.按应用划分的止血剂市场分析(创伤、心血管外科、整形外科、整形外科、神经外科、普通外科等);按产品(主动止血器、被动止血器、组合止血器等);以及最终用户(医院、伤员诊所等)——2023-2033 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4484
  • 发布日期: Feb 13, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

 全球止血剂市场定义

在手术过程中调节和控制出血的手术器械称为止血器。通过减少输血需求,止血剂有助于加快手术过程。在院前急救中,止血药物对于实现止血和避免疾病死亡至关重要。为了收缩动脉并阻止血液或其他液体的流动,需要使用止血钳。为了控制出血,它们通常用作手术治疗的辅助手段。

全球止血剂市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2033

复合年增长率

〜6%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 29亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2033 年)

~ 50 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2033 年全球止血剂市场亮点

据估计,到 2033 年底,全球止血剂市场的收入将达到约 50 亿美元,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)复合年增长率约为 6%。此外,该市场的收入约为 50 亿美元。到2022年将达到29亿。止血剂市场的主要增长因素是慢性病患病率的增加以及手术数量的增加刺激了医疗行业对止血剂的需求。据世界卫生组织统计,2018年全球共进行了约200万例手术。此外,未来几年手术护理的需求将增加 30%。

止血剂市场概况图获取有关此报告的更多信息:下载 PDF 样本

癌症患病率的增加预计将推动全球止血剂市场的增长。预计到2040年,癌症新发病例数将达到2800万左右,因癌症死亡的人数将达到1600万左右。此外,世界各地越来越多的医院开展献血活动,以及慢性问题的增加正在推动市场增长。

全球止血剂市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 医院和诊所数量的增加——由于公共和私人投资者的覆盖范围、服务以及额外支出的加强,医院和诊所正在以惊人的速度增长。中国有近11,000家医院,英国约有2000家,美国约有6000家医院

  • 事故发生率更高——据世界卫生组织统计,每年有近 130 万人死于道路交通事故,而道路交通事故是 5 至 29 岁人群死亡的主要原因

  • 输血需求不断增加——据世界卫生组织报告,全球 60 岁及以上成年人的输血负担约为 76%,儿童的输血负担接近 54%。

  • 癌症患者数量增加——根据世界卫生组织的数据,2020年,全球有近1000万人因癌症死亡。此外,乳腺癌新发病例约226万例,肺癌新发病例超过200万例。

挑战

  • 产品成本较高- 临床手术需要不同类型的止血剂来进行不同的操作,这些产品的成本较高,因此,这对诊所拥有各种止血剂施加了限制,而且也阻碍了市场的增长。与其他辅助止血剂 (OAH) 相比,使用 ORC(氧化再生纤维素)的局部辅助止血剂的平均成本降低了 47%,即每次治疗可节省 88 美元。
  • 无限出血限制止血钳需求的案例
  • 缺乏训练有素的专业知识和熟练的专业人员

根据创伤、心血管外科、整形外科、整形外科、神经外科、普通外科等领域的应用,对止血剂市场的需求和供应进行了细分和分析。其中,预计到 2033 年底,骨科手术领域将拥有最大的市场规模。该领域的增长归因于全球范围内骨科手术数量的增加和骨折病例的增加。 2019年,新发骨折约1.78亿例,长期骨折症状约4.55亿例。此外,2020年全球骨科医生数量超过600万。

全球止血剂市场区域概况

由于该地区较早采用了各种技术尖端的医疗产品和解决方案以及对可靠止血剂解决方案的需求不断增长。此外,该地区慢性病的患病率正在增加,这推动了北美市场的扩张。根据美国疾病控制与预防中心的数据,在美国,每 10 个人中就有 4 人患有超过 1 种慢性病,大约每 10 名成年人中就有 6 人至少患有 1 种慢性病。此外,献血和输血需求的不断增长预计将推动该地区的市场增长。在美国,预计每年有超过 400 万人需要输血,在美国和加拿大联合地区,每天捐赠约 43,000 品脱血液。

止血剂市场份额图

市场细分

我们对全球止血剂市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按申请

  • 创伤
  • 心血管外科
  • 骨科手术
  • 整形外科
  • 神经外科
  • 普通外科
  • 其他的

按产品分类

  • 主动止血器
  • 被动止血器
  • 组合止血钳
  • 其他的

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 伤员诊所
  • 其他的

主导全球止血剂市场的顶级特色公司

  • 辉瑞公司

    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • Integra生命科学公司
  • 百特股份公司
  • 美敦力公司
  • 史赛克公司
  • BD(贝克顿迪金森公司)
  • Biom'up 创新手术
  • 强生服务公司
  • 冷冻生命公司
  • 止血有限责任公司 


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 辉瑞公司宣布收购 Global Blood Therapeutics,以扩大罕见的血液学研究并支持镰状细胞病的治疗。该协议最终达成,价值54亿美元。

  • Biom'up宣布 Hemosnow 获得美国食品和药物管理局的批准。 Hemosnow 是一种止血干粉,用于控制外科手术期间的轻度出血。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4484
  • 发布日期: Feb 13, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

输血需求的增加、癌症病例的增加、医院数量的增加以及道路事故发生率的增加是可能推动市场增长的少数因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2033 年)的复合年增长率将达到 6% 左右。

缺乏训练有素的专业人员、产品成本高以及止血剂无法限制无法控制的出血是可能阻碍市场增长的几个因素。

预计到2033年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。

市场上的主要参与者包括辉瑞公司、Integra LifeSciences Corporation、Baxter、Medtronic、Stryker、BD(Becton、Dickinson and Company)、Biom’up Innovative Practice、Johnson & Johnson Services, Inc.、CryoLife, Inc.。 、Hemostatis LLC 等等……。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按应用、产品、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2033 年底,骨科手术领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Healthcare & Pharmaceutical

Hemostats Market Analysis by Application (Trauma, Cardiovascular Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Neurosurgery, General Surgery, and Others); by Product (Active Hemostats, Passive Hemostats, Combination Hemostats, and Others); and by End User (Hospital, Casualty Clinics, and Others) – Global Supply & Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2023-2033

Buy Now
Report ID: 4484 | Published On: Dec 19, 2022

Preview Analysis

Request Insights
Inflation and Looming Recession to Haunt Businesses:

In 2022 & 2023, market players expected to sail in rough waters; might incur losses due to huge gap in currency translation followed by contracting revenues, shrinking profit margins & cost pressure on logistics and supply chain. Further, U.S. economy is expected to grow merely by 3% in 2022. Purchasing power in the country is expected to fell nearly by 2.5%.
On the other hand, European countries to see the worst coming in the form of energy crisis especially in upcoming winters!! Right after COVID-19, inflation has started gripping the economies across the globe. Higher than anticipated inflation, especially in western world had raised concerns for national banks and financial institutions to control the economic loss and safeguard the interest of the businesses. Increased interest rates, strong USD inflated oil prices, looming prices for gas and energy resources due to Ukraine-Russia conflict, China economic slowdown (~4% in 2022) disrupting the production and global supply chain and other factors would impact each industry negatively.


In The News

  • Pfizer Inc. announced the acquisition of Global Blood Therapeutics to amplify the rare hematology and to brace the treatment for sickle cell disease. This agreement was finalized at the worth of USD 5.4 billion.

  • Biom’up announced the approval of Hemosnow by U.S. Food and Drug Administration . Hemosnow is a hemostatic dry powder for control the mild levels of bleeding during surgical procedures.


Global Hemostats Market Definition

A surgical implement that regulates and manages bleeding during operations is referred to as a hemostat. By reducing the demand for blood transfusions, hemostats assist to speed up surgical procedures. In pre-hospital emergencies, hemostatic drugs are crucial for achieving hemostasis and averting disease fatalities. To constrict blood arteries and stop the flow of blood or other fluids, hemostats are utilized. To control bleeding, they are typically employed as adjuvant to surgical treatments.


Global Hemostats Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2033

CAGR

~6%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 2900 Million

Forecast Year Market Size (2033)

~ USD 5000 Million

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)


Global Hemostats Market Highlights Over 2023 - 2033

The global hemostats market is estimated to garner a revenue of ~USD 5000 million by the end of 2033 by growing at a CAGR of ~6% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2033. Further, the market generated a revenue of ~USD 2900 million in the year 2022. The major growth factor of the hemostats market is the increasing prevalence of chronic diseases and the increasing number of surgeries are fueling the demand for hemostats in the medical industry. By the statistics of the World Health Organization, in 2018, around 2 million surgeries were carried out, worldwide. In addition, the need for surgical care is to rise by 30% in the next few years.

hemostat market overview imageGet more information on this report:Download Sample PDF

Increased prevalence of cancer among people is expected to boost the growth of the global hemostats market. It is expected that by 2040, the count of new cases of cancer is to reach around 28 million and about 16 million deaths due to cancer. Furthermore, the growing number of hospitals across the world induced-blood donation drives, and rising instances of chronic issues are propelling the market growth.


hemostat market overview image
Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF

Global Hemostats Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Rise in the Number of Hospitals and Clinics- The hospitals and clinics are rising at a remarkable pace owing to their reinforced coverage, services, and additional expenditure by the public as well as private investors. There are nearly 11,000 hospitals in China, around 2000 in the United Kingdom, and approximately 6000 hospitals in the United States

  • Higher Instances of Accidents- According to the World Health Organization, every year nearly 1.3 million people die due to road accidents and road accidents are the primary cause of death among people of age between 5 to 29 years

  • Increasing Requirement for Blood Transfusion- The global burden of blood transfusion is reported around 76% among adults of age 60 and above and nearly 54% in children by the World Health Organization.

  • Rise in the Number of People Suffering from Cancer- As per the data of the World Health Organization, in 2020, there were nearly 10 million deaths as a result of cancer. Moreover, there were around 2.26 million new cases of breast cancer and over 2 million of lung cancer.

Challenges

  • Higher Cost of the Product - Clinical procedures require different types of hemostats for different operations, the cost of these products is a little higher, therefore, which imposes restrictions on clinics to have every kind of hemostat, moreover it also hinders the growth of the market. Compared to other adjunctive hemostats (OAHs), the average cost of a topical adjunctive hemostat was 47% lower using ORCs (oxidized regenerated celluloses), or a savings of USD 88 per treatment.
  • Cases of Unlimited Bleeding to Limit the Demand for the Hemostats
  • Shortage of Trained Expertise and Skilled Professionals

The hemostats market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by application into trauma, cardiovascular surgery, orthopedic surgery, plastic surgery, neurosurgery, general surgery, and others. Amongst all, the orthopedic surgery segment is anticipated to hold the largest market size by the end of 2033. The growth of the segment is attributed to rising in orthopedic procedures performed and higher cases of bone fractures across the globe. In 2019, there were about 178 million cases emerged of new fractures and around 455 million cases of long-term symptoms of fractures. Moreover, globally there were over 6 million orthopedic surgeons in 2020.


Global Hemostats Market Regional Synopsis

The North America hemostats market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033, owing to the region's early adoption of a variety of technologically cutting-edge medical products and solutions as well as the rise in demand for dependable hemostat solutions. Additionally, the prevalence of chronic diseases is increasing in the area, which is fueling market expansion in North America. As per the data of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, in the United States, every 4 in 10 persons is suffering from more than 1 chronic problem and around 6 in 10 adults have at least 1 in one chronic issue. Furthermore, the rising need for blood donation and blood transfusion is expected to boost the market growth in the region. In America, more than 4 million people are expected to require blood transfusion every year and in the combined region of the United States and Canada, around 43,000 pints of blood are donated each day.

hemostat market share image


Market Segmentation

Our in-depth analysis of the global hemostats market includes the following segments:

        By Application

  • Trauma
  • Cardiovascular Surgery
  • Orthopedic Surgery
  • Plastic Surgery
  • Neurosurgery
  • General Surgery
  • Others

        By Product

  • Active Hemostats
  • Passive Hemostats
  • Combination Hemostats
  • Others

       By End User

  • Hospital
  • Casualty Clinics
  • Others

hemostat market share image
Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Global Hemostats Market

    • Pfizer Inc.

      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Integra LifeSciences Corporation
    • Baxter AG
    • Medtronic plc
    • Stryker Inc.
    • BD (Becton, Dickinson, and Company)
    • Biom’up Innovative Surgery
    • Johnson & Johnson Services, Inc.
    • CryoLife, Inc.
    • Hemostatis LLC

Key Questions Answered in the Report

1) What are the major factors driving the growth of the hemostats market?

Ans: Rising need of blood transfusion, increased cases of cancer, increase in number of hospitals and higher chances of road accidents are the few factors likely to propel the market growth.

2) What would be the CAGR of hemostats market over the forecast period?

Ans: The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~6% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023 – 2033.

3) What are the challenges affecting the hemostats market growth?

Ans: Lack of trained professionals, high cost of the product and inability of hemostats to restrict uncontrollable bleeding are the few factors which are likely to hamper the market growth.

4) Which region will provide more business opportunities for growth of hemostats market in future?

Ans: The market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2033 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

5) Who are the major players dominating the hemostats market?

Ans: The major players in the market are Pfizer Inc., Integra LifeSciences Corporation, Baxter, Medtronic, Stryker, BD (Becton, Dickinson and Company), Biom’up Innovative Surgery, Johnson & Johnson Services, Inc., CryoLife, Inc., Hemostatis LLC and so on…

6) How are the company profiles selected?

Ans: The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

7) What are the segments in the hemostats market?

Ans: The market is segmented by application, product, end user, and by region.

8) Which segment captures the largest market size in application in the hemostats market?

Ans: The orthopedic surgery segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2033 and display significant growth opportunities.

Let Us Hear About Your Requirements:

Submit Your Request For Proposal (RFP)

Submit RFP    Buy Now Download Research Report Sample