.印度空气净化器市场按类型细分(房间设备、个人设备、全屋系统);按技术(HEPA 或高效颗粒空气、活性炭、离子发生器、臭氧发生器过滤器);按 CADR(50-150 立方米/小时、160-250 立方米/小时、260-400 立方米/小时及 400 立方米/小时以上);按最终用户(住宅、商业和其他)——2027 年区域需求分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 2083
  • 发布日期: Feb 15, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

空气净化器简介

空气净化器是指去除封闭区域内空气中的污染物,以改善室内空气质量的设备。空气净化器的主要目标是为普通民众造福过敏症患者和哮喘患者的营销策略,但它也有商业应用,例如去除二氧化碳、烟雾颗粒等杂质。

空气净化器以两种最常见的方式净化空气:主动和被动。主动空气净化器向空气中释放带负电的离子。空气中的污染物粘附在这些离子表面。另一方面,被动式空气净化器使用空气过滤器去除污染物,比主动式空气净化过程更有效。

空气净化器针对两种类型的污染物:初级污染物和次级污染物。下面简要介绍了空气污染物的类型:

空气污染物的类型

市场规模及预测

由于空气污染日益严重,人们对与空气污染有关的疾病(例如哮喘、糖尿病、过早死亡、智力障碍和月经健康等)的认识不断提高,印度空气净化器市场正在蓬勃发展。随着人们预期寿命的缩短。根据世界卫生组织(WHO)的报告,2016年,空气污染导致全球700万人过早死亡,其中近60万是5岁以下儿童。科学与环境中心 (CSE) 的另一份报告称,印度 30% 的过早死亡、癌症和精神疾病由空气污染造成。此外,将国家分为北印度、南印度、东印度和西印度等次区域,由于该次区域的污染水平较高,预计印度北部市场将快速增长。单击下载样本报告

根据世界卫生组织区域分组对空气污染造成的区域死亡人数的估计预计市场在整个预测期内(即 2019-2027 年)将录得强劲的复合年增长率。印度空气净化器市场按最终用户分为住宅、商业和其他领域,其中,住宅部分估计占据最高的市场份额,因为各种空气传播的疾病可能会影响免疫能力较弱的儿童。系统,并且可能仍然容易感染此类疾病。

印度空气净化器市场份额

增长动力

空气污染水平上升

空气污染水平是通过称为空气质量指数(AQI)的测量指标来衡量的。政府机构使用这些数据向公众通报空气污染的当前数据和预测数据。当AQI上升时,公共卫生风险也会相应增加。

空气质量指数印度各邦的空气污染水平不断上升,AQI 限值达到 999 左右。污染达到了极端水平,尤其是在冬季,当全国庆祝各种节日时,主要是排灯节,它象征着光明战胜黑暗的精神胜利。此外,该国许多州都实行“jhum耕作”,也称为刀耕火种农业,从而严重加剧了空气污染水平的上升。根据世界空气质量指数项目(AQI)的数据,2019 年 11 月 3下午 2 点左右,印度德里的 AQI 极端水平约为 999。

德里 AQI 截图此外,根据芝加哥大学能源政策研究所(EPIC)的空气质量生活指数(AQLI),德里的加权污染从2012年的72.88个单位增加到2016年的113.9个单位。

印度加权污染

人们对全国空气污染水平不断上升的担忧日益增加,以及消费者对空气质量指数不断上升带来的威胁的认识,所有这些因素预计将推动印度空气净化器市场的增长。

消费者日益关注的健康问题

据科学与环境中心 (CSE) 称,由于城市空气中污染物含量高,仅德里(印度)就有三分之一的儿童肺部受损。报告还补充说,由于室外和家庭空气污染,印度的预期寿命缩短了 2.6 岁。消费者对与全国空气污染水平上升相关的健康疾病的日益担忧,预计将在预测期内显着促进印度空气净化器市场的增长。

印度国民总收入的增长和对健康产品的兴趣

根据世界银行的数据,印度国民总收入(GNI)从2010年的66530.96不变本币增至2018年的103176.30不变本币,增长率为1.55倍。

预计该国国民总收入的增长将提高该国居民的购买力。人们对健康产品的兴趣日益浓厚,加上购买力不断提高,所有这些因素预计将在整个预测期内支持印度空气净化器市场的增长。

印度 GNI(不变本币单位)

限制

产品价格高

由于设备中使用的各种空气过滤器的价格昂贵,空气净化器的生产成本通常非常高,从而影响最终产品的成本。由此产生的因素可能会成为限制低收入人群使用该产品的主要障碍。此外,空气净化器的高维护成本预计也将成为印度空气净化器市场增长的障碍。

市场细分

我们对印度空气净化器市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按类型

  • 房间设备
  • 个人设备
  • 全屋系统

按技术

  • 臭氧发生器
  • 离子发生器
  • 活性炭
  • HEPA过滤器

按CADR

  • 50-150m 3 /小时

  • 160-250m 3 /小时
  • 260-400m 3 /小时
  • 400m 3 /小时以上

按最终用户

  • 住宅
  • 商业的
  • 其他的

主导市场的顶级特色公司

  • 尤里卡福布斯
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 皇家飞利浦公司
  • 霍尼韦尔
  • 肯特 RO 系统有限公司
  • 布鲁雅尔
  • 松下印度
  • 十字军
  • 夏普商业系统印度列兵。有限公司
  • 大金空调印度列兵。有限公司
  • 戴森技术印度私人有限公司有限公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 德里首席部长 Arvind Kejriwal 宣布,由于空气污染水平上升,德里的学校从 11 月 1起关闭至 11 月 5

作者学分:  Parul Atri


  • 报告编号: 2083
  • 发布日期: Feb 15, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Menu ×

CONSUMER GOODS & FOOD

India Air Purifier Market Segmentation By Type (Room Devices, Personal Devices, Whole-House Systems); By Technology (HEPA Or High Efficiency Particulate Air, Activated Carbon, Ionizers, Ozonators Filters); By CADR (50-150m3/hr, 160-250m3/hr, 260-400m3/hr and above 400m3/hr); By End User (Residential, Commercial and Others) – Regional Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2027

  • Text Size:

Extensive insights into the Growth of India Air Purifier Market amidst COVID-19

Before we witness the stabilization of economic growth in Europe and North America, Asia Pacific is estimated to bounce back progressively with countries such as China, India, South Korea and Japan witnessing more opportunities to recover from the losses sustained during COVID-19.

Being the biggest market in Eastern Europe, Russia is estimated to take the lowest hit, offering a sigh of relief to the businesses operating in the country. Whereas, GCC is estimated to observe low investments due to the sliding prices of crude oil.

We evaluate the strategies and commitment of the Giant Players in the market towards creating products and services that customers value and rely on.

In an attempt to control and eliminate the surge of coronavirus cases and meet the demand for required medical devices along with providing efficient medical services, there is a drastic shift of investments from authoritative bodies towards the healthcare sector. Where the aftermath of this pandemic may take years to be measured, Research Nester estimates notable expansion of e-health, gaming, and media and entertainment industries till the whole situation is contained and the plan of action for the recovery process is determined. There is an estimated probability of the growth in businesses going back a year if the condition is controlled in the next 2-3 months.                                                         Request Insights

Read More
IN THE NEWS
  • November 2019: The Chief Minister of Delhi, Arvind Kejriwal, announced the closure of schools until 5th of November from the 1st of November in Delhi, owing to rising air pollution levels.

Introduction to Air Purifiers

Air purifiers are referred to all those devices which removes contaminants from the air inside an enclosed area so as to improve the indoor air quality. Primarily targeted as a marketing strategy for common people to benefit allergy sufferers and asthmatics, air purifiers also find commercial applications, for instance, to remove impurities such as carbon dioxide, smoke particles and others.

Air Purifier purifies the air in two most common ways: active and passive. Active air purifier releases negatively charged ions into the air. Pollutants in the air stick to these ion surface. On the other hand, passive air purifier uses air filters to remove pollutants, and is more effective than active air purification process.

Air purifier acts against the two types of pollutants: Primary and Secondary pollutant. A brief insight on the type of air pollutants is given below:

Types of Air Pollutants

Market Size and Forecast

The Indian air purifier market is observing vibrant growth on account of factors such as growing air pollution, rising awareness amongst people for diseases linked to air pollution, for instance, asthma, diabetes, premature deaths, intellectual disability, and menstrual health among others, coupled with reducing life expectancy of the people. According to a report by the World Health Organization (WHO), air pollution was responsible for 7 million premature deaths around the globe in the year 2016, out of which, almost 600,000 were children under 5 years old. Another report by the Centre for Science and Environment (CSE), air pollution in India is responsible for 30% premature deaths, cancer and mental diseases. Furthermore, dividing the nation into sub-regions, i.e. North, South, East and West India, the market is anticipated to observe rapid growth in Northern India owing to greater pollution levels in the sub-region. CLICK TO DOWNLOAD SAMPLE REPORT

Regional Estimates of Death Caused By Air Pollution According To WHO Regional GroupingsThe market is anticipated to record robust CAGR throughout the forecast period, i.e. 2019-2027. The Indian air purifier market is segmented by end user into residential, commercial and others, out of which, the residential segment is estimated to occupy the highest market share, owing to various air borne diseases that can affect children who may generally have a weak immune system and are likely to remain susceptible to such diseases.

India Air Purifier Market Share

Growth Drivers

Rising Air Pollution Levels

The air pollution level is measured by a measuring indicator known as the air quality index (AQI). These data are used by the governmental agencies to inform the public about the current as well as forecast data of air pollution. When there is a rise in AQI, risks for public health increases accordingly.

AQI ScaleVarious states in India observed rising air pollution levels with limits reaching around 999 AQI. The pollution goes to extreme levels especially during winters, when the nation observes various festivals, mostly Diwali, which symbolizes the spiritual victory of light over darkness. Further, many states in the nation observes “jhum cultivation” which is also known as the slash and burn agriculture, thereby contributing significantly to the rising air pollution levels. According to The World Air Quality Index project (AQI), on 3rd of November, 2019, at around 2pm, in Delhi (India), recorded an extreme level of around 999 AQI.

A Screenshot of AQI in DelhiAdditionally, according to The Air Quality Life Index (AQLI) of the Energy Policy Institute at the University Of Chicago (EPIC), weighted pollution in Delhi increased from 72.88 units in the year 2012 to 113.9 units in the year 2016.

India Weighted Pollution

The increasing concerns for rising air pollution levels across the country and the awareness of the threats associated to the increasing AQI levels amongst consumers, all of these factors are anticipated to fuel the growth of the India air purifier market.

Rising Health Concerns Amongst Consumers

According to Centre for Science and Environment (CSE), every third child in Delhi (India) alone have impaired lungs due to the high level of pollutants that are present in the city’s air. The report also added that life expectancy in India grew down by 2.6 years owing to outdoor and household air pollution together. Growing concerns amongst consumers for health diseases associated with the rising air pollution levels across the nation is anticipated to promote significantly towards the growth of the India air purifier market over the forecast period.

Rising Gross National Income of India and Interests for Health Gadgets

According to The World Bank, gross national income (GNI) of India grew from 66530.96 constant LCU in the year 2010 to 103176.30 constant LCU in the year 2018 with a growth rate of 1.55x.

The growing gross national income in the nation is anticipated to raise the purchasing power of the residents of the nation. Increasing interests for health gadgets coupled with the rising purchasing power, all of these factors are anticipated to support the growth of the India Air Purifier market throughout the forecast period.

GNI (constant LCU), India

Restraints

High Price of Product

The cost of production of air purifiers is often very high owing to the high price of the various air filters used in the devices, thereby affecting the cost of the end-product. The resulting factor might pose as a major barrier restricting the low-income populations from availing the product. Additionally, high maintenance cost of air purifiers is also anticipated to act as a barrier to the growth of the India air purifier market.

Market Segmentation

Our in-depth analysis of the India air purifier market includes the following segments:

By Type

  • Room Devices
  • Personal Devices
  • Whole-House Systems

By Technology

  • Ozonators
  • Ionizers
  • Activated Carbon
  • HEPA filters

By CADR

  • 50-150m3/hr
  • 160-250m3/hr
  • 260-400m3/hr
  • Above 400m3/hr

By End User

  • Residential
  • Commercial
  • Others

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Market


Related Reports


Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions

Copyright © 2020 Research Nester. All Rights Reserved