.经桡动脉闭合装置产品市场分析(带/带、旋钮和板);按用途(一次性设备和可重复使用设备);按应用(手术干预和诊断);以及最终用户(医院、门诊手术中心、独立导尿中心和专科诊所)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4346
  • 发布日期: Feb 14, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球经桡动脉闭合装置市场定义

经桡动脉封堵器是用于实现桡动脉止血同时保持血管通畅的专业医疗产品;止血后,通过在尺动脉闭塞期间检查脉搏或观察脉搏血氧计波形来确认血管通畅。这些设备由医疗专业人员开发,旨在消除与经股动脉通路相关的并发症。此外,它们还能有效提高手术过程中患者的舒适度并减轻疼痛。

尽管市场上有多种经桡动脉闭合装置的变型和设计,但所有装置都具有共同的设计,用于对桡动脉施加受控且可调节的压缩。经桡动脉闭合装置的常见设计包括止血带、基于螺钉的硬表面向桡动脉的压缩;可调节腕带,其尺寸可改变以释放机械压缩;腕带中包含的充气气囊的局部压缩,可以通过调节注入系统的空气量来调节施加在桡动脉上的压力大小。所有这些不同类型的经桡动脉闭合装置都是根据患者及其要求进行选择的。

全球经桡动脉闭合装置市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜9%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 2.3 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 4.2 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2035 年全球经桡动脉闭合装置市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

全球经桡动脉闭合器械市场预计到 2035 年底将获得约 4.2 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 9%。此外,该市场的收入为到 2022 年,预计将达到 2.3 亿美元。市场的增长主要归因于不健康的生活方式选择、焦虑、压力和其他因素导致的心血管疾病 (CVD) 病例的不断增加。根据世界卫生组织 (WHO) 的数据,全球每年有 1790 万人死于心血管疾病,占总死亡率的 32%。心脏病、心脏病、冠心病和其他心血管疾病的高发病率预计将增加对经桡动脉闭合装置的需求,以最大程度地满足患者的需求并最小化刺激,以实现桡动脉闭合。

经径向闭合设备市场范围。

经桡动脉闭合装置是一种先进的医疗产品,由于其能够提供更方便的安全校准位置,同时最大限度地降低相关风险并减少患者的不适,因此在世界各地越来越受欢迎。此外,对微创和无创医疗手术的需求不断增长,以及大口径血管闭合装置的快速技术突破,是未来几年市场扩张创造积极前景的其他增长因素。此外,开发先进医疗产品的大量投资以及医疗基础设施开发支出的增加,尤其是在发展中经济体,预计将在未来几年推动市场增长。

全球经桡动脉闭合器械市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 全球冠状动脉疾病 (CAD) 激增——冠状动脉疾病就是一种影响供血动脉的疾病。它也称为缺血性心脏病(IHD)。 CAD 导致一根或多根冠状动脉阻塞或逐渐狭窄。这种内部疾病最常见的症状是心绞痛,它会导致胸痛。在大多数情况下,冠心病会导致心脏病发作或其他问题,例如心力衰竭或心律失常。预计患有 CAD 的人数激增将在预测期内推动全球经桡动脉闭合器械市场的发展。据观察,到 2020 年,CAD 影响了约 1.25 亿人(每 10 万人中有 1,658 人),即约占世界人口的 2%。CAD 已夺去了全世界超过 900 万人的生命。此外,CAD 的患病率正在增加。目前全球范围内的患病率为每 10 万人 1,658 例,预计到 2030 年将增至 1,849 例。

  • 中风发病率不断上升——例如,每年有超过 1240 万例新发中风,其中 15 岁至 48 岁的人群占全球所有中风病例的 16% 以上。

  • 生活方式疾病升级——由于忙碌的生活方式,人们被迫吃包装食品并减少体力活动。因此,许多疾病,如肥胖、甲状腺、心脏病、高胆固醇水平等,预计这反过来会增加对诊断和治疗此类疾病的经桡动脉闭合装置的需求。据观察,截至2018年,全球约78%的人口直接受到生活方式疾病的影响。

  • 全球人口胆固醇水平不断上升——根据疾病控制与预防中心 (CDC) 的数据,截至 2022 年,高胆固醇(血液总胆固醇 200 毫克/分升)已影响着约 38% 的美国成年人。

  • 全球医疗保健支出不断增加——根据世界银行发布的数据,全球医疗保健支出从2018年的9.7%增加到2019年的9.83%。

挑战

  • 对正确处理设备的了解不足。经桡动脉闭合装置处理不当可能会导致桡动脉闭塞。这是 TRA 最常见的术后并发症,限制了未来手术中同一桡动脉的使用。
  • 经桡动脉闭合装置的成本高昂——由于其技术和先进功能,经桡动脉闭合装置的成本相当高。因此,由于缺乏资金,中等收入人群预计将进一步不愿采用经桡动脉封堵器。预计这一趋势将对评估期间的市场增长构成威胁。
  • 对程序的了解不足

全球经桡动脉闭合器械市场细分

全球经桡动脉闭合装置市场按最终用户的需求和供应进行细分和分析,分为医院、门诊手术中心、独立导管插入中心和专科诊所。在这些细分市场中,由于心血管疾病发病率上升、 医学成像和可视化系统的进步、人们对手术替代方案的偏好,以及独立导管中心细分市场预计将在预测期内显着增长。独立导管中心提供的微创测试和治疗的优势。所有这些因素导致人们更喜欢导管插入中心来治疗与心血管疾病相关的健康问题。例如,2022 年的一份报告指出,美国每年进行超过 10 万例心导管插入术。另一方面,由于每天到医院就诊的患者数量庞大以及在医院环境中进行外科手术,预计医院部门也将占据重要的市场份额。此外,政府对改善医院基础设施的支持以及优惠的报销政策促使人们采用医院的经桡动脉封堵装置,从而扩大了细分市场的规模。

全球经桡动脉闭合器械市场也按产品的需求和供应进行了细分和分析,分为带/带式、旋钮式和板式。在这三个细分市场中,到 2035 年,基于带子/带子的细分市场将获得最高的细分市场份额。基于带子/带子的经桡动脉闭合装置的易用性和易于操作性被认为是该细分市场增长的主要因素。此外,基于带子/带子的经桡动脉闭合装置具有多个优点,例如选择性地压缩桡动脉以使血液流动同时保持通畅的束缚、可提供优选的带子长度以实现精确贴合并提高患者舒适度等。这使其成为外科手术过程中理想的医疗产品。

我们对全球经桡动脉闭合器械市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按产品分类

  • 基于带子/带子
  • 基于旋钮
  • 基于板

按用途

  • 一次性设备
  • 可重复使用的设备

按申请

  • 手术干预
  • 诊断

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 门诊手术中心
  • 独立导尿中心
  • 专科诊所

全球经桡动脉闭合装置市场区域概况

在所有其他地区的市场中,北美经桡动脉封堵器市场预计到 2035 年底将占据最大的市场份额,这得益于该地区心脏病的高患病率以及老年人口的增加和可及性先进的医疗设施。根据美国疾病控制与预防中心的数据,在美国,心血管疾病每 34 秒夺走 1 人的生命。此外,2020年,美国约有69.7万人死于心脏病,占死亡人数的五分之一。此外,在分析期间,慢性病病例的增加以及被诊断患有心血管疾病的患者数量的增加预计将增加用于进行冠状动脉搭桥术等手术的经桡动脉闭合装置的利用率。此外,该地区拥有强大的医疗网络,以及监管机构提供的支持政策,促进市场参与者选择开发先进的血管闭合装置,以减轻患者的痛苦并消除相关风险,预计也将有助于该地区市场的增长。此外,该地区不断扩大的医疗保健行业和不断提高的医疗产品商业化也预计将在预测期内推动市场增长。

此外,预计到2035年底,欧洲经桡动脉封堵器市场将排名第二,占比约为35%。该市场受益于医院、专科诊所、独立导管插入等关键最终用途领域的发展中心等。据世界卫生组织称,欧洲一半以上的死亡是由心血管疾病造成的,而 80% 的过早心脏病和中风是可以避免的。此外,随着越来越多的人意识到改善心血管健康的方法,对经桡动脉闭合装置的需求大幅增加。


此外,预计到2035年底,南亚地区将在所有其他地区中占据令人满意的市场份额。经过近年来的持续发展,南亚已成为经桡动脉器械的可行市场。据世界卫生组织称,南亚的医疗保健行业正在逐步扩大。在预测期内,由于外科和诊断手术中越来越多地使用这些设备,南亚经桡动脉闭合设备市场预计将增长。

经径向闭合设备市场区域

主导全球经桡动脉闭合器械市场的顶级特色公司

  • 美敦力公司

    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 泰利福公司
  • 梅里特医疗系统公司
  • 雅培实验室
  • 斐雪派克医疗保健有限公司
  • 北京德玛克斯医疗科技有限公司
  • 塞姆勒技术公司
  • 恩多科有限公司
  • 莫里斯创新公司
  • 透腔技术有限公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 美敦力公司 (Medtronic plc)宣布完成对 Affera, Inc. 的收购。通过此次收购,该公司通过首个集成心脏测绘和导航平台扩展了其心脏消融产品组合,该平台涵盖完全集成的诊断、聚焦脉冲场和射频消融解决方案。

  • Teleflex 公司表示,其 MANTA 血管闭合装置已获得加拿大卫生部的批准,这是第一个专为大口径股动脉接入部位设计的商用生物力学闭合装置

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4346
  • 发布日期: Feb 14, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

全球范围内冠状动脉疾病(CAD)的激增、中风患病率的上升、生活方式疾病的升级以及胆固醇水平的升高是预测期内推动市场增长的一些主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率将达到 9% 左右。

.对设备正确操作的了解不足、经桡动脉闭合设备的高成本以及对该程序的了解不足估计会阻碍市场增长。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场主要参与者有美敦力公司、泰利福公司、Merit Medical Systems, Inc.、雅培实验室、斐雪派克医疗保健有限公司、北京德马克斯医疗科技有限公司、Semler Technologies, Inc.、Endocor GmbH、 Morris Innovative, Inc.、Transluminal Technologies, LLC 等。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按产品、用途、应用、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,独立导管中心细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Transradial Closure Devices Market Size & Share, by Product (Band/Strap, Knob, Plate Based); Usage (Disposable Devices, Reusable Devices); Application (Surgical Interventions, Diagnostics); End-user (Hospitals, Ambulatory Surgical Centers, Independent Catheterization Centers, Specialized Clinics) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4346
  • Published Date: Feb 14, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Transradial Closure Devices Market size is expected to reach USD 420 million by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 9% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of transradial closure devices was USD 230 million. The growth of the market is primarily attributed to the escalating cases of cardiovascular diseases (CVDs) caused by unhealthy lifestyle choices, anxiety, stress, and other factors. As per the World Health Organization (WHO), 17.9 million people worldwide die from CVDs each year, accounting for 32% of all mortalities. The high prevalence of heart strokes, heart attacks, coronary heart diseases, and other CVD diseases is anticipated to increase the demand for transradial closure devices for radial artery closure in patients with maximum satisfaction and minimum irritation.

Transradial closure devices are an advanced medical product that is gaining popularity all over the world owing to their ability to provide a more convenient location for safe calibration while minimizing the risks associated and reducing discomfort for the patients. In addition, the increasing demand for minimally invasive and non-invasive medical procedures, along with the rapid technological breakthrough in large-bore vascular closure devices, are other growth factors that are attributed to creating a positive outlook for market expansion in the upcoming years. Also, massive investments in developing advanced medical products and rising expenditure on healthcare infrastructure development, especially in developing economies, are anticipated to drive market growth in the upcoming years.


Transradial-Closure-Devices-Market-scope
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Transradial Closure Devices Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Worldwide Spike in Coronary Artery Disease (CAD) – Coronary artery disease is one such disease that affects the blood-supplying arteries. It is also referred to as ischemic heart disease (IHD). One or more coronary arteries become blocked or progressively narrow with CAD. The most frequent symptom of this inner condition is angina, which causes chest pain. In most cases, CAD results in a heart attack or other issues such as heart failure or arrhythmia. The surge in the number of people suffering from CAD is expected to escalate the global transradial closure devices market in the forecasted period. It is observed that CAD affected approximately 125 million people (1,658 per 100,000), or approximately 2% of the world's population, until 2020. CAD has claimed the lives of more than 9 million people worldwide. Furthermore, the prevalence of CAD is increasing. The current prevalence rate of 1,658 per 100,000 population is expected to increase to 1,849 by 2030 on a global scale.

  • Growing Prevalence of Strokes – For instance, over 12.4 million new strokes occur each year, with people aged 15 to 48 accounting for more than 16% of all stroke cases in the world.

  • Escalation of Lifestyle Diseases – Owing to their busy lifestyles, people are propelled to eat packaged food and minimize their physical activity. As a result, many diseases such as obesity, thyroid, heart disease, high cholesterol levels, and others, which in turn are anticipated to increase the demand for transradial closure devices in diagnosing and treating such illnesses. It was observed that until 2018, around 78% of the global population was directly affected by lifestyle diseases.

  • Rising Cholesterol Level Among the Global Population – As per the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), till 2022, high cholesterol (total blood cholesterol 200 mg/dL) have been affecting approximately 38% of adults in the United States.

  • Worldwide Increasing Healthcare Expenditure - According to data released by the World Bank, global healthcare expenditure increased to 9.83% in 2019 from 9.7% in 2018.

Challenges

  • Inadequate Knowledge of Proper Handling of Devices. Improper handling of transradial closure devices may result in radial artery occlusion. It is the most frequent post-procedural complication of TRA, restricting the use of the same radial artery for future procedures.
  • High Cost of Transradial Closure Devices – The costs of transradial closure devices are considerably high owing to their technology and advanced features. As a result, the population with a middle income is anticipated to push further away from adopting transradial closure devices owing to a lack of funds. This trend is expected to pose a threat to market growth during the assessment period.
  • Insufficiency of Knowledge About the Procedure

Transradial Closure Devices Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~9%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 230 Million

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 420 Million

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Transradial Closure Devices Segmentation

End-user (Hospitals, Ambulatory Surgical Centers, Independent Catheterization Centers, Specialized Clinics)

The global transradial closure devices market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end-user into hospitals, ambulatory surgical centers, independent catheterization centers, and specialized clinics. Out of these segments, the independent catheterization centers segment is estimated to significantly grow over the forecast period on the back of rising occurrences of cardiovascular diseases, along with the advancement in the medical imaging and visualization systems, people’s preference for an alternative to surgery, and the advantage of minimally invasive tests and treatments offered by independent catheterization centers. All these, factors are leading people to prefer catheterization centers to treat CVDs-related health issues. For instance, a report of 2022 stated that more than 1,00,000 cardiac catheterization processes are conducted in the United States each year. On the other hand, the hospital segment is also expected to hold a significant share of the market owing to the large patient pool visiting hospitals daily and the surgical procedures occurring in hospital settings. In addition, government support to improve hospital infrastructure along with favorable reimbursement policies propels the population to adopt transradial closure devices from hospitals, thus expanding the segment size. 

Product (Band/Strap, Knob, Plate Based)

The global transradial closure devices market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by product into band/strap-based, knob-based, and plate-based. Out of these three segments, the band/strap-based segment is attributed to garner the highest segment share by 2035. The easy availability and ease to handle of band/strap-based transradial closure devices are considered to be the major factor in segment growth. Also, band/strap-based transradial closure devices have several advantages, such as the captivity to selectively compress the radial artery to enable blood flow while maintaining patency, the availability of preferred band lengths for an exact fit and enhanced patient comfort, and others, that make it an ideal medical product during surgical procedures.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

                By Product

  • Band/Strap Based
  • Knob Based
  • Plate Based

                 By Usage

  • Disposable Devices
  • Reusable Devices

                By Application

  • Surgical Interventions
  • Diagnostics

                By End-User

  • Hospitals
  • Ambulatory Surgical Centers
  • Independent Catheterization Centers
  • Specialized Clinics

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Transradial Closure Devices Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast   

The North America transradial closure devices market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 backed by the high prevalence of heart disease in the region along with the increasing geriatric population, and accessibility of advanced healthcare facilities. According to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, cardiovascular disease claims one life in the United States every 34 seconds. Moreover, in 2020, approximately 697,000 people in the United States died from heart disease, accounting for 1 out of every 5 deaths. Also, the rising cases of chronic diseases, along with the increased number of patients diagnosed with cardiovascular diseases are anticipated to increase the utilization rate of transradial closure devices for performing surgeries such as coronary artery bypass grafts during the analysis period. Further, the presence of a strong healthcare network in the region, along with the availability of supportive policies by the regulatory bodies that promote the market players to opt for the development of advanced vascular closure devices to reduce the pain of patients and eliminate the associated risks, are also anticipated to contribute to the market’s growth in the region. In addition, the region's expanding healthcare industry and rising commercialization of medical products are also anticipated to boost market growth during the forecast period.

Europe Market Forecast

Furthermore, it is anticipated that the transradial closure device market in Europe will rank second, with a proportion of about 35% by the end of 2035. The market is benefiting from developments in key end-use sectors like hospitals, specialty clinics, independent catheterization centers, and others.  According to the WHO, cardiovascular disease is responsible for more than half of all deaths in Europe, and 80 percent of premature heart disease and stroke can be avoided. Additionally, as more people become aware of ways to improve cardiovascular health, there is a huge increase in demand for transradial closure devices.

APAC Market Statistics

Additionally, it is anticipated that by the end of 2035, the South Asia area will hold a satisfactory share of the market share among all other regions.  With consistent development in recent years, South Asia has emerged as a viable market for transradial devices. According to the World Health Organization, South Asia's healthcare sector is gradually expanding. Over the course of the forecast period, the South Asian transradial closure devices market is anticipated to grow owing to the growing use of these devices in surgical and diagnostic operations.

Research Nester
Transradial-Closure-Devices-Market-regional
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Transradial Closure Devices Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Medtronic plc

      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Teleflex Incorporated
    • Merit Medical Systems, Inc.
    • Abbott Laboratories
    • Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Corporation Limited
    • Beijing Demax Medical Technology Co., Ltd.
    • Semler Technologies, Inc.
    • Endocor GmbH
    • Morris Innovative, Inc.
    • Transluminal Technologies, LLC 

In-the-news

In The News

  • Medtronic plc announced the completion of the acquisition of Affera, Inc. With this acquisition, the company expands its cardiac ablation portfolio with the first integrated cardiac mapping and navigation platform that encompasses fully integrated diagnostics, focal pulsed fields, and radiofrequency ablation solutions.

  • Teleflex Incorporated stated it has received Health Canada approval for its MANTA Vascular Closure Device - the first commercially available biomechanical closure device specifically designed for large bore femoral arterial access sites

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4346
  • Published Date: Feb 14, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Worldwide spike in coronary artery disease (CAD), growing prevalence of strokes, escalation of lifestyle diseases, and raising cholesterol levels are some major factors driving the growth of the market in the forecast period.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 9% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Inadequate knowledge of proper handling of devices, high cost of transradial closure devices, and insufficiency of knowledge about the procedure are estimated to hamper the market growth.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Medtronic plc, Teleflex Incorporated, Merit Medical Systems, Inc., Abbott Laboratories, Fisher & Paykel Healthcare Corporation Limited, Beijing Demax Medical Technology Co., Ltd., Semler Technologies, Inc., Endocor GmbH, Morris Innovative, Inc., Transluminal Technologies, LLC, and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by product, usage, application, end-user, and by region.

The independent catheterization centers segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Transradial Closure Devices Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying