.按作物划分的美国水培市场(番茄、微型蔬菜、生菜和叶菜、胡椒、黄瓜、大麻、草莓等)——2017 年至 2025 年行业需求分析和机会评估。

  • 报告编号: 1208
  • 发布日期: Apr 06, 2022
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

美国水培市场的市场趋势

  • 2018 年 6 月 27 日:“ Hydrofarm”在新哈德逊开设了一家分销设施,预计将加强该公司在水培市场的影响力。
  • 2018 年 1 月 24 日: “Freight Farms”宣布收购波士顿科技公司“Cabbige”,并计划推出从种子到销售的农场管理工具。

市场概况和增长亮点

在水培系统中,天然产物的生长不使用土壤。水培系统非常适合作物和环境。与传统方法相比,它还消除了对除草剂和杀虫剂的需求。卷心菜、豌豆、奇异蔬菜和沙拉蔬菜等作物最适合使用水培技术。预计诸如此类的因素将在未来几年增加对水培法的需求。得益于其出色的无土作物种植技术,水培市场在前几年蓬勃发展,2017 年达到 8.807 亿美元。领先的制造商借助水培农业中使用的先进设备不断提高水培产品的性能,添加新功能并推出新产品来吸引消费者。

美国水培市场预计未来将显着增长,预计到 2025 年底将达到 36.957 亿美元,2018-2025 年复合年增长率为 20.3%。由于食品需求增加而导致水培需求增加以及与传统农业方法相比产量更高等许多因素可能是未来美国水培市场增长的动力因素。此外,外来蔬菜消费量的增加正在增加美国水培市场的价值。

按作物类型划分的市场细分概要

药用植物种植的增加和耕作方法的不断变化预计将有助于美国水培市场的增长。越来越多地采用水培系统在小面积种植植物等因素,为美国市场的水培法打开了机遇之门。此外,美国水培市场已按作物类型细分为番茄、微型蔬菜、生菜和叶类蔬菜、胡椒、黄瓜、大麻、草莓等。在这些细分市场中,生菜和叶类蔬菜细分市场在 2017 年占据主导市场规模,预计在预测期内将继续保持主导地位,到 2025 年将突破 15 亿美元。此外,该细分市场预计将实现 3.9 倍的增长率在预测期内。美国水培市场的第二大细分市场是微型蔬菜,2017 年的市场总份额为 20%,预计到 2025 年将占据第二大市场规模。此外,大麻细分市场预计需求量很大,并且预计将随着2018年至2025年期间复合年增长率最高为22.4%。

美国水培市场

 

市场驱动因素和挑战

增长指标

由于美国人口不断增长,耕地面积减少,因此促进了室内垂直农业或无土农业,美国水培市场正在蓬勃发展。据世界银行称,过去54年减少了3%的土地,这可能会导致未来几年更多的城市化和水培法的采用。

与传统农业方法相比,对健康食品和更高产量的需求不断增长,预计将推动美国水培市场的增长。此外,水培栽培系统耗时更少,可以在离客户更近的地方种植,为人们提供新鲜和新鲜的食物。健康商品并减少运输排放。预计这些因素将促进市场的增长。

此外,随着北美对水培耕作方法的需求增加,预计将引入环保技术。据信这也将有助于美国水培市场在不久的将来增长。

障碍

高昂的初始设置成本是水培市场面临的主要挑战之一。除此之外,缺乏水培种植经验和技术知识可能会阻碍美国水培市场未来几年的增长。

竞争格局

美国水培市场的一些富裕行业领导者包括 AmHydro、Cropking、Complete Hydroponics、General Hydroponics、Freight Farms、H2O Farm、Sinowell、Vertical Harvest Hydroponics、Hydrofarm Inc. 和 Metropolis Farms Inc.。

Hydrofarm Inc. 是一家领先的室内园艺和水培产品制造商和批发供应商,宣布收购 Eddi 的 Wholesale Garden Supply 和 Greenstar Plant Products 的分销部门,这有助于该公司加强其产品组合领域,并增强其在该领域的增长机会。我们。

此外,其他主要和利基参与者正在努力扩大产品组合,同时不断专注于水培设备的开发,以便在美国水培市场获得竞争优势。

 


In-the-news

在新闻中

作者学分:  Parul Atri


  • 报告编号: 1208
  • 发布日期: Apr 06, 2022
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Menu ×

CONSUMER GOODS & FOOD

United States Hydroponics Market By Crop (Tomato, Microgreens, Lettuce and Leafy Vegetables, Pepper, Cucumber, Marijuana, Strawberry and Others) – Industry Demand Analysis & Opportunity Assessment 2017–2025

  • Text Size:

Market Trends in U.S. Hydroponics Market

  • June 27, 2018: ‘Hydrofarm’ opened a distribution facility in New Hudson which is expected to strengthen the company’s presence in the hydroponics market.
  • January 24, 2018: ‘Freight Farms’ announced the acquisition of Boston based tech company ‘Cabbige’ with Plans to introduce the seed-to-sale farm management tools.

Market Overview and Growth Highlights

In hydroponic system, natural products are grown without using the soil. The hydroponics system is great for crop and environment. It also eliminates the need for herbicides and pesticides as compared to traditional method. Crops such as cabbage, peas, exotic vegetable and salad vegetable are best for the use of hydroponics techniques. Factors such as these are expected to increase the demand for hydroponics in upcoming years. The hydroponic market flourished at a noteworthy pace in previous years and accounted for USD 880.7 Million in 2017 owing to its brilliant technique of growing crops without soil. Leading manufacturers are continuously enhancing the performance of the hydroponic products with the help of advanced equipment used in hydroponics farming, adding new features and launching new products to attract the consumers.

U.S. hydroponics market is expected to grow significantly in future and is believed to reach USD 3,695.7 Million by the end of 2025 by witnessing a CAGR of 20.3% between the years 2018-2025.  A number of factors such as rising demand for hydroponics due to increasing demand for food and higher yield as compared to the traditional agricultural methods are likely to be the dynamic factors behind the growth of the U.S. hydroponics market in future. Further, rise in the consumption of exotic vegetables is adding value to the U.S. hydroponics market.

Market Segmentation Synopsis by Crop Type

Increased cultivation of medicinal plants and rising changes in farming approach is expected to aid the growth of the U.S. hydroponics market. Factors such as increasing adoption of hydroponics systems for growing plants in small area are opening a gateway of opportunities for the hydroponics in the U.S. market. Further, the U.S. hydroponics market has been segmented by crop type into tomato, microgreens, lettuce & leafy vegetables, pepper, cucumber, marijuana, strawberry and others. Among these segments, the lettuce and leafy vegetables segment held the dominant market size during 2017 and is predicted to continue its dominance over the forecast period by crossing USD 1500 Million by 2025. Further, this segment is expected to observe a growth rate of 3.9x over the forecast period. The second largest segment in the U.S. hydroponics market was microgreens with a total market share of 20% in 2017 and is predicted to account for second highest market size in 2025. Furthermore, marijuana segment is estimated to witness significant demand and is believed to grow with highest CAGR of 22.4% between the period 2018 and 2025.CLICK TO DOWNLOAD FREE SAMPLE

United States Hydroponics Market

The study further analysis the Y-O-Y Growth, demand & supply and forecast future opportunity in North America (United States, Canada), Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Rest of LATAM), Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Hungary, BENELUX (Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg), NORDIC (Norway, Denmark, Sweden, Finland), Poland, Russia, Rest of Europe), Asia-Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Malaysia, Indonesia, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Australia, New Zealand, Rest of Asia-Pacific), Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC (Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman), North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa).

Market Drivers & Challenges

Growth Indicators

The U.S. hydroponics market is thriving on the back of growing population of America which is decreasing the arable land cultivation, hence promoting the indoor vertical farming or soil less farming.  According to the World Bank, there is a deduction of 3% land in the past 54 years which may lead to more urbanization and adoption of hydroponics in the years to come.

The rising demand for healthy food and higher yield as compared to traditional agricultural methods is anticipated to drive the growth of the hydroponics market in U.S. Further, hydroponics system of cultivation is less time consuming, can be cultivated closer to the customer, provide people fresh and healthy goods as well as reduce transport emission. These factors are expected to foster the growth of the market.

Additionally, with the rise in need for hydroponics farming method in North America, the eco-friendly techniques are anticipated to be introduced. This is also believed to aid the U.S. hydroponics market to grow in near future.

Barriers

The high initial set-up cost is one of the major challenges faced by the hydroponics market. In addition to that, lack of experience and technical knowledge on hydroponics plantation might hinder the growth of the U.S. hydroponics market over the next few years.

Competitive Landscape

Some of the affluent industry leaders in the U.S. Hydroponics market are AmHydro, Cropking, Complete Hydroponics, General Hydroponics, Freight Farms, H2O Farm, Sinowell, Vertical Harvest Hydroponics, Hydrofarm Inc. and Metropolis Farms Inc.

Hydrofarm Inc., a leading manufacturer and wholesale vendor of indoor gardening and hydroponics products announced the acquisition of Eddi’s Wholesale Garden Supply and the distribution division of Greenstar Plant Products which helped the company to strengthen its product portfolio segment and also enhanced their growth opportunity in the US.

Moreover, other key and niche players are working towards the expansion of product portfolio along with continuously focusing on the development of the hydroponics equipment in order to gain competitive edge in the U.S. hydroponics market.

 

Factors Covered for Market Penetration
Factors to be Considered for maximum ROI
Connect with our Analyst

Related Reports


Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions

Copyright © 2019 Research Nester. All Rights Reserved

paypal visa americanexpress discover mastercard wire-transfer godaddy DMCA