金属回收市场规模及份额,按产品(铝、铜、铁、钢);类型(新金属回收、旧金属回收);行业(汽车、建筑、电气、制造、消费品) - 全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告 2024-2036

  • 报告编号: 3339
  • 发布日期: Nov 03, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2023 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

金属回收市场规模预计到 2036 年底将超过 1430 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 6%。2023 年,金属回收行业规模超过 700 亿美元。由于各种应用对金属的需求不断增加以及稀土金属日益稀缺,预计市场将增长。据计算,在未来五年内,汽车行业超过 70% 的受访者将面临金属短缺。相反,化工和基础设施行业的短缺率将分别约为 77% 和 81%。

此外,由于温室气体排放减少和能源管理效率提高,金属废料的再加工在过去 20 年中越来越受欢迎,这两个因素预计在不久的将来都会推动市场扩张。例如,1990 年至 2020 年间,人类活动产生的净温室气体排放量增加了 43%。二氧化碳排放量约占总排放量的四分之三,在此期间增加了 51%。


Metal Recycling Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

金属回收行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 城市化和工业化进程加快推动市场增长——由于亚太地区和欧洲等多个地区的建筑活动增加,预计市场将扩大。由于工业化和城市化进程加快带来的快速经济增长,金属回收市场的需求不断增长。因此,由于城市化进程加快,政府和消费者在住房和基础设施方面的支出增加,推动了市场增长。此外,金属回收还可以促进该行业和国民经济的就业。例如,美国的一个行业每年带来 2360 亿美元的收入,雇用了 100 多万人。
  • 有利的政府举措——促进和鼓励金属回收的全球政府计划对整个市场产生了重大影响。例如,通过制定具有挑战性的目标并鼓励可持续的生产和消费方式,欧盟的循环经济一揽子计划旨在加强包括金属在内的商品的回收和再利用。总而言之,政府的金属回收举措对于鼓励环保的生产和消费方式、减少浪费及其对环境的负面影响以及推动全球再生金属市场至关重要。
  • 汇集众多终端使用行业的需求以扩大金属市场——由于包括制造业、建筑业和汽车业在内的终端使用行业越来越多地使用金属,全球金属回收市场正在扩大。因为金属在质量、成本和环境影响方面与原生金属一样好。由于前面提到的原因,终端使用行业正在从使用原生金属转向再生金属。世界上最大的钢铁公司之一在其制造过程中使用金属,并承诺到 2030 年将使用 50% 以上的再生材料。

挑战

  • 安全问题 -安全问题是商业金属回收的主要障碍之一。管理大量金属可能极其危险,因此企业必须实施适当的安全措施来保护员工和环境。企业还制定了严格的安全规程,例如频繁的培训和安全审核,以确保员工做好充分准备来管理这项工作中固有的危险。
  • 预计,废金属的无组织流动和收集区的缺乏将阻碍市场扩张。
  • 市场扩张的主要障碍是钢铁进口关税的上调。

金属回收市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~ 6%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 700 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 1430 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

金属回收细分

产品(铝、铜、铁、钢)

预测期内,铝在金属回收市场中的份额预计将达到最大,约为 39%。回收铝比回收其他金属更受欢迎,因为它对环境的危害更小,因为它消耗的能源更少,排放的温室气体也更少。再利用铝有助于减少温室气体排放,因为与从原材料制造新铝相比,它消耗的能源减少了 95%。额外回收铝是经济的,因为它消耗的能源更少,从而降低了生产成本。此外,由于铝被用于包装、运输和建筑等许多不同的行业,对金属的需求正在上升。铝回收可以在不耗尽自然资源的情况下满足这一需求。因此,近年来,随着人们越来越认识到回收铝的优势以及经济和环境因素,铝回收量显着增加。

工业(汽车、建筑、电气、制造、消费品)

预计在预测期内,汽车领域的金属回收市场将占据最大份额,约 35%。汽车行业的不断扩张对金属回收市场产生了重大影响。现代汽车制造需要许多原材料,包括铜、铝和钢等金属。回收废旧金属有助于节约资源,减少对原始原材料的需求。由于回收废金属比从原材料中制造新金属消耗的能量更少,因此这是一种经济有效的方法。正因为如此,汽车制造中再生金属的使用量不断增加,推动了金属回收市场的发展。

我们对全球市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

产品

类型

  • 新金属回收
  • 旧金属回收

行业

  • 汽车
  • 建造
  • 电器
  • 制造业
  • 消费品

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

金属回收行业 - 区域概况

亚太市场预测

到 2036 年底,亚太地区的金属回收市场将占据约 32% 的最大份额。作为世界最大的钢铁和铝制造商之一,该地区是市场扩张的推动力。2020 年 4 月,中国生产了超过 8500 万公吨的钢铁,2021 年同月,这一数字上升至约 9800 万公吨。此外,政府越来越重视有效的废物管理,对产品的需求不断增长,预计将支持该地区未来的市场扩张。印度政府于 2019 年起草的国家政策,以及该国不断增长的钢铁需求,预计将推动国内黑色金属加工,从而推动整个预测期内重点关注的亚太市场扩张。

欧洲市场统计

预计欧洲金属回收市场在预测期内将占据 25% 的收入份额。市场的增长得益于政府对该地区能源使用的严格规定以及再生金属生产中回收利用的日益增加。例如,为了减少废物和温室气体排放,德国政府不断资助回收和循环经济计划。政府于 2021 年启动了一项 50 亿美元的投资计划,以帮助推进新回收技术的进步及其转让。在整个预测期内,政府和服务提供商的行动可能会鼓励德国市场的扩张。

Research Nester
Metal Recycling Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导金属回收领域的公司

top-features-companies
    • SIMS 金属管理有限公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 苏伊士公司
    • 安赛乐米塔尔公司
    • 挪威海德鲁公司
    • 金梅尔钢铁金属有限公司
    • 施尼策钢铁工业有限公司
    • OmniSource 公司
    • 纽柯公司
    • 奥鲁比斯公司

    商业金属公司


在新闻中

  • 安赛乐米塔尔今天宣布计划在整个欧洲推出一项新的可持续发展计划,旨在确保其所有安赛乐米塔尔欧洲 - 扁平产品工厂获得负责任钢铁工厂认证。这项为期 12 个月的计划将使每个工厂能够证明我们的生产流程符合广泛社会、环境和治理标准中严格规定的标准。
  • 纽柯公司宣布了一项资本投资,将在其位于南卡罗来纳州达灵顿的棒材厂的工程棒材生产能力中增加真空脱气功能。增加此功能将使该厂能够生产出满足业内最严格质量规范的工程棒产品。真空脱气系统预计将于 2020 年底投入运营。

作者学分:  Shweta Patidar


  • 报告编号: 3339
  • 发布日期: Nov 03, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

金属需求的增加和稀有金属的稀缺是推动金属回收市场增长的主要因素。

预计金属回收市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 6% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括 ArcelorMittal SA、Norsk Hydro ASA、Kimmel Iron & Metal Co., Inc.、Schnitzer Steel Industries, Inc.、OmniSource Corporation、Nucor Corporation、Aurubis AG 等。

预计到 2036 年底铝市场将占据最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。

.市场按产品、行业和地区细分。

预计钢铁行业将拥有最大的市场规模,并预计在预测期内以稳定的复合年增长率增长,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
金属回收市场 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Metal Recycling Market Size & Share, by Product (Aluminium, Copper, Iron, Steel); Type (New Metal Recycling, Old Metal Recycling); Industry (Automotive, Construction, Electricals, Manufacturing, Consumer Goods) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 3339
  • Published Date: Nov 03, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2036

Metal Recycling Market size is expected to cross USD 143 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 6% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of metal recycling was over USD 70 Billion. The market is expected to increase due to the increasing need for metals in various applications and the increasing scarcity of rare earth metals. According to calculations, in the next five years, over 70% of respondents in the automotive sector will see a shortage of metal. Conversely, the chemical and infrastructure sectors will see shortages of roughly 77% and 81%, respectively.

In addition to this, reprocessing of metal waste has been more popular over the past 20 years due to decreased greenhouse gas emissions and efficient energy management, both of which are significant factors anticipated to propel market expansion in the near future. For instance, the net greenhouse gas emissions from human activities increased by 43% between 1990 and 2020. Emissions of carbon dioxide, which account for about three-fourths of all emissions, increased by 51% during that period.


Metal Recycling Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Metal Recycling Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increase in Urbanization and Industrialization to Boost Market Growth- The market is anticipated to expand as a result of the increase in construction activities occurring in several areas, including Asia-Pacific and Europe. The market for metal recycling is growing in demand due to the rapid economic growth brought about by increased industrialization and urbanisation. Consequently, increased government and consumer spending on housing and infrastructure as a result of growing urbanisation boosts market growth. Furthermore, recycling metals boosts employment in the sector and the national economy. For example, an industry in the US that brings in USD 236 billion a year employs more than a million people.
  • Favourable Government Initiatives- Global government programmes that promote and encourage metal recycling have a big effect on the market as a whole. For instance, by establishing challenging goals and encouraging sustainable production and consumption methods, the circular economy package of the European Union seeks to enhance the recycling and reuse of commodities, including metal. All things considered, government initiatives for recycling metal are vital for encouraging environmentally friendly production and consumption methods, cutting waste and its negative effects on the environment, and propelling the world market for recycled metal.
  • Aggregating Demand from Many End-Use Sectors to Increase the Market for Metal- The global metal recycling market is expanding as a result of end-use industries including manufacturing, construction, and automotive using metal more and more. Because metal is just as good as virgin metal in terms of quality, cost, and environmental impact. The end-use industries are switching from employing virgin metal to recycled metal because of the previously cited reasons. One of the biggest steel companies in the world uses metal in its manufacturing process and has promised to employ 50% more recycled material by 2030.

Challenges

  • Issue of Safety- The problem of safety is one of the main obstacles in commercial metal recycling. Managing substantial quantities of metal may be exceedingly hazardous, therefore it's critical for businesses to implement appropriate safety measures to safeguard both their employees and the environment. Strict safety protocols, such as frequent training and safety audits, are also in place to ensure that staff members are adequately prepared to manage the hazards inherent in this line of work.
  • It is projected that an unorganised flow of waste metals and a dearth of collection zones will impede market expansion.
  • The main obstacle to market expansion is a rise in import duties on steel.

Metal Recycling Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 6%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

 ~ USD 70 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

 ~ USD 143 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Metal Recycling Segmentation

Product (Aluminium, Copper, Iron, Steel)

The aluminium segment in the metal recycling market is expected to hold the largest share of about 39% during the forecast period. Recycling aluminium is becoming more popular than recycling other metals since it is less harmful to the environment because it uses less energy and emits fewer greenhouse gases. Reusing aluminium helps lower greenhouse gas emissions since it uses 95% less energy than making new aluminium from raw materials. Additional recycling of aluminium is economical since it uses less energy, which lowers production costs. Furthermore, because aluminium is used in so many different industries, including packaging, transportation, and building, demand for metal is rising. Aluminium recycling makes it possible to satisfy this need without using up natural resources. As a result, there has been a notable increase in aluminium recycling in recent years due to a growing understanding of the advantages of recycling aluminium as well as economic and environmental factors.

Industry (Automotive, Construction, Electricals, Manufacturing, Consumer Goods)

Metal recycling market from the automotive segment is predicted to hold largest share of about 35% share during the forecast period. The market for recycling metal is significantly impacted by the expanding automobile sector. Many raw materials are needed in the manufacturing of modern cars, including metals like copper, aluminium, and steel. Recycling used metal scraps contributes to resource conservation by lowering the need for virgin raw materials. Because recycling waste metal uses less energy than creating new metals from raw materials, it is a cost-effective method. Because of this, the market for metal recycling is driven by the growing usage of recycled metal in the manufacture of automobiles.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

          Product  

  • Aluminium
  • Copper
  • Iron
  • Steel  

          Type  

  • New Metal Recycling
  • Old Metal Recycling

          Industry

  • Automotive
  • Construction
  • Electricals
  • Manufacturing
  • Consumer Goods

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Metal Recycling Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Forecast

Metal recycling market in the Asia Pacific region is attributed to hold the largest share of about 32% by the end of 2036. Being one of the world's top manufacturers of steel and aluminum, the area is responsible for the market's expansion. In April 2020, China produced over 85 million metric tons of steel, and in the same month in 2021, that amount rose to about 98 million metric tons. In addition, rising government emphasis on effective waste management and the expanding demand for products are expected to support future market expansion in the region. The National Policy, which the Indian government drafted in 2019, along with the country's increasing steel demand are anticipated to boost ferrous processing domestically, hence boosting the expansion of the APAC market under focus throughout the forecast period.

European Market Statistics

Europe metal recycling market is expected to hold 25% of the revenue share during the forecast period. The growth of the market is due to strict government rules regarding energy use in the region and the growing use of recycled for the production of secondary metals. To cut waste and greenhouse gas emissions, for example, the German government keeps funding recycling and circular economy initiatives. The government started a USD 5 billion investment programme in 2021 to aid in the advancement of new recycling technologies and their transfer. Throughout the projected period, the government's and service providers' actions are probably going to encourage the German market expansion.

Research Nester
Metal Recycling Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Metal Recycling Landscape

top-features-companies
    • SIMS Metal Management Limited
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • SUEZ SA
    • ArcelorMittal S.A.
    • Norsk Hydro ASA
    • Kimmel Iron & Metal Co., Inc.
    • Schnitzer Steel Industries, Inc.
    • OmniSource Corporation
    • Nucor Corporation
    • Aurubis AG

    Commercial Metal Company


In-the-news

In The News

  • ArcelorMittal today announces plans to roll out a new sustainability programme across Europe, aiming to secure Responsible Steel site certification for all its ArcelorMittal Europe - Flat Products sites. The 12-month programme will enable each site to prove that our production processes meet rigorously defined standards across a broad range of social, environmental and governance criteria.
  • Nucor Corporation announced a capital investment that will add vacuum degassing to its engineered bar capabilities at its bar mill in Darlington, South Carolina. Adding this capability will enable the mill to produce engineered bar products meeting some of the most stringent quality specifications in the industry. The vacuum degassing system is expected to begin operations in late 2020.

Author Credits:  Mohd Shadab, Yashika Karodiwal


  • Report ID: 3339
  • Published Date: Nov 03, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing need of metal and scarcity of rare metals are the major factors driving the growth of the metal recycling market.

The market size of metal recycling is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 6% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are ArcelorMittal S.A., Norsk Hydro ASA, Kimmel Iron & Metal Co., Inc., Schnitzer Steel Industries, Inc., OmniSource Corporation, Nucor Corporation, Aurubis AG, and others.

The aluminum segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Metal Recycling Market Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying