.迪乔治综合症药物市场按给药途径细分(口服和注射);按治疗类型(激素替代疗法和再生医学高级疗法);以及最终用户(专科诊所、家庭护理、医院等)——2029 年全球需求分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 3030
  • 发布日期: Feb 10, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2020-2029 年全球迪乔治综合症药物市场亮点

预计在 2021 年至 2029 年的预测期内,全球迪乔治综合征药物市场将以复合年增长率大幅增长。该市场的增长是由该疾病患者群体的不断增长以及对这种遗传性疾病引起的各种症状的治疗需求推动的。这种疾病的症状包括先天性心脏病、腭裂、学习和发育迟缓,以及精神障碍,包括自闭症谱系障碍 (ASD)、焦虑症和精神障碍,例如精神分裂症等。这些症状可能因人而异,因此需要针对每个人采取不同且具体的治疗方法。预计到 2029 年底,这将推动市场增长。此外,22 号染色体缺失的原因仍不清楚,这为这一方向的研究活动创造了广阔的空间,预计这将为该领域带来巨大的机会。整个预测期内的市场增长。

迪乔治综合症药物市场

全球迪乔治综合征药物市场根据给药途径分为口服和注射,其中,考虑到接受治疗的简易性和便利性,预计口服给药部分在预测期内将在市场中占据主要份额。根据最终用户,市场分为医院、家庭护理、专科诊所等,预计到 2029 年底,专科诊所将占据重要的市场份额,因为这些诊所因其可用性而成为患者的首选。迪乔治综合征的针对性和针对性治疗。单击下载样本报告

然而,治疗费用可能非常昂贵且耗时较长,给患者及其家人带来经济和精神压力。这可能会限制迪乔治综合征药物市场的增长。此外,随着许多公司的药品专利到期,仿制药进入市场的可能性很高,进一步估计这将阻碍预测期内的市场增长。

全球迪乔治综合症药物市场区域概况

根据区域分析,全球迪乔治综合征药物市场分为北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲、中东和非洲地区等五个主要区域。

由于该疾病患病率上升,预计北美市场在预测期内将获得可观的收入。在美国,每 3000 至 6000 名新生儿中就有 1 人患有迪乔治综合症,而且男性和女性的患病率相同。此外,由于该地区不断发展的医疗进步以及高效的医疗保健部门,预计该市场将出现显着增长。根据世界卫生组织(WHO)的数据,截至2018年,北美地区的医疗保健领域支出占GDP的16.416%。此外,政府增加对研发活动的投资以开发更新的治疗方法和更有效的药物是估计在预测期内促进市场增长的其他因素。由于该地区人口的增加和迪乔治综合症的患病率,预计亚太地区的市场将出现显着的增长。亚太地区公共医疗保健系统的逐步而持续的发展也往往会对市场增长产生积极影响。

迪乔治综合症药物市场

全球迪乔治综合征药物市场按地区进一步分类如下:

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、匈牙利、比利时、荷兰和卢森堡、北欧、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析
  • 亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、新西兰、亚太其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析。
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会(沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、巴林、科威特、卡塔尔、阿曼)、北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长和机会分析

市场细分

我们对全球迪乔治综合征药物市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按给药途径

  • 口服
  • 可注射

按治疗类型

  • 激素替代疗法
  • 再生医学先进疗法

由最终用户

  • 专科诊所
  • 家庭护理
  • 医院
  • 其他的

增长动力

  • 迪乔治综合症全球患病率上升推动市场增长
  • 增加研发活动以开发更好的药物和治疗方法以促进市场增长

限制

  • 迪乔治综合症药物的高成本阻碍了市场增长
  • 市场上仿制药流通量的增加以及对该疾病的认识缺乏可能会挑战市场增长

主导市场的顶级特色公司

迪乔治综合症尚无已知的治愈方法,但可以针对症状进行治疗,不同患者的症状可能有所不同。治疗方法包括腭裂手术、治疗精神障碍的药物以及行为和言语治疗。生产治疗症状所需的各种药物的主要市场参与者包括 F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd、辉瑞公司、Cerecor, Inc.、Bausch Health Companies Inc.、Natera, Inc.、勃林格殷格翰国际有限公司、艾伯维公司.、Amgen Inc.、Novartis AG 和 Progenity, Inc.


In-the-news

在新闻中

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 3030
  • 发布日期: Feb 10, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Menu ×

HEALTHCARE & PHARMACEUTICAL

DiGeorge Syndrome Drug Market Segmentation by Route of Administration (Oral, and Injectable); by Therapy Type (Hormone Replacement Therapy, and Regenerative Medicine Advanced Therapy); and by End-Users (Specialty Clinics, Homecare, Hospitals, and Others) – Global Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2029

  • Text Size:

Extensive insights into the Growth of DiGeorge Syndrome Drug Market amidst COVID-19

Before we witness the stabilization of economic growth in Europe and North America, Asia Pacific is estimated to bounce back progressively with countries such as China, India, South Korea and Japan witnessing more opportunities to recover from the losses sustained during COVID-19.

Being the biggest market in Eastern Europe, Russia is estimated to take the lowest hit, offering a sigh of relief to the businesses operating in the country. Whereas, GCC is estimated to observe low investments due to the sliding prices of crude oil.

We evaluate the strategies and commitment of the Giant Players in the market towards creating products and services that customers value and rely on.

In an attempt to control and eliminate the surge of coronavirus cases and meet the demand for required medical devices along with providing efficient medical services, there is a drastic shift of investments from authoritative bodies towards the healthcare sector. Where the aftermath of this pandemic may take years to be measured, Research Nester estimates notable expansion of e-health, gaming, and media and entertainment industries till the whole situation is contained and the plan of action for the recovery process is determined. There is an estimated probability of the growth in businesses going back a year if the condition is controlled in the next 2-3 months.                                                         Request Insights

Read More

Global DiGeorge Syndrome Drug Market Highlights 2020-2029

The global DiGeorge syndrome drug market is expected to grow at a substantial CAGR during the forecast period of 2021-2029. The market growth is driven by the growing patient pool of the disease and the need for treatment for the wide range of symptoms caused by this genetic disorder. The symptoms of this disorder include congenital heart disease, cleft palate, learning and development delay, and mental disorders including autism spectrum disorder (ASD), anxiety disorder, and psychotic disorders, such as, schizophrenia among others. These symptoms may vary from person to person, which induces the need for a different and specific treatment approach for every individual. This, in turn, is estimated to boost the market growth by the end of 2029. Moreover, the cause of deletion of chromosome 22 is still unknown, creating vast scope for research activities in this direction, which is estimated to generate immense opportunity for the market growth throughout the forecast period.

DiGeorge Syndrome Drug Market

The global DiGeorge syndrome drug market is segmented based on route of administration into oral and injectable, out of which, the oral administration segment is anticipated to garner major share during the forecast period in the market considering the ease and convenience of receiving the treatment. Based on end-user, the market is segmented into hospitals, homecare, speciality clinics and others, out of which speciality clinics are anticipated to hold a significant market share by the end of 2029 as these clinics are mostly preferred by patients owing to the availability of focused and specified treatment for the DiGeorge syndrome. CLICK TO DOWNLOAD SAMPLE REPORT

However, the treatment can be very expensive and long-stretched, causing financial and mental stress to the patients and their family. This can act as a restraint for the growth of the DiGeorge syndrome drug market. Additionally, with the expiry of patents of drugs from many companies, the chance of generic drugs being introduced in the market is high, which is further estimated, to hamper market growth over the forecast period.

Global DiGeorge Syndrome Drug Market Regional Synopsis

On the basis of regional analysis, the global DiGeorge syndrome drug market is segmented into five major regions including North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America, and the Middle East & Africa region.

The market in the North America is anticipated to garner significant revenue during the forecast period on the back of rising prevalence of the disorder. DiGeorge syndrome occurs in 1 in every 3000 to 6000 births in the U.S. and its proximity is equal between males and females. Additionally, the market is projected to witness significant growth owing to the growing medical advancements combined with efficient healthcare sector in the region. According to the World Health Organization (WHO), as of 2018, 16.416 % of the GDP was spent on the healthcare sector in North America. Moreover, increasing investments by the government on research and development activities for the development of newer treatment methods and more effective drugs are additional factors estimated to contribute towards the market growth in the forecast period. The market in the Asia Pacific is anticipated to witness notable growth accounting to the increasing population and prevalence of DiGeorge syndrome in the region. Gradual, yet constant development in the public healthcare system in the APAC region also tends to positively affect the market growth.

DiGeorge Syndrome Drug Market

The global DiGeorge syndrome drug market is further classified on the basis of region as follows:

  • North America (U.S. & Canada) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Hungary, Belgium, Netherlands & Luxembourg, NORDIC, Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis
  • Asia-Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, New Zealand, Rest of Asia-Pacific) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis.
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC (Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman), North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa) Market size, Y-O-Y growth & Opportunity Analysis

Market Segmentation

Our in-depth analysis of the global DiGeorge syndrome drug market includes the following segments:

By Route of administration

  • Oral
  • Injectable

By Therapy Type

  • Hormone Replacement Therapy
  • Regenerative Medicine Advanced Therapy

By End-Users

  • Specialty Clinics
  • Homecare
  • Hospitals
  • Others

Growth Drivers

  • Rising Global Prevalence of the DiGeorge Syndrome to Drive the Market Growth
  • Increasing R&D Activities for the Development of Better Drugs and Treatment Methods to boost the Market Growth

Restraints

  • High Cost of the DiGeorge Syndrome Drugs to Hamper Market Growth
  • Increased Circulation of Generic Drugs in the Market and Lack of Awareness Regarding the Disease likely to Challenge the Market Growth

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Market

There is no known cure for DiGeorge Syndrome, but treatment is given for the symptoms, which can be different for different patients. The treatment approach can range from cleft palate surgeries, drugs for mental disorders to behavioural and speech therapy. The major market players manufacturing the various kind of drugs needed to treat the symptoms include F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd, Pfizer Inc., Cerecor, Inc., Bausch Health Companies Inc., Natera, Inc, Boehringer Ingelheim International GmbH, AbbVie Inc., Amgen Inc., Novartis AG and Progenity, Inc.


Related Reports


Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions

Copyright © 2021 Research Nester. All Rights Reserved