.微电网市场连接性分析(并网和离网);按产品(硬件、软件和服务)分类;按应用(机构场所、商业设施、远程离网社区等)– 2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 3379
  • 发布日期: Apr 01, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 年至 2035 年全球微电网市场规模、预测和趋势要点。

全球微电网市场规模预计到 2035 年底将达到约 270 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 13%。除此之外,到 2022 年,该市场将微电网的规模约为 80 亿美元。全球不断增长的能源消耗对市场的增长发挥了重要作用。据观察,2021年大多数国家的能源消耗都增加了,中国+1.3%,印度+4.7%,美国+4.7%,俄罗斯+9%,欧洲+4.5%联盟。随着能源需求的不断增长以及对可再生能源的日益关注,微电网正在成为许多企业和组织有吸引力的解决方案。它们提供更可靠、更实惠和可持续的能源,同时减少能源生产对环境的影响。此外,微电网也被视为管理能源需求和存储以及为电网提供辅助服务的有效方式。

除此之外,被认为推动微电网市场增长的因素包括对备用电源的需求不断增长、各种技术进步的引入以及对微电网解决方案开发的投资不断增加等其他一些因素预计将有助于市场的增长。此外,多家微电网公司的出现和政府促进微电网实施的举措,如 SPIDER(能源可靠性和安全智能电力基础设施示范),预计将推动市场增长。这些公司和项目致力于提供可靠、安全且具有成本效益的能源解决方案。通过利用新技术并在政府、行业和学术机构之间建立合作伙伴关系,他们正在创造一个更加可持续的能源格局。


microgrid-market-scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球微电网市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 微电网项目和安装数量不断增加—— 2019年下半年,全球共安装了4470个微电网项目,相当于全球规划和装机容量近25GW。在全球范围内,远程微电网以及商业和工业微电网约占所有微电网容量的 65-70%。微电网变得越来越受欢迎,因为它们提供可靠且有弹性的能源,并且与传统电网系统相比更具成本效益。对可再生能源不断增长的需求以及减少碳排放的需求正在推动微电网市场的增长。
  • 出于一系列目的增加微电网安装 -例如,洛杉矶交通部计划于 2021 年 11 月启动一个新的电动汽车微电网项目。由太阳能和储能供电的微电网将作为电动巴士车队的充电站。预计发电量约为7.5兆瓦。太阳能微电网为这些公交车提供了可靠的电力来源,减少了对柴油的需求。它还减少了电网的能源消耗量,有助于降低能源成本。
  • 政府提供高效可靠电力供应的举措——各国政府正在认识到提供高效可靠电力供应的必要性,特别是在农村和偏远地区,并正在投资微电网系统。例如,美国政府宣布将为全国17个微电网项目提供超过2000万美元的财政援助,以更好地满足偏远和地区社区的需求。
  • 增加减少温室气体 (GHG) 排放的举措 -微电网系统可用于限制大型发电机的使用并减少温室气体排放量。随着TP可再生微电网的推出,塔塔电力和洛克菲勒基金会的目标是连接500万个印度家庭,并每年减少100万吨碳排放。
  • 电力生产不断增长 -根据国际能源署的数据,2019 年全球发电量为 617 EJ,比 2018 年增长 2%。随着电力需求持续增长,需要更可靠、更高效的发电方式分配权力变得越来越重要。微电网是一种经济高效的解决方案,因为它们能够独立于传统电网来发电和配电。

挑战

  • 微电网与现有电网整合的相关挑战-微电网与现有电网整合的复杂性、整合过程的成本以及微电网市场缺乏标准化都是导致微电网整合困难的因素。这使得微电网公司进入市场更加困难,导致市场增长放缓。
  • 安装成本高
  • 最终用户缺乏意识

.全球微电网市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜13%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 80 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 270 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球微电网市场细分

全球微电网市场按连接方式分为并网和离网连接进行细分和需求和供应分析。其中,预计到 2035 年,并网领域将获得最大的市场份额,约为 68%。该领域的增长可归因于海上风电等可再生能源的使用和安装的增加。据观察,2020年全球海上风电装机容量超过6.1GW,成为自新冠疫情中断以来第二大装机年份。并网微电网有助于更有效、更可靠地分配海上产生的风能。此外,并网微电网可以更好地整合可再生能源,并提高抵御断电和中断的能力。此外,并网微电网能够在停电和中断期间提供备用电源,这使得它们非常受到企业、政府和其他组织的欢迎。

通过提供硬件、软件和服务,对全球微电网市场的需求和供应进行细分和分析。其中,硬件部分预计将在 2035 年获得约 59% 的重要市场份额。该部分的增长这可以归因于对可再生能源的投资不断增加以及智能电网的发展,这需要逆变器、储能和功率转换器等硬件组件。此外,预计该领域还将受到对可靠、高效的储能解决方案日益增长的需求以及储能技术创新(例如先进电池系统和其他储能解决方案的开发)的推动。例如,2022 年 4 月,位于哥印拜陀的初创公司 Cellex Battery Systems 推出了适用于印度多个行业的尖端储能解决方案,包括可再生能源存储。

我们对全球微电网市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

通过连接性

  • 并网
  • 离网连接

通过提供

  • 硬件
  • 软件与服务

按申请

  • 机构网站
  • 商业设施
  • 远程离网社区
  • 其他的

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球微电网市场区域概况。

在所有其他地区的市场中,北美微电网的市场份额预计将是最大的,到 2035 年底,份额约为 38%。市场的增长主要归因于对可靠和不间断电力供应的需求,特别是在偏远和农村地区,以及太阳能和风能等可再生能源的日益普及。此外,政府对该地区智能电网发展的支持举措和激励措施也推动了该地区市场的增长。据估计,大约有 9,000 台发电机组,总发电量超过 100 万兆瓦,通过美国电网连接到超过 600,000 英里的输电线路。此外,微电网项目数量的不断增加,以及政府对建设清洁未来和支持该地区自然资源部门的日益重视,预计将在未来几年推动该地区市场的增长。

据估计,亚太地区微电网市场将成为第二大市场,到 2035 年底,其份额约为 31%。该市场的增长主要归功于几个亚洲国家(即印度)农村地区的快速电气化、马来西亚和菲律宾,以及不断加强的改善电力基础设施的开发活动。例如,马哈拉施特拉邦能源发展局于2019年对印度马哈拉施特拉邦29.4千瓦微电网项目进行了招标。该项目评估价值超过614万印度卢比,为该地区超过3个村庄提供电力。此外,农村地区对电力的高需求预计将推动该地区的微电网市场。一项调查显示,印度农村家庭每月平均用电量为 39 千瓦时。农村地区往往缺乏可靠的电网,这使得它们成为微电网系统的主要候选者。与集中式电网相比,微电网更可靠、更具成本效益,并使农村社区能够生成和存储自己的能源。

此外,预计到2035年底,欧洲微电网市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据大部分份额。欧洲各国政府日益关注智能电网和微电网的发展。住宅和商业部门对电力的需求不断增长是推动欧洲微电网市场增长的主要因素。此外,2021 年 11 月,英国获得了一个微电网项目,为 Lewisham East 格罗夫公园的人民和企业提供服务,其中包含 500kW 可再生能源系统和储能系统以及智能电网管理。此外,传统电力系统的高能量损失率鼓励采用微电网,因为这些系统可以帮助减少能量损失并提供更高效的电力供应。这反过来又进一步推动了欧洲微电网市场的增长。

Research Nester
microgrid-market-region
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球微电网市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 通用电气公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 西门子公司
    • 伊顿公司
    • 施耐德电气公司
    • 霍尼韦尔国际公司
    • ABB有限公司
    • 施恩禧电气公司
    • 电力分析公司
    • 艾克赛隆公司
    • 霍默能源有限责任公司

在新闻中

  • 西门子公司创建了一个网格软件套件来管理网格系统的复杂性。西门子智能基础设施开发了开放式模块化软件套件。该套件包括许多用于模拟、分析、监视和控制电网的工具。这使得公用事业公司可以更轻松地优化其系统、降低成本并提高可靠性。

  • 佛罗里达电力与照明公司 (FPL) 和 GE Digital 在中佛罗里达大学 (UCF) 开设了一个创新的微电网控制实验室。该实验室将作为研究设施,探索提高电网可靠性和弹性的新技术和方法。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 3379
  • 发布日期: Apr 01, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.对减少碳排放的日益关注以及对可靠和安全电力供应的需求以及能源产量的增加是推动市场增长的主要因素。

.在预测期内,即 2023 年至 2035 年,微电网的市场规模预计将达到约 13% 的复合年增长率。

.高安装成本和最终用户缺乏意识预计将成为市场扩张的阻碍因素。

由于印度、马来西亚和菲律宾等几个亚洲国家的农村电气化速度很快,亚太地区将提供更多商机。 。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按连接性、产品、应用和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,并网领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.微电网。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Microgrid Market Size & Share, by Connectivity (Grid Connected, Off-Grid Connected); Offering (Hardware, Software & Services); Application (Institutional Sites, Commercial Facilities, Remote Off-Grid Communities) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 3379
  • Published Date: Apr 01, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Microgrid Market size is anticipated to surpass USD 27 billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 13% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of microgrid was over USD 8 billion. The growing energy consumption throughout the world has played a significant role in the growth of the market. It was observed that there was an increase in energy consumption in 2021 in most countries, +1.3% in China, +4.7% in India, +4.7% in the United States, +9% in Russia, and +4.5% in the European Union. With the increasing demand for energy and the rising focus on renewable energy sources, microgrids are becoming an attractive solution for many businesses and organizations. They provide more reliable, affordable and sustainable energy, while reducing the environmental impact of energy production at the same time. In addition, microgrids are also seen as an efficient way to manage energy demand and storage, as well as providing ancillary services to the grid.

In addition to these, factors that are believed to fuel the market growth of microgrid include the rising demand for backup power sources, the introduction of various technological advancements, and the increasing investments in the development of microgrid solutions are some of the other factors that are expected to contribute to the growth of the market. Moreover, the emergence of multiple microgrid companies and government initiatives to promote microgrid implementation, such as SPIDERS (Smart Power Infrastructure Demonstration for Energy Reliability and Security), is expected to drive market growth. These companies and programs are focused on providing reliable, secure, and cost-effective energy solutions. By leveraging new technologies and creating partnerships between government, industry, and academic institutions, they are creating a more sustainable energy landscape.


Microgrid Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Microgrid Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~13%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 8 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 27 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Microgrid Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Number of Microgrid Projects and Installations- A total of 4470 microgrid projects were installed during the second half of 2019, representing nearly 25GW of planned and installed capacity around the world. Globally, remote microgrids and commercial and industrial microgrids account for roughly 65-70% of all microgrid capacity. Microgrids are becoming increasingly popular as they provide a reliable and resilient source of energy and are more cost-effective when compared to traditional grid systems. The growing demand for renewable energy and the need to reduce carbon emissions are driving the growth of the microgrid market.
  • Increasing Microgrid Installation for A Range of Purposes - For instance, a new microgrid project for electrifying electric vehicles was planned by the Los Angeles Transportation Department in November 2021. A microgrid powered by solar plus storage will serve as the fleet's charging station for electric buses. The power output is expected to be around 7.5 MW. The solar microgrid provides a reliable source of power for these buses, reducing the need for diesel fuel. It also reduces the amount of energy consumed from the electric grid, helping to lower energy costs.
  • Government Initiative to Provide Efficient and Reliable Power Supply - Governments are recognizing the need to provide efficient and reliable power supply, especially in rural and remote areas, and are investing in microgrid systems. For instance, the US government has announced that it will provide more than USD20 million in financial assistance to 17 microgrid projects across the country to better meet the needs of remote and regional communities.
  • Increasing Initiatives for Reducing Greenhouse Gas (GHG) Emissions- Microgrid systems can be used to limit the use of large-scale generators and reduce the amount of GHG emissions. With the launch of TP Renewable Microgrid, Tata Power and The Rockefeller Foundation aim to connect 5 million Indian households and reduce annual carbon emissions by one million tons.
  • Growing Production Of Electricity - In accordance with the International Energy Agency in 2019, the world produced 617 EJ of electricity, an increase of 2% over 2018. As demand for electricity continues to grow, the need for a more reliable and efficient way to generate and distribute power is becoming more important. Microgrids are a cost-effective solution, as they are able to generate and distribute power independently from traditional power grids.

Challenges

  • Challenges related to the integration of microgrids with existing electrical grids- The complexity of the integration of microgrids with existing grids, the cost of the integration process, and the lack of standardization in the microgrid market are all factors that contribute to the difficulty of integrating microgrids. This makes it more difficult for microgrid companies to enter the market, resulting in slower market growth.
  • High installation costs
  • Lack of awareness among end-users


Microgrid Segmentation

Connectivity (Grid Connected, Off-Grid Connected)

The global microgrid market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by connectivity into grid connected, off-grid connected. Out of these, the grid connected segment is estimated to gain the largest market share of about ~68% in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the increased use and isntallations of renewable energy sources such as offshore wind. It was observed that offshore wind installations worldwide in 2020 passed 6.1GW, making it the second biggest year since COVID was disrupted. Grid connected microgrids can help to distribute wind energy produced offshore more efficiently and reliably. Additionally, the grid connected microgrids allow for better integration of renewable energy sources, as well as increased resilience against outages and disruptions. Furthermore, grid connected microgrids are able to provide backup power during outages and disruptions, which makes them highly desirable for businesses, governments, and other organizations.

Offering (Hardware, Software & Services)

The global microgrid market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by offering into hardware and software & services Out of these, the hardware segment is estimated to gain the significant market share of about ~59% in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the increasing investment in renewable energy sources and development of smart grids, which require hardware components like inverters, energy storage, and power converters. Moreover, the segment is also expected to be driven by the increasing need for reliable and efficient energy storage solutions, as well as innovations in energy storage technologies, such as the development of advanced battery systems and other energy storage solutions. For instance, in April 2022, a Coimbatore-based startup, Cellex Battery Systems, has launched its cutting edge energy storage solutions for a variety of sectors in India, including renewable energy storage.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

     By Connectivity

  • Grid Connected
  • Off-Grid Connected

    By Offering

  • Hardware
  • Software & Services

    By Application

  • Institutional Sites
  • Commercial Facilities
  • Remote Off-Grid Communities
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Microgrid Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The market share of microgrid in North America, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to be the largest with a share of about ~38% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increasing need for reliable and uninterrupted power supply, especially in remote and rural areas, and the increasing popularity of renewable energy sources such as solar and wind energy. Additionally, the government's supportive initiatives and incentives towards the development of smart grids in the region is also driving the regional market growth. It is estimated that approximately 9,000 electric generating units with a combined generating capacity of more than 1 million megawatts connect to more than 600,000 miles of transmission lines through the U.S. electric grid. Moreover, the increasing number of microgrid projects, and the growing emphasis of governments to build a clean future and support the natural resources sectors in the region is projected to drive regional market growth in the coming years.

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific microgrid market is estimated to be the second largest, registering a share of about ~31% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the rapid electrification of rural areas in several Asian countries, namely India, Malaysia, and the Philippines, and rising development activities to improve the electricity infrastructure. For instance, Maharashtra Energy Development Agency issued a tender for a 29.4 KW microgrid project for Maharashtra, India in 2019. The worth of the project is evaluated to exceed INR 6,140,000 and provide electricity to more than three villages in that region. Further, the high demand for power in rural areas is anticipated to drive the microgrid market in the region. An average of 39 kWh of electricity is consumed by rural households in India each month, according to a survey. Rural areas often lack access to reliable power grids, which makes them prime candidates for microgrid systems. Compared to centralized power grids, microgrids are more dependable, cost-efficient, and enable rural communities to generate and store their own energy.

Europe Market Forecast

Further, the microgrid market in the Europe, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold a majority of the share by the end of 2035. The increasing focus of the governments of the European countries on the development of smart grids and the rising demand for power from both, the residential and commercial sectors are the primary factors that are fueling growth in the microgrid market in Europe. Also, in November 2021, the United Kingdom earned a microgrid project to serve the people and businesses of Grove Park in Lewisham East, incorporating a 500kW renewable energy system and energy storage system, as well as smart grid management. Additionally, the high rates of energy losses experienced in the traditional power systems are encouraging the adoption of microgrids, as these systems can help reduce the energy losses and provide a more efficient power supply. This, in turn, is further propelling the growth of the microgrid market in Europe.

Research Nester
Microgrid Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Microgrid Landscape

top-features-companies
    • General Electric Company
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Siemens AG
    • Eaton Corporation Inc.
    • Schneider Electric SE
    • Honeywell International Inc.
    • ABB, Ltd.
    • S&C Electric Company
    • Power Analytics Corporation
    • Exelon Corporation
    • HOMER Energy LLC

In-the-news

In The News

  • Siemens AG created a grid software suite to manage the complexity of grid systems. An open, modular software suite has been developed by Siemens Smart Infrastructure. This suite includes a number of tools to simulate, analyze, monitor, and control the power grid. This makes it easier for utilities to optimize their systems, reduce costs, and increase reliability.

  • An innovative microgrid control Lab has been opened at the University of Central Florida (UCF) by Florida Power & Light Company (FPL) and GE Digital. This lab will serve as a research facility to explore new technologies and approaches to improving grid reliability and resiliency.


Author Credits:  Payel Roy, Dhruv Bhatia


  • Report ID: 3379
  • Published Date: Apr 01, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increasing focus on reducing carbon emissions and the need for reliable and secure power supply along with increasing energy production are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market size of microgrid is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~13% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

High installation costs and lack of awareness among end-users are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

Asia Pacific will provide more business opportunities owing to the rapid rate of rural electrification in several Asian countries, namely India, Malaysia, and the Philippines.

The market in the North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by connectivity, offering, application and by region.

The grid connected segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Microgrid Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying