.按给药途径(口服、注射等)进行的亚叶酸钙市场分析;以及最终用户(医院、零售药房、专科诊所等)——2023 年至 2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4020
  • 发布日期: May 01, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 年至 2035 年全球亚叶酸钙市场规模、预测和趋势亮点。

亚叶酸钙市场规模预计到 2035 年底将达到约 3300 万美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 16%。除此之外,到 2022 年,市场规模亚叶酸钙的价值约为 2000 万美元。该市场的增长可归因于全球癌症患者数量的增加。亚叶酸钙广泛用于治疗癌症患者的化疗过程中,它是治疗中的有效药物。 2020年,全球记录了约2000万癌症病例。

由高剂量的拮抗剂(例如甲氨蝶呤、甲氧苄啶和乙胺嘧啶)引起的血细胞增多症(例如贫血、血小板减少症和中性粒细胞减少症)是预计推动行业增长的重要因素。此外,由叶酸缺乏引起的巨幼细胞贫血病例的增加预计将在预测期内推动亚叶酸钙市场的增长。在口服治疗不可行的情况下,亚叶酸钙可用于治疗巨幼细胞性贫血。在美国,每年大约有七千五千人中就有一人患有巨幼细胞贫血。


Leucovorin Calcium Market.PNG
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球亚叶酸钙市场:增长动力与挑战。

增长动力

  • 结肠直肠癌患病率增加——亚叶酸钙是一种常用作挽救疗法的药物,与氟尿嘧啶联合用于治疗结肠癌和直肠癌。该药有助于提高氟尿嘧啶的疗效并降低其毒性。结直肠癌患病率的增加是亚叶酸市场的重要驱动力,因为亚叶酸是该疾病化疗方案的组成部分。 2020年,美国记录了100万例结直肠癌病例。
  • 人们对癌症的认识不断提高——普通大众对癌症的认识不断提高是推动市场的关键因素。随着人们越来越意识到癌症的体征和症状以及早期发现的重要性,他们更有可能去看医生并接受适当的治疗,包括使用亚叶酸钙。超过 40% 的人口在早期就被诊断出患有癌症。
  • 巨幼细胞贫血的患病率不断上升——当无法选择口服药物时,亚叶酸钙可用于治疗巨幼细胞贫血,并预计将在预测期内进一步推动市场扩张。此外,叶酸或维生素 B12 缺乏可能导致巨幼细胞贫血。亚叶酸钙通过为身体提供叶酸来源来帮助恢复正常细胞分裂和成熟,叶酸可用于产生新的红细胞,进一步成为治疗巨幼细胞贫血的关键药物。大约 1.4% 的巨幼细胞性贫血病例是由维生素 B12 缺乏引起的。
  • 发达国家和发展中国家的癌症患病率不断上升——预计发达国家和发展中国家的癌症患病率上升将推动该市场在预测期内的增长。在发达国家,由于预期寿命延长和不健康生活方式等因素,癌症发病率很高。随着发展中国家经历快速工业化和现代化,癌症发病率也在上升,导致生活方式的改变和环境风险因素的暴露。亚叶酸钙通常用作多种癌症化疗方案的组成部分,包括结肠癌、胃癌和卵巢癌。例如,根据研究,2020 年加拿大记录了 225,800 例新癌症病例。

挑战

  • 与其他药物的不相容性-亚叶酸钙与卡培他滨、复方新诺明等多种药物存在一些相容性问题,而且亚叶酸钙与母乳喂养、孕妇、儿童、患有癫痫病的人以及接受这种药物的老年人群发生反应,必须保留处于专项监控之下。这一因素可能会限制市场在预测期内的增长。
  • 癌症治疗的高成本
  • 癌症治疗药物的副作用

.全球亚叶酸钙市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023 - 2035

复合年增长率

〜16%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~2000万美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~3300万美元

地区概况

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球亚叶酸钙市场细分

全球亚叶酸钙市场按医院、零售药房、专科诊所等终端用户的需求和供应进行细分和分析。其中,预计到 2035 年底,医院部门将占据最大的市场份额。医疗保健系统的扩张以及药物无法广泛获取且必须凭医生处方购买的事实都有助于市场的增长。此外,癌症和严重血细胞疾病病例的增加增加了全球对医院部门的需求。例如,每年记录新发血癌病例 125 万例,约占所有癌症病例的 6%。亚叶酸钙通常用于治疗霍奇金淋巴瘤、卵巢癌、 结直肠癌和脑肿瘤。由于亚叶酸钙治疗各种恶性肿瘤(尤其是结肠癌)的潜力不断扩大,因此在医院药房中使用得越来越频繁。

全球亚叶酸钙市场按口服、注射等给药途径进行需求和供应细分和分析。其中,注射剂预计到 2035 年底将占据最大的市场份额。亚叶酸是一种由一种名为亚叶酸的活性成分组成的药物。它以注射剂形式出现,可通过静脉输注、肌肉注射到胃、肌肉或手臂的皮下。注射液在 API 中用氯化钠、注射用水和氢氧化钠或盐酸作为缓冲剂。

我们对全球亚叶酸钙市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按给药途径

  • 口服
  • 可注射
  • 其他的

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 零售药店
  • 专科诊所
  • 其他的

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球亚叶酸钙市场区域概况。

预计到 2035 年底,北美地区的市场也将获得最大的增长。这可以归因于在发达国家高额医疗保健支出的支持下,主要制药公司在该地区的存在。根据美国医疗保险和医疗补助服务中心的数据,2020 年全国医疗保健支出增长 9.7%,达到 4.1 万亿美元。由于该地区拥有重要的重要企业和先进的医疗保健基础设施,预计北美将占据最大的市场份额。此外,越来越多的血液疾病患者和结直肠癌患者正在推动该地区的亚叶酸钙市场的发展。

预计到 2035 年底,欧洲地区的市场将出现显着增长。这可归因于癌症患病率的不断上升以及该地区高效的医疗保健系统。欧洲是世界上拥有有利医疗保健政策并加强癌症治疗医疗保健实践的国家之一。德国、英国等国家有优惠的报销政策,建立了监管框架,注重患者安全,在治疗过程中不断监测患者的健康状况,治疗效率标准也很高,这些都是影响患者健康的重要因素。预计将推动市场增长。

预计到 2035 年底,亚太地区的市场也将占据重要的市场份额。医疗保健部门的基础设施改善;亚太发展中国家研发活动的增加。由于亚叶酸钙与药物相互作用以及美国、中国和印度原材料进口限制导致的供应问题,产品召回不断增加,这是全球亚叶酸钙市场面临的一些挑战。在整个预测期内,预计推出价格的上涨将为活跃在该市场的企业带来增长前景。此外,随着该地区医疗保健基础设施的改善以及该地区对癌症疾病、其原因及其治疗方案的认识不断提高,预计该市场也将增长。

Research Nester
Leucovorin Calcium Market Size.PNG
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球亚叶酸钙市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 埃克力西斯公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 普罗莫细胞有限公司
    • 赛默飞世尔科技公司
    • 勃林格殷格翰有限公司
    • 拜耳公司
    • 雅培实验室
    • 默克公司
    • 迈兰公司
    • 诺华国际公司
    • 辉瑞公司

在新闻中

  • Exelixis Inc.宣布卡博替尼 (Cabozantinib) 联合免疫疗法治疗晚期结直肠癌患者取得成功。
  • PromoCell GmbH将领导针对所有人类原代细胞以及血液和干细胞(包括 MHC I 类基因 HLA-A、-B 和 -C)的免疫疗法研究。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4020
  • 发布日期: May 01, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

结直肠癌患病率的增加和癌症意识的提高是预计推动亚叶酸钙市场增长的一些主要因素。 。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率将达到 16% 左右。

预计癌症治疗的高成本将阻碍市场增长。 。

预计到2035年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。 。

该市场的主要参与者包括雅培实验室、默克公司、Mylan NV、诺华国际公司、辉瑞公司等。 。

公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。 。

.市场按最终用户、给药途径和地区进行细分。 。

预计到 2035 年底,医院领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。 。
.亚叶酸钙。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Leucovorin Calcium Market Size & Share, by Route of Administration (Oral, Injectable); End-user (Hospital, Retail Pharmacies, Specialty Clinics) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4020
  • Published Date: May 01, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Leucovorin Calcium Market size is estimated to cross USD 33 million by the end of 2035, witnessing around 16% CAGR during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of leucovorin calcium was USD 20 million. The growth of this market can be attributed to the growing presence of cancer patients globally. Leucovorin calcium is widely used to treat cancer patients in the chemotherapy process it is used as an effective drug in the treatment. In 2020, around 20 million cancer cases were recorded all over the world.

Rising blood cells disorder such as anemia, thrombocytopenia, and neutropenia that is caused by high doses of an antagonist such as methotrexate, trimethoprim, and pyrimethamine are significant factor anticipated to drive the industry growth. In addition, growing cases of megaloblastic anemia caused by folic acid deficiency are expected to drive the market growth of the leucovorin calcium market in the forecast period. Leucovorin calcium is used to treat megaloblastic anemia in cases when oral therapy is not feasible. About 1 in 7.5 thousand people develop megaloblastic anemia in the United States every year.


Leucovorin Calcium Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Leucovorin Calcium Sector: Growth Drivers & Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Prevalence of Colon-Rectal Cancer – Leucovorin calcium is a medication commonly used as rescue therapy in combination with fluorouracil to treat colon and rectal cancer. This drug helps improve the efficacy of fluorouracil and reduce its toxicity. The increasing prevalence of colorectal cancer is a significant driver of the leucovorin market as leucovorin is an integral part of chemotherapy regimens for the disease. In 2020, 1 million cases of colon rectal cancer were recorded in the United States.
  • Growing Cancer Awareness amongst People –Increasing awareness of cancer amongst the general population is a key factor driving the market. As people become more aware of the signs and symptoms of cancer and the importance of early detection, they are more likely to see a doctor and receive appropriate treatment, including the use of leucovorin calcium.   More than 40% population gets diagnosed with cancer at an early stage.
  • Growing Prevalence of Megaloblastic Anemia – When oral medication is not an option, leucovorin calcium is used to treat megaloblastic anemia, and is further anticipated to fuel market expansion over the forecast period. Additionally, folic acid or vitamin B12 deficiency may result in megaloblastic anemia. Leucovorin calcium, aids in the restoration of normal cell division and maturation by giving the body a source of folic acid which can be used to create new red blood cells, further being a key medication in the treatment of megaloblastic anemia. Around 1.4% cases of megaloblastic anemia cases are caused by B12 deficiency.
  • Growing Prevalence of Cancer in Developed and Developing Countries – Rising presence of cancer among people situated in developed and developing countries is anticipated to propel the growth of this market in the forecast period. In developed countries, cancer rates are high owing to factors such as increased life expectancy and the adoption of unhealthy lifestyles. As developing countries undergo rapid industrialization and modernization, cancer rates are also increasing, leading to lifestyle changes and exposure to environmental risk factors. Leucovorin calcium is commonly used as a component of chemotherapy regimens for many types of cancer, including colon, stomach, and ovarian cancer. For instance, according to studies 225,800 new cases of cancer were recorded in Canada in 2020. 

Challenges

  • Non-compatibility with other Drugs – Leucovorin calcium has some compatibility problems with various drugs such as capecitabine, and cotrimoxazole and also, leucovorin calcium reacts with breastfeeding, pregnant women, children, people with seizer problems, and geriatric population undergoing this medication must be kept under special monitoring. This factor might restrict the market to growth in the forecast period.
  • High Cost Associated with Cancer Treatment
  • Side Effects of Cancer Treatment Drugs

Leucovorin Calcium Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023 - 2035

CAGR

~16%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~USD 20 million

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~USD 33 million

Regional Synopsis

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Leucovorin Calcium Segmentation

End-user (Hospital, Retail Pharmacies, Specialty Clinics)

The global leucovorin calcium market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end users into hospitals, retail pharmacies, specialty clinics, and others. Out of these, the hospital segment is anticipated to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035. The expansion of the healthcare system and the fact that the drug is not widely accessible and must be purchased with a prescription from a doctor both contribute to the market's growth. Also, the presence of growing cases of cancer and critical blood cell disorder raises the demand for the hospital segment globally. For instance, 1.25 million new instances of blood cancer, or about 6% of all cancer cases, are recorded annually. Leucovorin calcium is typically used for the treatments such as Hodgkin's lymphoma, ovarian cancer, colorectal cancer, and brain tumors. Leucovorin calcium has been used more frequently in hospital pharmacies as a result of its expanding potential for treating various malignancies, particularly colon cancer.

Route of Administration (Oral, Injectable)

The global leucovorin calcium market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by route of administration into oral, injectable, and others. Out of these, the injectable segment is anticipated to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035. Leucovorin is a medicine that consists of an active ingredient named leucovorin. It appears in injection form for application by intravenous infusion, intramuscularly into the under the skin of the stomach, muscle, or arm. The injection is found at API with sodium chloride, water for injection, and sodium hydroxide, or hydrochloric acid as a buffer.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

         By Route of Administration

  • Oral
  • Injectable
  • Others

         By End User

  • Hospital
  • Retail Pharmacies
  • Specialty Clinics
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Leucovorin Calcium Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast   

The market in the North American region is also estimated to gain the largest growth by the end of 2035. This can be attributed owing to the presence of major pharmaceutical companies in the region backed by the high healthcare expenditure in the developed countries. As per the data by the U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services, the national healthcare expenditure grew by 9.7% to USD 4.1 trillion in 2020. Owing to the presence of significant important companies and advanced healthcare infrastructure in the area, North America is anticipated to hold the biggest market share. Also, a rising number of people with blood disorders and colorectal cancer patients are boosting the region's leucovorin calcium market.

Europe Market Forecast

The market in the Europe region is estimated to witness noteworthy growth by the end of 2035. This can be attributed to the growing prevalence of cancer, along with the efficient healthcare system in the region. Europe is one of those countries in the world that has favorable health care policies and also has enhanced health care practices for the treatment of cancer. Countries such as Germany, and the UK have favorable reimbursement policies and established regulatory frameworks, they focus on patient safety, constantly monitor patients' health while the treatment is going on, and also treatment efficiency standards are high level these are a few significant factors that are estimated to drive the market growth.

APAC Market Statistics

The market in the Asia Pacific region is also anticipated to hold a significant market share by the end of 2035. Geriatric population growth; infrastructural improvements in the healthcare sector; and an increase in R&D activity in Asia-Pacific developing countries. Increasing product recalls since leucovorin calcium-drug interactions and supply problems as a result of restrictions on the import of raw materials into the United States, China, and India are a few of the challenges facing the worldwide leucovorin calcium market. Throughout the forecast period, an increase in launch prices is anticipated to present growth prospects for businesses active in this market. Moreover, the market is also expected to grow with the improving healthcare infrastructure in the region and growing awareness about cancer disease, its causes, and its treatment options in the region.

Research Nester
Leucovorin Calcium Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Leucovorin Calcium Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Exelixis Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis 
    • PromoCell GmbH
    • Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.
    • Boehringer Ingelheim GmbH
    • Bayer AG
    • Abbott Laboratories
    • Merck & Co., Inc.
    • Mylan N.V.
    • Novartis International AG
    • Pfizer Inc.

In the News

  • Exelixis Inc. announced the successful results for Cabozantinib in combination with immunotherapies in patients with advanced colorectal cancer. 
  • PromoCell GmbH to lead research on immunotherapies through all human primary cells and blood & stem cells, including MHC class I genes HLA-A, -B, and -C.

Author Credits:  Radhika Pawar


  • Report ID: 4020
  • Published Date: May 01, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The increasing prevalence of colorectal cancer and rising cancer awareness are some of the major factors anticipated to drive the growth of the leucovorin calcium market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 16% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2035.

The High cost of cancer treatment is estimated to hamper the market growth.

The market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Abbott Laboratories, Merck & Co., Inc., Mylan N.V., Novartis International AG, Pfizer Inc., and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, the geographical presence of the company which determines the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by end-user, route of administration, and by region.

The hospital segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Leucovorin Calcium Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying