管壳式热交换器市场规模及份额,按材料(钢、镍及镍合金、钛、钽、镍合金);分类(一次通过、二次通过);最终用途(化学品、石化、石油和天然气、暖通空调和制冷、食品和饮料、发电、纸浆和造纸)划分 - 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5819
  • 发布日期: Mar 05, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,管壳式热交换器市场规模将达到 150 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 6%。2023 年,管壳式热交换器的行业规模超过 80 亿美元。市场的增长势必会推动发电需求的增长。预计到 2050 年,由于生活水平提高和区域制造业发展,世界能源消耗将增长约 33%。因此,这也将增加对管壳式热交换器的需求。发电站经常利用管壳式热交换器将涡轮机产生的蒸汽冷凝回水中以供日后使用。

此外,由于人们越来越重视可持续性和能源效率,市场也在不断扩大。管壳式热交换器提高能源效率的能力得到了广泛认可。它们通过有效地在流体之间传递热量,减少了对环境的影响、运营费用和能源消耗。这与全球朝着更可持续和更环保的制造方法迈进的趋势一致。


Shell & Tube Heat Exchanger Market 1
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

管壳式热交换器行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 壳管式热交换器在食品和饮料行业中的应用日益广泛 -壳管式热交换器可降低能源使用量、废物和排放,同时最大限度地提高原材料利用率和生产优化。壳管式热交换器可处理极其精细和粘稠的材料,这些材料可承受高压泵送而不会破坏食物颗粒。它在食品和饮料行业的烤箱、炊具、食品加工和预热、牛奶巴氏灭菌、啤酒冷却和巴氏灭菌、冷藏和成品冷却中以最佳温度使用。此外,通过防止危险细菌的生长,壳管式热交换器可延长物品的保质期并确保其食用安全。因此,在预测期内,壳管式热交换器市场将受到食品和饮料行业中壳管式热交换器应用日益广泛的推动。因此,随着对食品的需求不断增长,市场预计将蓬勃发展。据估计,2010 年至 2050 年间,全球对食品的总体需求将增长 34% 以上,达到约 55%。
  • 壳管式换热器售后市场蓬勃发展 -热交换器是每个过程工业的重要组成部分,其寿命和性能直接影响运营和资本支出。壳管式换热器需要定期维护,这可能比旋转设备(包括泵和压缩机)的维护成本更低,因为故障维修总是很昂贵。维护热交换器对于维持系统正常运行时间和生产以防止意外故障至关重要。通常,预防措施比紧急维修更便宜。因此,所有这些因素都有望促进壳管式换热器市场的增长。
  • 壳管式换热器在造纸和泵行业中的应用日益广泛 -纸浆和造纸行业在生产过程中需要的热量比炼油行业多得多,通常处于中低温范围。为了降低设施的能源成本,干燥过程需要空气热交换器壳管既高效又耐用。蒸汽发生器是一种 U 型管热交换器,用于压水反应堆,将反应堆容器的热导率转化为蒸汽。造纸行业通过回收废热继续降低能源消耗。

挑战

  • 维护困难- 由于管式冷却器需要一侧有足够的余地才能移除管组,因此清洁和维护变得困难。壳体交换器由安装在圆柱形壳体内的多根管组成。清洁起来很有挑战性。如果所有管子都没有保持清洁,流动可能会过早中断,从而导致泄漏和管破裂。
  • 原材料价格波动- 壳管式热交换器生产中使用的钢、铜、铝和其他金属原材料成本波动导致总成本和制造时间增加。由于原材料成本波动,许多制造商难以准确估算制造设备的成本。许多变量,包括经济状况、汇率、供求、采矿法规、原材料加工方式等,都会影响这些金属的成本。此外,价格波动可能会增加客户的运营成本,导致重大资本项目的推迟或取消,最终影响制造商的盈利能力。
  • 需要巨大的资本成本

管壳式热交换器市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~6%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 80 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 150 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

管壳式热交换器细分

材料(钢、镍及镍合金、钛、钽、镍合金)

预计到 2036 年,钢铁行业将占据全球壳管式热交换器市场的 30%。对高效工厂运营的需求以及减少代价高昂的工厂停工预计将推动不锈钢壳管式热交换器销量的大幅增长。这种材料价格低廉,有助于其在多个终端使用行业得到更广泛的采用。不锈钢有望在热交换器中得到更广泛的应用,因为它具有以下特性:在化学环境和冷却水中具有耐腐蚀性、在高温下抗结垢和抗氧化、在低温和高温应用中具有良好的强度以及抗腐蚀引起的污垢。

最终用途(化学品、石化和石油天然气、暖通空调和制冷、食品和饮料、发电、纸浆和造纸、其他)

预计石化和石油天然气行业将在预测期内占据超过 30% 的最高市场份额。该领域的增长将受到石油和天然气需求增长的影响。预计到 2023 年,原油(包括生物燃料)的需求将达到约 1 亿桶/天,高于 2022 年的约 9800 万桶/天。因此,对管壳式热交换器的需求预计也会增长。这是因为石油和天然气作业经常涉及高温,保持准确的温度管理对于作业的持续有效性至关重要。通过在各种流体之间传递热量,管壳式热交换器有助于温度调节并使工艺能够在适当的温度范围内进行。此外,流体的汽化或冷凝是石油和天然气工业中的常见过程。管壳式热交换器在冷却或加热介质与需要蒸发或冷凝的流体之间传递热量,从而实现这些相移。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

材料

  • 钢、镍和镍合金
  • 仇恨合金

分类

  • 一次通过
  • 两程

最终用途

  • 化学品
  • 石化及石油天然气
  • 暖通空调和制冷
  • 食品和饮料
  • 发电
  • 纸浆和造纸
  • 其他的

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

管壳式热交换器行业-区域概况

亚太市场预测

亚太地区的壳管式热交换器市场有望在未来几年占据超过 30% 的最高收入份额。这一增长将受到城市人口增长的影响。例如,亚洲城市扩张速度如此之快,到 2030 年,该地区庞大人口中将有超过 55% 居住在城市。因此,这进一步增加了制造活动,从而进一步增加了对壳管式热交换器的需求。此外,该地区拥有强大的化学加工行业,不断增长的化工产品市场推动了对热交换器(在各种化学加工应用中传输热量)的需求。

欧洲市场分析

预测期内,管壳式热交换器市场的收入也将大幅增长。影响该地区市场扩张的主要因素是基础设施建设的不断增长,这进一步刺激了对化学品的需求,从而进一步影响了市场增长。此外,该地区对可再生能源的投资也很高。因此,预计该地区管壳式热交换器的部署将会增加。

Research Nester
Shell & Tube Heat Exchanger Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

管壳式热交换器市场主导企业

top-features-companies
    • 凯络文控股有限公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 阿法拉伐
    • GEA 集团
    • KBR公司
    • SPX 流体公司
    • 丹佛斯
    • 舒瑞普国际公司
    • 赛莱默公司
    • 卡路里公司
    • 派克汉尼汾公司
    • 三菱电机公司
    • 神户制钢所
    • 日立制作所有限公司
    • 荏原制作所

在新闻中

  • 为了通过使用二氧化碳、氨或丙烷等天然制冷剂促进脱碳,凯络文扩大了其工业空气冷却器的范围。新的管道系统可确保低制冷剂充注量和高效性能。适用于冷藏设备,例如食品加工厂、配送中心、仓储设施和超市中的冷藏设备。
  • 阿法拉伐 (Alfa Laval)是一家全球知名的专业产品和工程解决方案供应商,以其传热、分离和流体处理等核心技术为支撑,通过新增三家新工厂,该公司加强了在美国的业务,并展示了其致力于满足美国客户需求的决心。

作者学分:  Richa Gupta


  • 报告编号: 5819
  • 发布日期: Mar 05, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

推动市场增长的主要因素包括食品和饮料行业中管壳式热交换器的使用日益增多以及管壳式交换器售后市场的激增等。

预计管壳式热交换器的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 6% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括 Kelvion Holding GmbH、Alfa Laval、GEA Group、KBR Inc. 等。

预计到 2036 年底,钢铁行业将实现最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
管壳式热交换器 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Shell & Tube Heat Exchanger Market Size & Share, by Material (Steel, Nickle & Nickle Alloys, Titanium, Tantalum, Hate Alloy); Classification (One Pass, Two Pass); End-Use (Chemicals, Petrochemical & Oil & Gas, HVAC & Refrigeration, Food & Beverages, Power Generation, Pulp & Paper) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5819
  • Published Date: Mar 05, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Shell & Tube Heat Exchanger Market size is expected to reach USD 15 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 6% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of shell & tube heat exchanger was over USD 8 Billion. This growth of the market is poised to be growing demand for power generation. The world's energy consumption is predicted to rise by about 33% by 2050 as a result of rising living standards and greater regional manufacturing. Therefore, this is also estimated to increase demand for shell & tube heat exchanger. Power stations frequently utilize shell and tube heat exchangers to condense steam from turbines back into water for later usage.

Additionally, the market is expanding as a consequence of an increasing emphasis on sustainability and energy efficiency. The capacity of shell and tube heat exchangers for enhancing energy efficiency is widely recognized. They lessen the impact on the environment, operating expenses, and energy consumption by effectively transferring heat across fluids. This is in line with the global movement towards more sustainable and environmentally friendly manufacturing methods.


Shell & Tube Heat Exchanger Market 1
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Shell & Tube Heat Exchanger Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Use of Shell & Tube Heat Exchanger in Food & Beverages Industry- Shell and tube heat exchangers lower energy usage, waste, and emissions while maximizing raw material utilization and production optimization. Shell and tube heat exchangers manage extremely delicate and viscous materials that can withstand high pressure pumping without obliterating food particles. It is utilized at optimal temperatures in ovens, cookers, food processing and preheating, milk pasteurization, beer cooling and pasteurization, refrigeration, and chilling of the finished product in the food and beverage industry. Additionally, through preventing the growth of dangerous bacteria, shell and tube heat exchangers prolong the shelf life of items and ensure their safety for consumption. Therefore, the shell & tube heat exchanger market will be driven during the projected period by the growing use of shell and tube heat exchangers in the food and beverage industry. Hence, with the growing demand for food the market is estimated to flourish. It is estimated that between 2010 and 2050, the overall worldwide demand for food will rise by over 34% to approximately 55%.
  • Surging Shell Tube Exchanger Aftermarket- A heat exchanger is an essential part of every process industry, and its longevity and performance directly affect operating as well as capital expenditures. Shell and tube heat exchangers require routine maintenance, which can be less expensive than that of rotating equipment including pumps and compressors since breakdown repairs are always expensive. Maintaining heat exchangers is crucial to sustaining system uptime and production in order to prevent unexpected failures. Usually, preventative measures are less expensive than emergency repairs. Therefore, all these factors are projected to encourage the shell & tube heat exchanger market growth.
  • Growing Utilization of Shell & Tube Exchanger in Paper & Pump Industry- The pulp and paper manufacturing sector require a lot more heat in its processes than the refining sector does, usually in the mid-to-low temperature range. In order to lower the facility's energy costs, the drying process necessitates that the air heat exchanger shell and tube be both highly successful and long-lasting. The steam generator, a U-tube heat exchanger, is used in pressurized water reactors to convert the thermal conductivity of the reactor vessel into vapor. The paper sector continues to lower its energy usage by recycling waste heat.

Challenges

  • Difficulty in Maintenance - Given that a tube cooler needs enough leeway to one side in order to remove the tube nest, cleaning and maintenance becomes difficult. A shell exchange comprises several tubes installed within a cylindrical shell. is challenging to clean. If all of the tubes are not kept clean, the flow may be interrupted prematurely, which could lead to leaks and tube ruptures.
  • Volatility in Price of Raw Material - A rise in the overall cost and duration of manufacturing has been caused by fluctuations in the raw material costs of steel, copper, aluminum, and other metals used in the production of shell and tube heat exchangers. Due to the volatility of raw material costs, many manufacturers find it difficult to accurately estimate the cost of manufacturing equipment. A number of variables, including the state of the economy, exchange rates, supply and demand, mining regulations, how the raw materials are processed, and others, affect how much these metals cost. Furthermore, fluctuations in prices have the potential to raise the operational costs for customers, leading to the postponement or cancellation of significant capital projects, ultimately impacting manufacturers' profitability.
  • Require Huge Capital Cost  

Shell & Tube Heat Exchanger Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~6%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 8 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 15 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Shell & Tube Heat Exchanger Segmentation

Material (Steel, Nickle & Nickle Alloys, Titanium, Tantalum, Hate Alloy)

The steel segment is predicted to account for 30% share of the global shell & tube heat exchanger market by 2036. The desire for highly efficient plant operations and the reduction of costly plant shutdowns are expected to drive an enormous rise in sales of stainless-steel shell and tube heat exchangers. The inexpensive cost of the material contributes to its increased adoption in multiple end-use industries. Stainless steel is expected to have more material penetration in heat exchangers due to its properties, which include durability against corrosion in chemical environments and cooling waters, high-temperature resistance to scaling and oxidation, good strength in low- and high-temperature applications, and resistance to corrosion-caused fouling. 

End-Use (Chemicals, Petrochemical and Oil & Gas, HVAC & Refrigeration, Food & Beverages, Power Generation, Pulp & Paper, Others)

The petrochemical and oil & gas industry segment is projected to generate the highest market share of over 30% over the forecast period. This growth of the segment is set to be influenced by rising demand for oil & gas. The demand for crude oil (including biofuels) was expected to reach approximately 100 million barrels per day in 2023, up from about 98 million barrels per day in 2022. Therefore, the demand for shell & tube heat exchanger is also projected to grow. This is since, high temperatures are frequently involved in oil and gas operations, and maintaining accurate temperature management is crucial to the operations' continued efficacy. By transferring heat between various fluids, shell & tube heat exchangers assist in temperature regulation and enable processes to be carried out at the appropriate temperature ranges. Furthermore, vaporization or condensation of fluids is a common process in the oil and gas industry. Shell & tube heat exchangers transmit heat among a cooling or heating medium and the fluid that needs to be evaporated or condensed, enabling these phase shifts.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

     Material

  • Steel, Nickle & Nickle Alloys
  • Titanium
  • Tantalum
  • Hate Alloy

     Classification

  • One Pass
  • Two Pass

     End-Use

  • Chemicals
  • Petrochemical & Oil & Gas
  • HVAC & Refrigeration
  • Food & Beverages
  • Power Generation
  • Pulp & Paper
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Shell & Tube Heat Exchanger Industry- Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Forecast

The shell & tube heat exchanger market in Asia Pacific region is poised to gather the highest revenue share of over 30% over the coming years. This growth is set to be influenced by the rising urban population. For instance, Asia's cities are expanding at such a pace that by 2030, over 55 percent of the region's massive population will be living in cities. Hence, this has further increased manufacturing activities which is further set to increase demand for shell & tube heat exchanger. Furthermore, this region has a robust chemical processing industry, and the need for heat exchangers—which transmit heat in a variety of chemical processing applications—is being driven by the growing market for chemical goods.

European Market Analysis

The shell & tube heat exchanger market is also set to have significant growth in the revenue during the forecast period. The major element to influence the market expansion in this region is growing infrastructure development which is further encouraging the demand for chemicals hence further influencing the market growth. Moreover, investment in renewable energy is also high in this region. As a result, the deployment of shell & tube heat exchangers is projected to rise in this region.   

Research Nester
Shell & Tube Heat Exchanger Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Shell & Tube Heat Exchanger Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Kelvion Holding GmbH
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Alfa Laval
    • GEA Group
    • KBR Inc.
    • SPX Flow, Inc.
    • Danfoss
    • SWEP International AB
    • Xylem Inc.
    • Caloria Inc.
    • Parker Hannifin Corporation 
    • Mitsubishi Electric Corporation
    • Kobe Steel, Ltd.
    • Hitachi, Ltd.
    • Ebara Corporation

In-the-news

In The News

  • Kelvion has increased the range of its industrial air coolers in order to promote decarbonization through the use of natural refrigerants such as CO2, ammonia, or propane. A new piping system ensures low refrigerant charge and efficient performance. Useful for refrigerated plants, such as those found in food processing plants, distribution centers, storage facilities, and supermarkets.
  • With the addition of three new facilities, Alfa Laval, a prominent worldwide supplier of specialized products and engineering solutions based on its core technologies of heat transfer, separation, and fluid handling, has bolstered its operations in the US and demonstrated its dedication to meeting the needs of its US clientele.

Author Credits:  Rushikesh, Richa Gupta


  • Report ID: 5819
  • Published Date: Mar 05, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The major factors driving the growth of the market are growing use of shell & tube heat exchanger in food & beverages industry & surging shell & tube exchanger aftermarket, and others.

The market size of shell & tube heat exchanger is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 6% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are Kelvion Holding GmbH, Alfa Laval, GEA Group, KBR Inc., and others.

The steel segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Shell & Tube Heat Exchanger Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying