频繁的交通拥堵预计将促使汽车安全功能的需求。 2021年,近43,000人死于交通事故。此外,由于需求增加以及汽车行业的扩张和主要参与者的存在,北美半导体产量的增加预计将推动该地区的市场增长。 2021 年半导体芯片的平均需求比 2019 年增长近 17%,2021 年半导体产量增长约 90%。此外,美国汽车燃料使用量的增加正集中增加减少燃料消耗的需求,这在预计这将推动车辆远程信息处理市场的增长。 2020年,美国近40%的石油被轻型汽车消耗。

全球车辆远程信息处理市场份额

市场细分

我们对全球车辆远程信息处理市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按服务类型

  • 信息与导航
  • 安全保障
  • 保险远程信息处理
  • 信息娱乐系统

按车型分类

  • 乘用车
  • 商务车辆

按技术

  • 嵌入式
  • 系留
  • 融合的

按销售渠道

  • 代加工
  • 售后市场

主导全球汽车远程信息处理市场的顶级特色公司

  • 博世全球软件技术公司

    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 普利司通移动解决方案有限公司
  • 天宝
  • 奥克托集团有限公司
  • 威瑞森公司
  • MiX 远程信息处理
  • 佐纳尔系统公司
  • 哈曼国际
  • 麦克罗莱斯有限公司
  • 安星公司
  • 高通技术公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • Trimble收购了 AgileAssets,这是一家为私人和政府组织(包括道路当局和州级运输机构)提供资产管理服务的提供商。

  • 博世全球软件技术公司与 Astrata 建立了为期 5 年的合作伙伴关系,以推进车队管理系统。该合作伙伴关系旨在减少短缺,并使 Astrata 能够扩大其在全球的供应链。

 

作者学分:  Saima Khursheed


  • 报告编号: 4462
  • 发布日期: Feb 13, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

减少燃料利用率的需求不断增长、对安全功能的需求、半导体需求的增长以及道路上更多联网车辆的需求预计将推动市场增长。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)的复合年增长率将达到 18% 左右。

车辆连接的较高安装成本、车辆远程信息处理系统数据的安全威胁以及不同制造商的远程信息处理系统之间的互操作性斗争是市场面临的一些挑战。

预计到2033年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者有博世全球软件技术公司、普利司通移动解决方案 BV、Trimble、Octo Group SpA、Verizon、MiX Telematics、Zonar Systems、Harman International、Microlise Limited、On Star Corporation、Qualcomm Technologies, Inc. 等..

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按服务类型、车辆类型、技术、销售渠道和地区进行细分。 。

预计到 2033 年底,乘用车领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Vehicle Telematics Market Size & Share, by Service Type (Information & Navigation, Safety & Security, Insurance Telematics, Infotainment System); Vehicle Type (Passenger Cars, Commercial Vehicles); Technology (Embedded, Tethered, Integrated); Sales Channel (OEM, Aftermarket) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2033

  • Report ID: 4462
  • Published Date: Feb 13, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2033

Vehicle Telematics Market size is estimated to surpass USD 215,000 Million by the end of 2033, growing at a CAGR of 18% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033. In the year 2022, the industry size of vehicle telematics was over USD 75,000 Million. The market is primarily driven by higher count of connected cars along with expansion of automotive sector and high demand of vehicles by the population.  In 2021, there were nearly 237 million connected cars worldwide, and the count is expected to reach approximately 400 million by 2025.

The increasing requirement of semiconductor chips owing to its prolonged shortage due to lockdown imposed by pandemic, it is to accelerate its growth of semiconductor companies. In 2021, more than 1 trillion semiconductors were sold in 2021. In addition, telematics helps drivers to reduce consumption of fuel by tracking their unused time and increasing their efficiency. Alarming need to reduce fuel usage and rising requirement for safety assistance in the automobile is to boost the growth of vehicle telematics market.


Global-Vehicle-Telematics-Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Vehicle Telematics Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Need to Minimize the Fuel Consumption - With the rising prices and shortage of fuel, the government is focusing on minimize its usage. Also, the high production of vehicles is expected to increase the demand of fuel which is generating an insufficiency for everyone, which in turn, is expected to bring lucrative growth opportunities. In 2020, the demand of fuel from transportation sector of both OECD and non-OECD regions was equal. Moreover, by 2040, the fuel demand in non-OECD region is likely to increase twice, from about 47 quadrillion btu (British thermal units) in 2012 to 94 quadrillion btu.
  • Rising Popularity of Movement and Location Tracking Feature - Location tracking is useful to protect the vehicle from dangers and facilitates to contact for assistance in emergency circumstances. Currently, nearly 98% of cars is likely to have location tracking technology in next few years and there are around 78 million cars on road, embedded with tracking technology.
  • Increase in Demand for Semiconductor Chips and its Production - There had been the shortage of semiconductor chips in past few years, which has increased its demand across the market. The global sale of semiconductor reached almost half a trillion dollars in 2021.
  • Soaring Need for Automobiles with Advanced Safety Features - Owing to rising cases of accidents, the need of advanced safety feature is growing and turned out to be of significant importance. In the United States, around 45% wish to have blind spot warning system and about 51% expect to have backup warning from the vehicle.
  • Increasing Number of Automobiles with Connectivity Solution - Nowadays, with the rising prevalence in IoT and 5g adoption, people expect their car to perform all the functions similar to their computers and mobile phone which is making connectivity solution the need of an hour. By 2030, more than 2 billion connected cars are expected to exist worldwide.

 Challenges

  • Risk of Data Theft Associated with Telematics’ Data - The telematics system contains huge volume of sensitive data which is vulnerable to risk. The complexity of the telematics system leaves a space for an error in cybersecurity. The breach of network might happen during the transfer between the telematics sensors. Thus, security concerns involved in vehicle telematics system is expected to hinder the market growth.
  • Exorbitant Cost of Installation for Getting Connectivity Feature
  • Difficult in Interoperability in Devices Produced by Different Manufacturers

Vehicle Telematics Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

18%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

USD 75,000 Million

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

USD 215,000 Million

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Vehicle Telematics Segmentation

Vehicle Type (Passenger Cars, Commercial Vehicles)

The global vehicle telematics market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by vehicle type into passenger car and commercial vehicle. The passenger car segment is expected to hold the largest market size by the end of 2033. The growth is expected on the account of rising need of passenger car which is prompting the sales of passenger cars. The burgeoning population is demanding passenger cars for fulfilling their needs which is projected in increase the production rate of passenger cars. In 2020, globally, around 65 million passenger cars were sold. Furthermore, boosted sales of electric passenger car is to propel the growth of the segment. Globally, there were around 16 million electric cars on road in 2021. In the first quarter of 2022, nearly 2 million electric passenger cars were sold.

Our in-depth analysis of the global vehicle telematics market includes the following segments:

      By Service Type

  • Information & Navigation
  • Safety & Security
  • Insurance Telematics
  • Infotainment System

      By Vehicle Type

  • Passenger Cars
  • Commercial Vehicles

      By Technology

  • Embedded
  • Tethered
  • Integrated

      By Sales Channel

  • OEM
  • Aftermarket

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Vehicle Telematics Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The North America vehicle telematics market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033. Rising instances of fatalities caused by vehicle accident and high rate of frequent traffic congestion is expected to prompt the demand of safety feature in the automobiles. In 2021, nearly 43,000 people died in vehicle traffic crashes. Furthermore, the increased production of semiconductor in North America owing to its higher demand along with the expansion of automotive sector and presence of key players is projected to boost the market growth in the region. Average demand for semiconductor chips rose by nearly 17% in 2021 than 2019 and semiconductor production was increased by approximately 90% in 2021. Further, the higher usage of fuel by vehicles in United States is focusing to increase the need to reduce fuel consumption which in turn is expected to fuel the growth of vehicle telematics market.  In 2020, nearly 40% of U.S. oil was consumed by light –duty vehicles.

Research Nester
Global-Vehicle-Telematics-Market-size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Vehicle Telematics Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Bosch Global Software Technologies
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Bridgestone Mobility Solutions B.V.
    • Trimble
    • Octo Group S.p.A.
    • Verizon
    • MiX Telematics
    • Zonar Systems
    • Harman International
    • Microlise Limited
    • On Star Corporation
    • Qualcomm Technologies, Inc.

In the News

  • Trimble acquired AgileAssets,  an asset management provider to private and government organizations including road authorities and state level transportation agencies.

  • Bosch Global Software Technologies came in a 5-year partnership with Astrata for advancing fleet management system. The partnership aims to reduce the shortages and enables Astrata to broaden its supply chain all over the world.

 

Author Credits:  Harshita Srivastava, Saima Khursheed


  • Report ID: 4462
  • Published Date: Feb 13, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Rising need to reduce fuel utilization, need for safety features, growing demand of semiconductors and more connected vehicles on roads are few factors expected to propel the market growth.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 18% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2033.

Higher installation cost of connectivity in vehicles, security threat to data on vehicle telematics system and interoperability struggle between the telematics system from different manufacturers are few challenge faced by the market

The market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Bosch Global Software Technologies, Bridgestone Mobility Solutions B.V., Trimble, Octo Group S.p.A., Verizon, MiX Telematics, Zonar Systems, Harman International, Microlise Limited, On Star Corporation, Qualcomm Technologies, Inc., and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by service type, vehicle type, technology, sales channel, and by region.

The passenger car segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2033 and display significant growth opportunities.
Vehicle Telematics Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying