.声纳系统市场按类型细分(主动声纳系统、被动声纳系统、双声纳系统);按声波频率(次声声纳、超声波声纳);按安装方式(船体安装声纳、船尾安装声纳、机载声纳、吊装声纳等);按组件(接收器、发射器、水听器、波束成形处理器、换能器、同步器、电缆等);按应用(国防、商业、科学)——2028 年全球需求分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 2794
  • 发布日期: Feb 15, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

声纳系统市场概况

在 COVID-19 大流行期间,世界许多国家采取了封锁措施以拉平感染曲线。由于 COVID-19 的爆发,大多数 SONAR 系统公司不得不关闭其生产设施。疫情爆发后,发射机、传感器和同步器等重要部件的供应受到干扰,导致许多公司生产缓慢,从而减少了其在全球不同地区的总体收入。

声纳系统是一种利用声导航测距技术对水下物体进行可视化的装置。声纳有多种应用,可用于国防、商业和科学研究领域。制造商开发了以较低频率(低于 5 kHz)运行的声纳系统,可提供相对更大的区域覆盖范围和改进的性能。 2019年全球声纳系统市场价值为29.606亿美元,预计到2028年将增至41.7753亿美元,2020-2028年预测期间复合年增长率为3.90%。反潜战技术的增强、数字信号处理的进步增强了水下声纳信号处理和通信以及战术防御行动中对声纳浮标的需求不断增长等因素预计将推动声纳系统市场的增长未来几年。

2019-2028 年区域增长亮点

北美声纳系统市场预计在预测期内将强劲增长。预计美国拥有最大的水下监视系统市场。它参与了全球声纳系统的大量进出口,从而刺激了该地区声纳系统市场的增长。由于该地区造船业目前正在经历衰退,预计欧洲声纳系统市场在预测期内将以显着的速度增长。预计对自主船舶和游轮的需求不断增长将推动声纳系统市场在整个欧洲市场的增长。亚太地区声纳系统市场的增长归因于海上贸易的增长以及石油和天然气勘探的增加。技术进步导致海军舰队采购先进的声纳系统,预计将推动整个地区声纳系统市场的增长。

该研究进一步纳入了北美(美国、加拿大)、拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)、欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、匈牙利、比荷卢经济联盟 [比利时、荷兰、卢森堡]、北欧 [挪威、丹麦、瑞典、芬兰]、波兰、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)、亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、马来西亚、印度尼西亚、台湾)香港、澳大利亚、新西兰、亚太其他地区)、中东和非洲(以色列、GCC [沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、巴林、科威特、卡塔尔、阿曼]、北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)。单击下载样本报告

市场细分概要

按类型

全球声纳系统市场按类型分为主动声纳系统、无源声纳系统和双声纳系统,其中无源声纳系统占据最大市场份额,2019年达到55.75%。无源声纳系统对声纳进行检测和估计。基于受控对象的噪声的目标/对象。它的主要优点是不会发出任何回声,这有助于它在国防部门中保持隐身模式。主动声纳系统使用声能脉冲,将其发射到水中以产生回声。主动声纳系统中会传输一种被称为“ping”的明确信号,该系统会照亮目标,而反射信号或“回波”则由接收器感测、处理和显示。双声纳系统是将主动声学技术与被动声学系统结合使用的系统。双声纳主要用于商业和科学研究作业,包括水文学、渔业和物体检测。

全球声纳系统市场

按声波频率

全球声纳系统市场按声波频率分为次声声纳和超声波声纳。 2020年,次声声纳的市场价值达到113199万美元。次声声纳系统还可以用于浅水区进行水文学,这有助于科学研究领域。超声波声纳的主要优点是低频,因此声波传播到更远的距离,这有助于轻松检测海洋中的物体。超声波声纳在国防、商业和科学领域有着完整的应用。

按安装方式

全球声纳系统市场按安装方式分为船体声纳、船尾声纳、机载声纳、吊装声纳等。 2019年,船载声纳占据最大市场份额,达46.64%,预计在预测期内将大幅增长。这些声纳用于各种海军任务,包括潜艇探测、水雷探测和潜水员探测。船尾声纳安装在船的后部。系统的放置至关重要,这样才能获得最大程度的信息。由于声纳系统可以从空中快速投放和拾取以及更准确、更可靠的数据收集,机载声纳在整个国防部门中越来越受欢迎。

按组件

全球声纳系统市场按组件分为接收器、发射器、水听器、波束成形处理器、传感器、同步器、电缆等。 2019年,同步器领域占据最大市场份额,达26.70%,预计未来几年将大幅增长。同步器的作用是给出系统的整体坐标和定时。同步器在声纳系统中的应用是为了帮助精确定位船舶和潜艇的位置。接收器部分旨在拦截和放大由所识别的目标物体产生的声音信号。

按申请

全球声纳系统市场按应用分为国防、商业和科学领域,其中国防领域在2019年占据了最大的市场份额。军事支出的增长预计将在预测期内推动声纳系统市场的发展。美国、中国、印度、俄罗斯和韩国是在国防领域花费大量资源的前五个国家。声纳系统的商业应用包括渔业、物体检测以及石油和天然气行业的近海活动。声纳系统的科学应用包括用于研究目的的水文学和物体检测。大量的研究作业是通过无人水下航行器进行的,利用声纳系统来获得清晰的水下结构。

市场驱动因素和挑战

增长指标

世界各地不断加强的防御行动

由于世界各地国防行动的不断进步,对声纳系统的需求不断增加。如今,大多数潜艇都是基于俄亥俄级潜艇设计的,减少了它们对被动声纳的脆弱性。此外,新的反潜技术正在不断增加,这将减少它们对目标潜艇产生的噪音的依赖。

海上能源部门和渔业的发展

全球海上能源行业正在强劲增长,预计在预测期内增长幅度更大。该行业的目标是在全球范围内提供负担得起且可靠的能源。此外,全球鱼类产量预计将会增长,因为鱼类在全世界主要作为食品消费。声纳系统是帮助研究人员研究鱼类栖息地的声学技术之一。

挑战

声纳对海洋生物的影响

潜艇、声纳、地震气枪等用于近海能源勘探和水下战争的水下监视系统的增加正在扰乱海洋生物的生活。这些水下作战系统正在对海洋生物产生负面影响,整个水生生物预计将在未来消失。

主导市场的顶级特色公司

全球声纳系统市场的一些著名行业领导者包括 Ultra (Ultra Electronics)、Thales Group、Raytheon Technologies Corporation、Neptune Sonar Ltd.、Kongsberg Gruppen ASA、L3Harris Technologies, Inc.、Mind Technology, Inc.、General Dynamics Mission Systems, Inc.、Teledyne Technologies Incorporated、Nisshinbo Holdings Inc.、Lockheed Martin Corporation、SONARDYNE 等。


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 2019年12月:Ultra Electronics USSI获得海军水下作战中心纽波特分部授予的无限期交付/无限数量合同,价值24,865,776美元。该合同包括制造、测试、检查、包装和交付首件生产水听器的固定价格条款,预计将于 2024 年 7 月完成。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 2794
  • 发布日期: Feb 15, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.世界各地不断增长的国防行动以及海上能源部门和渔业的发展是推动市场增长的一些主要因素。

.在预测期内,即2020-2028年,市场预计复合年增长率将达到3.90%。

.公司概况的选择基于各细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

声纳系统市场主要按类型、声频、安装、组件、应用和地区进行细分。

潜艇、声纳、地震气枪等用于近海能源勘探和水下战争的水下监视系统的增加正在扰乱海洋生物的生活。这对 .
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Menu ×

DEFENCE, MARINE & AEROSPACE

SONAR System Market Segmentation By Type (Active SONAR System, Passive SONAR System, Dual SONAR System); By Acoustic Frequency (Infrasonic SONAR, Ultrasonic SONAR); By Installation (Hull Mounted SONAR, Stern Mounted SONAR, Airborne SONAR, Dipping SONAR, And Others); By Component (Receiver, Transmitter, Hydrophone, Beamforming Processor, Transducer, Synchronizers, Cables, And Others); And By Application (Defense, Commercial, Scientific) – Global Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2028

  • Text Size:

Extensive insights into the Growth of SONAR System Market amidst COVID-19

Before we witness the stabilization of economic growth in Europe and North America, Asia Pacific is estimated to bounce back progressively with countries such as China, India, South Korea and Japan witnessing more opportunities to recover from the losses sustained during COVID-19.

Being the biggest market in Eastern Europe, Russia is estimated to take the lowest hit, offering a sigh of relief to the businesses operating in the country. Whereas, GCC is estimated to observe low investments due to the sliding prices of crude oil.

We evaluate the strategies and commitment of the Giant Players in the market towards creating products and services that customers value and rely on.

In an attempt to control and eliminate the surge of coronavirus cases and meet the demand for required medical devices along with providing efficient medical services, there is a drastic shift of investments from authoritative bodies towards the healthcare sector. Where the aftermath of this pandemic may take years to be measured, Research Nester estimates notable expansion of e-health, gaming, and media and entertainment industries till the whole situation is contained and the plan of action for the recovery process is determined. There is an estimated probability of the growth in businesses going back a year if the condition is controlled in the next 2-3 months.                                                         Request Insights

Read More

IN THE NEWS

  • December 2019: Ultra Electronics USSI was awarded with indefinite-delivery/indefinite-quantity contract which has a value of USD 24,865,776 by the Naval Undersea Warfare Centre-Division Newport. The contract consists of firm-fixed price provisions to manufacture, test, inspect, package and deliver first article production hydrophones which is expected to be completed by July 2024.

SONAR System Market Overview

Amid the COVID-19 pandemic, many countries across the world adopted lockdowns to flatten the curve of the infection. Most of the SONAR system companies had to close their manufacturing facilities owing to the outbreak of COVID-19. In the wake of the pandemic, the supply of essential components like transmitters, transducers and synchronizers got disrupted which resulted in slow production by many companies thereby reducing their overall revenue in different regions across the world.

SONAR system is a device which uses technique of sound navigation ranging for visualization of underwater object. There are various applications of SONAR that can be used in defense, commercial and scientific research sectors. Manufacturers have developed SONAR systems which operate at lower frequencies (below 5 kHz) that provides comparatively greater area coverage and improved performance. Global SONAR system accounted for a market value of USD 2,960.60 million in 2019 and is anticipated to grow up to USD 4,177.53 million by 2028, at a CAGR of 3.90% during the forecast period 2020-2028. Factors such as enhancements in the anti-submarine warfare techniques, advancements in digital signal processing which has enhanced the underwater SONAR signal processing and communication, and rising demand for sonobuoy in tactical defense operations are anticipated to drive the market growth of SONAR system market in the coming years.

Regional Growth Highlights during 2019-2028

North America SONAR system market is expected to grow at a robust pace during the forecast period. It is anticipated that US has the largest market for underwater surveillance systems. It is involved in a massive number of exports and imports of SONAR systems worldwide, which has resulted in the spur of the SONAR system market growth across the region. The Europe SONAR system market is anticipated to grow at a significant rate during the forecast period on account of the shipbuilding industry, which is currently going through a slump across the region. The increasing demand for autonomous ships and cruise ships is anticipated to fuel the SONAR system market's growth across the European market. Asia Pacific SONAR system market growth is attributed to the rise in maritime trade and increasing oil and gas exploration. Technological advancements have resulted in the procurement of advanced SONAR systems for the naval fleet and are expected to propel the growth of the SONAR system market across the region.

The study further incorporates Y-O-Y Growth, demand & supply and forecast future opportunity in North America (United States, Canada), Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Rest of LATAM), Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Hungary, BENELUX [Belgium, Netherlands, Luxembourg], NORDIC [Norway, Denmark, Sweden, Finland], Poland, Russia, Rest of Europe), Asia-Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Malaysia, Indonesia, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Australia, New Zealand, Rest of Asia-Pacific), Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC [Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman], North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa). CLICK TO DOWNLOAD SAMPLE REPORT

Market Segmentation Synopsis

By Type

The global SONAR system market is segmented by type into active SONAR system, passive SONAR system, and dual SONAR system, out of which, passive SONAR system accounted for the largest market share of 55.75% in 2019. Passive SONAR system performs detection and estimation of target/object based on the controlled object's noise. Its main advantage is that it doesn't emit any echo, which helps it to remain in stealth mode in the defense sector. Active SONAR system uses a pulse of acoustic energy, which is launched in water for echo generation. A well-defined signal called a “ping” is transmitted in an active SONAR system, which illuminates a target, and the reflected signal or “echo” is sensed, processed, and displayed by a receiver. Dual SONAR systems are the systems that use both active acoustic techniques in combination with passive acoustic systems. Dual SONARs are used mostly in commercial and scientific research operations, including hydrography, fisheries, and object detection.

Global-SONAR-System-Market

By Acoustic Frequency

The global SONAR system market is segmented by acoustic frequency into infrasonic SONAR and ultrasonic SONAR. Infrasonic SONAR touched a market value of USD 1131.99 million in 2020. An infrasonic SONAR system can also be used in shallow water for hydrography, which helps the scientific research segment. The main advantage of ultrasonic SONAR is the presence of low frequency owing to which the sound waves travel to a greater distance, which helps in easy detection of objects in the sea. Ultrasonic SONAR has a complete application in defense, commercial, and scientific segments.

By Installation

The global SONAR system market is segmented by installation into hull mounted SONAR, stern mounted SONAR, airborne SONAR, dipping SONAR, and others. Hull mounted SONAR accounted for the largest market share of 46.64% in 2019 and is expected to grow at a significant rate during the forecast period. These SONARs are used in various naval missions, including submarine detection, mine detection, and diver detection. Stern mounted SONAR is installed at the back of the ship. The placement of the system is essential so that maximum information can be obtained. Airborne SONAR is gaining popularity across the defense sector owing to the quick drop & pick-up of the SONAR system from the air and more accurate & reliable data collection.

By Component

The global SONAR system market is segmented by component into receiver, transmitter, hydrophone, beamforming processor, transducer, synchronizers, cables, and others. The synchronizers segment accounted for the largest market share of 26.70% in 2019 and is expected to grow at a significant rate in the coming years. The role of synchronizer is to give the overall coordinates and timing of the system. The application of synchronizers in SONAR system is to help pinpoint the location of ships and submarines. The receiver segment is designed to intercept and amplify the sound signals produced by the identified target object.

By Application

The global SONAR system market is segmented by application into defense, commercial, and scientific, out of which, defense segment accounted for the largest market share in 2019. Growing expenditure in the military is expected to boost the SONAR system market during the forecast period. U.S., China, India, Russia, and Korea are the top five countries that spend a massive amount of resources in their defense sector. The commercial application of SONAR system includes fisheries, object detection, and offshore activities by the oil & gas sector. Scientific application of SONAR system includes hydrography and object detection for research purposes. A large amount of research operation is performed by an unmanned underwater vehicle that uses SONAR system to get a clear underwater structure.

Market Drivers & Challenges

Growth Indicators

Growing Defense Operation Across the World

The demand for SONAR systems is increasing on account of growing advancements in defense operations across the world. Nowadays, most of the submarines are designed based on the Ohio-Class, reducing their vulnerability to passive SONARs. Furthermore, new anti-submarine technologies are increasing, which will reduce their reliance on noise generated by a target submarine.

Developments in Offshore Energy Sector and Fisheries

The global offshore energy sector is growing at a robust pace and is anticipated to rise even more over the forecast period. The industry aims to provide an affordable and dependable source of energy across the world. Also, the quantity of fish produced at the global level is projected to grow as it is predominantly consumed as food worldwide. SONAR systems are one of the acoustic technologies that help researchers study the habitat of fishes.

Challenges

Impact of SONAR on Marine Life

The increase in underwater surveillance systems such as submarines, SONARs, seismic air gun blasts, and others which are used for offshore energy exploration and underwater warfare is disrupting the life of marine creatures. These underwater warfare systems are negatively impacting marine life, and the whole aquatic life is attributed to vanish in the future.

Competitive Landscape

Some of the prominent industry leaders in the global SONAR system market are Ultra (Ultra Electronics), Thales Group, Raytheon Technologies Corporation, Neptune Sonar Ltd., Kongsberg Gruppen ASA, L3Harris Technologies, Inc., Mind Technology, Inc., General Dynamics Mission Systems, Inc., Teledyne Technologies Incorporated, Nisshinbo Holdings Inc., Lockheed Martin Corporation, SONARDYNE, and others.

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS


Related Reports


Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions

Copyright © 2021 Research Nester. All Rights Reserved