.智能标签市场技术分析(电子物品防盗(EAS)安全、RFID、传感标签、近场通信标签和 QR 码/2D 条形码);以及最终用户(零售、医疗保健与制药、食品与饮料、消费电子产品、供应链与物流以及运输)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析及机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4836
  • 发布日期: Apr 17, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 年至 2035 年全球智能标签市场规模、预测和趋势要点。

全球智能标签市场规模预计到 2035 年底将达到约 1217.7 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 20.65%。除此之外,到 2022 年,智能标签的市场规模约为128亿美元。市场的增长可归因于组织越来越多地采用云。到 2022 年,约 93% 的美国企业正在使用云服务。相比之下,约 66% 的企业基础设施托管在云中。因此,随着云的日益普及,对智能标签的需求预计也会增加,因为智能标签解决方案利用云的功能使包装和内容可在线访问。

二维码是最常用的智能标签之一。 2020 年至 2022 年,美国智能手机用户数量约为 8800 万,在移动设备上扫描二维码的智能手机用户数量增加了约 25%。到 2025 年,预计将有超过 9900 万美国人使用移动二维码扫描仪,并且使用量预计将继续增加。人们可以快速将这个不显眼的方块添加到产品标签中,以便买家可以使用移动设备扫描它们。扫描二维码后,它可以将某人指向任何方向,包括数字凭证、商业网站或下载任何应用程序的邀请。


smart-labels-market-scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球智能标签市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 食品和饮料浪费日益严重——全球每年有超过 29% 的食品被丢失或浪费。食品和饮料公司可以通过二维码直接与客户沟通。这些可以用来提供有关食物来自哪里、如何运输的事实,甚至是典型标签上不适合的深入营养信息。此外,除了二维码之外,一些企业还使用其他智能标签。另一种选择是时间温度指示器 (TTI),它使用变色技术来显示产品在运输途中的时间、是否已在适当的温度下储存以及在过期前需要多长时间。因此,这减少了食品和饮料的浪费。

  • 防止造假者- 造假者在某种程度上对几乎每个行业都有影响。 CDC 认为,在低收入和中等收入国家销售的药品中,高达 41% 是假药。消费品也面临风险;每年,美国移民和海关执法局都会拦截价值数百万美元的假冒商品。在这两种情况下,这些假货都对公共健康和安全构成重大风险。

  • 物联网采用激增- 目前全球有近 140 亿个物联网设备在线。到 2030 年,活跃物联网设备的数量预计将增加一倍。

  • 智能手机采用率的增长——到 2023 年,预计全球智能手机用户将达到约 50 亿,这也意味着约 85% 的人将成为智能手机拥有者。在智能手机的帮助下,读取条形码变得非常容易。因此,大量的人能够有效地扫描条形码。因此,预计该因素将在预测期内推动市场的增长。

  • 公司举措激增- 2022 年 7 月,Oli-Tec 为商品创建了一种全新的智能标签技术,该技术模仿包装商品的分解周期,适用于保质期为 5 至 15 天的时间和温度敏感商品。任何受温度和时间影响而变质的产品都可以使用该标签;这包括食品、制药和化妆品行业的商品。

挑战

  • 设备成本高——传统标签印刷公司缺乏对数字印刷服务的投资是所确定的主要障碍之一。鉴于复杂系统的成本高昂,市场上的传统企业仍然不会对其进行投资。
  • 功能能力和机械敏感性
  • 日益增长的网络风险

。全球智能标签市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜20.65%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 128 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 1,217.7 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球智能标签市场细分

全球智能标签市场按最终用户的需求和供应进行细分和分析,分为零售、医疗保健和制药、食品和饮料、消费电子产品、供应链和物流以及运输。其中,预计到 2035 年底,零售领域将获得最高收入。该领域的增长可归因于人们对电子商务的需求不断增长。预计到 2022 年将有近 30 亿人进行网上购物。截至 2023 年 1 月,世界人口预计将达到约 70 亿。这表明全球至少有 27% 的人通过网上购物来满足自己的需求。电子商务以及移动商务行业的突破和融合正在促使零售商重新评估他们的理念和产品,这导致全球零售环境每天都在发生变化。自几年前以来,零售业已开始采用 RFID 技术,至今生产的标签和吊牌大多采用该技术。借助这种标签技术,零售商现在可以更好地与客户沟通,应用防伪措施,并将客户体验整合到全渠道环境中。这些因素推动了零售行业对智能标签的需求。

全球智能标签市场还按技术对需求和供应进行了细分和分析,分为电子商品防盗 (EAS) 安全、RFID、传感标签、近场通信标签和 QR 码/2D 条形码。其中,RFID领域预计将在预测期内出现显着增长。 RFID 标签使用射频(一种跟踪技术)来定位、识别、跟踪物体和人并与之通信。 RFID 标签可以包含各种数据,包括序列号、简短描述,甚至整页信息。因此,由于它们的优点,它们在组织中的偏好很高。一些 RFID 标签中包含加密安全元素,以提供高水平的验证和认证。低频 (LF)、高频 (HF) 和超高频 (UHF) 射频通常用于识别 RFID 标签 (UHF)。

我们对全球智能标签市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按技术

  • 电子商品防盗 (EAS) 安全
  • 射频识别
  • 传感标签
  • 近场通信标签
  • 二维码/二维条码

按最终用户

  • 零售
  • 医疗保健与制药
  • 食品和饮料
  • 消费类电子产品
  • 供应链与物流
  • 运输

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球智能标签市场区域概况。

在所有其他地区的市场中,北美智能标签的市场份额预计将增长最快,这得益于互联网使用的不断增长以及资产和产品跟踪系统中智能标签的使用的增加。据预测,2023 年至 2028 年间,北美将新增约 4200 万互联网用户。预计到 2028 年,总用户基数将增长至约 4.97 亿用户,这是该公司连续第五年实现这一目标。制造商和商家被迫使用智能标签进行产品标签的其他原因包括劳动力成本上升和价格完整性问题。此外,许多其他行业的企业也在该地区发起了举措,以推动智能标签市场的发展。此外,制造商和零售商正在广泛使用智能标签,例如 RFID、EAS 和 NFC。因此,他们可以跟踪运输货物,这为该地区市场参与者的蓬勃发展提供了多种选择。此外,众多行业越来越多地采用数字技术,将支持未来几年智能标签的市场扩张。

亚太地区智能标签市场估计是第二大市场,增长最快。由于企业更加关注安全,对有效防盗技术的需求增加,这对该地区的智能标签市场产生了很大影响。在整个预计期间,包括同步识别、实时位置跟踪、可重新编程性和详细实时信息在内的特性将极大地有助于亚太地区智能标签市场的扩张。此外,预计推动该地区市场增长的其他因素包括可支配收入的增加以及电子商务网站购买商品的使用率的增加。

此外,预计欧洲地区的市场在预测期内也将出现显着增长。市场的增长可归因于该地区不断增长的技术进步。物联网、工业数据、先进制造、机器人和人工智能等发展带来了各种机遇,使欧洲工业能够巩固其作为未来商品和服务发展中市场领导者的地位。此外,该地区手机的普及率也很高,这影响了人们在网上购买更多商品。

Research Nester
smart-labels-market-region
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球智能标签市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 艾利丹尼森公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 研华科技有限公司
    • 检查点系统公司
    • 外星人科技有限责任公司
    • CCL工业公司
    • 多色公司
    • 远望谷科技有限公司
    • 米尔鲍尔集团
    • Ensurge 微功率 ASA
    • 佐藤控股株式会社


在新闻中

  • CCL Industries Inc. (“CCL”)是为大型企业、政府组织、小型企业和消费者提供专业标签、安全和包装解决方案的先驱,最近宣布收购 eAgile Inc.(“eAgile”)及其知识产权警报系统 ApS。

  • 移动数据收集软件和解决方案开发商 Portable Technology Solutions, LLC (PTS) 透露,其 TracerPlus 移动软件支持Alien Technology, LLC 的ALR-H460 便携式坚固型 RFID 读取器。 TracerPlus 是企业级移动和 RFID 软件,可与各种家庭和办公设备配合使用。无需编程,TracerPlus 可进行定制以满足任何用户的具体需求。

作者学分:  Abhishek Anil


  • 报告编号: 4836
  • 发布日期: Apr 17, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

推动市场增长的主要因素是食品和饮料浪费的增加、防止造假、物联网采用激增等。 。

预计智能标签的市场规模在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率将达到 20.65% 左右。

.设备成本高、功能能力和机械敏感性以及不断增长的网络风险预计将成为市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场主要参与者有艾利丹尼森公司、研华科技有限公司、Checkpoint Systems, Inc.、Alien Technology, LLC 等。 。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按技术、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,零售领域将获得最大的市场规模,并展现出巨大的增长机会。
.智能标签。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Smart Labels Market Size & Share, by Technology (Electronic Article Surveillance (EAS) Security, RFID, Sensing Labels, Near Field Communication Tag, QR Code/2D Barcode); End-user (Retail, Healthcare & Pharmaceuticals, Food & Beverages, Consumer Electronics, Supply Chain & Logistics, Transportation) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4836
  • Published Date: Apr 17, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Smart Labels Market size is poised to cross USD 121.77 Billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 20.65% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of smart labels was over USD 12.8 Billion.The growth of the market can be attributed to growing adoption of cloud by organizations. About 93% of US businesses were employing cloud services in 2022. In contrast, approximately 66% of business infrastructure was hosted in the cloud. Hence, the demand for smart labels is estimated to increase with the growing adoption of cloud, since a smart label solution makes use of the cloud's capabilities to make the packaging and the content accessible online.

The QR code is one of the smart labels that is most frequently used. The number of smartphone users that scanned a QR code on their mobile devices increased by about 25% from 2020 to 2022 in the United States, where there were about 88 million smartphone users. By 2025, there are expected to be over 99 million Americans using mobile QR code scanners, with usage expected to continue to increase. One could quickly add this unobtrusive square to the product labels so that buyers may scan them with their mobile devices. The QR code could point someone in any direction after being scanned, including to a digital voucher, business website, or an invitation to download any app.


smart-labels-market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Smart Labels Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Waste of Food & Beverages - Each year, more than 29% of food is lost or squandered, globally.  Food and beverage companies are able to communicate with their customers directly owing to QR codes. These could be used to provide facts about where food comes from, how it is transported, and even in-depth nutritional information that wouldn't fit on a typical label. Moreover, several businesses utilize other smart labels market in addition to QR codes. A further choice is the Time Temperature Indicator (TTI), which use color-changing technology to show how long a product has been in transit, whether it has been stored at the proper temperatures, and how much longer it has to go before expiring. Hence, this reduces the wastage of food & beverages.
  • Protect Against Counterfeiters - Counterfeiters have an impact on almost every industry to some extent. The CDC believes that up to 41% of pharmaceuticals sold in low- and middle-income nations are fake drugs. Consumer goods are also at risk; every year, U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement intercepts counterfeit goods worth millions of dollars. These fake goods present a significant risk to public health and safety in both situations.
  • Surge in Adoption of IoT - Almost 14 billion IoT devices are currently online worldwide. By 2030, the number of active IoT devices is anticipated to double.
  • Growth in Adoption of Smartphones - By 2023, there are projected to be about 5 billion smartphone users worldwide, which would also mean that approximately 85 percent of people would be smartphone owners. With the help of smartphones, reading barcode has become very easy. Hence, large number of people are able to scan the barcode efficiently. Therefore, this factor is estimated to boost the growth of the smart labels market over the forecast period.
  • Upsurge in Company Initiatives - In July 2022, Oli-Tec created a brand-new smart label technology for goods that mimics the packaged good's decomposition cycle and is appropriate for time- and temperature-sensitive goods with a shelf life of five to fifteen days. Any product that is impacted by temperature and time deterioration may utilize the label; this includes goods from the food, pharmaceutical, and cosmetics industries.

Challenges

  • High Cost of Devices - Lack of investment by traditional label printing companies in digital printing services is one of the main barriers identified. Given the costly nature of sophisticated systems, traditional businesses in the smart labels market still don't invest in them.
  • Functional Abilities and Mechanical Susceptibility
  • Growing Cyber Risk

Smart Labels Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

20.65%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

 USD 12.8 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

 USD 121.77 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Smart Labels Segmentation

End-user (Retail, Healthcare & Pharmaceuticals, Food & Beverages, Consumer Electronics, Supply Chain & Logistics, Transportation)

The global smart labels market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end-user into retail, healthcare & pharmaceuticals, food & beverages, consumer electronics, supply chain & logistics, and transportation. Out of which, the retail segment is anticipated to garner the highest revenue by the end of 2035. The growth of the segment can be attributed to growing demand for e-commerce among people. Almost 3 billion people were anticipated to make online purchases in 2022. The world population is projected to be about 7 billion as of January 2023. That indicates that at least 27% of people worldwide make purchases online to meet their needs. The e-commerce and also m-commerce industries' breakthroughs and convergence are causing retailers to reevaluate their ideas and products, which is causing the global retail environment to change every day. Since a few years ago, the retail industry has changed to make use of RFID technology, which accounts for the majority of labels and tags produced to this day. Retailers could now better communicate with customers, apply anti-counterfeiting measures, and integrate customer experience into the Omni channel environment owing to this label technology. These elements fuel the retail sector's demand for intelligent labelling.

Technology (Electronic Article Surveillance (EAS) Security, RFID, Sensing Labels, Near Field Communication Tag, QR Code/2D Barcode)

The global smart labels market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by technology into electronic article surveillance (EAS) security, RFID, sensing labels, near field communication tag, and QR code/2D barcode. Amongst which, the RFID segment is expected to have the significant growth over the forecast period. Radio frequency is used by RFID tags, a sort of tracking technology, to locate, recognize, follow, and communicate with objects and people. RFID tags could contain a variety of data, including serial numbers, a brief description, and even entire pages of information. Hence, owing to their advantages their preference is high among organizations. Cryptographic security elements are included in some RFID tags to provide a high level of verification and authentication. Low frequency (LF), high frequency (HF), and ultra-high frequency (UHF) radio frequencies are typically used to identify RFID tags (UHF).

Our in-depth analysis of the global smart labels market includes the following segments:

 

 

            By Technology

  • Electronic Article Surveillance (EAS) Security
  • RFID
  • Sensing Labels
  • Near Field Communication Tag
  • QR Code/2D Barcode

 

 

          By End-User

  • Retail
  • Healthcare & Pharmaceuticals
  • Food & Beverages
  • Consumer Electronics
  • Supply Chain & Logistics
  • Transportation

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Smart Labels Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The share of smart labels market in North America, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to have the highest growth, backed by growing use of internet along with increasing use of smart labels in asset and product tracking systems. It was predicted that between 2023 and 2028, there would be an additional about 42 million internet users in North America. The total user base is estimated to grow to approximately 497 million users in 2028, marking the fifth year in a row that it has done so. Other reasons that manufacturers and merchants are being compelled to employ market for product labelling include rising labor costs and problems with price integrity. Also, a number of businesses from other sectors have launched initiatives in this region to boost the smart labels market.  In addition, manufacturers and retailers are using smart labels, such as RFID, EAS, and NFC, extensively. They could track shipping goods owing to this, which opens up a number of options for market players in this region to flourish. In addition, the growing adoption of digital technology across numerous industries would support the market expansion for smart labels in the years to come.

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific smart labels market is estimated to be the second largest, to have the highest growth. Since businesses are more concerned about security, there is an increase in demand for effective anti-theft technologies, which has had a big impact on the market for smart labels in this region. Throughout the projected period, characteristics including simultaneous identification, real-time location tracking, re-programmability, and detailed real-time information would considerably aid in the expansion of the market in Asia Pacific. Moreover, other factors which are estimated to boost the growth of smart labels market in this region are growing disposable income, and rise in use of e-commerce websites in order to purchase goods.

Europe Market Forecast

Additionally, the smart labels market in Europe region is also estimated to have significant growth over the forecast period. The growth of the market can be attributed to growing technology advancement in this region. A variety of opportunities are presented by developments such as the Internet of Things, industrial data, advanced manufacturing, robots, and artificial intelligence that would allow European industry to strengthen its position as a leader in the developing smart labels market for future goods and services. Moreover, the penetration of mobile phones is also high in this region which has influenced people to purchase more goods online.

Research Nester
smart-labels-market-size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Smart Labels Market

top-features-companies
    • Avery Dennison Corporation
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Advantech Co., Ltd.
    • Checkpoint Systems, Inc.
    • Alien Technology, LLC 
    • CCL Industries Inc.
    • Multi-Color Corporation
    • Invengo Technology, Co., Ltd.
    • Mühlbauer Group
    • Ensurge Micropower ASA
    • Sato Holdings Corporation

     


In-the-news

In The News

  • A pioneer in specialty label, security, and packaging solutions for large enterprises, governmental organisations, small businesses, and consumers, CCL Industries Inc. ("CCL") recently announced the acquisition of eAgile Inc. ("eAgile") and the intellectual property of Alert Systems ApS.

  • Portable Technology Solutions, LLC (PTS), a developer of mobile data gathering software and solutions, has revealed that Alien Technology, LLC’s ALR-H460 portable, rugged RFID reader is supported by its TracerPlus mobile software. TracerPlus is enterprise-class mobile and RFID software that works with a variety of home and office gear. With no programming necessary, TracerPlus may be customised to meet the exact demands of any user.

 

Author Credits:  Sadaf Naaz, Mohd Shadab


  • Report ID: 4836
  • Published Date: Apr 17, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The major factors driving the growth of the market are growing waste of food & beverages, protect against counterfeiters, surge in adoption of IoT, and others.

The market size of smart labels is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 20.65% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

High cost of devices, functional abilities and mechanical susceptibility, and growing cyber risk are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Avery Dennison Corporation, Advantech Co., Ltd., Checkpoint Systems, Inc., Alien Technology, LLC, and more.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by technology, end-user, and by region.

The retail segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Smart Labels Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying