转录组学技术市场规模和份额,按产品类型(分析仪、试剂盒、软件);技术(微阵列、基因调控技术、聚合酶链反应、下一代测序);应用(临床、诊断、毒理基因组学、比较转录组学研究、药物发现和研究、生物信息学) - 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 5982
  • 发布日期: Apr 03, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

转录组学技术市场规模预计到 2036 年底将超过 158 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 7%。2023 年,转录组学技术的行业规模为 70 亿美元。由于癌症发病率不断上升,预计全球市场的公司将拥有巨大的增长前景。美国癌症协会预测,2019 年,美国将有 606,880 例癌症相关死亡病例,并发现 1,762,450 例新发癌症病例。

此外,医疗基础设施的不断完善和研发投入的不断增加也为市场带来了巨大的增长动力。糖尿病、乙肝和癌症等疾病的全球发病率凸显了药物研发的必要性,这也是推动转录组学技术市场发展的主要因素。


Transcriptomics Technologies Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

转录组学技术市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 生物信息学服务和工具的创建越来越受到重视-生物信息学工具和服务的创建越来越受到重视,这对全球转录组学技术行业来说是一个好兆头。由于研究和开发业务的不断增加,研究机构、公司和学术机构面临着构建复杂而可靠的软件来处理大量研究数据的压力。因此,软件和生命科学企业有大量机会创建尖端的生物信息学工具。由于所有这些变量,全球转录组学技术市场的机会在 2015 年估计价值 25.5 亿美元。预计 2013 年至 2019 年期间将产生收入,到 2019 年将达到 46.2 亿美元。
  • 制造商在下一代测序和技术改进方面的活动-由于成本的快速下降和下一代测序的进步,单个细胞分析已成为全球研究实验室的标准程序。单细胞转录组学领域涉及单细胞 RNA 测序 (SC-RNA-seq),对揭示人类存在的独特基础具有巨大希望。单细胞转录组学提供了对个体水平上众所周知的细胞异质性的更全面的理解。在预测期内,预计新微阵列的推出将推动全球转录组学技术市场的扩张。例如,安捷伦科技公司于 2020 年 3 月推出了用于产前和产后研究的安捷伦 GenetiSure Cyto 微阵列。
    促进个性化治疗的举措也有望加速市场扩张。
  • 自动化和个性化医疗需求的增长推动市场需求-技术进步和改进导致自动化程度的提高,这些特性对于 SAGE 和核酸扩增等转录组分析技术非常重要。上述技术在基因表达研究中的应用将进一步促进 RNA 干扰和测序技术的开发和利用。作为技术行业的重要参与者,下一代测序是由对靶向和全 RNA 测序的需求增加而产生的。在预测期内,对定制药物的需求不断增长以及医疗保健基础设施的加速改善预计将推动药物发现和研究的扩展,最终将推动全球转录组学技术市场的增长。

挑战

  • 将 RNA 测序的转录组和基因组数据整合到信号通路机制模型中的结果 -虽然 RNA-seq 基因组学用途广泛,但它有两个显著的局限性。首先,RNA-Seq 读数中存在的基因组数据通常不被利用。尽管如此,还是可以从这些序列中提取基因组变异,这些变异可能包含有关其参与的许多过程中所产生的蛋白质的运作和可能活性的重要信息。人们普遍认为,RNA-Seq 在调用 DNA 变异方面存在一定的困难。出于两个主要原因,应考虑低表达基因。因此,在这些领域中变异调用更加困难,而等位基因特异性基因表达可能会限制杂合变异的识别。
  • 随着技术的发展,人们越来越担心使用测序平台分析转录本时数据的复杂性。
  • COVID-19 可能会对全球转录组学技术市场产生影响。

转录组学技术市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~ 7%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 70 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 158 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

转录组学技术细分

技术(微阵列、基因调控技术、聚合酶链式反应、下一代测序)

根据技术,转录组学技术市场中的下一代测序部分预计在预测期内占据 40% 的收入份额。下一代测序技术的优势包括:识别低频变异的更高灵敏度、大样本量的更快周转时间、样本多路复用带来的更高吞吐量以及一次测序数百至数千个基因或基因区域的能力。此外,该领域的增长还受到技术的快速进步的推动,这些进步使得人们可以从多个角度研究细胞转录组、NGS 应用领域的扩展以及测序技术外包的不断增加。由于下一代测序技术的最新进展,现在可以以合理的成本获得大量测序数据。转录组学和基因组学的研究因此发生了变化。2016 年全球总收入估计为 42 亿美元,预计到 2025 年,这一数字将上升到 230 亿美元左右。

应用(临床、诊断、毒理基因组学、比较转录组学研究、药物发现和研究、生物信息学)

根据应用,转录组学技术市场中的药物发现和研究部分预计在预测期内占据 30% 的收入份额。由于产品批准数量的增长和药物研究需求的增加,预计该部分将在预测期内保持领先地位。由于严格的基因组学和蛋白质组学研发计划以及 RNA 测序技术在分析研究中的应用,私人和公共研究资金的增加以及制药和生物技术公司的研发投资预计将推动行业增长。例如,该出版物指出,几种孟德尔疾病的基因组检测率将在 2021 年达到约 50% 的上限。

我们对全球转录组学技术市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

产品类别

  • 分析器
  • 试剂盒
  • 软件

技术

  • 微阵列
  • 基因调控技术
  • 聚合酶链式反应
  • 新一代测序

应用

  • 临床
  • 诊断
  • 毒理基因组学
  • 比较转录组学研究
  • 药物研发
  • 生物信息学

最终用途

  • 学术研究与政府机构
  • 医院和诊断中心
  • 制药及生物技术公司

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

转录组学技术行业 - 区域概要

北美市场预测

预测期内,北美地区的转录组学技术市场预计将占据最大的收入份额,约 33%。市场的增长归因于技术进步的兴起和医疗行业内药物研发实践的扩展。北美市场的扩张受到安捷伦科技和赛默飞世尔科技等知名行业参与者的推动。在北美,患有传染病、慢性病和癌症的人数不断增加,以及对研究、诊断和合成生物学创新治疗方案的需求不断增长,推动了转录组学市场的发展。根据 CDC 的估计,目前美国十分之六的人患有糖尿病、心脏病或癌症等慢性疾病。心脏病和癌症合计占美国所有死亡人数的 38% 左右,使慢性病成为主要死亡原因之一。

亚太市场统计

预测期内,亚太地区转录组学技术市场预计将占据第二大收入份额,约占 27%。由于对基于 RNA 的 NGS 的需求不断增长,转录组学是亚太地区一个快速扩张的市场。此外,由于中国和印度等新兴国家在生物技术和制药方面的技术进步,预计亚太地区转录组学技术市场将在预测期内增长。

Research Nester
Transcriptomics Technologies Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导转录组学技术领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • 丹纳赫公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 安捷伦科技公司
    • F.霍夫曼-拉罗氏公司
    • Illumina 公司
    • 赛默飞世尔科技公司
    • Bio-Rad 实验室有限公司
    • 加利福尼亚太平洋生物科学公司
    • BioSkryb 基因组学
    • 安捷伦科技公司
    • 解析生物科学

在新闻中

  • 2022 年 5 月:启动 ResolveOME 的早期访问计划 (EAP),这是一种统一的单细胞工作流程,可从同一细胞中扩增整个转录组和基因组。BioSkryb Genomics 是一家开发先进单细胞分析工具的生物技术公司。通过这种统一,无需分割源材料或分析不同的数据集。企业和研究人员将在 6 月 6 日至 9 日在奥兰多举行的 2022 年基因组生物学和技术进展 (AGBT) 大会上接受 EAP 的申请。通过 EAP,将授予对 BaseJumperTM(一种用于对非常大的单细胞分析数据集进行分类、分析和解释的生物信息学平台)和 BioSkryb 的 ResolveOME 技术的首次访问权。
  • 2022 年 1 月:为研究人员提供单细胞测序解决方案的公司 Parse Biosciences 宣布与 Research Instruments Pte Ltd 合作,向东南亚和新加坡市场供应 Parse 的细胞核固定试剂盒、细胞固定试剂盒和 Evercode 全转录组试剂盒 (WTK)。根据双方协议,Research Instruments 已被指定为 Parse 产品线在新加坡、泰国、马来西亚和越南的分销商。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 5982
  • 发布日期: Apr 03, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

癌症发病率的上升和研发支出是推动转录组学技术市场增长的主要因素。

预计转录组学技术的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 7% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括安捷伦科技公司、F. Hoffmann-La Roche AG、Illumina 公司、赛默飞世尔科技公司、Bio-Rad 实验室公司、加州太平洋生物科学公司、BioSkryb Genomics、安捷伦科技公司、Parse Biosciences 等。

预计下一代测序领域将在 2036 年底实现最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
转录组学技术 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Transcriptomics Technologies Market Size & Share, by Product Type (Analyzers, Reagent Kits, Software); Technology (Microarrays, Gene Regulations Technologies, Polymerase Chain Reaction, Next-Generation Sequencing); Application (Clinical, Diagnostics, Toxicogenomic, Comparative Transcriptomics Studies, Drug Discovery & Research, Bioinformatics) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5982
  • Published Date: Apr 03, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Transcriptomics Technologies Market size is expected to cross USD 15.8 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 7% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of transcriptomics technologies was USD 7 Billion. It is anticipated that companies in the worldwide market would have abundant growth prospects due to the rising incidence of cancer. The American Cancer Society projects that in 2019, there will be 606,880 cancer-related deaths in the United States and 1,762,450 new instances of cancer identified.

In addition to these, the ongoing enhancement of the healthcare infrastructure and the growing investments in research & development are giving the market a significant boost in growth. The necessity for drug research and development is underscored by the global incidence of diseases including diabetes, hepatitis B, and cancer, which is also a major factor propelling the transcriptomics technologies market.


Transcriptomics Technologies Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Transcriptomics Technologies Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Emphasis on The Creation of Bioinformatics Services and Tools- The growing emphasis on the creation of bioinformatics tools and services portends well for the worldwide transcriptomics technologies industry. Research institutes, corporations, and academic institutions are under pressure to build complex and dependable software to handle the abundance of research data due to the growing number of research and development operations. Thus, there are numerous chances for software and life science enterprises to create cutting-edge bioinformatics instruments. Because of all these variables, the opportunity in the worldwide transcriptomics technologies market was estimated to be worth USD 2.55 billion in 2015. It is expected to generate revenue from 2013 to 2019, reaching USD 4.62 billion by that year.
  • Manufacturer Activities in Next-Generation Sequencing and Technological Improvements- Individual cell profiling has become standard procedure in research labs across the globe because to the quick decline in cost and advances in next-generation sequencing. The field of single-cell transcriptomics, which involves single-cell RNA sequencing (SC-RNA-seq), holds great promise for revealing the unique foundation of human existence. Single-cell transcriptomics provides a more comprehensive understanding of the well-known heterogeneity of cells at the individual level. Over the course of the forecast period, the launch of new microarrays is anticipated to fuel the expansion of the global transcriptomics technologies market. Agilent Technologies Inc., for example, introduced Agilent GenetiSure Cyto microarrays for prenatal and postnatal research in March 2020.
    Initiatives to promote personalized treatment are also anticipated to accelerate market expansion.
  • Growing Automation and Personalized Medicine Needs to Drive Market Demand- Technological advancements and improvements have led to an increase in automation, and these characteristics are important for transcriptome analysis techniques like SAGE and nucleic acid amplification. The employment of the aforementioned technologies in the study of gene expression will further contribute to the development and utilization of RNA interference and sequencing technologies. A significant actor in the technology industry, next-generation sequencing was brought about by the increase in demand for targeted and whole RNA sequencing. Rising demand for customized medications and accelerating improvements in healthcare infrastructure are expected to drive the expansion of drug discovery and research during the projected period, which will eventually drive the growth of the worldwide transcriptomics technologies market .

Challenges

  • Consequences of incorporating transcriptome and genome data from RNA sequencing into mechanistic models of signalpath- While RNA-seq genomics is highly versatile, it has two significant limitations. Firstly, the genomic data present in the RNA-Seq reads is typically not utilized. Nevertheless, it is possible to extract genomic variants from such sequences that might hold vital information regarding the operation and possible activity of the resulting proteins in the many processes in which they take part. It is commonly recognized that RNA-Seq has certain difficulties when it comes to calling DNA variants. Lowly expressed genes should be considered for two main reasons. As a result, variant calling is more difficult in such areas, and allele-specific gene expression may limit the identification of heterozygous variants.
  • As technology has developed, there has been a rising concern about the complexity of the data when transcripts are analyzed using sequencing platforms.
  • COVID-19 may have an effect on the world transcriptomics technologies market.

Transcriptomics Technologies Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 7%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

 ~ USD 7 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

 ~ USD 15.8 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Transcriptomics Technologies Segmentation

Technology (Microarrays, Gene Regulations Technologies, Polymerase Chain Reaction, Next-Generation Sequencing)

Based on technology, next-generation sequencing segment in the transcriptomics technologies market is anticipated to hold 40% of the revenue share during the forecast period. Higher sensitivity to identify low-frequency variants, quicker turnaround times for large sample volumes, increased throughput with sample multiplexing, and the capacity to sequence hundreds to thousands of genes or gene regions at once are among the advantages provided by next-generation sequencing techniques. Furthermore, the segment's growth is being driven by the rapid advancements in technology that allow for the investigation of the cellular transcriptome from several perspectives, the expansion of NGS's application areas, and the growing outsourcing of sequencing technologies. There is now a significant amount of sequencing data available at a reasonable cost because to recent advancements in next-generation sequencing technologies. Studies on transcriptomics and genomes have been transformed by it. Global total revenues were estimated to be 4.2 billion dollars in 2016, and estimates indicate that by 2025, this figure will rise to around 23 billion dollars.

Application (Clinical, Diagnostics, Toxicogenomic, Comparative Transcriptomics Studies, Drug Discovery & Research, Bioinformatics)

Based on application, drug discovery & research segment in the transcriptomics technologies market is anticipated to hold 30% of the revenue share during the forecast period. Segment is anticipated to stay in the lead during the projection period due to a growth in the number of product approvals and a rise in the demand for medication research. Growing private and public funding for research, along with R&D investments by pharmaceutical and biotechnology companies, are anticipated to drive industry growth because of the rigorous genomics and proteomics R&D initiatives and the application of RNA sequencing technologies in analytical research. For instance, the publication states that genome-based detection rates for several Mendelian illnesses will reach a ceiling of roughly 50% in 2021.

Our in-depth analysis of the global transcriptomics technologies market includes the following segments:

          Product Type

  • Analyzers
  • Reagent Kits
  • Software

          Technology

  • Microarrays
  • Gene Regulations Technologies
  • Polymerase Chain Reaction
  • Next-Generation Sequencing

          Application

  • Clinical
  • Diagnostics
  • Toxicogenomic
  • Comparative Transcriptomics Studies
  • Drug Discovery & Research
  • Bioinformatics

          End Use

  •  Academic Research & Government Institutes
  • Hospitals & Diagnostic Centers
  • Pharmaceutical & Biotechnology Companies

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Transcriptomics Technologies Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

Transcriptomics technologies market in North America region is predicted to hold largest revenue share of about 33% during the forecast period. The growth of the market is due to the rise in technological advancements and the expansion of drug discovery practices within the healthcare industry. The market expansion in North America is propelled by the existence of prominent industry participants such as Agilent Technologies and Thermo Fisher Scientific. The market for transcriptomics is being driven in North America by the increasing number of people suffering from infectious diseases, chronic illnesses, and cancer, as well as the growing need for innovative therapeutic options in research, diagnostics, and synthetic biology. According to CDC estimates, six out of ten persons in the US presently suffer from a chronic illness like diabetes, heart disease, or cancer. Heart disease and cancer combined account for around 38% of all deaths in the United States, making chronic diseases one of the main causes of death.

APAC Market Statistics

Transcriptomics technologies market in Asia Pacific region is projected to hold second largest revenue share of about 27% during the forecast period. Transcriptomics is a rapidly expanding market in the APAC due to the rising demand for RNA-based NGS. Moreover, because of the technical advancements in biotechnology and pharmaceuticals in emerging countries like China and India, the transcriptomics technologies market in the Asia Pacific region is anticipated to rise over the forecast period.

Research Nester
Transcriptomics Technologies Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Transcriptomics Technologies Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Danaher Corporation
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Agilent Technologies, Inc.
    • F. Hoffmann-La Roche AG
    • Illumina, Inc.
    • Thermo Fisher Scientific, Inc.
    • Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc.
    • Pacific Bioscience of California, Inc.
    • BioSkryb Genomics
    • Agilent Technologies Inc.
    • Parse Biosciences

In-the-news

In The News

  • May 2022: Launching Early Access Program (EAP) for ResolveOME, a unified single-cell workflow that amplifies the entire transcriptome and genome from the same cell. BioSkryb Genomics is a biotech company that develops advanced single-cell analysis tools. The necessity to divide up the source material or analyze different datasets was removed by this unification. Applications for the EAP will be accepted from businesses and researchers at the Advances in Genome Biology and Technology (AGBT) 2022 General Meeting, which will be held in Orlando from June 6–9. First access to BaseJumperTM, a bioinformatics platform for sorting, analyzing, and interpreting very large single-cell analysis data sets, and BioSkryb's ResolveOME technology will be granted through the EAP.
  • January 2022: Parse Biosciences, a company that offers single-cell sequencing solutions to researchers, announced a partnership with Research Instruments Pte Ltd to supply Parse's Nuclei Fixation Kits, Cell Fixation Kits, and Evercode Whole Transcriptome Kits (WTKs) to Southeast Asian and Singaporean markets. As per the mutual agreement, Research Instruments has been designated as the distributor for Singapore, Thailand, Malaysia, and Vietnam of the Parse product line.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 5982
  • Published Date: Apr 03, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Rising incidence of cancer and expenditure on research & development are the major factors driving the growth of the transcriptomics technologies market.

The market size of transcriptomics technologies is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 7% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Agilent Technologies, Inc., F. Hoffmann-La Roche AG, Illumina, Inc., Thermo Fisher Scientific, Inc., Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc., Pacific Bioscience of California, Inc., BioSkryb Genomics, Agilent Technologies Inc., Parse Biosciences, and others.

The next generation sequencing segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Transcriptomics Technologies Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying