按架构(DDR3、DDR4、DDR5、DDR2 等)进行动态随机存取存储器 (DRAM) 市场分析;以及按应用(智能手机、PC/笔记本电脑、消费产品、汽车、数据中心和图形)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 3460
  • 发布日期: Mar 24, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

.2023 - 2035 年全球动态随机存取存储器 (DRAM) 市场规模、预测和趋势要点。

全球动态随机存取存储器 (DRAM) 市场预计到 2035 年底将获得约 100 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 4%。到 2022 年,该市场的收入约为 50 亿美元。市场的增长可归因于动态随机存取存储器相对于其他选项的需求不断增长,因为动态随机存取存储器具有更快、更动态的性能。动态随机存取存储器在智能手机、个人电脑等多种应用中得到高度利用,预计这些应用将更大规模地提高 DRAM 的产量。例如,仅在台湾,2021 年就生产了约 40 亿个动态随机存取存储器,高于 2018 年的 30 亿个。

除此之外,动态随机存取存储器只需要一个晶体管。与其他选项相比,它还具有更大的存储容量,可以存储更多数据。因此,由于互联网服务渗透率提高,各行业的多项数字活动导致数据流量增加,预计将影响预测期内的市场增长。例如,2019 年,全球每月生成约 20 艾字节的数据。此外,全球数字化程度的提高以及政府和私人组织投资的增加预计也将在预测期内扩大市场规模。截至 2023 年,预测期内全球支持数字化的服务支出预计将达到 2 万亿美元左右。


Dynamic-Randon-Acess-Memory-Market-Scope
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.全球动态随机存取存储器 (DRAM) 市场:增长动力和挑战。

增长动力

  • 智能手机制造不断增长——智能手机中提供的 RAM 称为 DRAM,通常用作主存储器。动态随机存取存储器是现代智能手机的重要组成部分。因此,智能手机使用率的不断增长预计将在预测期内推动市场增长。例如,到 2023 年,大约有 60 亿人使用智能手机,这一数字比 2016 年的近 30 亿有所增加。

  • 在家工作的趋势上升,推动市场增长——人们注意到,在家工作设施的激增增加了对个人笔记本电脑或电脑的需求,因为每个员工都需要使用一台设备来工作。例如,据观察,美国在家工作的比例从 2019 年初的约 4% 上升到 2020 年的近 60%。此外,据观察,全球约有 40% 的员工可以在家工作。

  • 全球人口对在线游戏的倾向不断增加——由于在线游戏的增加,对高性能智能手机和笔记本电脑的需求预计将在预测期内推动市场的增长。例如,截至 2019 年,全球估计有近 30 亿在线游戏玩家,他们在这些游戏上的花费超过 1,400 亿美元。

  • 电子学习日益普及-在 COVID-19 大流行期间,电子学习的趋势达到顶峰,由于其无数的好处,该趋势仍在增长。为了更好的电子学习过程,学生和教师至少需要拥有一台笔记本电脑或智能手机。因此,在线课程的增长预计将在预测期内促进市场增长。例如,研究发现超过80%的公司和55%的学生使用过某种类型的电子学习平台。

挑战

  • DRAM 设计和制造成本高

由于动态随机存取存储器的制造相当复杂,所以DRAM的设计过程相当昂贵。它由几个微型晶体管和电容器组成。为了增强其功能,制造商需要更高的投资,预计这将进一步阻碍预测期内的市场增长。

  • 与其他产品相比功耗更高
  • 性能比 SRAM 慢

.全球动态随机存取存储器 (DRAM) 市场:关键见解。

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜4%

基准年市场规模(2022 年)

~ 50 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 100 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

全球动态随机存取存储器 (DRAM) 市场细分

全球动态随机存取存储器 (DRAM) 市场按智能手机、PC/笔记本电脑、消费产品、汽车、数据中心和图形应用的需求和供应进行细分和分析。在这些类型的应用中,PC/笔记本电脑领域预计将在 2035 年获得最大的市场份额。该领域的增长可归因于动态随机存取存储器 (DRAM) 在 PC 和笔记本电脑中的利用率不断提高因为由于全球人口对这些电子产品的需求激增,它比 RAM 更快。动态随机存取存储器(DRAM)用于计算机的主存储器,每个单元由集成电路内的晶体管和电容器组成。由于每年全球有数百万台个人电脑出货,个人电脑销量激增,对 DRAM 的需求也随之增加。例如,2022 年,由于同年 IT 设备支出增加(预计当年约为 7000 亿美元),全球个人电脑出货量将超过 3 亿台。

预计在预测期内,全球动态随机存取存储器(DRAM)市场的智能手机部分将占据第二大份额。该细分市场的增长可以归因于智能手机在全球范围内的日益普及。据估计,有几个因素可以支持智能手机的长期增长,例如消费者使用的便利性。人们使用智能手机有多种用途,从日常家务工作到金融活动,因此,移动电话需要速度快,这可以通过动态随机存取存储器 (DRAM) 的利用来实现。此外,与其他选项相比,DRAM 是一种经济实惠的选择。智能手机是动态随机存取存储器的主要应用之一,因为每种类型的查询都可以在几秒钟内得到答复,预计这将在预测期内促进智能手机的销售和制造。

我们对全球动态随机存取存储器 (DRAM) 市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按架构

  • DDR3
  • DDR4
  • DDR5
  • DDR2
  • 其他的

按申请

  • 智能手机
  • 个人电脑/笔记本电脑
  • 消费产品
  • 汽车
  • 数据中心
  • 图形

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

.全球动态随机存取存储器 (DRAM) 市场区域概要。

预计到 2035 年底,亚太地区动态随机存取存储器 (DRAM) 市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。该市场的增长主要归因于中国和日本的半导体产业,以及该地区存储IC公司产能的不断提高。此外,芯片和电子元件的更高制造以及政府对中国、印度、日本、韩国和台湾等地区供应商的支持也有望推动该地区市场未来的增长。例如,预计2020年印度电子硬件制造业规模将达到约1000亿美元。

在所有其他地区的市场中,北美动态随机存取存储器(DRAM)市场预计在预测期内将占据第二大份额。市场的增长主要归因于该地区 DRAM 芯片制造量的增加,而该地区对智能手机和个人笔记本电脑的需求激增。在北美,越来越多的成年人参与在线游戏,这是该地区个人电脑需求增加的主要因素之一。例如,在美国,视频游戏市场预计到 2027 年将达到约 1000 亿美元。

在所有其他地区的市场中,欧洲动态随机存取存储器(DRAM)市场预计在预测期内将占据显着份额。动态随机存取存储器(DRAM)主要制造商的存在以及由于在家工作趋势上升而导致该地区对笔记本电脑和个人电脑的需求增加等因素预计将在预测期内加速市场的增长。

Research Nester
Dynamic-Randon-Acess-Memory-Market-region
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

.主导全球动态随机存取存储器 (DRAM) 市场的顶级特色公司。

top-features-companies
    • 美光科技公司
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域分布
      • SWOT分析
    • 英特尔公司
    • 华邦电子股份有限公司
    • 南亚科技 (NTC)
    • 联华电子公司
    • 三星电子有限公司
    • 金士顿科技公司
    • 尔必达存储器有限公司
    • 超越信息公司
    • 钰创科技股份有限公司
    • 英飞凌科技

在新闻中

  • 英特尔公司推出了包含内置加速器的第四代英特尔至强可扩展处理器。该处理器旨在增强增长最快的工作负载的性能。它还内置CPU加速器,以提高人工智能的性能。

  • 联华电子公司与英飞凌科技公司合并,生产 40 纳米 eNVM 微控制器。预计生产将加速,以服务于快速扩张的汽车行业。

作者学分:  Abhishek Verma


  • 报告编号: 3460
  • 发布日期: Mar 24, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

全球人口对在线游戏的兴趣日益增加以及电子学习的日益普及是推动市场增长的主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率将达到 4% 左右。

与其他产品相比功耗较高,性能比 SRAM 慢,预计将成为市场扩张的阻碍因素。

。预计到2035年底,亚太地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场主要参与者有英特尔公司、华邦电子公司、南亚科技公司(NTC)、联华电子公司、三星电子有限公司、金士顿科技公司、尔必达存储器公司等。 。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按架构、应用程序和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,PC/笔记本电脑领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
.动态随机存取存储器(DRAM)。 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Dynamic Random-Access Memory (DRAM) Market Size & Share, by Architecture (DDR3, DDR4, DDR5, DDR2); Application (Smartphones, PC/Laptops, Consumer Products, Automotive, Datacenter, Graphics) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 3460
  • Published Date: Mar 24, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Dynamic Random-Access Memory (DRAM) Market size is estimated to cross USD 10 billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 4% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2022, the industry size of dynamic random-access memory was over USD 4 billion. The growth of the market can be attributed to the increasing demand for dynamic random-access memory over other options owing to faster and more dynamic performance. Dynamic random-access memory is highly utilized in several applications such as smartphones, personal computers, and others which are estimated to hike the production volume of DRAM at a higher scale. For instance, in Taiwan alone, approximately 4 billion dynamic random-access memory were produced in 2021, up from 3 billion in 2018.

In addition to these, a dynamic random-access memory requires only one transistor. It also has a larger storage capacity compared to other options where it can store more data. Hence, increasing data traffic owing to several digital activities in each sector backed by the higher penetration of Internet services is expected to influence the market growth over the forecast period. For instance, in 2019, approximately 20 exabytes of data were generated per month across the globe. Additionally, increasing digitalization worldwide coupled with higher investment by the government and private organizations is also expected to expand the market size over the forecast period. As of 2023, global spending on services to support digitalization is expected to be around USD 2 trillion over the forecast period.


Dynamic Random-Access Memory (DRAM) Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Dynamic Random-Access Memory (DRAM) Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Growing Manufacturing of Smartphones – The RAM provided in smartphones is called DRAM which is generally used as the main memory. Dynamic random-access memory is a vital part of modern smartphones. Hence, the growing utilization of smartphones is expected to drive market growth over the forecast period. For instance, in 2023, approximately 6 billion people were noticed to be using smartphones which was an increase from nearly 3 billion in 2016.

  • Rising Trend of Working from Home to Boost Market Growth – A surge in the work-from-home facility is noticed to hike the demand for personal laptops or computers since each employee requires a single device to work with. For instance, the process of working from home in America was observed to rise from approximately 4% in early 2019 to nearly 60% in 2020. Additionally, it was also observed that around 40% of employees across the globe can work from home. 

  • Increasing Inclination of the Global Population towards Online Gaming Owing to the increment in online gaming, the demand for smartphones and laptops with high performance is estimated to drive the growth of the market over the forecast period. for instance, as of 2019, there nearly 3 billion online gamers were estimated to live across the globe who has spent more than USD 140 billion on these games.

  • Growing Prevalence of E-Leaning - During the COVID-19 pandemic, the trend of e-learning was at its peak which is still growing owing to its countless benefits. For a better e-learning process, students and teachers are required to have at least a laptop or smartphone. Hence, the growing online classes are expected to hike the market growth over the forecast period. For instance, it was found that more than 80% of companies and 55% of students have used some type of e-learning platform.

Challenges

  • High Cost of Design and Fabrication of DRAM - The designing process of DRAM is quite expensive since the manufacturing of dynamic random-access memory is quite complex. It consists of several tiny transistors and capacitors. To enhance its functionality, manufacturers are observed to require higher investment which is further expected to hamper the market growth over the forecast period.
  • Higher Power Consumption Compared to Others
  • Slower Performance than SRAM

Dynamic Random-Access Memory (DRAM) Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

~4%

Base Year Market Size (2022)

~ USD 5 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

~ USD 10 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Dynamic Random-Access Memory (DRAM) Segmentation

Application (Smartphones, PC/Laptops, Consumer Products, Automotive, Datacenter, Graphics)

The global dynamic random-access memory (DRAM) market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by application into smartphones, PC/laptops, consumer products, automotive, datacenter, and graphics. Out of these types of applications, the PC/laptops segment is estimated to gain the largest market share in the year 2035. The growth of the segment can be attributed to the increasing utilization of dynamic random-access memory (DRAM) in PC and laptops since it is faster than RAM backed by the upsurged demand for these electronics among the global population. Dynamic random-access memory (DRAM) is used in the main memory of the computer and each cell is made of a transistor and a capacitor within an integrated circuit. The demand for DRAM is escalated by the upsurged sales volume of personal computers since millionths of PCs are shipped globally every year. For instance, in 2022, more than 300 million units of personal computers were shipped worldwide backed by the higher IT device spending in a similar year which was expected to be around USD 700 billion in the similar year.

The smartphone segment of the global dynamic random-access memory (DRAM) market is expected to garner the second-largest share during the forecast period. the growth of the segment can be accounted to the growing penetration of smartphones across the globe. There are several factors that are estimated to support the long-term growth of smartphones such as convenience to use for consumers. People use smartphones for several purposes from daily household work to financial activities, hence, a mobile phone is required to be fast which is possible through the utilization of dynamic random-access memory (DRAM). Furthermore, DRAM is an affordable option compared to others. Smartphones are one of the major applications of dynamic random-access memory since every type of query can be answered within seconds which is expected to boost the sales and manufacturing of smartphones over the forecast period.

Our in-depth analysis of the global market includes the following segments:

      By Architecture

  • DDR3
  • DDR4
  • DDR5
  • DDR2
  • Others

     By Application

  • Smartphones
  • PC/Laptops
  • Consumer Products
  • Automotive
  • Datacenter
  • Graphics

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Dynamic Random-Access Memory (DRAM) Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Statistics

The Asia Pacific dynamic random-access memory (DRAM) market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the rapid growth of the semiconductor industry in China and Japan, and the rising production capacities of memory IC companies in the region. In addition, higher manufacturing of chip and electronic components and governmental support to regional vendors in countries namely China, India, Japan, South Korea, and Taiwan, is also expected to boost the growth of this region’s market in the future. For instance, it was estimated that in India, the electronics hardware manufacturing industry reached approximately USD 100 billion in 2020.

North American Market Forecast

The North American dynamic random-access memory (DRAM) market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the second largest share during the forecast period. The growth of the market can be attributed majorly to the increasing manufacturing of DRAM chips in the region backed by the spiking demand for smartphones and personal laptops in the region. In North America, a higher number of adults are involved in online gaming which is one of the major factors hiking the demand for personal computers in the region. For instance, in the United States, the video games segment was projected to reach approximately USD 100 billion by the year 2027.

Europe Market Forecast

The European dynamic random-access memory (DRAM) market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold a notable share during the forecast period. Factors such as the presence of the major manufacturers of dynamic random-access memory (DRAM) and higher demand for laptops and PCs in the region owing to the rising trend of working from home are anticipated to hike the growth of the market over the forecast period.

Research Nester
Dynamic Random-Access Memory (DRAM) Market Size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Dynamic Random-Access Memory (DRAM) Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Micron Technology, Inc.
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • Intel Corporation
    • Winbond Electronics Corporation
    • Nanya Technology Corp (NTC)
    • United Microelectronics Corporation
    • Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd.
    • Kingston Technology Company, Inc.
    • Elpida Memory, Inc.
    • Transcend Information, Inc.
    • Etron Technology, Inc.
    • Infineon Technologies 

In-the-news

In The News

  • Intel Corporation launched 4th Gen Intel Xeon Scalable processors that contain built-in accelerators. The processor is designed to enhance the performance of the fastest-growing workloads. It also has built-in accelerators of the CPU to improve the performance of artificial intelligence.

  • United Microelectronics Corporation merged its path with Infineon Technologies AG for the production of a 40nm eNVM Microcontroller. The production is expected to be accelerated to serve the rapidly expanding automotive industry. 

Author Credits:  Abhishek Verma, Hetal Singh


  • Report ID: 3460
  • Published Date: Mar 24, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The increasing inclination of the global population towards online gaming and the growing prevalence of e-learning are the major factors driving the market growth.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 4% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

Higher power consumption compared to others and slower performance than SRAM is estimated to be the growth-hindering factors for market expansion.

The market in the Asia Pacific region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Intel Corporation, Winbond Electronics Corporation, Nanya Technology Corp (NTC), United Microelectronics Corporation, Samsung Electronics Co., Ltd., Kingston Technology Company, Inc., Elpida Memory, Inc., and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by architecture, application, and by region.

The PC/Laptops segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Dynamic Random-Access Memory Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying