按产品类型(描述性、预测性、规定性和认知性)进行患者数据分析市场细分;按应用(运营管理、财务管理、人口健康管理和临床管理);按部署类型(按需和本地部署)——2023-2035 年全球需求分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 3246
  • 发布日期: Mar 03, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球患者数据分析市场定义

患者数据分析有助于疾病的早期识别,并有助于为患者提供更快、更精确和安全的治疗。通过在医疗保健中使用患者数据分析,有助于管理和降低医疗保健成本,预测可避免的疾病,并改善患者的整体体验。患者数据分析可以整合所有医疗机构,并在紧急情况下为患者提供立即帮助。

患者数据分析还管理医院、诊所和研究机构的财务和行政数据。它收集患者健康信息,进行分析,并制定模式,为患者提供更好的服务和及时的护理。患者数据分析有潜力改善人们的总体生活质量。

患者数据分析提供了患者病史和需求的精确描述,确保患者获得最合适的医生来帮助他们。借助患者数据分析提取的重要数据,医生能够为患者提供更快更好的治疗,尤其是病历复杂的患者受益匪浅。

患者数据分析需要数字化或电子健康记录才能更好地发挥作用,这为他们提供了个性化的治疗解决方案。在确保高风险患者安全方面,数据分析解决方案的使用对于医疗保健至关重要,因为必须提供足够的数据。

此外,患者数据分析减少了人为错误的可能性,从而减少了健康问题和错误的保险索赔。患者健康记录中的任何小错误都可能导致药物处方不准确。因此,患者数据分析对于改善医疗保健系统变得至关重要。

全球患者数据分析市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜16%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 300 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 1,250 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2035 年全球患者数据分析市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

据估计,到 2035 年底,全球患者数据分析市场的收入将达到约 1250 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 16%。此外,该市场的收入为到 2022 年,预计将达到 300 亿美元。市场的增长可归因于数字医疗设施、远程医疗应用程序等的使用量不断增加。有近 400 万美国人使用应用程序商店中提供的 35 万多个移动健康应用程序。此外,联合国与世界卫生组织共同启动了2019-2023年工作总规划,以实现医疗保健的发展目标,其中包括加强数字医疗解决方案的开发、规模化和采用。

患者数据分析市场范围.jpg

除此之外,据信推动患者数据分析市场增长的因素包括日益关注成本削减和采用保证运营可持续性的程序。预计这将产生对患者数据分析的快速需求,因为它可以帮助医院降低管理成本,提供更好的治疗协调,并最大限度地减少错误和欺诈性付款。此外,新兴经济体医疗保健基础设施的改善以及对患者数据分析优势的认识不断提高也被评估为推动市场增长。根据美国国家医学图书馆的报告,截至2021年6月,仅美国就占该组织提交的临床研究总数的35%,这些研究是用于患者数据分析的。此外,医疗公司之间不断增加的合作以及世界各地正在进行的临床研究数量的增加预计将进一步推动未来几年的市场增长。此外,由于与 COVID-19 相关的患者研究数量不断增加,预计冠状病毒大流行将对市场增长产生积极影响。

全球患者数据分析市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 数字医疗保健日益普及——患者数据分析有助于发现数字医疗保健世界中隐藏的用户模式和趋势。在医疗保健中使用现代数字信息和通信技术可能会为大约 10 亿人提供更好的医疗保健服务,并提高紧急情况下的关注度。

  • 医疗保健领域的更高数据生成——医疗保健入院生成的大量数据可以利用患者数据分析来组织和分析这些数据。到 2020 年底,医疗保健数据从 2012 年的 500 PB 大幅增加到 25,000 PB。

  • 慢性病患病率不断上升——慢性病病例不断增加,导致住院人数增加,因此可能会增加对患者数据分析的需求。研究发现,全球每年有 300,000 至 500,000 人遭受脊髓损伤。据世界卫生组织称,年龄在 30 岁至 69 岁之间的大约 1500 万人死于非传染性疾病或慢性病。

  • 电子病历的使用不断增加——电子病历的日益普及预计将推动市场增长。 2021年,97%的医生以电子方式记录BDOH数据,85%的医生以电子方式记录SDOH数据。初级保健医生以电子方式记录 SDOH 和 BDOH 数据的比率略高于其他医疗专业人员

  • 越来越多地使用智能医疗设备——专家可以通过集成患者数据分析来分析智能诊断和监测医疗设备上记录的患者数据。大约 80% 使用可穿戴健康设备且有心血管疾病风险的人表示,他们准备通过与医疗团队分享该设备收集的健康数据来改善他们的护理。

挑战

  • 数据被盗的风险不断增加——医疗机构最关心的是数据安全,随着医疗服务的数字化,数据泄露、数据被盗、诈骗的风险不断增加。任何类型的网络漏洞都可能导致患者健康的敏感数据和个人数据被盗。因此,与数据盗窃相关的日益担忧预计将阻碍市场增长。
  • 行业缺乏IT专业人才
  • 实施患者数据分析的成本高昂

全球患者数据分析市场细分

全球患者数据分析市场按产品类型细分和分析需求和供应,分为描述性、预测性、规范性和认知性。在四种类型的产品中,描述性细分市场预计将在预计的时间范围内获得最大的市场份额。该细分市场的增长可归因于慢性病病例的增加,例如癌症、糖尿病、心血管问题等。鉴于慢性疾病在患者的一生中持续存在,描述性分析提供了对患者情况的历史检查。世界卫生组织估计,2020年将诊断出221万例肺癌和226万例乳腺癌。此外,全球每年约有1800万人死于心血管疾病。

全球患者数据分析市场还按运营管理、财务管理、人口健康管理和临床管理的应用进行需求和供应细分和分析。在这四个板块中,财务管理板块预计将占据重要份额。该细分市场的增长主要是由于降低医疗成本的需求不断增长。患者数据分析有助于以最低的成本为患者找到最佳的医疗服务。它可以帮助保险公司和患者找到最佳保单,帮助患者负担昂贵的治疗费用。

我们对全球患者数据分析市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按产品类型

  • 描述性的
  • 预测性
  • 规定性的
  • 认知的

按申请

  • 运营管理
  • 财务管理
  • 人口健康管理
  • 临床管理

按部署类型

  • 一经请求
  • 本地部署

全球患者数据分析市场区域概要

预计到 2035 年底,亚太地区患者数据分析市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该市场的增长主要归因于数字医疗设施和医疗保健的使用不断增加在该地区的应用。截至2021年12月,平安好医生每月活跃用户约1200万,是中国最受欢迎的医疗应用程序。在印度,2020年至2021年间健康应用程序的下载量为7600万次,同比增长38%。此外,2020 年第一季度至第二季度,印度的健康和健身应用增长最高,达到 156%。

预计到 2035 年底,北美患者数据分析市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该地区的市场增长归因于该地区远程医疗的使用不断增加,以及慢性病病例不断增加。美国远程医疗的使用率从 2019 年 2 月的约 51% 增加到 2021 年 3 月的 62% 以上。此外,2020 年远程医疗的采用率比 2019 年增加了三倍。此外,根据美国疾病控制与预防中心的数据,美国每六个成年人中就有一个患有慢性病。

患者数据分析市场区域.jpg

主导全球患者数据分析市场的顶级特色公司

  • IBM公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • Allscripts 医疗保健解决方案公司
  • 塞纳公司
  • 麦克森公司
  • 奥普图姆公司
  • 希蒂斯科技公司
  • 健康催化剂公司
  • 伊诺瓦隆公司
  • 麦德分析公司
  • 甲骨文公司
  • SAS 研究所公司
  • SCIOInspire公司
  • 维森德科技公司
  • VitreosHealth 公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • UF Health与 NVIDIA 研究人员合作创建了 GatorTron,这是一种人工智能转换器自然语言处理模型。它旨在通过高效、超快的速度从大量临床数据中挖掘见解,从而快速跟踪研究和医疗决策。

  • Health Catalyst, Inc.是一家为医疗保健组织提供数据和分析技术及服务的领先提供商,推出了新的 Healthcare.AI,它可以解决与质量、成本和收入相关的商机和挑战。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 3246
  • 发布日期: Mar 03, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

慢性病发生率的增加、海量数据的产生、智能医疗设备和数字医疗解决方案的采用率提高是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计该市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率将达到 16% 左右。

.患者数据被盗的严重风险和医疗保健领域 IT 专业人员的缺乏估计将成为市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者是 Allscripts Healthcare Solutions Inc.、Cerner Corporation、McKesson Corporation、Optum, Inc.、CitiusTech Inc.、Health Catalyst, Inc.、Inovalon, Inc.、MedeAnalytics, Inc.、Oracle Corporation、SAS Institute Inc.、SCIOInspire, Corp.、Verscend Technologies, Inc.、VitreosHealth, Inc. 和 IBM Corporation。

.公司简介是根据产品部门产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品来选择的。

.市场按产品类型、应用、部署和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,描述性细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Patient Data Analytics Market Size & Share, by Product Type (Descriptive, Predictive, Prescriptive, Cognitive); Application (Operations Management, Financial Management, Population Health Management, Clinical Management); Deployment Type (On-Demand, On-Premise) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 3246
  • Published Date: Mar 03, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Patient Data Analytics Market size is  expected to reach USD 125 Billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 16% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of patient data analytics was USD 30 Billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to rising usage of digital healthcare facilities, tele-health apps, and others. There are almost 4 million Americans who use the over 350,00 mobile health apps that are available in app stores. Furthermore, the United Nations along with the World Health Organization, launched a General Program of Work, 2019-2023, to achieve the development goals of healthcare, that includes, increasing the development, scaling and adoption of digital health solutions.

In addition to these, factors that are believed to fuel the market growth of patient data analytics include the increasingly focusing on cost-cutting and adopting procedures that guarantee the sustainability of operations. This is anticipated to create a rapid demand for patient data analytics as it can help hospitals lower administrative costs, provide improved coordination of treatment, and minimize erroneous and fraudulent payments. Furthermore, improvements in healthcare infrastructure in emerging economies and rising awareness about advantages of patient data analytics are also assessed to fuel market growth. According to the report of US National library of Medicine, as of June 2021, United States alone accounted for the submission of 35% of the total clinical studies of the organization, which were offered for the purpose of patient data analytics. In addition, increasing collaborations among medical companies and rising number of ongoing clinical studies across the world are further expected to boost the market growth in the upcoming years. Moreover, coronavirus pandemic is predicted to positively affect the market growth as a result of growing number of patient studies related to COVID-19.


Patient-Data-Analytics-Market-scope
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Patient Data Analytics Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Rising Popularity of Digital Healthcare – patient data analytics helps find hidden patterns of users and trends in the digital world of healthcare. Using modern, digital information and communication technology in healthcare is likely to give around 1 billion people better healthcare services and improved attention at the time of emergencies.

  • Higher Data Generation in Healthcare Sector– Huge data generated by healthcare admission can leverage patient data analytics for organizing and analyzing this data. By the end of 2020, the healthcare data massively increased from 500 petabytes in 2012 to 25,000 petabytes.

  • Growing Prevalence of Chronic Disease – Rising cases of chronic illness, lead to higher hospital admission, therefore it is likely to boost the demand for patient data analytics. It was discovered that between 300,000 and 500,000 people worldwide experience spinal cord injuries every year. Around 15 million people between the ages of 30 and 69 pass away from noncommunicable or chronic diseases, according to the World Health Organization.

  • Rising Use Electronic Medical Records – Growing adoption of electronic health records is expected to drive the market growth. In 2021, 97% of doctors recorded BDOH data electronically and 85% of doctors recorded SDOH data electronically. Primary care physicians recorded SDOH and BDOH data electronically at slightly higher rates than other medical professionals

  • Increasing Use of Smart Healthcare Devices – The patient data recorded on smart diagnostic and monitoring medical devices can be analyzed by experts with the integration of patient data analytics. Around 80% of people who use wearable health devices and are at risk for cardiovascular disease say they would be prepared to improve their care by sharing the health data collected by the device with their medical team.

Challenges

  • Increasing risk of data theft- Healthcare organizations’ prime concern is data security, in the light of digitization of medical services, the risk of breaches, data thefts , scams has increase. Any sort of cyber breach can lead to theft of sensitive and personal data on patient health. Therefore rising concern associated with data theft is expected to hamper the market growth.
  • Lack of IT professionals in the industry
  • High cost of implementation of patient data analytics

Patient Data Analytics Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~16%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 30 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 125 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Patient Data Analytics Segmentation

Product Type (Descriptive, Predictive, Prescriptive, Cognitive)

The global patient data analytics  market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by product type into descriptive, predictive, prescriptive, and cognitive. Out of the four types of product, the descriptive segment is estimated to gain the largest market share over the projected time frame. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the increasing cases of chronic issues, such as cancer, diabetes, cardiovascular problems, and others. Given that chronic diseases persist throughout the patient's life, descriptive analytics provides a historical examination of the patient's circumstances. The World Health Organization estimates that 2.21 million cases of lung cancer and 2.26 million cases of breast cancer will be diagnosed in 2020. Additionally, around 18 million people worldwide die from cardiovascular diseases each year.

Application (Operations Management, Financial Management, Population Health Management, Clinical Management)

The global patient data analytics  market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by application into operations management, financial management, population health management, and clinical management. Amongst these four segments, the financial management segment is expected to garner a significant share. the segment growth is primarily expected on the back of rising need to reduce the healthcare cost. Patient data analytics helps in finding the best healthcare service for the patient in the lowest cost. It helps both insurance company and patient to find the best policy to help patient to afford the expensive treatment.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

       By Product Type

  • Descriptive
  • Predictive
  • Prescriptive
  • Cognitive

      By Application

  • Operations Management
  • Financial Management
  • Population Health Management
  • Clinical Management

      By Deployment Type

  • On-Demand
  • On-Premise

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Patient Data Analytics Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific patient data analytics  market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increasing use of digital health facilities and healthcare application in the region. As of December 2021, Ping An Good Doctor, which had about 12 million active monthly users, was the most popular medical app in China. In India, there were 76 million downloads of health apps between 2020 and 2021, an increase of 38% year over year. Moreover, between Q1 and Q2 2020, India experienced the highest growth of 156% for health and fitness app.

North American Market Forecast   

The North America patient data analytics  market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035. The market growth in the region is attributed to the rising use of telehealth in the region, and increasing cases of chronic illness. From around 51% in February 2019 to over 62% in March 2021, the United States saw an increase in the usage of telehealth. Moreover, the adoption of telehealth increased by three times more in 2020 than it did in 2019. Furthermore, every sixth adult in America has a chronic condition, according to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.

Research Nester
Patient-Data-Analytics-Market-regional
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Patient Data Analytics Landscape

top-features-companies
    • IBM Corporation
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Allscripts Healthcare Solutions Inc.
    • Cerner Corporation
    • McKesson Corporation
    • Optum, Inc.
    • CitiusTech Inc.
    • Health Catalyst, Inc.
    • Inovalon, Inc.
    • MedeAnalytics, Inc.
    • Oracle Corporation
    • SAS Institute Inc.
    • SCIOInspire, Corp.
    • Verscend Technologies, Inc.
    • VitreosHealth, Inc

In-the-news

In The News

  • UF Health collaborated with NVIDIA researchers to create GatorTron, which is an artificial intelligence transformer natural language processing model. It is aimed at fast-tracking research and medical decision-making by digging out insights from huge volumes of clinical data with efficiency and exceptional speed.

  • Health Catalyst, Inc., a leading provider of data and analytics technology and services to healthcare organizations, launched new Healthcare.AI, which can address business opportunities and challenges associated with quality, cost, and revenue.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 3246
  • Published Date: Mar 03, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing incidences of chronic issues, massive data generation, higher adoption smart healthcare devices and digital healthcare solutions are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 16% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Serious risk of patient data theft and a lack of IT professionals in the healthcare sector are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Allscripts Healthcare Solutions Inc., Cerner Corporation, McKesson Corporation, Optum, Inc., CitiusTech Inc., Health Catalyst, Inc., Inovalon, Inc., MedeAnalytics, Inc., Oracle Corporation, SAS Institute Inc., SCIOInspire, Corp., Verscend Technologies, Inc., VitreosHealth, Inc., and IBM Corporation.

The company profiles are selected on the basis of revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by product type, application, deployment, and by region.

The descriptive segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Patient Data Analytics Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying