.IV 按产品类型(单盖和双盖)划分的消毒盖市场分析;按应用(输血、采血和输液);以及最终用户(医院、诊所和诊断中心)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4101
  • 发布日期: Apr 13, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 - 2035 年全球 IV 消毒帽市场规模、预测和趋势亮点。

预计到 2035 年底,全球静脉注射消毒盖市场规模将达到约 5.9 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 10%。除此之外,到 2022 年,静脉注射消毒帽市场规模约为3.52亿美元。市场的增长可归因于全球癌症发病率的增加。由于癌症病例的增加,对静脉注射消毒剂盖的需求增加。例如,为了避免癌症患者感染,使用静脉注射消毒帽可能是一个重要策略。感染控制是这些患者护理的重要组成部分,因为这可能使他们更容易受到感染。此外,全球医疗保健机构中感染预防的日益普及预计也将促进市场增长。据估计,到 2040 年,全球将有超过 1600 万人因癌症相关死亡,新增癌症病例将超过 2900 万例。

除此之外,据信推动静脉注射消毒帽市场增长的因素还包括静脉注射消毒帽技术进步的进步。例如,某些静脉注射消毒剂帽现在具有无线监控和跟踪功能,使医疗保健专业人员能够实时跟踪静脉注射管线的使用情况并检查对消毒指南的遵守情况。


disinfecting-cap-market-scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球IV消毒帽市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 健康意识不断增强——由于人们越来越意识到保持健康的价值,预计未来几年市场将进一步扩大。在印度,超过 90% 的人关心家人的健康,而全球这一比例约为 80%。

  • 老年人口不断增加——由于免疫系统减弱,老年人口更容易患传染病,全球老年人口数量的增加预计将推动市场增长。到2060年,65岁及以上的美国人数量预计将增加超过9000万。

  • 增加医疗支出——随着医疗机构为护理质量和感染控制程序分配更多资金,静脉注射消毒剂帽的使用预计将会增加。根据最新的支出数据,过去 20 年来,全球卫生支出不断增长,实际支出翻了一番,到 2019 年达到 8.5 万亿美元,占 GDP 的 9.8%,而 2000 年为 8.5%。在预测期内继续。

  • 对卫生的关注日益增加——由于卫生意识的提高,预计对静脉注射消毒剂盖的需求将会增加。随着人们越来越意识到卫生的价值,预计未来几年市场将进一步扩大。研究发现,到 2020 年,全球超过 65% 的人使用基本卫生服务。

挑战

  • 未固定无菌盖的风险-个人对静脉注射消毒剂盖中未固定无菌盖的担忧日益增加,这是预计减缓市场增长的主要因素之一。例如,无菌帽的目的是充当细菌、病毒和其他病菌的屏障,并防止它们进入静脉输液管。如果盖子未拧紧,静脉输液管可能会被感染。
  • 发展中国家缺乏消毒剂瓶盖使用知识
  • 替代品的可用性

.全球IV消毒帽市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜10%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 3520 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 5900 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球静脉注射消毒瓶盖市场细分

全球静脉注射消毒帽市场按医院、诊所和诊断中心的最终用户的需求和供应进行细分和分析。在静脉注射消毒帽的三个最终用户中,医院领域预计将在 2035 年获得最大的市场份额。该领域的增长可归因于医院感染数量的增加。例如,由于医院获得性疾病的增加,对静脉注射消毒帽的需求可能会增加。医院获得性感染是患者在医院或其他医疗机构逗留期间获得的感染。此外,医疗保健提供者正在关注感染控制措施,以保护患者免受潜在致命疾病的侵害,这可能会增加对静脉注射消毒帽的需求。此外,静脉注射消毒帽用于防止通过静脉导管传播感染。据估计,美国医院每年因医疗保健相关感染 (HAI) 导致超过 90,000 人死亡和超过 100 万人感染。

全球静脉注射消毒帽市场还按最终用户对医院、诊所和诊断中心的需求和供应进行了细分和分析。在这三个细分市场中,诊所细分市场预计将在 2035 年占据重要份额。患者可能面临在诊所感染的风险,因为静脉输液管经常用于向患者施用药物、液体和其他治疗。然而,如果这些管线没有彻底清洁,它们可能会传播疾病。此外,使用静脉注射消毒剂帽有助于限制疾病在诊所的传播。因此,预计这将为未来几年该领域的增长创造大量机会。

我们对全球静脉注射消毒帽市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按产品类型

  • 单盖
  • 双盖

按申请

  • 输血
  • 血液采集
  • 输液

按最终用途

  • 医院
  • 诊所
  • 诊断中心

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球IV消毒帽市场区域概况。

预计到 2035 年底,北美静脉注射消毒帽的市场份额将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大份额。市场的增长主要归因于手术数量的增加。由于人口老龄化的增加和慢性病患病率的增加,该地区的手术数量有所增加。随着外科手术在该地区变得更加普遍,预计对静脉注射消毒帽的需求将会增加。例如,静脉注射消毒帽用于阻止静脉治疗期间发生感染,这是外科手术中常用的技术。此外,对静脉注射消毒帽的需求随着手术和接受静脉治疗的患者数量的增加而增加。此外,该地区不断增长的技术进步以及不断增加的研发活动预计也将促进该地区的市场增长。此外,预计疾病数量的增加也将推动预测期内的市场增长。 2019年至2021年间,美国进行了超过1200万例外科手术。

预计到 2035 年底,亚太地区 IV 消毒盖市场将占据第二大份额。该市场的增长主要归因于伤寒、霍乱、食物中毒和与医疗保健相关的疾病发病率的上升。该地区伤寒、霍乱和食物中毒病例不断增加,随着医疗保健专业人员努力降低患者感染风险,预计这将增加对静脉注射消毒帽的需求。例如,在医院、诊所和其他医疗机构等医疗机构中,静脉注射治疗是一种标准技术,通常需要使用静脉注射消毒帽来避免感染。此外,该地区对家庭清洁意识的不断增强预计也将有助于该地区的市场增长。

此外,预计到 2035 年底,欧洲市场以及所有其他地区的市场将占据大部分份额。市场的增长主要归因于老年人口的增加。随着该地区人口老龄化的增长,预计对静脉注射消毒帽的需求将会增加。例如,该地区的医疗保健提供者更加重视感染预防和控制,特别是在照顾更容易患病的老年患者时。随着对感染预防的重视程度不断提高,对静脉消毒帽等有助于降低感染风险的产品和技术的需求可能会增加。

Research Nester
disinfecting-cap-market-region
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

。主导全球静脉注射消毒帽市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 人类代谢组技术美国公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 赛默飞世尔科技公司
    • Bio-Rad 实验室有限公司
    • Biocrates 生命科学股份公司
    • 安捷伦科技公司
    • 优秀医疗系统
    • 贝朗梅尔松根股份公司
    • ICU 医疗公司
    • 贝克顿·迪金森公司
    • 3M公司

在新闻中

  • Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.推出 TrueMark 传染病研究小组,可快速准确地识别和分类引起胃肠道、呼吸道、阴道、泌尿和性传播疾病的细菌。此外,研究人员可以使用预定义和可编程面板选项从 90 多种不同的细菌和病毒株检测中进行选择。

  • Biocrates life sciences AG是靶向代谢组学领域的全球领导者,收购了 Metanomics Health GmbH,以提供专注的代谢组学分析服务、个性化检测、靶向筛查试剂盒和深入的数据解释。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4101
  • 发布日期: Apr 13, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.健康意识的增强和老年人口的增加是推动市场增长的主要因素。

.在预测期内,即 2023 年至 2035 年,静脉注射消毒帽的市场规模预计将达到约 10% 的复合年增长率。

.发展中国家缺乏关于使用消毒帽的知识以及未固定无菌帽的风险估计是市场扩张的增长阻碍因素。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

该市场的主要参与者包括 Human Metabolome Technologies America Inc.、Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.、Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc. 和 Agilent Technologies, Inc. 等。

公司简介是根据产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品来选择的。 。

.市场按产品类型、应用、最终用途和地区进行细分。

.预计到 2035 年底,医院细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.IV 消毒帽。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

IV Disinfecting Caps Market Size & Share, by Product Type (Single Cap, Double Cap); Application (Blood Transfusion, Blood Collection, Infusion); End-user (Hospitals, Clinics, Diagnostic Centers) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 4101
  • Published Date: Apr 13, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

IV Disinfecting Caps Market size is expected to surpass USD 590 Billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 10% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of IV disinfecting caps was over USD 352 Billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to the increasing incidence of cancer across the globe. The demand for IV disinfectant caps increases as a result of growing cases of cancer. For instance, to avoid infections in cancer patients, the use of IV disinfectant caps can be a crucial strategy. Infection control is an essential component of these patients' care as it may make them more vulnerable to infections. Further, the growing popularity of infection prevention in healthcare settings across the globe is also expected to add to the market growth. According to estimates, there would be over 16 million cancer-related deaths and more than 29 million new instances of cancer globally by 2040.

In addition to these, factors that are believed to fuel the market growth of IV disinfecting caps include the rise in technological advancements in IV disinfectant caps. For instance, certain IV disinfectant caps now have wireless monitoring and tracking features, which enable healthcare professionals to trace IV line usage in real-time and check adherence to disinfection guidelines.


IV Disinfecting Caps Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

IV Disinfecting Caps Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Health Awareness – On account of the rising consciousness of the value of maintaining good health, the market is expected to expand more in the upcoming years. In India, over 90% of people are concerned about the health of their family, compared to around 80% globally.

  • Rising Geriatric Population – The Elderly population is more prone to infectious diseases owing to weakened immune systems and the rising number of elderly populations across the globe is estimated to drive market growth. By 2060, the number of Americans aged 65 and above is expected to increase by more than 90 million.

  • Increasing Health Spending – The use of IV disinfectant caps is projected to rise as healthcare facilities are allocating more funds to quality of care and infection control procedures. According to the most recent expenditure data, global health spending has grown over the past 20 years, doubling in real terms to reach USD 8.5 trillion in 2019 and 9.8% of GDP, up from 8.5 percent in 2000. It is predicted that this boom would continue over the forecast period.

  • Growing Concern for Hygiene - It is expected that the demand for IV disinfectant caps has increased as a result of rising hygiene awareness. As people are becoming more conscious of the value of hygiene, the market is expected to expand more in the upcoming years. It was discovered that in 2020, more than 65% of people use basic hygiene services globally.

Challenges

  • Risk of Not Securing the Sterile Cap- The increasing concern amongst individuals for not securing the sterile cap in IV disinfectant caps is one of the major factors predicted to slow down the market growth. For instance, the purpose of the sterile cap is to function as a barrier against bacteria, viruses, and other germs and keep them out of the IV line. The IV line may become infected if the cap is not well fastened.
  • Lack of Knowledge regarding the Use of Disinfectant Caps in Developing Nations
  • Availability of Substitutes

IV Disinfecting Caps Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~10%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 352 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 590 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

IV Disinfecting Caps Segmentation

End-user (Hospitals, Clinics, Diagnostic Centers)

The global IV disinfecting caps market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end-user in hospitals, clinics, and diagnostic centers. Out of the three end-users of IV disinfecting caps, the hospitals segment is estimated to gain the largest market share in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the increasing number of infections acquired in hospitals. For instance, the need for IV disinfecting caps may rise as a result of the rise in hospital-acquired illnesses. Hospital-acquired infections are infections that patients acquire during their stay in a hospital or other healthcare facilities. Moreover, healthcare providers are focusing on infection control measures to safeguard patients from potentially fatal diseases, which might rise the demand for IV disinfecting caps. Further, IV disinfecting caps are used to prevent the transmission of infections through intravenous lines. According to estimates, healthcare-associated infections (HAIs) cause over 90,000 deaths and more than 1 million infections annually in hospitals in the United States.

The global IV disinfecting caps market is also segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end-user into hospitals, clinics, and diagnostic centers. Amongst these three segments, the clinics segment is expected to garner a significant share in the year 2035. Patients may be at risk of contracting infections at clinics, as IV lines are frequently used to administer drugs, fluids, and other therapies to patients. However, if these lines are not thoroughly cleaned, they could spread disease. In addition, using IV disinfectant caps can aid in limiting the spread of illnesses in clinics. This, as a result, is anticipated to create numerous opportunities for the growth of the segment in the coming years.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

          By Product Type

  • Single Cap
  • Double Cap

        By Application

  • Blood Transfusion
  • Blood Collection
  • Infusion

        By End User

  • Hospitals
  • Clinics
  • Diagnostic Centre

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

IV Disinfecting Caps Industry - Regional Synopsis

North American Market Forecast

The market share of IV disinfecting caps in North America, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the growing number of surgeries. There is an increase in the number of surgeries in the area owing to the rise in the aging population and increasing prevalence of chronic illness. The need for IV disinfecting caps is projected to rise as surgical procedures have become more prevalent in the region. For instance, IV disinfection caps are used to stop infections from developing during intravenous therapy, a frequent technique used in surgical settings. Moreover, the need for IV disinfecting caps rises in parallel with the number of surgeries and patients undergoing intravenous therapy. Further, the growing technological advancements in the region, along with the rising research & development activities, are also anticipated to contribute to the market growth in the region. In addition, the growing number of diseases is also anticipated to boost the market growth during the forecast period. Between 2019 and 2021, more than 12 million surgical procedures were carried out in the US.

APAC Market Statistics

The Asian Pacific IV disinfecting caps market is estimated to hold the second-largest, share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increasing rates of typhoid fever, cholera, food poisoning, and illnesses connected with healthcare. Typhoid fever, cholera, and food poisoning cases are on the rise in the region, which is projected to drive up demand for IV disinfection caps as healthcare professionals work to lower the risk of infections in patients. For instance, in healthcare settings such as hospitals, clinics, and other healthcare institutions, intravenous treatment is a standard technique that frequently involves the use of IV disinfection caps to avoid infections. Further, the growing awareness about home cleanliness in the region is also anticipated to contribute to the market growth in the region.

Europe Market Forecast

Further, the market in Europe, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold a majority of the share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increasing geriatric population. The demand for IV disinfection caps is projected to rise as the aging population in the region grows. For instance, healthcare providers in the area are putting more emphasis on infection prevention and control, especially while caring for elderly patients who are more susceptible to illnesses. As the emphasis on infection prevention increases, there will likely be an increase in demand for products and technologies such as IV disinfection caps, which can help reduce the risk of infections.

Research Nester
IV Disinfecting Caps Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the IV Disinfecting Caps Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Human Metabolome Technologies America Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc.    
    • Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc.
    • Biocrates life sciences AG
    • Agilent Technologies, Inc.                       
    • Merit Medical Systems
    • B. Braun Melsungen AG
    • ICU Medical, Inc.
    • Becton, Dickinson and Company
    • 3M Company

In the News

  • Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc. introduced TrueMark Infectious Disease Research Panels to identify and classify bacteria that cause gastrointestinal, respiratory, vaginal, urinary, and sexually transmitted diseases quickly and accurately. Further, researchers can choose from more than 90 different bacterial and viral strain assays using the predefined and programmable panel options.

  • Biocrates life sciences AG a global leader in targeted metabolomics, acquired Metanomics Health GmbH to offer focused metabolomics profiling services, personalized assays, targeted screening kits, and in-depth data interpretation.

 

 

Author Credits:  Radhika Pawar


  • Report ID: 4101
  • Published Date: Apr 13, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Growing health awareness and the rising geriatric population are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market size of IV disinfecting caps is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~10% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Lack of knowledge regarding the use of disinfectant caps in developing countries and the risk of not securing the sterile cap are estimated to be the growth hindering factors for the market expansion.

The market in the North American region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Human Metabolome Technologies America Inc., Thermo Fisher Scientific Inc., Bio-Rad Laboratories, Inc., and Agilent Technologies, Inc., and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by product type, application, end-use, and by region.

The hospitals segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
IV Disinfecting Caps Market Report Scope
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying