.按类型划分的体积描记器市场分析(身体体积描记器、四肢体积描记器);应用(成人、婴儿);最终用途(医院、诊所)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4878
  • 发布日期: May 01, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 年至 2035 年全球体积描记器市场规模、预测和趋势亮点。

体积描记器市场规模预计到 2035 年底将达到约 1.6 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 5%。除此之外,到 2022 年,市场规模为体积描记器价值约 9800 万美元。市场的增长可归因于哮喘和慢性阻塞性肺病等慢性呼吸道疾病的患病率不断上升,以及对呼吸道疾病准确诊断的需求不断增长。截至2019年,北美地区有534,242人死于慢性呼吸道疾病,其中50%的死亡发生在男性,50%发生在女性。男性死亡率(每10万人中有42.2人死亡)高于女性死亡率(每10万人中有31人死亡)。体积描记器用于测量肺部的空气体积以及吸入和呼出的氧气量。随着呼吸系统疾病患病率的增加,对更准确、更可靠的风量和氧气水平测量的需求也随之增加,从而推动了市场的增长。

除此之外,据信推动体积描记器市场增长的因素包括人们对健康和福祉的认识不断增强、生活方式疾病的患病率不断增加、对非侵入性和无痛诊断程序的需求不断增加,此外,医疗设备的技术进步促进下一代体积描记器的开发,预计这将推动未来几年的市场增长。例如,COSMED 的 Q-Box 是一款先进的身体盒,旨在使用完整的身体体积描记法精确测量胸部气体容量,包括静态肺容量(TLC、RV 和 ITGV)以及气道阻力和电导(RAW 和 GAW)。


Plethysmograph Market.png
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球体积描记器市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 远程监护在患者中越来越受欢迎——根据 2020 年进行的一项调查,2200 万美国患者使用远程患者监护工具和服务。预计到 2024 年,将有 2900 万美国患者能够使用远程患者监护设备和工具。远程监护使患者能够在舒适的家中使用体积描记器等测量血氧水平和呼吸频率的设备来跟踪自己的健康状况。这消除了频繁去医院的需要,增加了患者的便利性并降低了医疗服务提供者的医疗成本。
  • 医疗保健技术的不断改进- 例如,可穿戴光电体积描记传感器是体积描记器的最新技术进步。这项技术使得能够开发出更准确、更可靠的设备来测量人体生命体征,例如心率和呼吸。这些设备可用于医疗诊断、研究以及健康和健身监测。
  • 全球老年病患者数量不断增加——随着人们年龄的增长,他们更容易患上呼吸道疾病,如哮喘、慢性阻塞性肺病和其他慢性病。体积描记器用于测量进出肺部的空气量,这有助于诊断这些疾病。例如,根据《2019年世界老龄化报告》,预计到2050年,65岁及以上的人口将从2019年的5334万增至8381.3万。随着全球老年人口的不断增长,对体积描记器的需求也随之增加。预计会上升。
  • 吸烟人数增加 -据世界卫生组织称,每年有超过 800 万人因烟草死亡。 2020 年,全球约有 22.3% 的人口吸烟,其中男性为 36.7%,女性为 7.8%。随着越来越多的人开始吸烟,对准确可靠的医疗诊断设备来监测呼吸系统健康的需求越来越大。体积描记器测量身体部位(通常是肺)的体积变化,并用于检测肺功能异常。
  • 慢性阻塞性肺疾病 (COPD) 的患病率不断上升 - COPD 是一种以呼吸困难为特征的严重肺部疾病。随着慢性阻塞性肺病变得越来越常见,需要诊断和治疗。根据世界卫生组织发布的统计数据,慢性阻塞性肺病在全球死亡率中排名第三,2019年导致323万人死亡。这导致对体积描记器(用于诊断和监测慢性阻塞性肺病的设备)的需求增加。

挑战

  • 体积描记器及其相关配件的高成本——体积描记器及其相关配件的高成本是由于体积描记器系统中使用的昂贵组件,例如压力传感器和放大器,这增加了系统的总体成本。此外,体积描记器系统的校准和维护成本也可能昂贵,是阻碍市场扩张的主要因素。
  • 对偏远地区使用体积描记器的认识不足
  • 缺乏训练有素的专业人员来操作设备

.全球体积描记器市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜5%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 9800 万美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 1.6 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球体积描记器市场细分

全球体积描记器市场按医院、诊所等最终用途进行需求和供应细分和分析。其中,预计到 2035 年,医院部门将获得最大的市场份额,约为 45%。该部门的增长可归因于医院手术数量的增加、慢性病患病率的增加、体积描记器设备的技术进步是推动医院领域增长的一些因素。此外,政府促进医疗机构使用医疗设备的举措进一步促进了市场增长。例如,印度政府启动了一项名为“国家健康使命”的计划,旨在借助非侵入性和低成本工具在医院提供免费诊断服务,以改善患者的临床结果。

全球市场按类型细分和分析,分为身体体积描记器、肢体体积描记器等。其中,肢体体积描记器细分市场预计到 2035 年将获得约 38% 的显着市场份额。该细分市场的增长可归因于高血压和糖尿病等慢性疾病的患病率不断增加,这些疾病需要经常检查监测肢体体积。肢体体积描记器是一种非侵入性设备,可以测量四肢的血流量,这对于监测高血压和糖尿病具有重要意义。此外,技术的进步使体积描记器更加准确和用户友好,市场参与者正在推出具有这些功能的产品,这增加了对体积描记器的需求。

我们对全球体积描记器市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按类型

  • 身体体积描记器
  • 四肢体积描记器
  • 其他的

按申请

  • 成人
  • 婴儿

按最终用途

  • 医院
  • 诊所
  • 其他的


想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球体积描记器市场区域概要。

在所有其他地区的市场中,北美的体积描记器市场份额预计将是最大的,到 2035 年底,份额约为 35%。市场的增长主要归因于不断增长的市场份额人们认识到预防性医疗保健的重要性以及哮喘等肺部疾病发病率的上升。根据美国哮喘和过敏基金会的数据,在美国,有近 2600 万人患有哮喘,其中近 2100 万 18 岁及以上的美国人患有哮喘。 2020年,约52.9%的5岁以下哮喘儿童有哮喘发作。哮喘是一种慢性肺部疾病,会导致呼吸困难和喘息。使用体积描记器可以让医生测量一个人可以吸入和呼出的空气量,这有助于诊断和监测哮喘。此外,互联医疗技术的进步、数字医疗解决方案的日益普及,以及区域人口对远程患者监测的需求不断增加,也推动了北美市场的增长。

据估计,亚太地区体积描记器市场将成为第二大市场,到 2035 年底,其份额约为 27%。该市场的增长主要归因于对动态监测系统的需求不断增长以及肥胖症患病率的增加由于该地区人口久坐的生活方式。肥胖会导致许多健康问题,例如心血管疾病和呼吸系统问题,从而增加对医疗护理和监测的需求。体积描记器用于监测肺功能,因此由于肥胖人数的不断增加,亚太地区的需求量很大。此外,人们对体积描记器测试优势的认识的提高以及该地区具有成本效益的体积描记器系统的可用性也有望推动该地区的市场增长。

此外,预计到 2035 年底,欧洲体积描记仪市场以及所有其他地区的市场将占据大部分份额。市场的增长主要归因于人们对体积描记仪好处的认识不断提高。体积描记器、对技术先进的医疗设备不断增长的需求以及对非侵入性诊断程序不断增长的需求。越来越多的人沉迷于酒和吸烟也促进了该地区的产品需求。酒精和吸烟会损害肺部,使肺部更容易受到感染和疾病。这就增加了对准确可靠的诊断工具(例如体积描记器)的需求,以检测和诊断呼吸问题。

Research Nester
Plethysmograph Market Size.png
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球体积描记器市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • SCIREQ
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 维亚尔医疗
    • ACI 医疗有限责任公司
    • 生物技术公司
    • 德霍坎森公司
    • 杰拉瑟姆医疗股份公司
    • 欧洲医疗设备有限公司,
    • 医疗机械有限公司
    • MGC 诊断公司
    • 活塞有限公司

在新闻中

  • Vyaire Medical 推出了一款创新型便携式体积描记器 Pneupac Solo PV2。该设备旨在测量吸入和呼出的空气量,使医生更容易诊断和监测哮喘和其他呼吸系统疾病。它还设计得轻巧便携,无论在家中还是在旅途中都可以轻松使用。
  • SCIREQ新产品vivoFlow - WBP(全身体积描记室)在实验生物学会议上亮相。除了与当前系统完全兼容之外,vivoFlow 还具有许多设计功能,既提高了数据质量,又使其更易于使用。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4878
  • 发布日期: May 01, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.呼吸系统疾病和心血管疾病等慢性疾病的患病率不断增加,以及人们对体积描记法诊断这些疾病的潜力的认识不断提高,是推动市场增长的主要因素。

.体积描记器的市场规模预计在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 5%。

.对在偏远地区使用体积描记器的认识不足以及缺乏训练有素的专业人员来操作设备估计是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

.市场上的主要参与者有 SCIREQ、Vyaire Medical、ACI Medical LLC、BioTekna Srl、DE Hokanson Inc.、Geratherm Medical AG、medical Equipment Europe GmbH、Medizinische Messtechnik GmbH、MGC Diagnostics Corp.、Piston Ltd. 等。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按类型、应用、最终用途和地区进行细分。

.预计到 2035 年底,医院细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.体积描记器。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Plethysmograph Market Size & Share, by Type (Body, Limbs); Application (Adult, Baby); End-user (Hospitals, Clinics) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4878
  • Published Date: May 01, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Plethysmograph Market size is anticipated to cross USD 160 Million by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 5% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of plethysmograph was USD 98 Million. The growth of the market can be attributed to the increasing prevalence of chronic respiratory diseases, such as asthma and COPD, as well as the growing demand for accurate diagnosis of respiratory diseases. As of 2019, chronic respiratory diseases accounted for 534,242 deaths in North America, with 50% of deaths occurring in men and 50% in women. The mortality rate among men (42.2 deaths per 100,000) was higher than the mortality rate among women (31.0 deaths per 100,000). Plethysmographs are used to measure the volume of air in the lungs, as well as the amount of oxygen that is inhaled and exhaled. As the prevalence of respiratory diseases increases, the need for more accurate and reliable measurement of air volume and oxygen levels also increases, driving up the market growth.

In addition to these, factors that are believed to fuel the market growth of plethysmographs include growing awareness about health and well-being, increasing prevalence of lifestyle diseases, rising demand for non-invasive and painless diagnostic procedures, Moreover, technological advances in medical devices enable the development of next-generation plethysmographs, which is projected to drive market growth in coming years. For instance, COSMED's Q-Box is an advanced body box designed to accurately measure thoracic gas volume, including static lung volume (TLC, RV, and ITGV) and airway resistance and conductance (RAW and GAW) using complete body plethysmography.


Plethysmograph Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Plethysmograph Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Rising Popularity of Remote Monitoring Among Patients - According to a survey conducted in 2020, 22 million U.S. patients used remote patient monitoring tools and services. It is expected that 29 million U.S. patients will have access to remote patient monitoring devices and tools by 2024. Remote monitoring allows patients to track their health from the comfort of their homes, using devices such as plethysmographs, which measure blood oxygen levels and respiration rates. This eliminates the need for frequent hospital visits, increasing convenience for the patient and reducing healthcare costs for the provider.
  • Continuous Improvement in Healthcare Technology - For instance, wearable photoplethysmography sensors are the latest technological advancements in plethysmographs. This technology has enabled the development of more accurate and reliable devices for measuring human vital signs, such as heart rate and respiration. These devices can be used for medical diagnostics, research, and monitoring of health and fitness.
  • Increasing Number of Geriatrics Worldwide - As people age, they are more prone to suffer from respiratory illnesses such as asthma, COPD, and other chronic conditions. Plethysmographs are used to measure the volume of air in and out of the lungs, which helps diagnose these conditions. For instance, In accordance with the World Ageing Report 2019, it is expected that the number of people aged 65 and over will reach 83.813 million by 2050, up from 53.340 million in 2019. With the growing global geriatric population, the demand for plethysmographs is expected to rise.
  • Rise in the Number of Tobacco Smoking - According to the World Health Organization, tobacco is responsible for the death of more than 8 million individuals annually. Approximately 22.3% of the world's population smoked in 2020, along with 36.7% of men and 7.8% of women. As more people take up smoking, there is an increasing need for accurate and reliable medical diagnostic devices to monitor respiratory health. Plethysmographs measure changes in the volume of a body part, usually the lungs, and are used to detect abnormalities in lung function.
  • Rising Prevalence of Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease (COPD) - COPD is a serious lung condition characterized by difficulty breathing. As COPD becomes more common, diagnostics and treatments are needed. According to statistics released by the World Health Organization, COPD ranks third in mortality worldwide, causing 3.23 million deaths in the year 2019. This has contributed to an increased demand for plethysmographs, which are devices used to diagnose and monitor COPD.

Challenges

  • High cost of plethysmographs and their associated accessories- The high cost of plethysmographs and their associated accessories is due to the expensive components used in the plethysmograph system, such as pressure transducers and amplifiers, which increase the overall cost of the system. Additionally, the cost of calibration and maintenance of the plethysmograph system can also be expensive and is a major factor hindering market expansion.
  • Unawareness regarding the use of plethysmographs in remote areas
  • Lack of trained professionals to operate the equipment

Plethysmograph Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~5%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 98 Million

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 160 Million

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)

 

Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Plethysmograph Segmentation

End-user (Hospitals, Clinics)

The global plethysmograph market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end use into hospitals, clinics, and others. Out of these, the hospital segment is estimated to gain the largest market share of about 45% in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the rising number of hospital-based procedures, the increasing prevalence of chronic diseases, and technological advancements in plethysmograph devices are some of the factors driving the growth of the hospital segment. Additionally, government initiatives to promote the use of medical devices in healthcare facilities is further augmenting the market growth. For instance, the Government of India has initiated a program known as the National Health Mission, which is designed to provide free diagnostic services in hospitals with the help of noninvasive and low-cost tools to improve patients’ clinical outcomes.

Type (Body, Limbs)

The global market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by type into body plethysmograph, limb plethysmograph, and others. Out of these, the limb plethysmograph segment is estimated to gain a significant market share of about 38% in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the increasing prevalence of chronic illnesses such as hypertension and diabetes, which require frequent monitoring of limb volume. The limb plethysmograph is a non-invasive device that can measure the amount of blood flow in the limbs, which is important for monitoring hypertension and diabetes. Additionally, advancements in technology have made plethysmographs more accurate and user-friendly, and market players are launching products with these features, which is boosting the demand for plethysmographs.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

     By Type

  • Body Plethysmograph
  • Limbs Plethysmograph
  • Others

     By Application

  • Adult
  • Baby

     By End Use

  • Hospitals
  • Clinics
  • Others
 

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Plethysmograph Market Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast   

The market share of plethysmograph in North America, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to be the largest with a share of about 35% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increasing awareness of the importance of preventive healthcare, and rising incidences of lung diseases such as asthma. According to the Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America, in the U.S., nearly 26 million people suffer from asthma and nearly 21 million Americans ages 18 and older suffer from asthma. In 2020, approximately 52.9% of children under the age of 5 suffering from asthma had an asthma attack. Asthma is a chronic lung disease that causes breathing difficulties and wheezing. The use of a plethysmograph allows doctors to measure the amount of air that a person can breathe in and out, which is helpful in diagnosing and monitoring asthma. In addition, advancements in connected healthcare technologies and the growing adoption of digital health solutions along with increasing demand for remote patient monitoring among regional populations are also driving the growth of the market in North America.

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific plethysmograph market is estimated to be the second largest, registering a share of about ~27% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the rising demand for ambulatory monitoring systems and the increasing prevalence of obesity as a result of sedentary lifestyles among the regional population. Obesity can contribute to a number of health issues such as cardiovascular diseases and respiratory problems, which in turn increases the demand for medical care and monitoring. Plethysmographs are used to monitor pulmonary function and are therefore in high demand in the Asia Pacific region attributable to the rising number of obese individuals. Additionally, increasing awareness about the advantages of plethysmograph testing and the availability of cost-effective plethysmograph systems in the region are also expected to drive market growth in the region.

Europe Market Forecast

Further, the plethysmograph market in Europe, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold a majority of the share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the rising awareness about the benefits of the plethysmograph, the growing demand for technologically advanced medical devices, and the increasing demand for non-invasive diagnostic procedures. The growing number of people addicted to liquor and Smoking is also contributing to product demand in the region. Alcohol and smoking damage the lungs, making them more vulnerable to infection and diseases. This increases the need for accurate and reliable diagnostic tools, such as plethysmographs, to detect and diagnose respiratory problems.

Research Nester
Plethysmograph Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating Plethysmograph the Landscape

top-features-companies
    • SCIREQ
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Vyaire Medical
    • ACI Medical LLC
    • BioTekna Srl
    • D. E. Hokanson Inc.
    • Geratherm Medical AG
    • medical equipment Europe GmbH,
    • Medizinische Messtechnik GmbH
    • MGC Diagnostics Corp.
    • Piston Ltd.

In-the-news

In The News

  • An innovative portable plethysmograph, the Pneupac Solo PV2, was introduced by Vyaire Medical. The device is designed to measure the volume of air that is inhaled and exhaled, making it easier for doctors to diagnose and monitor asthma and other respiratory conditions. It is also designed to be lightweight and portable, making it easy to use in the home or on the go.
  • A new SCIREQ product, the vivoFlow - WBP (Whole Body Plethysmograph Chamber), was unveiled at the Experimental Biology Meeting. As well as being fully compatible with current systems, the vivoFlow has a number of design features that both improve the quality of data and make it easier to use.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4878
  • Published Date: May 01, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing prevalence of chronic diseases, such as respiratory and cardiovascular diseases, and increasing awareness about the potential of plethysmography to diagnose these diseases are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market size of plethysmograph is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Unawareness regarding the use of plethysmographs in remote areas and lack of trained professionals to operate the equipment are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are SCIREQ, Vyaire Medical, ACI Medical LLC, BioTekna Srl, D. E. Hokanson Inc., Geratherm Medical AG, medical equipment Europe GmbH, Medizinische Messtechnik GmbH, MGC Diagnostics Corp., Piston Ltd. And others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by type, application, end use and by region.

The hospitals segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Plethysmograph Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying