热固性塑料市场规模及份额、类型(不饱和聚酯、聚氨酯、酚醛树脂、环氧树脂、氨基树脂、醇酸树脂、乙烯基树脂、酯类);成型工艺(压缩成型、挤出成型、反应注射成型、旋转铸造);最终用户行业(建筑、粘合剂和密封剂、电子电器、汽车)- 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5892
  • 发布日期: Mar 19, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,热固性塑料市场规模将达到 30 亿美元,在预测期(即 2024-2036 年)内以 5% 的复合年增长率增长。2023 年,热固性塑料的行业规模为 10 亿美元。全球汽车行业的大幅增长将主要推动热固性塑料市场的增长。乘用车占全球机动车销量的最大份额,约占销量的 70.4%。2022 年,中国和美国是该领域最大的市场,部分原因是美国普遍存在大规模机动化文化。中国是乘用车销量从 2020 年下滑中恢复的市场之一,该国 2022 年的销量比 2019 年的销量增长了约 9.9%。

汽车生产中塑料需求增加的主要驱动因素是电气化和轻量化的相关主题。区域可再生能源努力正在激励人们转向新能源汽车,特别是电动汽车 (EV)。到 2040 年,预计纯电动汽车 (BEV) 和插电式混合动力汽车 (PHEV) 将占全球乘用车制造的 60%。电动汽车中使用的电池会产生很大的重量损失——目前,一辆普通的中型纯电动汽车比其传统内燃机重约 37%。重量增加意味着燃油效率降低,因此汽车制造商越来越多地转向更轻的钢铁替代品,如铝和聚合物复合材料来平衡这一问题。


11
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

热固性塑料市场:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 热固性塑料在复合材料中的应用日益广泛 -聚酯树脂和不饱和聚酯树脂是由多元醇和二元醇作用而形成的不饱和树脂。在二元醇中,一种常用的原料是马来酸酐。这种热固性树脂用于激光打印机的碳粉、片状成型复合材料和大多数成型化合物。厨房、餐厅和卫生间的建筑需要经济高效且可清洗的墙壁,因此使用玻璃纤维增强塑料。这些墙板使用与玻璃纤维对齐的聚酯树脂。现场整流管道应用也开始广泛使用这种材料。它们最近被美国交通部用于覆盖桥梁和道路。它们被命名为 PCO 聚酯混凝土覆盖层。它们被切割并用高浓度的苯乙烯切割,苯乙烯基于间苯二甲酸,最高可达 50%。尽管锚栓粘合剂采用的是环氧基材料,但聚酯可以作为替代品。
  • 对生物基热固性塑料的需求不断增加 -随着公众对塑料废物在自然环境中聚集的担忧日益增加,人们对生物塑料的兴趣也日益增加。2,5-呋喃二甲酸 (FDCA) 是制造聚2,5-呋喃二甲酸乙二醇酯 (PEF) 的主要基础,这种聚合物提供了一种可再生的解决方案来替代普遍使用的聚合物聚对苯二甲酸乙二醇酯 (PET)。42 名专家参加了一次回顾研讨会,以识别阻碍 FDCA 依赖产品商品化的最新障碍和问题,并设计未来热固性塑料市场分散的可能途径。
  • 出色的性能属性 -热固性聚合物的交联结构为组件提供了非凡的机械性能和线束。这种能力使它们能够承受重负载和压力而不会变形或失效。一旦得到维护,热固性聚合物即使在不同的温度和湿度条件下也能控制其形状和尺寸。这种特性在需要严格控制和精确规定的应用中至关重要。所有这些共同将使热固性塑料市场大幅增长。

挑战

  • 原料紧缩加剧和热固性塑料成本高企 -预计 2022-2027 年用于生产生物燃料的植物油使用量将增加 46%,达到 5400 万吨,用于满足日益增长的生物燃料需求的植物油生产份额将从 17% 增加到 23%。在美国,这种需求的增长已经限制了大豆油出口项目并推高了价格。废弃食用油和动物脂肪不太可能缓解这一问题,因为它们的需求量更高,因为它们的温室气体排放强度较低,并且符合欧盟的原料需求。在预计的时间内,废弃食用油和动物脂肪的使用量几乎消耗了预计供应量的 100%。即使考虑到更广泛的废物(如棕榈油厂废水、妥尔油和其他农业企业废油),需求量仍将上升到全球供应量的约 65%。
  • 严格的政府政策
  • 制造技术相关问题

热固性塑料市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2036

复合年增长率

∼5%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约10亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约30亿美元

区域范围

  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、澳大利亚、其他)
  • 北美洲(北美、加拿大、墨西哥)
  • 欧洲(德国、西班牙、英国、法国、意大利、俄罗斯、其他国家)
  • 中东和非洲(南非、阿联酋、其他)
  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、阿根廷、其他国家)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

热固性塑料细分

类型(不饱和聚酯、聚氨酯、酚醛树脂、环氧树脂、氨基树脂、醇酸树脂、乙烯基树脂、酯类)

不饱和聚酯树脂部分将在预测期内增长最快,并将在热固性塑料市场中占据近 43% 的份额,因为它具有出色的耐热性、高刚性、高蠕变能力、介电性能和极高的化学柔韧性。国际汽车复合材料市场上的不饱和聚酯树脂似乎令人鼓舞,其应用范围广泛,包括皮卡、封闭面板、车身面板、挡泥板、GOR(格栅开口加强)、隔热罩和前照灯镜。预计到 2028 年,国际汽车复合材料市场的 UPR 将达到 6.006 亿美元,2022 年至 2028 年的复合年增长率为 5%。国际汽车复合材料市场扩张中不饱和聚酯树脂的主要因素是对轻量化部件的需求不断增长以及增强型复合材料相对于竞争部件的执行优势。这将有助于以更好的方式发展热固性塑料市场的这一部分。

最终用户行业(建筑、粘合剂和密封剂、电子和电器、汽车)

预测期内,建筑行业将实现高速增长,并将占据热固性塑料市场约 45% 的收入份额,这要归功于全球建筑业的不断扩张。令人鼓舞的是,该行业预计将在 2024 年恢复一些增长势头。根据全球经济稳定性的变化,预计产量增长将增长 3%,在 2025 年至 2027 年期间达到年均 4.2%。基础设施、能源和公用事业部门的投资是整个建筑业产量增长的主要驱动力。由于高通胀和紧缩的经济状况,全球经济增长在过去 12 个月中有所放缓,这也限制了投资。全球建筑业面临的挑战包括建筑材料成本高和劳动力短缺。因此,这些将有助于该领域在热固性塑料市场中实现最高增长。

我们对全球热固性塑料市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

类型

  • 不饱和聚酯
  • 聚氨酯
  • 酚醛树脂
  • 环氧树脂
  • 氨基
  • 醇酸
  • 乙烯基塑料

成型工艺

  • 压缩成型
  • 挤压成型
  • 反应注射成型
  • 旋铸

终端使用行业

  • 建造
  • 胶粘剂和密封剂
  • 电子及电器
  • 汽车

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

热固性塑料行业 - 区域概况

亚太市场统计

预测期内,亚太地区的热固性塑料市场将实现最大增长,收入份额约为 39%。由于快速工业化,该地区建筑业的扩张不断扩大,因此这一增长将显而易见。尽管 2020 年上半年,由于国际疫情袭击亚太国家,建筑和房地产活动遭遇挫折,但预计该地区将在 2021 年迅速回升,并在预测期内保持健康增长。亚太地区将继续成为关键的建筑和房地产市场,到 2030 年将占全球行业产值的约 40%,并帮助热固性塑料市场大幅增长。

北美市场分析

北美地区的热固性塑料市场在预测期内也将经历巨大的增长,并将因该地区电气电子行业的进步而占据第二的位置。北美消费电子市场产生的利润预计在 2024 年将达到 1936 亿美元。电力是几乎所有人生活和经济的基础。最新的技术、规划和运作流程、电网架构和商业实践将构成未来几十年的电力系统及其生活。因此,北美将在热固性塑料市场中占据第二的位置。

Research Nester
22
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导热固性塑料市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • 炼金术有限公司
    • 公司简介
    • 商业计划
    • 主要产品
    • 财务执行
    • 主要性能指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域影响力
    • SWOT分析
    • 塞拉尼斯公司
    • 朗盛
    • 大赛璐株式会社
    • 英力士
    • 巴斯夫
    • 科思创公司
    • BUFA 有限公司
    • 大赛璐株式会社
    • 伊士曼化学公司
    • 旭化成公司
    • 三井化学株式会社
    • 新日铁化学材料株式会社
    • 井上株式会社

在新闻中

国际特种材料和化学品公司塞拉尼斯公司宣布,Glaukos 公司推出 iDose TR,利用塞拉尼斯的 VitalDose EVA 提供持续药物释放,用于治疗青光眼。由于给药方案复杂、副作用和眼药水歧视,许多青光眼和眼高压患者不适应局部用药。

国际特种材料和化学品组织塞拉尼斯公司宣布,该公司已被美国能源部 (DOE) 化石能源和碳管理办公室接受为利用采购补助金 (UPGrants) 供应商。塞拉尼斯目前是唯一一家以 ECO-CC 产品名称提供低碳乙酸的生产商,这使该公司能够帮助市政当局满足对更可持续和循环解决方案日益增长的需求。

作者学分:  Rajrani Baghel


  • 报告编号: 5892
  • 发布日期: Mar 19, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

全球汽车工业的显著增长将主要推动热固性塑料市场的市场增长。

预计热固性塑料市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率约为 5%。

市场的主要参与者有 Alchemie Ltd.、Celanese Corporation、LANXESS、DAICEL CORPORATION、INEOS、BASF SE、Covestro AG、BUFA GmbH & Co. KG、Daicel Corporation、Eastman Chemical Company、Asahi Kasei Corporation、三井化学公司、日本钢铁化学与材料株式会社、INOAC Corporation。

预计到 2036 年底,不饱和聚酯市场将占据最大的市场规模,达到近 43%,并显示出巨大的增长空间。

预计到 2036 年底,亚太地区市场将占据最大市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。
热固性塑料 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Thermosetting Plastics Market Size & Share, Type (Unsaturated Polyesters, Polyurethanes, Phenolic, Epoxy, Amino, Alkyd, Vinyl, Ester); Moulding Process (Compression Moulding, Extrusion Moulding, Reactive Injection Moulding, Spin Casting); End User Industry (Construction, Adhesive & Sealant, Electronics & Appliances, Automotive) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5892
  • Published Date: Mar 19, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Thermosetting Plastics Market size is expected to reach USD 3 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 5% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of thermosetting plastics was USD 1 Billion. The significant growth of the automotive industry across the world will primarily drive the thermosetting plastics market growth of thermosetting plastic. Passenger cars compose up the biggest share of motor vehicle sales across the world, showing approximately 70.4 percent of sales. China and the United States were the biggest markets for this segment in 2022, partially because of a culture of mass motorization widespread in the United States. China was one of the markets where passenger vehicle sales came back out from their 2020 decline, with the country’s 2022 sales volume some 9.9 percent over 2019 sales.

The main drivers of the raised requirement for plastics in car production are the connected themes of electrification and lightweight. Regional renewability efforts are incentivizing the conversion to fresh energy vehicles, specifically electric vehicles (EVs). By 2040, it is anticipated that battery electric vehicles (BEVs) and plug-in hybrid electric vehicles (PHEVs) will contribute to 60% of international passenger vehicle manufacturing. The batteries utilized in EVs develop a substantial weight penalty – recently, an average medium-sized battery electric vehicle is around 37% more weighty than its conventional combustion engine. Higher weight converts to lower fuel effectiveness, so car producers are more and more turning to lighter substitutes to steel like aluminum and polymer composites to balance the issue.


11
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Thermosetting Plastics Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Utilization of Thermosetting Plastics in Composite Component Use - Polyester resins and unsaturated polyester resins are created by the effect of polyhydric alcohols and dibasic organic which forms them an unsaturated synthetic. In the diacid serviceability, a generally utilized raw material is Maleic Anhydride. This create of thermoset is utilized in the toner of laser printers, sheet molding composites, and the majority of molding compounds. The building of kitchens, restaurants, and restrooms which need cost-efficient and washable walls utilizes fiberglass-increased plastic. These wall panels utilize polyester resins aligned with fiberglass. The rectified-in-place pipe applications have also begun to utilize this specific component widely. They are recently utilized for covering bridges and roads in the USA by their Departments of Transportation. A particular term is utilized for these, acknowledged the PCO Polyester Concrete Overlays. These are divided and cut with high levels of styrene that is dependent on isophthalic acid and this can go up to 50%. Even though epoxy-based materials are used in anchor bolt adhesives, polyester can be used as a substitute.
  • Increasing Demand for Bio-depended Thermosetting Plastics - Interest in bioplastics is rising as public concern of plastic waste gathering in natural environments rises. 2,5-Furandicarboxylic acid (FDCA) is the main base in the manufacturing of polyethylene 2,5-furandicarboxylate (PEF), a polymer that presents a renewable solution to substitute the generally utilized polymer polyethylene terephthalate (PET). A backcasting workshop with 42 specialists was held to recognize recent barriers and problems that block the commodification of FDCA-dependent products and to design possible pathways toward future thermosetting plastics market dispersion.
  • Outstanding Performance Attribution - The cross-connected framework of thermosetting polymers provides extraordinary mechanical power and harness to the component. This power enables them to endure heavy loads and anxiety without disfigurement or failure. Once maintained, thermosetting polymers manage their shape and dimensions even under diverse temperature and humidity situations. This property is critical in applications that need tight indulgences and accurate stipulations. All these collectively will the thermosetting plastics market to grow massively.

Challenges

  • Increasing Feedstock Crunch and High Cost of Thermosetting Plastics - Utilization of vegetable oil for biofuel generation is projected to rise 46% to 54 million tonnes more than 2022-2027, increasing the share of vegetable oil generation addressed to meet the increasing biofuel requirements from 17% to 23%. In the United States, this rise in requirement is already limiting soybean oil export projects and assisting higher prices. Utilized cooking oil and animal fats are doubtful to give relief, as they are in even higher requirement because they present lower GHG secretions vehemence and match EU feedstock needs. The utilization of used cooking oil and animal fats approximately exhausts 100% of projected supplies over the anticipated period. Even when a wider range of wastes (like palm oil mill wastewater, tall oil, and other agribusiness waste oils) is acknowledged, the requirement still swells to approximately 65% of the global supply.
  • Stringent Government Policies
  • Problems Related to Manufacturing Techniques

Thermosetting Plastics Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2036

CAGR

∼5%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~USD 1 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~USD 3 Billion

Regional Scope

  • Asia Pacific (Japan, China, India, Australia, Others)
  • North America (North America, Canada, Mexico)
  • Europe (Germany, Spain, UK, France, Italy, Russia, Others)
  • Middle East and Africa (South Africa, UAE, Others)
  • Latin America (Brazil, Argentina, Others)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Thermosetting Plastics Segmentation

Type (Unsaturated Polyesters, Polyurethanes, Phenolic, Epoxy, Amino, Alkyd, Vinyl, Ester)

The unsaturated polyesters segment will grow the most by the forecast period and will hold almost 43% in the thermosetting plastics market because of its outstanding thermal opposition, high strictness, high creep power, di- electrical properties, and supreme chemical flexibility properties. Unsaturated polyester resin in the international automotive composites market seems encouraging with scopes in different applications, comprising pickups, closure panels, body panels, fenders, GOR (grille opening strengthening), heat shields, and headlamp specula. The UPR in the international automotive composites market is projected to reach a USD 600.6 million by 2028 at a CAGR of 5% from 2022 to 2028.  The major operators for unsaturated polyester resin in the international automotive composites market expansion are the rising requirement for lightweight components and the execution advantages of enhanced composites over rival components. This will help to grow this segment of the thermosetting plastics market in a superior way.

End User Industry (Construction, Adhesive & Sealant, Electronics & Appliances, Automotive)

The construction segment will have superior growth during the forecast period and will hold around 45% of the revenue share of the thermosetting plastics market owing to the increasing expansion of the construction industry across the world. Encouragingly, the industry projects to get back some expansion momentum in 2024. Believing there is a modification of international economic steadfastness, anticipates recommending output expansion will grow by 3% and touch a yearly average of 4.2% between 2025 and 2027. Investment in the infrastructure and the energy and usefulness sectors is a major driver of complete construction output expansion. International economic expansion has slowed in the past 12 months due to high inflation and clamping financial situations, which are also restricting investment. Challenges to the international construction industry comprise the high costs of construction components and labor deficiencies. Thus, these will help this segment to have the highest growth in the thermosetting plastics market.

Our in-depth analysis of the global thermosetting plastics market includes the following segments:

     Type

  • Unsaturated Polyesters
  • Polyurethanes
  • Phenolic
  • Epoxy
  • Amino
  • Alkyd
  • Vinyl
  • Ester

     Moulding Process

  • Compression Moulding
  • Extrusion Moulding
  • Reactive Injection Moulding
  • Spin Casting

     End-Use Industry

  • Construction
  • Adhesive & Sealant
  • Electronics & Appliances
  • Automotive

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Thermosetting Plastics Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Statistics

The thermosetting plastic market in the Asia Pacific region will have the biggest growth during the forecast period with a revenue share of around 39%. This growth will be noticed owing to the increasing expansion of the construction industry in this region because of rapid industrialization. Despite setbacks in construction and real estate activities at the time of the first half of 2020 as the international epidemic hit countries in Asia Pacific, the region is anticipated to rapidly pick up in 2021 and keep healthy expansion over the forecast period. The Asia Pacific region is set to stay the key construction and real estate market, contributing to approximately 40% of the global industry’s output worth by 2030 and helping the thermosetting plastic market to grow massively.

North American Market Analysis

The thermosetting plastic market in the North America region will also encounter huge growth during the forecast period and will hold the second position owing to the advancement of electrical electronics sectors in this region. The profit produced in the Consumer Electronics market in North America is projected to be USD 193.6 billion in 2024. Electricity is basic to approximately all prospects of their lives and economy. The latest technologies, planning and functioning processes, grid architectures, and business practices will frame the electricity system and its lives for decades to come. Thus, North America will hold the second position in the thermosetting plastic market.

Research Nester
22
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Thermosetting Plastics Market

top-features-companies
    • Alchemie Ltd.
    • Company Overview
    • Business Planning
    • Main Product Offerings
    • Financial Execution
    • Main Performance Indicators
    • Risk Analysis
    • Recent Development
    • Regional Presence
    • SWOT Analysis
    • Celanese Corporation
    • LANXESS
    • DAICEL CORPORATION
    • INEOS
    • BASF SE
    • Covestro A.G.
    • BUFA GmbH & Co. KG
    • Daicel Corporation
    • Eastman Chemical Company
    • Asahi Kasei Corporation
    • Mitsui Chemicals, Inc.
    • NIPPON STEEL Chemical & Material Co., Ltd.
    • INOAC Corporation

In-the-news

In The News

Celanese Corporation an international specialty materials and chemical organization, declared the launch of iDose TR by Glaukos Corporation utilizing Celanese’s VitalDose EVA to give constant drug release for the therapy of glaucoma. Several glaucoma and ocular hypertension patients are nonconforming with topical medication utilized because of intricate dosing regimens, adverse impacts, and eye-drop discrimination.

Celanese Corporation, an international specialty materials and chemical organization, declared it has been accepted by the U.S. Department of Energy (DOE)’s Office of Fossil Energy and Carbon Management as a Utilization Procurement Grants (UPGrants) vendor. Celanese is now the only producer offering low-carbon acetic acid under the ECO-CC product name, which positions the company to help municipalities meet the growing demand for more sustainable and circular solutions.

Author Credits:  Smruti Ranjan, Rajrani Baghel


  • Report ID: 5892
  • Published Date: Mar 19, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The significant growth of the automotive industry across the world will majorly drive the market growth of the thermosetting plastic market.

The market size of the thermosetting plastic market is expected to get a CAGR of approximately 5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Alchemie Ltd., Celanese Corporation, LANXESS, DAICEL CORPORATION, INEOS, BASF SE, Covestro A.G., BUFA GmbH & Co. KG, Daicel Corporation, Eastman Chemical Company, Asahi Kasei Corporation, Mitsui Chemicals, Inc., NIPPON STEEL Chemical & Material Co., Ltd., INOAC Corporation.

The unsaturated polyesters segment is anticipated to reap the largest market size with almost 43% by the end of 2036 and demonstrate substantial growth scopes.

The market in the APAC region is expected to have the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Thermosetting Plastics Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying