二硼化钛市场规模及份额,按复合材料(金属、陶瓷)划分;制备方法(碳热还原法、自蔓延高温法);应用(防弹装甲、铝冶炼、喷气推进系统、切削刀具、耐火元件、导电/复合陶瓷、薄膜和涂层);最终用户(航空航天、汽车、电子、冶金、能源、化工)- 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5827
  • 发布日期: Mar 05, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

到 2036 年底,二硼化钛市场规模将达到 90 亿美元,预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 5%。2023 年,二硼化钛的行业规模为 30 亿美元。市场的增长将受到汽车等不同应用对轻质材料日益增长的需求的主导。轻质材料在提高车辆效率方面具有很大的潜力,因为它们加速轻物体所需的能量比加速重物体所需的能量更少。车辆重量减轻 10%,燃油效率可提高 6%-8%。因此,二硼化钛最近已用于生产汽车活塞、传动轴、气缸套、切削工具、曲轴和制动鼓。

此外,随着研发支出的增加,开发具有优异性能的新材料变得越来越重要。由于其特殊的品质,预计未来几年二硼化钛的需求将会增加。


Titanium Diboride Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

二硼化钛市场:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 对可再生能源的需求不断增长——由于继续依赖已经有限的化石燃料为不断增长的世界人口提供能源会对环境产生负面影响,开发清洁、可再生能源替代品的需求变得迫在眉睫。在过去 20 年里,全球可再生能源的使用量大幅增加。2022 年的消费水平超过 44 艾焦耳。此外,支持众多阴极燃料生成活动所需的基本阳极过程是电化学水氧化。要使可再生能源技术普及,就需要具有催化水氧化能力的廉价材料。因此,二硼化钛的利用率估计会增加,因为它已被证明是一种成功的地球可用电催化剂,可用于酸性电解质中的水氧化。
  • 智能手机需求激增 - 智能手机的无缝连接、高科技集成和多功能性使其在智能手机大众中的人气飙升。因此,锂离子电池的需求也预计将上升。与传统电池相比,锂离子电池具有更好的功率密度、更长的使用寿命和更快的充电速度,可在更轻的设计中延长电池寿命。因此,对二硼化钛的需求估计也会上升。例如,日本高等科学技术研究所 (JAIST) 和印度理工学院甘地讷格尔分校 (IITGN) 的一组科学家开发了一种新型阳极材料,可在几分钟内为锂电池充电。科学家表示,二硼化钛 (TiB2) 纳米片由多层排列的硼和金属原子组成,像多层三明治一样排列,用于制造新的二维 (2D) 阳极材料。
  • 耐磨涂层需求不断增长 -预计二硼化钛市场将随着采矿、石油和天然气以及化学制造等一系列行业对耐磨涂层需求的不断增长而发展。二硼化钛因其耐腐蚀和耐高温的特性而成为涂层应用的热门材料。

挑战

  • 二硼化钛生产成本高
  • 缺乏对二硼化钛益处的认识
  • 人们对二硼化钛对健康的担忧日益增加——人们越来越担心二硼化钛对人体健康的影响,预计未来将对二硼化钛的市场价值产生负面影响。吸入二硼化钛可能会刺激粘膜并导致铅中毒。它可能会影响中枢神经系统,并在摄入后引起胃肠道不适。当二硼化钛暴露在皮肤上时,会导致皮炎。因此,预计未来几年二硼化钛市场的增长将受到阻碍。

二硼化钛市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~5%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 30 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 90 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

二硼化钛分割

应用(防弹装甲、铝冶炼、喷气推进系统、切削刀具、耐火元件、导电/复合陶瓷、薄膜和涂层)

预测期内,二硼化钛市场中的导电/复合陶瓷部分将占据约 30% 的最高收入份额。由于该部分在汽车应用中得到广泛应用,因此该部分的增长将主要由汽车产量的增长所主导。2022 年,全球汽车产量约为 8400 万辆,比 2021 年增长约 5%。此外,为了制造用于制造电子设备的电双层电容器,使用了具有导电性的二硼化钛复合材料。预计在预测期内,电子行业的不断扩张将推动产品需求。此外,由于其在各种终端行业(包括消费品、建筑和施工)中的应用范围不断扩大,对复合陶瓷的需求预计也会增加。它可以替代钢铁和铝等传统材料,而钢铁和铝在历史上一直主导着全球各个行业。

最终用户(航空航天、汽车、电子、冶金、能源、化工)

预计未来几年,二硼化钛市场中的电子部分将产生超过 30% 的最高收入份额。由于远程工作等各种因素,电子产品需求不断增长,该部分的增长将受到影响。由于 COVID-19 疫情,人们对笔记本电脑、相机和其他可让人们在家工作和学习的小工具的需求增加,这推动了远程工作和学习的趋势。即使在疫情结束后,这种趋势可能仍会持续下去,因为许多人发现远程工作提供了更多的自由和更好的工作与生活的平衡。此外,技术发展刺激了新产品和更好产品的创造,从而增加了需求并刺激了需求。因此,随着细分市场份额的激增,市场收入预计也会增加。

我们对全球二硼化钛市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

合成的

  • 金属
  • 陶瓷制品

准备

  • 碳热还原法
  • 自蔓延高温

应用

  • 防弹装甲
  • 铝冶炼
  • 喷气推进系统
  • 切割工具
  • 耐火材料组件
  • 导电/复合陶瓷
  • 薄膜和涂层

最终用户

  • 航天
  • 汽车
  • 电子产品
  • 冶金
  • 活力
  • 化学

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

二硼化钛行业 - 区域简介

亚太市场预测

预测期内,亚太地区二硼化钛市场将占据超过 30% 的最高收入份额。影响该地区市场增长的主要因素是电力需求的上升。2022 年亚太地区的一次能源消耗量约为 276 艾焦耳,比上一年增长约 2%。因此,二硼化钛在能源和电力领域的应用十分广泛。此外,由于该地区政府的举措不断增加,对电动汽车的需求也在不断增长。此外,由于该地区有几家主要的电动汽车制造商,这些汽车的采用率每年都在上升。由于消费者对高性能、省油和低排放汽车的需求增加,预计印度将在整个预测期内以最快的速度在二硼化钛市场中增长。因此,这增加了锂离子电池的产量。因此,该地区的市场增长正在增长。

欧洲市场分析

预计未来几年欧洲二硼化钛市场也将显著增长。市场的增长将受到城市人口增长的影响。因此,能源需求预计也会上升。此外,该地区政府已出台严格的规定,以减少该地区的排放。《欧洲气候法》要求欧盟国家到 2030 年至少减少 55% 的温室气体排放量。到 2050 年,他们希望欧盟实现碳中和。因此,预计可再生能源的需求将在该地区占主导地位。

Research Nester
Titanium Diboride Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导二硼化钛市场的顶级公司

top-features-companies
    • 3M
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 攀时公司
    • 东方特殊陶瓷
    • 信友股份有限公司
    • 肯纳金属公司
    • HC Starck 钨业有限公司
    • 迈图
    • 特莱巴赫工业股份公司
    • Materion 公司
    • 埃尼

在新闻中

  • 3M宣布以 10 亿美元的企业总价值收购 M*Modal 的技术部门。M*Modal 是医疗保健领域基于云的对话式人工智能 (AI) 技术的领先开发商,它使医生能够有效地捕捉和增强患者叙述,使他们有更多的时间与患者相处并提供更高质量的护理。
  • 总部位于奥地利罗伊特的Plansee 集团与冰岛科技公司 Arctus、铝制造商 Trimet、德国埃森和萨尔大学展开合作。该项目的目标是扩大一项革命性的生产技术,无需碳即可生产铝。铝的生产只会产生氧气而不产生二氧化碳,从而降低其碳足迹。创新合作伙伴 Plansee 集团通过确保供应制造铝生产电解池所需的优化 TiB2 阴极,为降低 Trimet 的碳足迹做出了重大贡献。

作者学分:  Rajrani Baghel


  • 报告编号: 5827
  • 发布日期: Mar 05, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

推动市场增长的主要因素是对可再生能源的需求不断增长、对智能手机的需求激增以及对耐磨涂层的需求不断增长。

预计二硼化钛的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年)将达到 5% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者有 3M、Plansee SE、Orient Special Ceramics、Sinyo Co., Ltd. 等。

预计到 2036 年底,电子领域将实现最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
二硼化钛 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Titanium Diboride Market Size & Share, by Composite (Metal, Ceramic); Preparation (Carbothermal Reduction Method, Self-Propagation High Temperature); Application (Ballistic Armor, Aluminum Smelting, Jet Propulsion System, Cutting Tools, Refractory Component, Electrically Conductive/Composite Ceramics, Thin Films & Coatings); End-User (Aerospace, Automotive, Electronics, Metallurgy, Energy, Chemical) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5827
  • Published Date: Mar 05, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024 - 2036

Titanium Diboride Market size is poised to reach USD 9 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 5% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of titanium diboride was USD 3 Billion. This growth of the market is set to be dominated by growing demand for lightweight material in different applications including automotive. Lightweight materials have a lot of potential to improve vehicle efficiency since they require less energy to accelerate a lighter item than a heavy one. A 6%–8% increase in fuel efficiency can be obtained with a 10% decrease in vehicle weight. Hence, titanium diboride has lately been used in the production of car pistons, drive shafts, cylinder liners, cutting tools, crankshafts, and brake drums.

Furthermore, the development of new materials with exceptional properties is becoming more and more important as research and development expenditures rise. Due to its special set of qualities, titanium diboride is expected to see an increase in demand in the upcoming years.


Titanium Diboride Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Titanium Diboride Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Demand for Renewable Energy - The need to develop clean, renewable energy alternatives has become urgent due to the negative environmental effects of continuing to rely on the already finite fossil fuels to power the world's expanding population. Globally, the use of renewable energy has increased significantly during the last 20 years. The consumption levels in 2022 exceeded 44 exajoules. Further, an essential anodic process that is required to support numerous cathodic fuel-generating activities is electrochemical water oxidation. Inexpensive materials with the ability to catalyze water oxidation are required to make renewable energy technologies accessible. Hence, the utilization of titanium diboride is estimated to grow since it is demonstrated to be a successful earth-available electrocatalyst for the oxidation of water in an acidic electrolyte.
  • Surge in Demand for Smartphones - Their seamless connectivity, high technology integration, and versatile capabilities have contributed to their recent spike in popularity among the general public for smartphones. Hence, with this, the demand for lithium-ion batteries is also projected to rise. Lithium-ion batteries offer a better power density, last longer, and charge more quickly than conventional batteries, allowing for longer battery life in a lighter design. Owing to this the demand for titanium diboride is also estimated to rise. For instance, A group of scientists from the Japan Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (JAIST) and the Indian Institute of Technology, Gandhinagar (IITGN) have developed a novel anode material that allows lithium batteries to be recharged in a matter of minutes. The scientists stated that titanium diboride (TiB2) nanosheets, which are made of layers of boron and metal atoms arranged like a multi-stacked sandwich, were used to create the new two-dimensional (2D) anode material.
  • Rising Need for Wear-Resistant Coatings -The titanium diboride market is anticipated to develop as a result of the increasing need for wear-resistant coatings across a range of industries, including mining, oil and gas, and chemical manufacturing. Titanium diboride is a popular material for coating applications because of its resistance to corrosive conditions and high temperatures.

Challenges

  • High Production Cost of Titanium Diboride
  • Lack of Awareness Regarding Benefits of Titanium Diboride
  • Surging Concern Regarding Titanium Diboride on Health - Growing worries regarding the health effects of titanium diboride exposure on humans are expected to negatively impact titanium diboride market value in the future. The inhalation of titanium diboride has the potential to irritate mucous membranes and could result in lead poisoning. It is likely to impact the central nervous system and cause discomfort in the gastrointestinal tract upon intake. When exposed to the skin, titanium diboride can result in dermatitis. Therefore, the growth of the market for titanium diboride is projected to be hindered over the coming years.

Titanium Diboride Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~5%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 3 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 9 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Titanium Diboride Segmentation

Application (Ballistic Armor, Aluminum Smelting, Jet Propulsion System, Cutting Tools, Refractory Component, Electrically Conductive/Composite Ceramics, Thin Films & Coatings)

The electrically conductive/composite ceramics segment in the titanium diboride market is set to gather the highest revenue share of about 30% during the forecast period. The growth of the segment is set to be dominated by the growing production of automobiles since this segment is extensively utilized in this application. Worldwide, approximately 84 million motor cars were manufactured in 2022—about a 5% increase over 2021. Moreover, to create electric double-layer capacitors, which are used to create electronic devices, titanium diboride composites with electrical conductivity are employed. Demand for products is anticipated to be driven during the forecast period by the expanding electronics industry. Additionally, due to its expanding application breadth in a variety of end-use industries, including consumer products, and building & construction, the demand for composite ceramics is also expected to increase. It finds use as a substitute for traditional materials like steel and aluminum, which have historically dominated a variety of global sectors.

End-User (Aerospace, Automotive, Electronics, Metallurgy, Energy, Chemical)

The electronics segment in the titanium diboride market is estimated to generate the highest revenue share of over 30% over the coming years. The growth of the segment is set to be influenced by the growing demand for electronics owing to various factors including remote working. The demand for laptops, cameras, and other gadgets that let people work and learn from home has increased as a result of the COVID-19 epidemic, which has propelled the trend toward remote working and learning. Even after the pandemic is over, this tendency is probably here to stay because a lot of individuals have discovered that working remotely offers more freedom and a better work-life balance. Additionally, technological developments spur the creation of new and better products, which raises demand and boosts demand. Hence, further with the surge in segment share the market revenue is also estimated to rise.

Our in-depth analysis of the global titanium diboride market includes the following segments:

          Composite

  • Metal
  • Ceramic

          Preparation

  • Carbothermal Reduction Method
  • Self-Propagation High Temperature

          Application

  • Ballistic Armor
  • Aluminum Smelting
  • Jet Propulsion System
  • Cutting Tools
  • Refractory Component
  • Electrically Conductive/Composite Ceramics
  • Thin Films & Coatings

          End-User

  • Aerospace
  • Automotive
  • Electronics
  • Metallurgy
  • Energy
  • Chemical

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Titanium Diboride Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Forecast

The Asia Pacific titanium diboride market is set to gather the highest revenue share of over 30% during the forecast period. The major factor influencing the market growth in this region is the rising electricity demand. With an approximately 2 percent increase from the previous year, the Asia Pacific region's primary energy consumption in 2022 was approximately 276 exajoules. As a result, the market for titanium diboride since it is extensively used in energy & power. Furthermore, there has been a growing demand for electric vehicles on account of rising government initiatives in this region. Additionally, since there are several major electric vehicle manufacturers in this area, the adoption rate of these vehicles is rising annually. India is expected to grow at the quickest rate in the titanium diboride market throughout the forecast period as a result of increased consumer demand for high-performance, fuel-efficient, and low-emission automobiles. Hence, this has increased the production of lithium-ion batteries. Therefore, the market growth in this region is growing.

European Market Analysis

The European titanium diboride market is also projected to have notable growth over the coming years. This growth of the market is set to be influenced by the rising urban population. As a result, the energy demand is also estimated to rise. Additionally, the government in this region has launched strict rules to reduce emissions in this region. EU nations are required by the European Climate Law to reduce greenhouse gas emissions by a minimum of 55% by the year 2030. By 2050, they want the EU to be carbon neutral. Therefore, the demand for renewable energy is projected to be dominant in this region.

Research Nester
Titanium Diboride Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Titanium Diboride Market

top-features-companies
    • 3M
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Plansee SE
    • Orient Special Ceramics
    • Sinyo Co., Ltd.
    • Kennametal, Inc.
    • H.C. Starck Tungsten GmbH
    • Momentive
    • Treibacher Industrie AG
    • Materion Corporation
    • Eni 

In-the-news

In The News

  • A definitive deal to purchase M*Modal's technology division for a total enterprise value of $1.0 billion was announced by 3M. Leading developer of cloud-based, conversational Artificial Intelligence (AI) technologies for healthcare, M*Modal enables doctors to effectively capture and enhance the patient narrative, freeing them up to spend more time with patients and deliver higher-quality care.
  • The Reutte, Austria-based Plansee Group started a collaboration with the Icelandic technology company Arctus, the aluminum manufacturer Trimet, Essen, Germany, and Saarland University. The project's goal is to scale up a revolutionary production technique that produces aluminum without the need for carbon. The manufacture of aluminum would produce just oxygen and not carbon dioxide, lowering its carbon footprint. Plansee Group, an innovation partner, contributes significantly to lowering Trimet's carbon footprint by ensuring the supply of optimized TiB2 cathodes needed to build electrolytic cells for the production of aluminum.

Author Credits:  Smruti Ranjan, Rajrani Baghel


  • Report ID: 5827
  • Published Date: Mar 05, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The major factors driving the growth of the market are the growing demand for renewable energy, the surge in demand for smartphones, and the rising need for wear-resistant coating.

The market size of titanium diboride is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024 - 2036.

The major players in the market are 3M, Plansee SE, Orient Special Ceramics, Sinyo Co., Ltd., and others.

The electronics segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Titanium Diboride Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying