.按废物类型{固体废物(危险和无害)、特殊废物和电子废物}进行的智能废物管理市场分析;按方法(智能收集、处理、能源回收和处置);以及来源(住宅、商业和工业)——2022-2031 年全球供需分析及机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 240
  • 发布日期: Jan 13, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2022 - 2031 年全球智能废物管理市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

智能废物管理市场规模和复合年增长率价值

据估计,到 2031 年底,全球智能废物管理市场的收入将达到 71000 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2022 年至 2031 年)复合年增长率约为 16%。此外,该市场的收入为到 2021 年,这一数字将达到 1.8 万亿吨。市场的增长主要归因于人们对全球每年固体废物产生量的日益关注,据世界银行估计,2020 年全球固体废物产生量约为 22.4 亿吨。与2020年的水平相比,预计2050年每年垃圾产生量将增加73%,达到38.8亿吨

智能废物管理市场概述

 

废物行业利用技术来有效处理和处置废物被称为智能废物管理。创新技术和数据系统为废物处理行业提供了前沿技术,使他们能够管理废物并提高其能力。随着该行业物联网(IoT)技术的进步,可以降低成本、优化资源配置并提高垃圾处理服务的可持续性。通过智能垃圾车收集越来越多的城市垃圾,结合射频识别(RFID)来识别和跟踪垃圾箱,以及由互连物联网设备管理的路线优化,预计将为全球智能垃圾处理领域的主要参与者创造巨大的创收机会。预测期内的废物管理市场。例如,研究发现,2021 年全球物联网 (IoT) 活跃端点数量激增约 8%,预计到 2022 年将加速增长 18%,活跃连接数约 140 亿个。

全球智能废物管理市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 城市化率不断提高——废物污染主要是由工业废物和城市化造成的。因此,预计将增加全球智能废物管理市场的增长。根据联合国贸易和发展会议(UNCTAD)的数据,城镇化率已从2010年的43.1%提高到2020年的49.8%。
  • 甲烷排放导致全球气候变化——甲烷是一种强大的温室气体,由于其易燃性和爆炸性,可能会造成危险。因此,预计全球智能废物管理市场将大幅增长。根据联合国环境保护署(UNEP)2021年发布的数据,农业部门的水稻种植贡献了人类甲烷排放的8%。而 32% 的人为甲烷排放来自牲畜粪便和胃肠道释放。
  • 全球废物产生量激增——根据美国环境保护署的数据,2018 年美国城市固体废物 (MSW) 的总产生量约为 2.92 亿吨,即每人每天约 5 磅。产生的城市固体废物大约有 9400 万吨被回收和堆肥,同时采用其他方法来管理另外 1770 万吨食品。
  • 平均收入上升改变消费模式生活水平提高导致固体废物增加,如果人们不采取适当的处理方法,将影响人民的健康。因此,预计将推动全球智能废物管理市场的增长研究发现,2021 年,美国每位全职员工的平均总工资约为每月 6,228 美元,即每年 74,738 美元。
  • 全球污染发生率上升的担忧日益加剧——研究发现,2019 年,约有 900 万人因污染而过早死亡。空气污染、水污染、铅和有毒职业病危害造成的死亡人数分别约占700万人、约150万人、约90万人和约87万人。

挑战

  • 采用有效废物管理所需的成本高昂——根据世界银行的说法,开发可持续且得到社会支持的高效综合系统所需的运营成本很高。它主要占市政预算的 20%–50%。
  • 资源回收对非正规工人的高度依赖- 产生的 15%–20% 废物的收集、分类和回收是由缺乏适当培训的非正规工人完成的。
  • 由于缺乏认识而对废物处理不当的担忧——在低收入国家,90% 以上的废物通常被公开焚烧或处置在不受监管的垃圾场中。

全球智能废物管理市场按需求和供应方式细分并分析为智能收集、智能处理、智能能源回收和智能处置。在这些细分市场中,预计到 2031 年底,智能收集细分市场将获得最大的收入,这得益于城市垃圾的增加以及全球垃圾行业的蓬勃发展。据经济合作与发展组织(OECD)统计,2020年,英国产生了约31002.2吨城市垃圾(包括家庭垃圾)。

影响市场增长的主要宏观经济指标

智能废物管理市场区域规模增长

过去二十年,全球互联网普及率不断增长,加上 5G、区块链、云服务、物联网 (IoT) 和人工智能 (AI) 等众多技术进步,显着推动了经济增长。截至 2021 年 4 月,全球有超过 45 亿用户活跃使用互联网。此外,ICT行业的增长对全球不同国家的GDP增长、劳动生产率和研发支出以及其他经济转型做出了重大贡献。此外,信息通信技术领域的商品和服务生产也为经济增长和发展做出了贡献。根据联合国贸易和发展会议数据库统计,全球ICT商品出口(占商品出口总额的百分比)从2015年的10.816增长到2019年的11.536。2019年,中国香港特别行政区的出口额达到56.65%、东亚及太平洋地区25.23%、中国26.50%、韩国25.77%、美国8.74%、越南35.01%。这些是推动市场增长的一些重要因素。

全球智能废物管理市场区域概况

从区域来看,全球智能废物管理市场分为北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲以及中东和非洲地区等五个主要地区。在这些市场中,预计到 2031 年底,北美地区将占据最大的市场份额,这得益于人们对电子废物回收的认识不断增强、智慧城市数量激增以及大型居住在该地区城市地区的人口数量。联合国贸易和发展会议(UNCTAD)数据显示,2020年城市人口占比飙升至56.2%,并表示居住在城市的人口分别占总人口的79.2%、51.6%和34.6%。分别为发达国家、发展中经济体和最不发达国家的人口。

智能垃圾管理市场规模份额

全球智能废物管理市场按地区进一步分类如下:

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、匈牙利、比利时、荷兰和卢森堡、北欧(芬兰、瑞典、挪威、丹麦)、爱尔兰、瑞士、奥地利、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、新加坡、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、新西兰、亚太其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会(沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、巴林、科威特、卡塔尔、阿曼)、北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望

市场细分

我们对全球智能废物管理市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按废物类型

  • 固体垃圾

-危险

-无危险

  • 特殊废物
  • 电子垃圾

按方法

  • 智能收藏
  • 智能处理
  • 智能能源回收
  • 智能处置

按来源

  • 住宅
  • 商业的
  • 工业的

主导全球智能废物管理市场的顶级特色公司

  • WM 知识产权控股有限公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 威立雅环境公司
  • 苏伊士公司
  • 卡万塔控股公司
  • 大肚太阳能公司
  • 废物连接公司
  • 乌尔比奥尼卡
  • 立方实验室
  • 埃内沃公司
  • 共和服务公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 2018 年 1 月:Ecube Labs宣布已获得马里兰州巴尔的摩市价值 1500 万美元的合同,将在该市周围的三个阶段安装太阳能 CleanClube 垃圾箱。

  • 2022 年 3 月:苏伊士集团-宣布推出四个战略和创新项目以加速回收。这些项目包括生活垃圾分类、通过人工智能对包装进行分类、改进复杂塑料垃圾的分类以及构建新的和不同种类的垃圾的回收渠道。

作者学分:  Abhishek Verma


  • 报告编号: 240
  • 发布日期: Jan 13, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

固体废物产生量的激增、城市化率的提高以及对污染造成的死亡人数上升的日益担忧是预计推动市场增长的一些主要因素。

预计该市场在预测期内(即 2022 年至 2031 年)复合年增长率将达到 16% 左右。

.采用有效的废物管理所需的高成本以及对非正规工人的高度依赖是估计阻碍市场增长的一些因素。

预计到2031年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,并提供更多的商机。

.市场上的主要参与者有 Veolia Environnment SA、Suez SA、Covanta Holding Corporation、Big Belly Solar, Inc.、Waste Connections,Inc.、Urbiotica、Ecube Labs、Enevo Oy、Republic Services, Inc. 等。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按废物类型、方法、来源和地区进行细分。

预计到 2031 年底,智能收集领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Smart Waste Management Market

Smart Waste Management Market Analysis by Waste Type {Solid Waste (Hazardous and Non-Hazardous), Special Waste, and E-Waste}; by Method (Smart Collection, Processing, Energy Recovery and Disposal); and by Source (Residential, Commercial, and Industrial) – Global Supply & Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2022-2031

Buy Now
Report ID: 240 | Published On: Jan 13, 2023

Preview Analysis

Request Insights
Inflation and Looming Recession to Haunt Businesses:

In 2022 & 2023, market players expected to sail in rough waters; might incur losses due to huge gap in currency translation followed by contracting revenues, shrinking profit margins & cost pressure on logistics and supply chain. Further, U.S. economy is expected to grow merely by 3% in 2022. Purchasing power in the country is expected to fell nearly by 2.5%.
On the other hand, European countries to see the worst coming in the form of energy crisis especially in upcoming winters!! Right after COVID-19, inflation has started gripping the economies across the globe. Higher than anticipated inflation, especially in western world had raised concerns for national banks and financial institutions to control the economic loss and safeguard the interest of the businesses. Increased interest rates, strong USD inflated oil prices, looming prices for gas and energy resources due to Ukraine-Russia conflict, China economic slowdown (~4% in 2022) disrupting the production and global supply chain and other factors would impact each industry negatively.


In The News

  • January, 2018: Ecube Labs -announced that it has been awarded a contract of USD 15 million within the city of Baltimore in Maryland to install its solar-powered CleanClube bins in three stages around the city.

  • March, 2022: Suez SA - announced introduction of four strategic and innovative projects to accelerate the recycling. The projects include household waste sorting, sorting packaging through artificial intelligence, improving the sorting of complex plastic waste and structuring the recycling channels for new and different kinds of waste.


Global Smart Waste Management Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2022 - 2031

Smart Waste Management Market Size & CAGR Value

The global smart waste management market is estimated to garner a revenue of USD 7100 billion by the end of 2031 by growing at a CAGR of ~16% over the forecast period, i.e., 2022 – 2031. Further, the market generated a revenue of USD 1800 billion in the year 2021. The growth of the market can primarily be attributed to the growing concern for the annual solid waste generation worldwide, which according to the World Bank is estimated about at 2.24 billion tonnes in the year 2020, globally. In comparison with the level of 2020, the annual waste generation is forecasted to rise by 73% amounting to 3.88 billion tonnes in 2050.

Smart Waste Management Market Overview

Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF

The use of technology by the waste industry for efficient handling and disposal of waste is termed as smart waste management. Innovative technology and data systems provide a cutting edge to waste industries, enabling them to manage waste as well as improve their capacity. With the advancement in Internet of Things (IoT) technology in this industry, it is possible to reduce costs, optimize resource allocation, and surge sustainability of waste services. The growing urban waste collection through smart dumpers along with radio-frequency identification (RFID) to identify and track waste bins as well as route optimization managed by interconnected IoT devices is expected to create massive revenue generation opportunities for the key players operating in the global smart waste management market during the forecast period. For instance, it was found that, in the year 2021, the number of global Internet of Things (IoT) active endpoints surged by ~8% and is expected to accelerate by 18%, accounting for ~14 billion active connections in 2022.


Global Smart Waste Management Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Rate of Urbanization Waste pollution is mainly caused by industrial waste and urbanization. Therefore, it is expected to increase the growth of the global smart waste management market. As per the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD), the urbanization rate has increased from 43.1 per cent in 2010 to 49.8 per cent in 2020.
  • Emission of Methane Contributing to Global Climate Change Methane is a powerful greenhouse gas that can be hazardous owing to its flammability and explosive potential. Hence, it is projected to surge the growth of the global smart waste management market. According to the United Nations Environment Protection (UNEP) data published in 2021, 8% of human-linked methane emissions is contributed by paddy rice cultivation in agriculture sector. Whereas 32% of human-caused methane emissions comes from livestock manure and gastroenteric releases.
  • Upsurge in Global Waste Generation – As per the United States Environmental Protection Agency, the total generation of municipal solid waste (MSW) was ~292 million tonnes or ~5 pounds per person per day in United States in the year 2018. Out of total waste MSW generated, approximately 94 million tons of MSW were recycled and composted whilst other methods were employed to manage additional 17.7 million tonnes of food.
  • Changing Pattern of Consumption Attributed to Rising Average Income Improved standard of living leads to an increase in solid waste which will affect the health of the people if proper disposal methods are not adopted by the people. Hence, it is expected to drive the growth of the global smart waste management market. It was found that, in the year 2021, the average gross wage per full-time employee in the United States was ~USD 6,228/month or USD 74,738 annually.
  • Growing Concern of Rising Incidences of Pollution Globally – It was found that, in the year 2019, ~9 million premature deaths were caused by pollution. The number of deaths inflicted by air pollution, water pollution, lead, and toxic occupational hazards accounted for approximately 7 million, ~1.5 million, ~900,000 and ~870,000 deaths respectively.

Challenges

  • High Cost Required for the Adoption of Effective Waste Management – As per the World Bank, the operational costs required for developing efficient integrated systems that are sustainable, and socially supported is high. It mostly comprises 20%–50% of municipal budgets.
  • Heavy Reliability on Informal Workers for Resource Recovery - Collection, sorting, and recycling of 15%–20% waste generated is done by informal workers who lack proper training.
  • Concern of Improper Waste Handling due to Lack of Awareness – More than 90% of waste is usually burned openly or disposed in unregulated dumps in low – income countries.

The global smart waste management market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by method into smart collection, smart processing, smart energy recovery, and smart disposal. Amongst these segments, the smart collection segment is anticipated to garner the largest revenue by the end of 2031, backed by the increasing municipal waste as well as upsurge in waste industry worldwide. According to the Organization for Economic Co-Operation and Development (OECD) statistics, in the year 2020, approximately 31002.2 tonnes thousand municipal waste (including household waste) were generated in the United Kingdom.


Major Macro-Economic Indicators Impacting the Market Growth

Smart Waste Management Market Regional Size Growth

The never-ending growth in internet accessibility around the world along with numerous technological advancements comprising 5G, blockchain, cloud services, Internet of Things (IoT), and Artificial Intelligence (AI) among others have significantly boosted the economic growth in the last two decades. As of April 2021, there were more than 4.5 billion users that were actively using the internet globally. Moreover, the growth in ICT sector has significantly contributed towards GDP growth, labor productivity, and R&D spending among other transformations of economies in different nations of the globe. Furthermore, the production of goods and services in the ICT sector is also contributing to the economic growth and development. As per the statistics in the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development’s database, the ICT good exports (% of total good exports) globally grew from 10.816 in 2015 to 11.536 in 2019. In 2019, these exports in Hong Kong SAR, China amounted to 56.65%, 25.23% in East Asia & Pacific, 26.50% in China, 25.77% in Korea, Rep., 8.74% in the United States, and 35.01% in Vietnam. These are some of the important factors that are boosting the growth of the market.


Smart Waste Management Market Size & CAGR Value
Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF

Global Smart Waste Management Market Regional Synopsis

Regionally, the global smart waste management market is studied into five major regions including North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America and Middle East & Africa region. Amongst these markets, the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2031, backed by the growing awareness among the population related to e-waste recycling and a surge in the number of smart cities, along with the large number of people living in urban areas in the region. According to the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD) data, the share of the urban population surged to 56.2% in 2020. Furthermore, it stated that people living in urban areas accounted for 79.2%, 51.6% and 34.6 of the total population of developed countries, developing economies, and least developed countries respectively.  

Smart Waste Management Market Size Share

Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF

The global smart waste management market is further classified on the basis of region as follows:

  • North America (U.S. & Canada) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Hungary, Belgium, Netherlands & Luxembourg, NORDIC (Finland, Sweden, Norway, Denmark), Ireland, Switzerland, Austria, Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe), Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Asia-Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Singapore, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, New Zealand, Rest of Asia-Pacific) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC (Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman), North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook


Market Segmentation

Our in-depth analysis of the global smart waste management market includes the following segments:

By Waste Type

  • Solid Waste

               -Hazardous

               -Non-Hazardous

  • Special Waste
  • E-Waste

By Method

  • Smart Collection
  • Smart Processing
  • Smart Energy Recovery
  • Smart Disposal

By Source

  • Residential
  • Commercial
  • Industrial


Smart Waste Management Market Overview
Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Global Smart Waste Management Market

    • WM Intellectual Property Holdings, L.L.C.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Veolia Environnement SA
    • Suez SA
    • Covanta Holding Corporation
    • Big Belly Solar, Inc.
    • Waste Connections, Inc.
    • Urbiotica
    • Ecube Labs
    • Enevo Oy
    • Republic Services, Inc.

Key Questions Answered in the Report

1) What are the major factors driving the growth of the smart waste management market?

Ans: Upsurge in solid waste generation, increasing rate of urbanization, and growing concern of rising deaths by pollution are some of the major factors anticipated to drive the growth of the market.

2) What would be the CAGR of smart waste management market over the forecast period?

Ans: The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~16% over the forecast period, i.e., 2022 – 2031.

3) What are the challenges affecting the smart waste management market growth?

Ans: High cost required for the adoption of effective waste management along with heavy reliability on informal workers are some of the factors estimated to hamper the market growth.

4) Which region will provide more business opportunities for growth of smart waste management market in future?

Ans: The market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2031 and provide more business opportunities.

5) Who are the major players dominating the smart waste management market?

Ans: The major players in the market are Veolia Environnment SA, Suez SA, Covanta Holding Corporation, Big Belly Solar, Inc., Waste Connections,Inc., Urbiotica, Ecube Labs, Enevo Oy, Republic Services, Inc. and others.

6) How are the company profiles selected?

Ans: The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

7) What are the segments in the smart waste management market?

Ans: The market is segmented by waste type, by method, by source, and by region.

8) Which segment captures the largest market size in method segment in the smart waste management market?

Ans: The smart collection segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2031 and display significant growth opportunities.

Let Us Hear About Your Requirements:

Submit Your Request For Proposal (RFP)

Submit RFP    Buy Now Download Research Report Sample