.微生物组治疗市场分析(按类型{粪便微生物群移植(FMT)和微生物组药物});按应用{糖尿病、克罗恩病、艰难梭菌感染 (CDI)、多发性硬化症、类风湿性关节炎等};以及按产品(益生元、益生菌、共生剂等)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析及机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 2852
  • 发布日期: Mar 24, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 - 2035 年全球微生物组治疗市场规模、预测和趋势亮点。

全球微生物组治疗市场预计到 2035 年底将获得约 46.2 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 24%。此外,该市场产生的收入约为2022年将达到3.5亿美元。市场的增长可归因于全球肠道微生物群失调引起的炎症性肠病(IBD)、肥胖、过敏性疾病等多种疾病的比例不断增加。例如,目前全球有近 1100 万人患有炎症性肠病 (IBD)。此外,个人对人体有益微生物、年龄增长和不健康生活方式的日益关注,预计将在预测期内推动全球微生物组治疗市场的进一步因素。

除此之外,据信会促进全球微生物组治疗市场增长的因素包括对微生物组调节剂的投资急剧增加,以及主要关键参与者之间为生产新型微生物组治疗剂而不断加强的合作,预计也将推动未来市场的增长。年。例如,2023年2月1日,德克萨斯大学MD安德森癌症中心宣布与全球生物制药机构Federation Bio建立战略合作伙伴关系,为免疫治疗耐药的癌症患者合理生产一种新型微生物组疗法。此外,人们对微生物组疗法的认识不断提高,预计也将在预测期内带来市场扩张的潜力。


Microbiome-therapeutics-Market-Scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球微生物组治疗市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 全球范围内糖尿病患病率不断上升——糖尿病是一种慢性疾病,当胰腺不能产生足够的胰岛素或身体不能充分利用所产生的胰岛素时就会出现这种疾病。肠道微生物群通过降低葡萄糖耐量和胰岛素敏感性与多种代谢综合征的发生有关,包括糖尿病。因此,糖尿病患病率的上升预计将推动预测期内市场的增长。例如,2021 年,糖尿病影响了全球约 5.4 亿人。而且,到2030年,这一数字预计将攀升至近6.48亿。

  • 肥胖症激增——肥胖是一种由体内脂肪过多定义的复杂病症。这种疾病会增加患其他疾病和健康问题的风险,包括心脏病、高血压和某种癌症。肠道微生物群可能通过多种过程诱发肥胖,包括能量平衡控制、LPS刺激的炎症、胆汁酸和脂肪沉积控制。因此,肥胖人数的激增预计将推动未来几年的市场增长。根据世界卫生组织 (WHO) 的数据,到 2022 年,肥胖影响全球超过 10 亿人,其中包括 6.5 亿成年人、3.4 亿青少年和 3,900 万儿童。

  • 自身免疫性疾病的比例不断增加——在全球范围内,乳糜泻、艾迪生病、多发性硬化症等多种自身免疫性疾病的比例不断增加。胃肠道微生物群的任何变化都与自身免疫性疾病相关。因此,自身免疫性疾病的激增预计将推动市场的增长。例如,目前,美国约有 2400 万人患有自身免疫性疾病,其中女性约占受影响者的 82%。

  • 新型微生物组的开发加快——例如,Persephone Biosciences Inc. 于 2020 年 4 月开始开发一种增强免疫的微生物组疗法,以帮助减轻和对抗新型冠状病毒 (SARS-CoV-2),以及一种潜在的粪便-基于诊断测试,帮助确定哪些患者在感染 COVID-19 后最有可能出现严重的医疗问题和死亡。

  • 医疗保健支出不断上升——根据世界银行的数据,2019年全球医疗保健支出增长了9.83%。

挑战

  • 相关研究项目失败的风险 -许多组织进行的微生物组治疗研究目前正处于临床开发的不同阶段。多年来,各组织在这些研究过程中投入了大量资金,希望他们的努力取得成功。然而,对研究项目失败的担忧将严重影响他们的研究投资,这是预计在预测期内阻碍市场增长的主要因素之一。
  • 微生物组治疗的极高成本
  • 各国政府实施严格的监管准则

.全球微生物组治疗市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜24%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 3.5 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 46.2 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球微生物组治疗市场细分

根据糖尿病、克罗恩病、艰难梭菌感染 (CDI)、多发性硬化症、类风湿性关节炎等疾病的应用,对全球微生物组治疗市场进行细分和需求和供应分析。在这些细分市场中,糖尿病细分市场预计将在 2035 年获得最大的市场份额,约为 30%。该细分市场的增长可归因于全球糖尿病患病率的不断上升,以及不断增长的研究和研究。使用微生物疗法治疗 2 型糖尿病的进展。根据美国疾病控制与预防中心(CDC)的统计,到2022年,美国约有3730万人口患有糖尿病。研究表明,肠道细菌在糖尿病,尤其是 2 型糖尿病等疾病中发挥着重要作用。 2 型糖尿病大部分未被诊断出来,是由体重过重和缺乏身体活动引起的。对第一个人类宏基因组的研究证明了某些细菌基因、特定肠道细菌及其各自的代谢途径与 2 型糖尿病 (T2D) 之间的相关性。

全球微生物组治疗市场也按产品的需求和供应进行了细分和分析,分为益生元、益生菌、共生剂等。在这四个细分市场中,预计到 2035 年,益生菌细分市场将占据约 40% 的显着份额。该细分市场的增长可归因于益生菌在改善肠道健康方面的显着优势,以及对肠道健康的改善。减少乳糖不耐受症状并降低许多其他疾病的风险。益生菌是天然存在于我们体内的活的好细菌或酵母,对肠道健康非常有利。它们有助于维持我们体内健康的微生物群落。因此,目前,人们倾向于服用益生菌来促进消化健康。例如,根据消费者调查报告,近 1/3 的美国人热衷于食用益生菌,其中约 61% 的人尝试每天使用益生菌,约 26% 的人尝试食用益生菌。一天之内多次。因此,预计这将为未来几年该领域的增长创造大量机会。

我们对全球微生物组治疗市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按类型

  • 粪便微生物移植(FMT)
  • 微生物组药物

按申请

  • 糖尿病
  • 克罗恩病
  • 艰难梭菌感染 (CDI)
  • 多发性硬化症
  • 类风湿关节炎
  • 其他的

按产品分类

  • 益生元
  • 益生菌
  • 共生体
  • 其他的

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球微生物组治疗市场区域概要。

在所有其他地区的市场中,北美微生物组治疗市场预计到 2035 年底将占据最大的市场份额,约为 40%。该市场的增长主要归因于众多微生物组的大量存在。在该地区建立了研究设施来开发新疗法,随后医疗保健支出不断增加,而且人们对自己的健康意识高度重视。根据医学和医疗补助服务中心 (CMS) 提供的数据,2021 年,美国医疗保健支出增长 2.7%,达到 4.3 万亿美元,即人均 12,914 美元。这项医疗保健支出占全国国内生产总值的18.3%。此外,老年人口比例的大幅上升以及克罗恩病治疗需求的增加也是预计在预测期内该地区市场增长进一步大幅增长的一个重要因素。

在所有其他地区的市场中,欧洲微生物组治疗市场预计在预测期内将占据第二大份额,约为 29%。市场的增长主要归功于完善的研究中心的存在以及有利的报销政策。除此之外,对新药的批准不断增加,以及初创企业在基于微生物组的产品研发方面获得的巨额投资是预计在整个预测期内进一步推动市场增长的另一个重要因素。该区域。

此外,预计到 2035 年底,亚太地区的市场在所有其他地区的市场中将占据约 14% 的相当大份额。市场的增长主要归因于事件的不断升级炎症性肠病,随后该地区糖尿病病例激增。除此之外,该地区各国不断增加的生物研究举措,加上人们对新型疗法的认识不断提高,预计也将在整个预测期内进一步推动该地区的市场增长。

Research Nester
Microbiome-therapeutics-Market-Region
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球微生物组治疗市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 伊索比亚生物科学
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 4D制药公司
    • 肠球菌
    • 生物X公司
    • 费灵国际中心 SA
    • 韦丹塔生物科学公司
    • 塞雷斯治疗公司
    • 装配生物科学公司
    • 群逻辑
    • 芬奇治疗集团有限公司

在新闻中

  • Enterome在美国临床肿瘤学会 (ASCO) 年会上介绍了全球首个 EO2401 的临床数据,EO2401 是其一流的现成 OncoMimics 治疗性癌症疫苗。

  • Ferring International Centre SA的 REBYOTA(粪便微生物群,live-jslm)已获得美国 FDA 的批准。它是一种新型的一流的基于微生物群的活生物治疗药物,用于抑制 18 岁及以上个体在抗生素治疗复发性 CDI 后艰难梭菌感染 (CDI) 的复发。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 2852
  • 发布日期: Mar 24, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

。微生物组调节剂投资的增加、全球糖尿病患病率的上升以及新型微生物组开发的增加是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计该市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率将达到 24% 左右。

.有关研究项目失败的风险以及各国政府实施的严格监管准则估计将成为市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者有 YSOPIA Bioscience、4D pharma plc、Enterome、BiomX Inc.、Ferring International Center SA、Vedanta Biosciences, Inc.、Seres Therapeutics, Inc.、Finch Therapeutics Group, Inc. 等。

.公司概况的选择基于各细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按类型、应用、产品和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,糖尿病细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.微生物组疗法。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Microbiome Therapeutics Market Analysis by Type {Fecal Microbiota Transplantation (FMT), and Microbiome Drugs}; by Application {Diabetes, Crohn’s Disease, Clostridium Difficile Infection (CDI), Multiple Sclerosis, Rheumatoid Arthritis, and Others}; and by Product (Prebiotics, Probiotics, Symbiotics, and Others) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 2852
  • Published Date: Mar 24, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Microbiome Therapeutics Market size is anticipated to reach USD 4620 million by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 24% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of microbiome therapeutics was over USD 350 million. The growth of the market can be attributed to the increasing proportion of several diseases comprising inflammatory bowel disease (IBD), obesity, allergic disorders, and so on caused by dysbiosis of microbiota in the gut throughout the world. For instance, currently, there are nearly 11 million individuals have been suffering from inflammatory bowel disease (IBD) across the globe. Further, the growing concerns amongst individuals about the beneficial microorganisms in the human body, growing age, and unhealthy lifestyle patterns are further factors that are projected to drive the global microbiome therapeutics market over the forecast period.

In addition to these, factors that are believed to proliferate the growth of the global microbiome therapeutics market include the radically rising investments in microbiome modulators, and escalating collaboration between major key players for producing novel microbiome therapeutics are also anticipated to fuel market growth in the coming years. For instance, on February 1, 2023, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center announced a strategic partnership with the global biopharma institute Federation Bio to rationally produce a novel microbiome treatment for immunotherapy-resistant cancer patients. Additionally, the surging awareness regarding microbiome therapeutics is also predicted to present the potential for market expansion over the projected period.


Microbiome Therapeutics Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Microbiome Therapeutics Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Worldwide Growing Prevalence of Diabetes – Diabetes is a chronic disorder that arises when the pancreas does not make enough insulin or when the body does not use the insulin adequately that is produced. The gut microbiota has been related to the development of several metabolic syndromes including diabetes through reduced glucose tolerance and insulin sensitivity. Hence, the rising prevalence of diabetes is estimated to propel the growth of the market over the forecast period. For instance, in 2021, diabetes affected around 540 million individuals throughout the world. Moreover, by 2030, this figure is expected to climb to nearly 648 million.

  • An Upsurge in Obesity - Obesity is a complicated condition defined by an excess of body fat. It's a medical condition that escalates the chance of getting other diseases and health issues, including heart disease, high blood pressure, and some sort of cancer. The gut microbiota may induce obesity through a multitude of processes, comprising energy balance control, LPS-stimulated inflammation, bile acids, and fat deposition control. Hence, the surge in obesity is anticipated to propel market growth in the coming years. As per the World Health Organization (WHO) figures, obesity affected more than 1 billion people across the globe by 2022, comprising 650 million adults, 340 million adolescents, and 39 million children.

  • Increasing Ratio of Autoimmune Diseases – Globally, the ratio of several kinds of autoimmune disorders such as celiac disease, Addison disease, multiple sclerosis, and so on has been growing. Any changes in the microbiota of the gastrointestinal tract have been correlated to autoimmune disorders. Thus, the surge in autoimmune diseases is projected to drive the growth of the market. For instance, currently, autoimmune disorders affecting around 24 million individuals in the United States, with women accounting for roughly 82% of those who are affected.

  • An Increase in the Development of Novel Microbiome – For instance, Persephone Biosciences Inc. began developing an immune-boosting microbiome therapeutic to help mitigate and fight the novel coronavirus (SARS-CoV-2) in April 2020, as well as a potential stool-based diagnostic test to assist in determining which patients are at the greatest chance of suffering from serious medical problems and mortality after suffering from COVID-19.

  • Rising Healthcare Expenditure - According to World Bank figures, worldwide healthcare expenditure increased by 9.83% in 2019.

Challenges

  • Risk of Failure of the Concerned Research Projects - The research processed by numerous organizations on microbiome therapeutics is currently under different phases of clinical development. Organizations have invested massively in these research processes over the years with hopes for success in their efforts. Yet, the concern for the failure of the research projects, which would significantly impact their research investments is one of the major factor anticipated to hamper the market growth during the forecast period.
  • Extreme Cost of Microbiome Therapeutics
  • Stringent Regulatory Guidelines Imposed by the Government of Nations

Microbiome Therapeutics Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~24%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 350 Million

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 4620 Million

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Microbiome Therapeutics Segmentation

Application {Diabetes, Crohn’s Disease, Clostridium Difficile Infection (CDI), Multiple Sclerosis, Rheumatoid Arthritis, and Others}

The global microbiome therapeutics market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by application into diabetes, crohn’s disease, clostridium difficile infection (CDI), multiple sclerosis, rheumatoid arthritis, and others. Out of these segments, the diabetes segment is estimated to gain the largest market share of about ~30% in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the increasing prevalence of diabetes around the globe, coupled with the growing research and developments on the use of microbiome therapeutics for curing type 2 diabetes. According to the statistics by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), by the year 2022, around 37.3 million of the population of the United States had diabetes. Studies have reflected that gut bacteria play a fundamental role in diseases such as diabetes, especially type 2 diabetes. Type 2 diabetes is largely undiagnosed and is caused as of excessive body weight and physical inactivity. Research on the first human metagenome demonstrated the correlation between certain bacterial genes, specific intestinal bacteria, and their respective metabolic pathways with type 2 diabetes (T2D).

Product (Prebiotics, Probiotics, Symbiotics, and Others)

The global microbiome therapeutics market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by product into prebiotics, probiotics, symbiotics, and others. Amongst these four segments, the probiotics segment is expected to garner a significant share of about ~40% in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the significant advantages of probiotics in the improvement of intestinal health, coupled with the improvement of lactose intolerance symptoms and the decrease of the risk of numerous other diseases. Probiotics are live good bacteria or yeasts that naturally exist in our body and are hugely advantageous for gut health. They aid in the maintenance of a healthy microorganism community in our body. Hence, currently, individuals are inclined to take probiotics for the benefit of digestive health. For instance, based on a consumer survey report, nearly 1/3 of individuals in the United States were keenly trying to consume probiotics, out of which around 61% were trying to use them on daily basis, and around 26% were trying to consume them several times within a day. This, as a result, is anticipated to create numerous opportunities for the growth of the segment in the coming years.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

       By Type

  • Fecal Microbiota Transplantation (FMT)
  • Microbiome Drugs

       By Application

  • Diabetes
  • Crohn’s Disease
  • Clostridium Difficile Infection (CDI)
  • Multiple Sclerosis
  • Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Others

       By Product

  • Prebiotics
  • Probiotics
  • Symbiotics
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Microbiome Therapeutics Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The North American microbiome therapeutics market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share of about ~40% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the significant presence of numerous established research facilities in the region for the development of novel therapeutics, followed by the rising healthcare expenditure and the presence of a population who are highly conscious of their health. Based on the figures provided by the Center for Medicine and Medicaid Services (CMS), In 2021, healthcare spending in the United States increased by 2.7% to USD 4.3 trillion, or USD 12,914 per person. This healthcare expenditure accounted for 18.3% of the nation's gross domestic product. Further, the huge surge in the proportion of aged people, as well as the rise in the requirement for crohn’s disease treatment is also a significant factor that is estimated to radically proliferate the market growth further during the forecast period in the region. 

Europe Market Forecast

The European microbiome therapeutics market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the second largest share of about ~29% during the forecast period. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the presence of well-established research centers along with advantageous reimbursement policies. In addition to this, increasing approval for novel medications, and the huge ratio of investments received by start-ups for the research and development of microbiome-based products is another significant factor that is projected to propel the market growth further throughout the forecast period in the region.   

APAC Market Statistics

Further, the market in the Asia Pacific region, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold a considerable share of about ~14% by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the escalating occurrence of inflammatory bowel disease, followed by the surge in diabetes cases in the region. In addition to this, rising initiatives for biological research in various countries in the region, coupled with the escalating awareness about novel therapeutics are also estimated to drive market growth further throughout the forecast period in the region.

Research Nester
Microbiome Therapeutics Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Microbiome Therapeutics Landscape

top-features-companies
    • YSOPIA Bioscience
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • 4D pharma plc
    • Enterome
    • BiomX Inc.
    • Ferring International Center S.A.
    • Vedanta Biosciences, Inc.
    • Seres Therapeutics, Inc.
    • Assembly Biosciences, Inc.
    • Synlogic
    • Finch Therapeutics Group, Inc. 

In-the-news

In The News

  • Enterome has introduced the world's first clinical data with EO2401, its first-in-class off-the-shelf OncoMimics therapeutic cancer vaccine, at the American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO) Annual Meeting.

  • Ferring International Center S.A. has received approval from the U.S. FDA for REBYOTA (fecal microbiota, live-jslm). It is a novel first-in-class microbiota-based live biotherapeutic denoted for the inhibition of recurrence of Clostridioides difficile infection (CDI) in individuals of 18 years of age and older, following antibiotic treatment for recurrent CDI.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 2852
  • Published Date: Mar 24, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Rise in the investments of microbiome modulators, worldwide growing prevalence of diabetes, and an increase in the development of novel microbiome are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 24% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Risk of failure of the concerned research projects, and stringent regulatory guidelines imposed by the government of nations are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are YSOPIA Bioscience, 4D pharma plc, Enterome, BiomX Inc., Ferring International Center S.A., Vedanta Biosciences, Inc., Seres Therapeutics, Inc., Finch Therapeutics Group, Inc., and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from segments, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by type, application, product, and by region.

The diabetes segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Microbiome Therapeutics Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying