铌酸锂市场规模及份额,按形式划分(粉末、锭、晶片);等级(电子级、农业级、工业级);应用(电子光调制器、声光滤波器、准相位匹配频率生成、集成光学设备、波前畸变、声学换能器);最终用途(工业、航空航天、国防、电信)- 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5698
  • 发布日期: Feb 21, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,铌酸锂市场规模将达到 90 亿美元,在预测期(即 2024-2036 年)内以 7% 的复合年增长率增长。2023 年,铌酸锂的行业规模超过 40 亿美元。铌酸锂市场主要受电信应用驱动;组件集成提升了光纤网络的价值。如今,网络安全对于有效通信至关重要,这就是为什么铌酸锂通过空间交换机促进各种路由的集成。根据一份报告,2022 年有 4.221 亿人成为数据泄露的受害者,比 2021 年增加了 40% 以上。因此,由于网络安全需求的不断增长以及违规行为的增多,铌酸锂市场正在扩大。

由于该动作需要光刺激才能发生,近年来铌酸锂已被用作静电镊子。由于镊子动作仅限于发光区域,因此这种现象可以高度灵活地精细操纵微米级粒子。由于这些强大的场可以对生物产生广泛的影响,因此它们现在已应用于生物物理学和生物技术中。例如,已经证明,可见光刺激的铁掺杂铌酸锂会导致肿瘤细胞培养中的细胞死亡。因此,铌酸锂在生物科学中的应用日益广泛,正在推动其在预测期内的增长。


Lithium Niobate Market
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

铌酸锂市场:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 对 5G 技术的需求不断增长 - 5G 网络需要铌酸锂等先进组件来实现超快的速度和增强的性能。这种材料非常适合制造能够处理 5G 网络高频率和高数据速率的高效设备。随着越来越多的国家和公司推出 5G 技术,对铌酸锂的需求持续上升,推动了铌酸锂市场的增长。根据一份报告,到 2025 年,全球 5G 用户将超过 14.1 亿。对于 5G 技术和无线网络等连接创新,铌酸锂调制器用于提供可靠的互联网接入。因此,由于技术改进和电信部门 5G 网络技术的部署,预计铌酸锂调制器市场将拥有大量机会。
  • 铌酸锂在光学应用中的使用增加 -由于该材料在光学应用中的使用增加,铌酸锂市场正在扩大。例如,调制器和开关就是由这种用途极为广泛的材料制成的。由于其特殊的品质,它是光学元件的首选,包括高光学损伤阈值和出色的电光系数。数据中心、电信和航空航天等行业对光学技术的依赖日益增加,推动了对铌酸锂的需求并推动了市场扩张。例如,到 2023 年 12 月,全球将有大约 10,978 个数据中心。因此,这些数据中心数量的增加也推动了铌酸锂市场的增长。
  • 医疗行业应用日益广泛 -由于其非凡的品质,铌酸锂被广泛应用于医疗行业,用于制造尖端医疗设备,如传感器和超声波换能器。材料的高压电系数和生物相容性对于精确和安全的医疗设备开发至关重要。随着对尖端医疗技术的需求不断增长,铌酸锂在医疗行业的应用也在不断扩大。对能够增强患者护理和治疗效果的更准确、更有效的医疗设备的需求正在加速市场的增长。

挑战

  • 生产成本高- 生产成本高是由于铌酸锂的生产过程复杂且成本高昂。在某些应用领域,与其他材料相比,这可能会使其竞争力下降。因此,生产成本高可能会阻碍铌酸锂行业的扩张。
  • 替代材料的激烈竞争可能阻碍铌酸锂市场的增长
  • 对环境恶化的担忧可能会阻碍市场增长

铌酸锂市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024-2036

复合年增长率

~ 7%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

约 40 亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约 90 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

铌酸锂细分

形态(粉末、锭、晶片)

预计在预测期内,锂铌市场晶圆部分将占据 47% 的最大份额。随着电子设备的缩小和相互集成,紧凑型组件的需求日益增长。晶圆型锂铌能够制造小型化和集成化设备,例如滤波器、谐振器或调制器,这使其非常适合用于电信、光子学和集成光学。此外,良好的光学质量、低光损耗和高电光系数是晶圆型锂铌提供的显着光学和电光特性之一。此外,鉴于对速度超过 100 Mbps 的数据传输和电信的需求不断增长,需要能够在所有波长上工作的组件。由于其宽带功能,晶圆型锂铌在通信行业的需求越来越大。

等级(电子级、农业级、工业级)

工业级铌酸锂市场预计将在预测期内占据第二大份额,为 44%。随着材料合成工艺和技术的不断改进,工业级铌酸锂的质量、一致性和成本效益得到了进一步提高。这导致了性能特征的增强,例如更好的光线清晰度、减少光损失和增加电光系数,从而扩大了其在工业应用中的适用性。机器视觉、环境监测、质量控制和自动化等工业应用领域对先进传感和成像技术的需求不断增加,这是推动工业级铌酸锂应用的另一个因素。此外,随着新兴市场的不断发展壮大,对基础设施建设、通信网络和工业自动化的需求也在不断增长,这加速了工业级细分市场的增长。例如,到 2025 年,工业自动化系统预计将在全球范围内实施,总成本估计为 1816 亿美元。

我们对全球铌酸锂市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

形式

  • 粉末
  • 晶圆

年级

  • 电子级
  • 农业级
  • 工业级

应用

  • 电子光调制器
  • 声光滤波器
  • 准相位匹配频率产生
  • 集成光学器件
  • 波前畸变
  • 声学换能器

最终用途

  • 工业的
  • 航天
  • 防御
  • 电信

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

铌酸锂行业-区域概况

北美市场预测

预计北美铌酸锂市场在预测期内将占据 37% 的最大份额。该地区对智能手机、平板电脑和其他消费电子设备的需求不断增长,推动了市场的增长。此外,北美是光子学和量子计算等先进技术研发的中心。例如,美国政府对量子计算研究的投资旨在推进这项技术,以解决国家安全、工程和科学领域的一些最困难的问题。目前,研究重点是利用量子计算技术来提高金融和气候建模、药物开发和密码学的成果。铌酸锂是这些领域的关键材料,因为它能够操纵光,并且具有出色的非线性光学特性。因此,这一因素正在推动该地区铌酸锂市场的增长。

亚太市场统计

到 2036 年底,亚太地区铌酸锂市场将占据 27% 的份额。亚太地区是电子制造中心,铌酸锂用于各种电子设备,如智能手机、平板电脑和其他消费电子设备。根据一份报告,就在线销售而言,预计到 2024 年,消费电子设备的在线销售将占总收入的 34.4%。此外,随着 5G 网络的扩展和对高速数据传输的需求,电信基础设施对铌酸锂的需求日益增长,尤其是光调制器和开关等组件。

Research Nester
Lithium Niobate Market Size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导铌酸锂市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • iXblue集团
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • 超光速
    • ProChem 公司
    • Edgetech Industries 有限责任公司
    • LB 材料公司
    • 德创水晶
    • 帕斯卡技术公司
    • Lumentum运营有限责任公司
    • EOSPACE 公司
    • 索拉布斯

在新闻中

  • 领先的高科技制造商和创新光子元件设计商 Exail 推出了一款新型低 Vπ LiNbO3 相位调制器,适用于高功率激光应用。由于其超低 Vπ(高达 16 GHz),这款新型调制器可最大限度地降低功耗,同时为相干光束组合 (CBC) 和光谱光束组合 (SBC) 提供跨时间、温度和振动的稳定性。这款调制器专门用于处理 1060 nm 下高达 300 mW 的光输入,非常适合制造高功率激光器。
  • HyperLight 凭借薄膜铌酸锂 (TFLN) 技术,成为端到端光子集成电路 (PIC) 解决方案的行业领导者。该公司最近宣布推出其新型发射器 (Tx) PIC,该 PIC 在相干通信链路中支持每波长 1.6 Tbit,在直接检测数据中心收发器中支持每通道 200 Gbit。HyperLight 的 PIC 适合标准外形收发器,具有 CMOS 级驱动电压和超高电光带宽,可实现低至 5 pJ/bit 的电光转换效率。

作者学分:  Dhruv Bhatia


  • 报告编号: 5698
  • 发布日期: Feb 21, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

5G技术需求的不断增长、铌酸锂在光学应用中的使用增加以及医疗保健领域的日益普及是推动铌酸锂市场增长的主要因素。

预计铌酸锂市场规模在预测期内(即 2024-2036 年)将达到 7% 的复合年增长率。

市场的主要参与者包括 iXblue Group、HyperLight、ProChem, Inc.、Edgetech Industries LLC、LB Materials Inc.、Deltronic Crystal、Pascal Technologies, Inc.、Lumentum Operations LLC、EOSPACE, Inc.、THORLABS 等。

预计到 2036 年底晶圆市场将实现最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
铌酸锂 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Lithium Niobate Market Size & Share, by Form (Powder, Ingot, Wafer); Grade (Electron Grade, Agriculture Grade, Industrial Grade); Application (Electron-optical Modulators, Acousto-optical Filters, Quasi-phase Matched Frequency Generation, Integrated Optical Devices, Wavefront Distortion, Acoustic Transducers); End-use (Industrial, Aerospace, Defense, Telecommunication) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5698
  • Published Date: Feb 21, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Lithium Niobate Market size is anticipated to reach USD 9 Billion by the end of 2036, growing at a CAGR of 7% during the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of lithium niobate was over USD 4 Billion. The market for lithium niobate is largely driven by telecommunication applications; component integration enhances the value of optical networks. These days, network security is crucial for effective communications, which is why lithium niobate facilitates the integration of various routing via spatial switches. As per a report, 422.1 million people were victims of data breaches in 2022, an increase of more than 40% from 2021. As a result, the lithium niobate market is expanding due to the rising need for network security driven by the growing number of breaches.

Since the action requires light stimulation to occur, lithium niobate has found use as an electrostatic tweezer in recent years. Since the tweezing action is limited to the lighted area, this phenomenon enables highly flexible fine manipulation of micrometer-scale particles. Because these powerful fields can have a wide range of effects on live creatures, they are now finding applications in biophysics and biotechnology. For instance, it has been demonstrated that iron-doped lithium niobate stimulated by visible light causes cell death in tumoral cell cultures. Therefore, the growing application of lithium niobate in biosciences is bolstering its growth in the projected period.


Lithium Niobate Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Lithium Niobate Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Demand for 5G Technology - 5G networks require advanced components like lithium niobite for their super-fast speeds and enhanced performance. This material is ideal for creating efficient devices that can handle the high frequencies and data rates of 5G networks. As more countries and companies roll out 5G technology, the demand for lithium niobite continues to rise, driving the growth of the lithium niobate market. As per a report, worldwide, there will be more than 1.41 billion 5G subscriptions by 2025. For connectivity innovations like 5G technology and wireless networking, lithium niobate modulators are used to deliver dependable internet access. Therefore, the market for lithium niobate modulators is anticipated to have a large amount of opportunity due to technical improvements and the deployment of 5G network technology in the telecommunications department.
  • Increased Use of Lithium Niobate in Optical Applications - The lithium niobate market is expanding due to the material's increasing use in optical applications. Modulators and switches, for example, are made of this incredibly versatile substance. It is a top option for optical components because of its special qualities, which include a high optical damage threshold and excellent electro-optic coefficients. The growing reliance of sectors such as data centers, telecommunications, and aerospace on optical technologies is driving up demand for lithium niobite and propelling the market expansion. For instance, by December 2023, there will be about 10,978 data center locations worldwide. Therefore, the growing number of these data centers is also escalating the lithium niobate market growth.
  • Growing Adoption in the Healthcare Sector - Because of its extraordinary qualities, lithium niobate is widely employed in the healthcare industry to create cutting-edge medical devices such as sensors and ultrasound transducers. High piezoelectric coefficients and biocompatibility of the material are essential for precise and secure medical device development. The use of lithium niobite in the healthcare industry is expanding along with the demand for cutting-edge medical technology. The desire for more accurate and effective medical equipment that can enhance patient care and results is accelerating the growth of the market.

Challenges

  • High Cost of Production - Higher production costs are a result of the complicated and costly lithium niobite manufacturing process. For some applications, this may make it less competitive when compared to other materials. As a result, the high cost of producing the material could prevent the lithium niobite industry from expanding.
  • Intense Competition from Alternative Materials may Hinder Lithium Niobate Market Growth
  • Concerns Regarding Environmental Degradation May Hamper Market Growth

Lithium Niobate Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024-2036

CAGR

~ 7%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

 ~ USD 4 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

 ~ USD 9 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Lithium Niobate Segmentation

Form (Powder, Ingot, Wafer)

Wafer segment for the lithium niobite market is anticipated to hold the largest share of 47% during the forecast period. Compact components are increasingly in demand as electronic devices shrink and integrate into each other. Wafertype lithium niobite enables the manufacture of miniaturized and integrated devices, such as filters, resonators, or modulators, which makes it ideal for use in telecommunications, photonics, and integrated optics. Additionally, good optical quality, low optical loss, and high electro-optic coefficients are among the remarkable optical and electro-optic features offered by wafer-type lithium niobite. In addition, there is a need for components capable of operating across all wavelengths given the growing demand for data transfer and telecommunications at speeds exceeding 100 Mbps. Because of its broadband capabilities, wafer-type lithium niobite is becoming more and more in demand in the communications industry.

Grade (Electron Grade, Agriculture Grade, Industrial Grade)

Lithium niobate market for the industrial grade is expected to hold the second-largest share of 44% during the forecast period. The quality, consistency, and cost-effectiveness of industrial-grade lithium niobite have been further enhanced by ongoing improvements in processes and techniques for the synthesis of materials. This has led to enhanced performance characteristics, such as better clarity of light, reduction in loss of light, and increased electrooptic coefficients that have expanded its applicability for industrial applications. The increasing demand for advanced sensing and imaging technologies in the field of industry applications like machine vision, environment monitoring, quality control, and automation is another factor driving the adoption of industrial-grade lithium niobate. In addition, the need for infrastructure development, communication networks, and industrial automation, which is accelerating the growth of the industrial-grade segment, is growing as emerging markets continue to grow and develop. For instance, by 2025, industrial automation systems are projected to be implemented globally for a total estimated cost of USD 181.6 billion.  

Our in-depth analysis of the global lithium niobate market includes the following segments:

          Form

  • Powder
  • Ingot
  • Wafer

          Grade

  • Electron Grade
  • Agriculture Grade
  • Industrial Grade

          Application

  • Electron-optical Modulators
  • Acousto-Optical Filters
  • Quasi-phase Matched Frequency Generation
  • Integrated Optical Devices
  • Wavefront Distortion
  • Acoustic Transducers

          End-use

  • Industrial
  • Aerospace
  • Defense
  • Telecommunication

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Lithium Niobate Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

North American lithium niobate market is expected to hold the largest share of 37% during the forecast period. The growing demand for smartphones, tablets, and other consumer electronic devices in the region is propelling the growth of the market. Also, North America is a hub for research and development in advanced technologies such as photonics and quantum computing. For instance, the US government's investments in QC research are intended to advance this technology to address some of the most difficult issues in national security, engineering, and science. Currently, research is focused on using quantum computing technologies to enhance results in financial and climate modeling, drug development, and cryptography. Lithium niobate is a crucial material in these fields due to its ability to manipulate light and its excellent nonlinear optical properties. Therefore, this factor is propelling the growth of the lithium niobate market in the region.

APAC Market Statistics

Lithium niobate market in Asia Pacific is poised to hold a share of 27% by the end of 2036. Asia Pacific is a hub for electronic manufacturing, and lithium niobate is used in various electronic devices such as smartphones, tablets, and other consumer electronic devices. As per a report, in terms of online sales, it is projected that by 2024, online outlets for consumer electronic devices will account for 34.4% of overall income. Furthermore,  With the expansion of 5G networks and the demand for high-speed data transmission, there’s a growing need for lithium niobate in telecommunications infrastructure, particularly for components like optical modulators and switches.  

Research Nester
Lithium Niobate Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Lithium Niobate Landscape

top-features-companies
    • iXblue Group
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • HyperLight
    • ProChem, Inc.
    • Edgetech Industries LLC
    • LB Materials Inc.
    • Deltronic Crystal
    • Pascal Technologies, Inc.
    • Lumentum Operations LLC
    • EOSPACE, Inc.
    • THORLABS

In-the-news

In The News

  • Leading high-tech manufacturer and designer of innovative photonics components, Exail, introduces a novel low Vπ LiNbO3 phase modulator intended for high-power laser applications. Due to its ultra-low Vπ (up to 16 GHz), this novel modulator minimizes power consumption while providing stability across time, temperature, and vibration for Coherent Beam Combination (CBC) and Spectral Beam Combination (SBC). This modulator is specifically made to handle optical inputs of up to 300 mW at 1060 nm, making it perfect for the creation of high-power lasers.
  • With thin-film lithium niobate (TFLN) technology, HyperLight is the industry leader in end-to-end photonic integrated circuit (PIC) solutions. The company recently announced the release of its new transmitter (Tx) PICs, which support 1.6 Tbits per wavelength in coherent communications links and 200 Gbits per lane in direct-detection data center transceivers. The PICs from HyperLight fit into standard form factor transceivers and have CMOS-level drive voltages and ultrahigh electro-optic bandwidth, which can enable wall-plug efficiency of as little as 5 pJ/bit.

Author Credits:  Payel Roy, Dhruv Bhatia


  • Report ID: 5698
  • Published Date: Feb 21, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Growing demand for 5G technology, increased use of lithium niobate in optical applications, and growing adoption in the healthcare sector are the major factors driving the growth of the lithium niobate market.

The market size of lithium niobate is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 7% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are iXblue Group, HyperLight, ProChem, Inc., Edgetech Industries LLC, LB Materials Inc., Deltronic Crystal, Pascal Technologies, Inc., Lumentum Operations LLC, EOSPACE, Inc., THORLABS, and others.

The wafer segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Lithium Niobate Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying