.美国 (US) 电力租赁市场按最终用途细分(石油和天然气、建筑业、电信、制造业、采矿业等)——2019-2025 年行业需求分析和机会评估。

  • 报告编号: 2678
  • 发布日期: Feb 16, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

美国电力租赁市场概况

电力租赁是指电源设备的租赁服务。其中包括向设施出租发电机和空气压缩机,作为特定时期的备用电源。由于石油和天然气、采矿、制造、建筑及相关行业等主要最终用户行业对电力供应的需求不断增长,加上电力供应有限,美国电力租赁市场正在蓬勃发展在美国的农村地区和偏远地区,由于基础设施老化,断电现象日益严重。

此外,美国小城镇缺乏电网供应或当地输电网络的接入有限,可能会阻碍消费者持续获得住宅和商业用电,因此对电力的需求不断增加租赁服务,例如发电机,以便在紧急情况下获得持续供电。美国公用事业公司在高峰时段使用电力租赁发电机,称为调峰发电机。大型工业使用调峰发电机来节省高峰时段的额外费用。预计这些因素将在未来几年促进美国电力租赁市场的增长。

美国电力租赁市场预计在预测期内(即2020-2025年)实现5.98%的复合年增长率。 2019 年该市场的价值为 8230.0 百万美元,预计到 2025 年将达到 9900.69 百万美元。此外,该市场预计还将增长 1.3 倍,获得绝对价值 2493.69 美元的机会预测期内达 100 万元。

市场细分概要

按最终用途

美国电力租赁市场根据最终用途分为石油和天然气、建筑、电信、制造业、采矿业等。建筑领域的市场份额最大,2019年达到32.61%,价值2684.12百万美元。建筑行业的不断发展增加了日常活动,需要更高的电力供应来运行各种设备和机器用于建筑工作场所。施工地点大多位于偏远地区,无法为各类设备提供持续的电网供电。因此,国内建筑行业对发电机和空气压缩机的需求大幅增加。

美国电力租赁图

此外,建筑行业对柴油和天然气发电机的需求显着改善,主要是铁路建设业务、道路建设、建筑施工等。另一方面,电力租赁在建筑行业的重要应用之一是需要足够的照明服务来不间断地进行工作。通常,偏远地区的建筑施工会在深夜进行,因此越来越需要借助备用电源租赁解决方案提供照明服务。美国电力租赁市场的建筑领域预计将增长 1.4 倍,并在预测期内获得 9.653 亿美元的绝对机会。预计该细分市场在整个预测期内将实现 6.90% 的最高复合年增长率。

市场驱动因素和挑战

增长指标

快速增长的能源和不间断供电需求

多年来,对不间断可靠电力供应的需求显着增加,这也大大增加了对发电机在工业建筑、数据中心和紧急情况下提供备用电力的需求。美国商业和工业部门不断增长的电力需求是推动美国电力租赁市场增长的主要因素之一。此外,老化的电网基础设施、美国基础设施的快速发展以及美国飓风等自然灾害的增加阻碍电力使用等因素预计也将推动市场增长。

最终用途行业对电力租赁服务的需求不断增长

建筑行业的不断增长,包括酒店、购物中心和综合体的开发,加上数据中心停电和停机成本的不断上升,预计将推动美国电力租赁市场的发展。此外,不同地点的各种建设项目的增加、将发电机组从一个地点运输到另一个地点时面临的挑战、石油和天然气行业上游、中游和下游业务的能源需求不断增加等也推动了市场的增长。在美国,特别是在石油和天然气行业,随着海上钻探活动的不断增长,对电力租赁服务的需求大幅增加。 EIA数据显示,2018年美国原油产量增长17%,创下近1100万桶/日的新纪录此外,2018年,由于液化天然气出口能力持续增长,美国天然气产量增长12%,达到285亿立方英尺/日。主要参与者更喜欢租赁电力解决方案,而不是购买发电系统,因为租赁提供了根据所需发电容量增加或减少租赁期限的灵活性。预计这些因素将在预测期内推动美国电力租赁市场的发展。

障碍

严格的政府法规降低碳排放

美国环境保护署 (EPA) 等环保机构对发电机排放到大气中的碳量进行监管。因此,每个发电机制造商、进口商和组装商都必须拥有每台发电机的型式批准证书。环保机构旨在减少碳排放,迫使发电系统制造商设定积极的目标。随着人们对生态问题的日益关注,美国制定了自己的一套法规来减少空气和噪音污染。为了满足这些排放标准,发电机需要使用超低硫柴油 (ULSD) 运行。美国环境法规要求柴油的硫含量减少97%。政府机构的这些严格规范直接影响电力租赁公司的投资成本。另一方面,日益严格的政府法规鼓励消费者将趋势转向可再生能源发电,预计这将对美国电力租赁市场的增长产生负面影响。

主导市场的顶级特色公司

美国电力租赁市场的一些富裕行业领导者包括Caterpillar Inc.Cummins Inc.Atlas Copco GroupUnited Rentals, Inc.APR EnergyIngersoll-Rand plcBriggs & Stratton CorporationGenerac Power Systems, Inc. 。和雅马哈公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 2020 年 5 月:卡特彼勒公司宣布推出全新的备用电源解决方案系列,该解决方案配置了标准功能的优化组合,即 Cat GC 柴油发电机组,该解决方案以最小的占地面积提供卓越的性能,从而提供卓越的客户价值。

  • 2020 年 2 月:康明斯公司宣布扩大其防点火船用发电机系列,推出三种新型号: 9kW、11.5kW 和 13.5kW。这些设计用于柴油和汽油动力船。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 2678
  • 发布日期: Feb 16, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.不断增加的能源和不间断供电需求是推动市场增长的主要因素之一。

.在预测期内,即2020-2025年,市场预计复合年增长率为5.98%。

市场上的主要参与者包括卡特彼勒公司、康明斯公司、阿特拉斯·科普柯集团、联合租赁公司、APR Energy、英格索兰公司、百力通公司、通用电力系统公司和雅马哈公司。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场主要按最终用途和地区划分。

建筑领域是最终用途领域的一个子领域,2019 年占据最大市场份额,达 32.61%,预计将显示出巨大的增长机会。

日益严格的政府法规是预计阻碍美国电力租赁市场增长的主要因素之一。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Menu ×

ENERGY & POWER

United States (US) Power Rental Market Segmentation By End Use (Oil & Gas, Construction, Telecom, Manufacturing, Mining Industry and Others) – Industry Demand Analysis and Opportunity Assessment 2019-2025

  • Text Size:

Extensive insights into the Growth of United States Power Rental Market amidst COVID-19

Before we witness the stabilization of economic growth in Europe and North America, Asia Pacific is estimated to bounce back progressively with countries such as China, India, South Korea and Japan witnessing more opportunities to recover from the losses sustained during COVID-19.

Being the biggest market in Eastern Europe, Russia is estimated to take the lowest hit, offering a sigh of relief to the businesses operating in the country. Whereas, GCC is estimated to observe low investments due to the sliding prices of crude oil.

We evaluate the strategies and commitment of the Giant Players in the market towards creating products and services that customers value and rely on.

In an attempt to control and eliminate the surge of coronavirus cases and meet the demand for required medical devices along with providing efficient medical services, there is a drastic shift of investments from authoritative bodies towards the healthcare sector. Where the aftermath of this pandemic may take years to be measured, Research Nester estimates notable expansion of e-health, gaming, and media and entertainment industries till the whole situation is contained and the plan of action for the recovery process is determined. There is an estimated probability of the growth in businesses going back a year if the condition is controlled in the next 2-3 months.                                                         Request Insights

Read More
IN THE NEWS
  • May 2020: Caterpillar Inc. announced the introduction of a new line of standby power solutions configured with an optimized mix of standard features, namely Cat GC diesel generator sets, which offers excellent customer value by delivering performance with a minimal footprint.

  • February 2020: Cummins Inc. announced that it has expanded its range of ignition-protected marine generators with three new models, the 9kW, 11.5kW, and 13.5kW. These are designed for use in both diesel- and gasoline-powered boats.

Market Overview

Power rental is referred to the services that deals with the renting of power source equipment. These include renting generators and air compressors to a facility as a backup source of power supply for a certain specific period. The United States power rental market is thriving on the back of the increasing demand for power supply across the major end-user industries, including oil & gas, mining, manufacturing, construction, and related industries, coupled with the limited access to the power supply in the rural areas and remote locations in the U.S. and growing power cuts on account of aging infrastructures.

Moreover, the lack of power grid supply to small towns and cities of U.S. or limited access to the local transmission network might prohibit the consumers from the continuous access to electricity for residential and commercial purposes, on account of which there is an increasing requirement for power rental services such as generators for access to the continuous power supply in case of emergencies. The U.S. utility companies utilize power rental generators in the peak hours called the peak shaving generators. The peak shaving generators are used by large industries to save extra expenses during peak hours. Such factors are anticipated to promote the growth of the United States (US) power rental market in the coming years.

The United States (US) power rental market is anticipated to achieve a CAGR of 5.98% during the forecast period, i.e. 2020-2025. The market registered a value of USD 8230.0 million in the year 2019 and is anticipated to reach a value of USD 9900.69 million in the year 2025. Additionally, the market is also anticipated to grow by 1.3x and gain an absolute $ opportunity of USD 2493.69 million during the forecast period.

Market Segmentation Synopsis

By End Use

The US power rental market has been segmented on the basis of end use into oil & gas, construction, telecom, manufacturing, mining industry and others. The construction segment registered the largest market share of 32.61% along with a value of USD 2684.12 million in the year 2019. The growing development in the construction industry has increased the daily activities which require a higher electric power supply to run the various equipment and machines used for the construction working locations. The construction locations are mostly in the remote areas where they cannot avail continuous grid power supply for different types of equipment. As a result, there is a significant increase in the demand for generators and air compressors in the construction industry in the nation. CLICK TO DOWNLOAD FREE SAMPLE 

United states power rental Graph

Moreover, the demand for diesel and natural gas generators has witnessed significant improvement in the construction industry, majorly in the railway construction business, roadways construction, building constructions, and others. On the other hand, one of the significant applications of power rental in the construction industry is the requirement of adequate lighting services for running the work without any interruptions. Often, the working of the constructions at remote areas carries on during the late hours, on account of which there is an increasing necessity of lighting services with the help of backup power rental solutions. The construction segment in the US power rental market is further anticipated to grow by 1.4x and gain an absolute $ opportunity of USD 965.3 million during the forecast period. The segment is also anticipated to achieve the highest CAGR of 6.90% throughout the forecast period.

Market Drivers and Challenges

Growth Indicators

Rapidly Growing Energy & Uninterrupted Power Supply Needs

The need for uninterrupted and reliable power supply has increased significantly over the years, which has dramatically increased the demand for generators to provide power backup in industrial buildings, data centers, and during emergencies. The surging power demand from commercial and industrial sectors in the nation is one of the primary factors that is driving the growth of the United States power rental market. Additionally, factors such as the aging grid infrastructure, rapid development in the US infrastructure, and an increase in natural calamities in the country in the form of hurricanes that hampers power usage, are also anticipated to drive the market growth.

Growing Demand for Power Rental Services From End Use Industries

Increasing growth in the construction sector, including the development of hotels, malls, and complexes, coupled with the elevating costs of data center outages and downtimes are some of the factors anticipated to drive the US power rental market. Moreover, rising uptake of various construction projects at different locations, challenges faced while transporting power set from one location to another, increasing energy demand across upstream, midstream, and downstream operations in the oil and gas industry and others are additionally driving the market growth. In the United States, specifically in the oil and gas industry, the demand for power rental services has increased massively on the back of the growing offshore drilling activities. According to EIA, US crude oil production increased by 17% in 2018, setting a new record of nearly 11.0 million barrels per day (b/d). Moreover, in 2018, US natural gas production increased by 12% to 28.5 billion cubic feet per day on the back of continuous growth in liquefied natural gas export capacity. Major players prefer rental power solutions instead of buying a power generation system as rental offers flexibility to increase or decrease the rental period as per the amount of power generation capacity required. Such factors are anticipated to drive the US power rental market during the forecast period.

Barriers

Stringent Government Regulations for Lowering Carbon Emissions

Environmental agencies such as the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) regulate the amount of carbon emitted into the atmosphere by generators. As a result, every manufacturer, importer, and assembler of generators must possess a Type Approval Certificate for each generator. Environmental agencies aim to reduce carbon emissions, forcing the power generation system manufacturers to set aggressive targets. With the growing ecological concern, the US has its own set of regulations to reduce air and noise pollution. To meet these emission standards, generators are required to run on Ultra-Low Sulfur Diesel (ULSD). The US environment regulation requires a 97% reduction in the sulfur content of the diesel fuel. These stringent norms by the government agencies are directly impacting the cost of investment for power rental companies. On the other hand, the increasing government regulations encourage the consumers to shift their trends towards renewable power generation, which is further anticipated to negatively impact the growth of the United States power rental market.

Competitive Landscape

Some of the affluent industry leaders in the United States power rental market are Caterpillar Inc., Cummins Inc., Atlas Copco Group, United Rentals, Inc., APR Energy, Ingersoll-Rand plc, Briggs & Stratton Corporation, Generac Power Systems, Inc. and Yamaha Corporation.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS


Related Reports


Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions

Copyright © 2020 Research Nester. All Rights Reserved