糠酸莫米松市场规模及份额(按剂型划分)(鼻喷雾剂、乳膏、软膏、吸入器);适应症(炎症性皮肤病、哮喘、过敏性鼻炎);给药途径(鼻腔、局部、口服);分销渠道(医院、零售、线上)——2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5507
  • 发布日期: Jan 05, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,糠酸莫米松市场规模将超过 30 亿美元,预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)的复合年增长率为 7%。2023 年,糠酸莫米松的行业规模超过 10 亿美元。全球哮喘患病率不断上升,预计预测期内将出现显着增长。根据一份报告,哮喘每年夺走约 3,500 人的生命,其中近一半年龄在 65 岁或以上。根据最近的统计数据,儿童(53%)比成人(44.9%)更容易哮喘发作,其中一半患有哮喘的人每年至少发作一次。因此,哮喘病例的增加对市场的增长产生了积极影响。

此外,人们对皮肤护理和整体健康的认识和关注不断提高,推动了糠酸莫米松市场的发展。人们越来越注重皮肤护理,并在需要时寻求专业建议。这增加了对糠酸莫米松等皮肤病治疗的需求。此外,全球老龄人口的扩大也促进了市场的增长。


Mometasone Furoate Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

糠酸莫米松市场:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 增加研发活动 -在预测期内,预计增加与糠酸莫米松相关的研发工作将推动市场扩张。根据 2021 年的一项最新研究,治疗嗜酸性食管炎患者最重要的组成部分之一是局部皮质类固醇。本研究的目的是检查使用糠酸莫米松喷雾剂与安慰剂对这些患者的吞咽困难和健康相关生活质量的益处。
  • 产品发布增加 -在预测期内,由于产品发布增加和市场参与者批准增加,全球糠酸莫米松市场预计将增长。例如,2020 年,Enerzair® Breezhaler® (QVM149;醋酸茚达特罗、格隆溴铵和糠酸莫米松 [IND/GLY/MF]) 获得欧盟委员会 (EC) 批准,用于治疗哮喘成人患者,这些患者哮喘未通过包括长效 β2 激动剂 (LABA) 和高剂量吸入皮质类固醇 (ICS) 的维持方案得到充分控制,并且在过去一年中哮喘发作过一次或多次。诺华于 2020 年 7 月宣布了这一消息。
  • 呼吸道过敏病例不断增加 -呼吸道过敏可能是由于对室内和室外环境中的烟雾和烟气等刺激物产生更普遍的反应,这可能会加剧过敏症状,或由特定的过敏反应引起。通过影响免疫系统,莫米松可以减轻发红、肿胀和瘙痒的症状,这些都是过敏反应和炎症性疾病的症状。使用鼻腔喷雾剂可以减少患者的鼻子浮肿和粘液。虽然其效果比抗组胺喷雾剂更持久,但可能需要更长的时间才能开始起作用。因此,全球呼吸道过敏的日益流行也加速了市场的增长。

挑战

  • 严重副作用——莫米松的一些常见副作用包括过敏反应、恶心、呕吐、食欲不振和头痛。另一方面,一些可能对市场增长产生负面影响的严重副作用包括结痂、视力模糊或视力丧失以及鼻子或嘴巴出现白斑。因此,严重的副作用可能会对糠酸莫米松市场的增长产生不利影响。
  • 替代药物的竞争可能会阻碍市场的增长
  • 严格的监管要求和审批流程可能会阻碍糠酸莫米松市场的增长

糠酸莫米松市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~ 7%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 10 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 30 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

糠酸莫米松分割

适应症(炎症性皮肤病、哮喘、过敏性鼻炎)

预计在预测期内,糠酸莫米松过敏性鼻炎市场将占据 45% 的最大份额。随着医疗成本的上升,对更快、更高质量诊断技术的需求预计将随之上升。这将为全球常年性过敏性鼻炎治疗市场中的公司带来巨大的潜在前景。除了因残疾和早逝而给社会带来的巨大经济负担外,呼吸系统疾病还会增加处方药、直接医疗保健以及与生产力损失相关的间接成本。过敏性哮喘的治疗通常需要与常年性过敏性鼻炎同时进行。全球范围内的过敏性鼻炎治疗市场也受到这种疾病的影响。此外,人们经常推荐使用莫米松鼻喷雾剂来帮助减轻过敏性鼻炎症状。这一细分市场的扩张可以归因于莫米松在治疗过敏性鼻炎方面的功效。

给药途径(鼻腔、局部、口服)

预计在预测期内,糠酸莫米松市场的局部用药部分将占据 43% 的份额。该部分的增长可以归因于全球湿疹、牛皮癣和皮炎等皮肤病的日益流行。根据一份报告,2022 年全球约有 2.23 亿人(包括 4300 万儿童和青少年)患有特应性皮炎。这表明早期儿童的发病率显著升高。以乳膏、软膏和乳液形式存在的糠酸莫米松在治疗这些疾病方面表现出了极好的疗效,因此在医疗保健专业人士和患者中广受欢迎。此外,局部用药制剂的便利性和易用性也促进了它们的扩张。此外,配方技术的进步改善了糠酸莫米松通过皮肤的输送和吸收,提高了其功效。因此,这些创新导致了局部用药部分的扩张。

我们对全球糠酸莫米松市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

剂型

  • 鼻腔喷雾剂
  • 奶油
  • 软膏
  • 吸入器

指征

  • 炎症性皮肤病
  • 哮喘
  • 过敏性鼻炎

分销途径

  • 鼻腔
  • 主题
  • 口服

分销渠道

  • 医院
  • 零售
  • 在线的

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

糠酸莫米松行业 - 区域简介

北美市场预测

北美的糠酸莫米松市场预计在预测期内将占据 34% 的份额。增长可以归因于该地区主要参与者针对牛皮癣开展的宣传活动越来越多。此外,该地区湿疹和牛皮癣等皮肤病的高发性也推动了市场的增长。例如,在北美,每年有 750 万人患有牛皮癣。此外,在北美,护肤和皮肤病保健也变得越来越流行,这增加了对糠酸莫米松等产品的需求。医学研究和技术的快速进步也使得新的和改进的莫米松配方成为可能。因此,所有这些因素都促进了该地区糠酸莫米松市场的增长。

欧洲市场统计

预计到 2036 年,欧洲糠酸莫米松市场将占据 27% 的份额。莫米松喷雾剂的获批数量不断增加,推动了市场的增长。此外,许多欧洲国家的人口老龄化也增加了对此类产品的需求。此外,电子商务和网上药店的普及使人们更容易获得和购买莫米松产品。此外,欧洲对医疗保健行业的投资不断增加以及先进医疗设施的可用性也支持了市场的增长。

Research Nester
Mometasone Furoate Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导糠酸莫米松市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • 百利高公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 博士伦保健公司
    • 格兰马克制药有限公司
    • Vetoquinol 美国
    • 阿斯利康公司
    • 相交耳鼻喉科

在新闻中

  • 2021 年 5 月 -全球知名、以研究为导向的制药企业 Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Limited 宣布在印度推出 Ryaltris®-AZ 鼻喷雾剂,用于治疗中度至重度过敏性鼻炎。作为呼吸行业的市场领导者,Glenmark 是印度第一家以合理价格推出品牌仿制药的公司,用于治疗过敏性鼻炎。现在,患者可以在全国范围内获得一种更加实用且价格合理的治疗替代方案。
  • 2022 年 9 月 -据 Vetoquinol USA 称,Simplera®(氟苯尼考、特比萘芬、糠酸莫米松)狗用耳药水现已上市。它是治疗与敏感细菌菌株(假中间葡萄球菌)和酵母菌(厚皮马拉色菌)相关的犬外耳炎的最便宜的单剂量治疗方法。Claro®(氟苯尼考、特比萘芬、糠酸莫米松)耳药水的第一个也是唯一一个生物等效仿制药名为 Simplera,已获得 FDA 批准。

作者学分:  Rajrani Baghel


  • 报告编号: 5507
  • 发布日期: Jan 05, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

研发活动的增加、产品发布的增加以及呼吸道过敏病例的增加是推动糠酸莫米松市场增长的主要因素。

预计糠酸莫米松的市场规模在预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年)将达到 7% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括 Perrigo Company plc、Bausch Health Companies Inc.、Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Limited、Vetoquinol USA、AstraZeneca plc、Intersect ENT、Kyorin Remedio Co., Ltd、Teikoku Seiyaku Co., Ltd.、Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma Corporation、Takeda Pharmaceuticals 等。

预计到 2036 年底,过敏性鼻炎领域将占据最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
糠酸莫米松 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Mometasone Furoate Market Size & Share by Dosage Form (Nasal Spray, Cream, Ointment, Inhalers); Indication (Inflammatory Skin Disorders, Asthma, Allergic Rhinitis); Route of Administration (Nasal, Topical, Oral); Distribution Channel (Hospital, Retail, Online) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5507
  • Published Date: Jan 05, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Mometasone Furoate Market size is anticipated to cross USD 3 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 7% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of mometasone furoate was over USD 1 Billion. The increasing prevalence of asthma worldwide is expected to witness significant growth in the forecast period. As per a report, each year, asthma claims the lives of about 3,500 people, almost half of whom are 65 years of age or older. According to recent statistics, children (53%) are more likely than adults (44.9%) to experience an asthma attack, with half of those who have the condition experiencing at least one annual episode. Therefore, the growing cases of asthma are positively impacting the growth of the market.

Furthermore, the rising awareness and focus on skincare and overall well-being have played a role in driving the mometasone furoate market. People are becoming more conscious of taking care of their skin and seeking professional advice when needed. This has increased the demand for dermatological treatments like mometasone furoate. Also, the expansion of the aging population worldwide is contributing to the growth of the market.


Mometasone Furoate Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Mometasone Furoate Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 7%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~ USD 1 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~ USD 3 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Mometasone Furoate Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Research and Development Activities - Over the course of the forecast period, rising mometasone furoate-related research and development efforts are anticipated to propel market expansion. As per a recent study in 2021, one of the most important components of treatment for patients with eosinophilic esophagitis is topical corticosteroids. The purpose of this study was to examine the benefit of utilizing mometasone furoate spray versus placebo on dysphagia and health-related quality of life in these patients.
  • Increasing Product Launches - Over the course of the forecast period, the worldwide mometasone furoate market is anticipated to rise as a result of an increase in product launches and market player approvals. For instance, in 2020, Enerzair® Breezhaler® (QVM149; indacaterol acetate, glycopyrronium bromide, and mometasone furoate [IND/GLY/MF]) was approved by the European Commission (EC) to treat adult patients with asthma who have not had their asthma adequately controlled with a maintenance regimen that includes a long-acting beta2 agonist (LABA) and a high-dose inhaled corticosteroid (ICS) and who have had one or more asthma exacerbations in the preceding year. Novartis made this announcement in July 2020.
  • Growing Cases of Respiratory Allergies - Respiratory allergies can result from more generalized reactivity to irritants like smoke and fumes in both indoor and outdoor environments, which can exacerbate allergy symptoms, or from particular allergic reactions. By influencing the immune system, mometasone lessens the appearance of redness, swelling, and itching, which are signs of allergic reactions and inflammatory diseases. The patient’s nose's puffiness and mucous are reduced with the nasal spray. Although the effects last longer than those of antihistamine sprays, it may take a little longer to start working. Therefore, the growing prevalence of respiratory allergies globally is also accelerating the market growth.

Challenges

  • Severe Side Effects – Some of the common side effects of mometasone are allergic reactions, nausea, vomiting, loss of appetite, and headache. On the other hand, some severe side effects that may negatively impact the growth of the market are crusting, blurry vision or vision loss, and white patches in the nose or mouth. Therefore, the severe side effects may adversely hamper the growth of the mometasone furoate market.
  • Competition from Alternative Drugs May Hamper the Growth of the Market
  • Strict Regulatory Requirements and Approval Processes May Hinder the Growth of Mometasone Furoate Market


Mometasone Furoate Segmentation

Indication (Inflammatory Skin Disorders, Asthma, Allergic Rhinitis)

Mometasone furoate market for the allergic rhinitis segment is anticipated to hold the largest share of 45% during the projected period. The demand for quicker and higher-quality diagnostic techniques is projected to rise in tandem with rising healthcare costs. This will present significant potential prospects for companies in the worldwide market for the treatment of perennial allergic rhinitis. In addition to the enormous financial burden that respiratory disease places on society due to disability and early death, it also raises costs for prescription drugs, direct health care, and indirect costs associated with lost productivity. Treatment for allergic asthma is often required in conjunction with perennial allergic rhinitis. The market for treatments for allergic rhinitis is also being impacted by this illness worldwide. Moreover, mometasone nasal spray is frequently recommended to help reduce allergic rhinitis symptoms. The expansion of this market segment can be attributed to mometasone's efficacy in treating allergic rhinitis.

Route of Administration (Nasal, Topical, Oral)

The topical segment in the mometasone furoate market is anticipated to hold a share of 43% during the projected period. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the growing prevalence of skin conditions like eczema, psoriasis, and dermatitis worldwide. As per a report, about 223 million people (including 43 million children and young adults) worldwide suffered from atopic dermatitis in 2022. This demonstrates the remarkably elevated occurrence in early children. Mometasone furoate in the form of creams, ointments, and lotions, has shown great efficacy in managing these conditions, leading to its popularity among healthcare professionals and patients. Also, the convenience and ease of use of topical formulations have contributed to their expansion. Furthermore, advancements in formulation technology have improved the delivery and absorption of mometasone furoate through the skin, enhancing its efficacy. Therefore, these innovations have led to the expansion of the topical segment.

Our in-depth analysis of the global mometasone furoate market includes the following segments:

          Dosage Form

  • Nasal Spray
  • Cream
  • Ointment
  • Inhalers

          Indication

  • Inflammatory Skin Disorders
  • Asthma
  • Allergic Rhinitis

          Route of Distribution

  • Nasal
  • Topical
  • Oral

          Distribution Channel

  • Hospital
  • Retail
  • Online

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Mometasone Furoate Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The mometasone furoate market in North America is expected to hold a share of 34% during the forecast period. The growth can be attributed to the growing number of awareness campaigns regarding psoriasis by the key players in the region. Also, the high prevalence of skin conditions like eczema and psoriasis in the region is propelling the growth of the market. For instance, in North America, 7.5 million individuals suffer from psoriasis every year. Furthermore, in North America, skincare and dermatological health are also becoming more popular, which has raised demand for products like mometasone furoate. New and improved mometasone formulations have also been made possible by the rapid advances in medical research and technology. Therefore, all these factors are contributing to the market growth of mometasone furoate in the region.

European Market Statistics

European mometasone furoate market is anticipated to hold a share of 27% by 2036. The increasing approvals for mometasone spray are driving the growth of the market. Also, the aging population in many European countries, raise the need for such products. Additionally, the prevalence of e-commerce and online pharmacies has made it easier for people to access and purchase mometasone products. Furthermore, the increasing investments in healthcare industries and the availability of advanced medical facilities in Europe have also supported the growth of the market.

Research Nester
Mometasone Furoate Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Mometasone Furoate Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Perrigo Company plc
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Bausch Health Companies Inc.
    • Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Limited
    • Vetoquinol USA
    • AstraZeneca plc
    • Intersect ENT

In-the-news

In The News

  • May 2021 - The world-renowned, research-driven pharmaceutical business Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Limited has announced the introduction of Ryaltris®-AZ Nasal Spray in India for the management of moderate to severe allergic rhinitis. As a market leader in the respiratory industry, Glenmark was the first in India to introduce a branded generic version for the treatment of allergic rhinitis at a reasonable price. Patients will now have access to a considerably more practical and affordable therapy alternative across the nation.
  • Sepetember 2022 - Simplera® (florfenicol, terbinafine, mometasone furoate) Otic Solution for Dogs is now available, according to Vetoquinol USA. It is the least expensive single-dose treatment for canine otitis externa linked to sensitive strains of bacteria (Staphylococcus pseudintermedius) and yeast (Malassezia pachydermatis). The first and only bioequivalent generic for Claro® (florfenicol, terbinafine, mometasone furoate) Otic Solution is called Simplera, and it has FDA approval.

Author Credits:  Smruti Ranjan, Rajrani Baghel


  • Report ID: 5507
  • Published Date: Jan 05, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing research & development activities, rising product launches, and growing cases of respiratory allergies are the major factors driving the growth of the mometasone furoate market.

The market size of mometasone furoate is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 7% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024 – 2036.

The major players in the market are Perrigo Company plc, Bausch Health Companies Inc., Glenmark Pharmaceuticals Limited, Vetoquinol USA, AstraZeneca plc, Intersect ENT, Kyorin Remedio Co., Ltd, Teikoku Seiyaku Co., Ltd., Mitsubishi Tanabe Pharma Corporation, Takeda Pharmaceuticals, and others.

The allergic rhinitis segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Mometasone Furoate Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying