皮肤放射损伤治疗市场按产品细分(外用、敷料和口服药物);通过暴露(污染和辐射);按阶段(前驱阶段、潜伏阶段、明显疾病阶段、第三波红斑和晚期效应);以及按分销渠道(在线药房和线下药房)——2031 年全球需求分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4154
  • 发布日期: Feb 01, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

 

2022-2031 年全球皮肤放射损伤治疗市场亮点

据估计,全球皮肤放射损伤治疗市场在预测期内(即 2022 年至 2031 年)将以约 4.5% 的复合年增长率增长,从而获得可观的收入。该市场的增长可归因于癌症患病率的增加和放射治疗采用率的提高用于治疗癌症患者。例如,根据 GLOBOCAN 的统计数据,2020 年全球癌症患病率(五年)为 50,550,287 例。随之而来的是,外用乳膏的供应量不断增加,人们的医疗保健意识不断提高,老年人口不断增加,以及各种在线产品的出现。预计药店将在未来几年推动市场增长。

皮肤放射损伤治疗市场

根据产品,全球皮肤放射损伤治疗市场分为外用药物、敷料和口服药物。由于全球各地制造商推出的产品不断增加,加上发生辐射烧伤的风险不断增加,2021 年局部用药市场的价值规模最大。另一方面,预计敷料领域在预测期内将以最高的复合年增长率增长。

根据暴露情况,市场分为污染和辐照,其中辐照细分市场在 2021 年占据了很大的市场份额。此外,由于以下因素,预计该细分市场在预测期内将会增长:越来越多的患者被诊断出患有癌症,并且越来越多地使用放射疗法来治疗癌症。

根据阶段,市场分为前驱阶段、潜伏阶段、显性疾病阶段、第三波红斑和晚期效应。其中,第三波红斑部分预计到 2031 年将占据相当大的份额,因为在此阶段暴露者会感到不适,并且受到高等级辐射影响的人数不断增加。

根据分销渠道,全球皮肤放射损伤治疗市场分为线上药店和线下药店,其中线下药店细分市场在2021年占据最高份额,因为零售药店不断增长,并且线下药店很容易获得产品,因此产品的可用性不断增加人们可以访问。

影响市场增长的主要宏观经济指标

人均医疗支出(美元),2015-2018

据世界卫生组织统计,2017年全球人均医疗保健支出为1,064.741美元。全球人均医疗保健支出从2008年的864.313美元增长到2018年的1,110.841美元,其中美国位居第一。 2018 年,人均医疗保健支出为 10 美元,即 623.85 美元。截至 2018 年,美国国内一般政府医疗保健支出为 5355.79 美元,较 2008 年的 3515.82 美元有所增长。这些是导致市场增长的一些因素过去几年。此外,根据医疗保险和医疗补助服务中心 (CMS) 的预测,与 2019 年 (4.5%) 相比,2020 年美国国民医疗支出 (NHE) 的估计平均年百分比变化为 5.2%。此外,2028年国民卫生支出预计将达到61,925亿美元,同年人均支出预计将达到17,611美元。这些值得注意的指标预计将在未来几年创造利润丰厚的商机。

全球皮肤放射损伤治疗市场区域概况

全球皮肤放射损伤治疗市场分为五个主要地区,包括北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲以及中东和非洲地区。由于人们对放射损伤可用治疗的认识不断提高、医疗保健意识不断提高以及癌症发病率不断上升,预计亚太地区的市场在预测期内将出现最高增长。此外,由于癌症发病率高且该地区拥有领先的医疗服务提供商,2021年北美市场占据了最大的收入份额。与此同时,北美人口老龄化日益严重,预计这将有助于未来几年的市场增长。根据世界银行公布的数据,2020年,美国老年人口总数为55,131,698人

皮肤放射损伤治疗市场份额

全球皮肤放射损伤治疗市场按地区进一步分类如下:

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望

  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望

  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、匈牙利、比利时、荷兰和卢森堡、北欧(芬兰、瑞典、挪威、丹麦)、爱尔兰、瑞士、奥地利、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望

  • 亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、新加坡、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、新西兰、亚太其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望

  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会(沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、巴林、科威特、卡塔尔、阿曼)、北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望

市场细分

我们对全球皮肤放射损伤治疗市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按产品分类

  • 专题
  • 敷料
  • 口服药物

按曝光量

  • 污染
  • 辐照

按阶段

  • 前驱期
  • 潜伏期
  • 明显疾病阶段
  • 第三波红斑
  • 后期影响

按分销渠道

  • 网上药房
  • 线下药店
    • 医院药房
    • 零售药房
    • 药店

增长动力

  • 越来越多地采用放射疗法来治疗癌症患者
  • 人们对辐射引起的皮肤损伤的认识不断提高

挑战

  • 发展中国家缺乏适当的卫生设施

主导市场的顶级特色公司

  • 3M公司
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 斯特拉法制药公司
  • 中期SA
  • 赫尔辛医疗保健公司
  • Mölnlycke Health Care AB
  • BMG 制药公司
  • 康瓦泰克公司
  • 埃斯泰克
  • 美博科公司
  • KeraNetics 公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

 

  • 2022 年 3 月:KeraNetics Inc.获得生物医学高级研究与开发局 (BARDA) 价值 350 万美元的合同,以进行所需的关键研究,以扩大皮肤辐射损伤或 CRI 管理中的产品适应症。

  • 2022 年 3 月:生物制药公司 BioCurity Pharmaceuticals, Inc.宣布推出旨在预防放射治疗副作用的支持性癌症药物。

 

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4154
  • 发布日期: Feb 01, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

推动市场增长的主要因素是越来越多地采用放射疗法来治疗癌症患者以及人们对辐射引起的皮肤损伤的认识不断增强。

预计该市场将在预测期内(即 2022-2031 年)以约 4.5% 的复合年增长率增长,从而获得可观的收入。

市场上的主要参与者有 3M Company、Stratpharma AG、Intermed SA、Helsinn Healthcare SA、Mölnlycke Health Care AB、BMG PHARMA SpA、Convatec Inc.、AceTech、Meabco A/S、KeraNetics, Inc. 等。

公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

市场按产品、曝光度、阶段、分销渠道和地区进行细分。

按产品划分,外用细分市场在 2021 年拥有最大的市场规模,而敷料细分市场预计在预测期内将以最高的复合年增长率增长。

估计发展中国家缺乏适当的卫生设施将阻碍市场增长。

由于人们对该地区辐射损伤治疗可用性的认识不断提高,预计亚太地区将出现巨大的市场增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Cutaneous Radiation Injury Treatment Market Size & Share, by Product (Topical, Dressings, Oral Drugs); Exposure (Contamination, Irradiation); Stage (Prodromal Stage, Latent Stage, Manifest Illness Stage, Third Wave of Erythema, Late Effects); Distribution Channel (Online Pharmacy, Offline Pharmacy) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2031

  • Report ID: 4154
  • Published Date: Feb 01, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Cutaneous Radiation Injury Treatment Market Highlights Over 2022-2031

The global cutaneous radiation injury treatment market is estimated to garner significant revenue by growing at a CAGR of ~4.5% over the forecast period, i.e., 2022 – 2031. The market’s growth can be attributed to growing prevalence of cancer and rising adoption of radiation therapy for the treatment of cancer patients. For instance, as per the statistics by GLOBOCAN, the (5-year) prevalence of cancer was 50,550,287 globally in 2020. Along with this, rising availability of topical creams, increasing healthcare awareness among population, growing geriatric population, and emergence of various online pharmacies is expected to drive the market growth in the upcoming years.

Cutaneous Radiation Injury Treatment Market

Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF

Based on product, the global cutaneous radiation injury treatment market is segmented into topical, dressings, and oral drugs. The topical segment accounted for the largest market size in value in 2021 on account of increasing product launch by various manufacturers across the globe coupled with rising risks of developing radiation burns. On the other hand, the dressing segment is anticipated to grow with the highest CAGR during the forecast period.

On the basis of exposure, the market is segmented into contamination and irradiation, out of which the irradiation segment captured a significant share of the market in 2021. Further, the segment is projected to grow during the forecast period on account of factors, such as increasing number of patients diagnosed with cancer and rising use of radiation therapy for cancer treatment.

Based on stage, the market is classified into prodromal stage, latent stage, manifest illness stage, third wave of erythema, and late effects. Among them, the third wave of erythema segment is anticipated to grab a significant share by 2031 owing to discomforts experienced by the exposed persons during this stage and increasing number of people affected by high grade radiations.

Based on distribution channel, the global cutaneous radiation injury treatment market is segmented into online pharmacy, and offline pharmacy, of which the offline pharmacy segment held the highest share in 2021 on account of growing retail pharmacy and increasing availability of products as offline pharmacy is easily accessible to people.

Major Macro-Economic Indicators Impacting the Market Growth

Healthcare Expenditure per Capita, (USD), 2015-2018

According to the statistics by the World Health Organization, the global per capita healthcare expenditure amounted to USD 1,064.741 in the year 2017. The worldwide healthcare expenditure per person grew from USD 864.313 in 2008 to USD 1,110.841 in 2018, where the U.S. is the top country that amounted to healthcare expenditure of USD 10, 623.85 per capita in 2018. As of 2018, the domestic general government healthcare spending in the U.S. was USD 5355.79, which grew from USD 3515.82 in 2008. These are some of the factors responsible for market growth over the past few years. Moreover, as per the projections by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), the estimated average annual percent change related to National Health Expenditures (NHE) in the U.S. was 5.2% in 2020 as compared to 2019 (4.5%). Furthermore, National Health Expenditures are projected to reach USD 6,192.5 Billion in 2028, where the per capita expenditure is estimated to touch USD 17,611 in the same year. These are notable indicators that are anticipated to create lucrative business opportunities in upcoming years.

Global Cutaneous Radiation Injury Treatment Market Regional Synopsis

The global cutaneous radiation injury treatment market is segmented into five major regions, including North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America, and the Middle East & Africa region. The market in the Asia-Pacific region is estimated to witness highest growth over the forecast period owing to increasing awareness among the population about available treatment for radiation injuries, rising healthcare awareness, and growing cancer incidence. Furthermore, in 2021, the market in North America occupied the largest revenue share, owing to the high prevalence of cancer and presence of leading healthcare service providers in the region. Along with this, North America has an increasingly aging population, which is expected to contribute to the market growth in the upcoming years. As per the Data released by the World Bank, in 2020, the total geriatric population in the USA was 55,131,698.

Cutaneous Radiation Injury Treatment Market Share

Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF

The global cutaneous radiation injury treatment market is further classified on the basis of region as follows:

  • North America (U.S. & Canada) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook

  • Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook

  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Hungary, Belgium, Netherlands & Luxembourg, NORDIC (Finland, Sweden, Norway, Denmark), Ireland, Switzerland, Austria, Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe), Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook

  • Asia-Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Singapore, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, New Zealand, Rest of Asia-Pacific) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook

  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC (Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman), North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook

Market Segmentation

Our in-depth analysis of the global cutaneous radiation injury treatment market includes the following segments:

By Product

  • Topical
  • Dressings
  • Oral Drugs

By Exposure

  • Contamination
  • Irradiation

By Stage

  • Prodromal Stage
  • Latent Stage
  • Manifest Illness Stage
  • Third Wave of Erythema
  • Late Effects

By Distribution Channel

  • Online Pharmacy
  • Offline Pharmacy
    • Hospital Pharmacy
    • Retail Pharmacy
    • Drug Stores

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing adoption of radiation therapies for the treatment of cancer patients
  • Growing awareness regarding radiation-induced skin damages

Challenges

  • Lack of proper health facilities in developing countries

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Market

  • 3M Company
    • Company Overview
    • Business Strategy
    • Key Product Offerings
    • Financial Performance
    • Key Performance Indicators
    • Risk Analysis
    • Recent Development
    • Regional Presence
    • SWOT Analysis
  • Stratpharma AG
  • Intermed S.A.
  • Helsinn Healthcare SA
  • Mölnlycke Health Care AB
  • BMG PHARMA S.p.A.
  • Convatec Inc.
  • AceTech
  • Meabco A/S
  • KeraNetics, Inc.


In-the-news

In the News

  • March 2022: KeraNetics Inc. was awarded a contract of USD 3.5 million from the Biomedical Advanced Research and Development Authority (BARDA), to conduct the required pivotal studies to expand the product indications in Cutaneous Radiation Injury or CRI management.

  • March 2022: BioCurity Pharmaceuticals, Inc., a biopharmaceutical company announced the launch of supportive cancer drug designed for the prevention of radiation therapy side effects.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4154
  • Published Date: Feb 01, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The major factors driving market growth are increasing adoption of radiation therapies for the treatment of cancer patients and growing awareness regarding radiation-induced skin damage.

The market is anticipated to attain a garner significant revenue by growing at a ~4.5% CAGR over the forecast period, i.e., 2022-2031.

The major players in the market are 3M Company, Stratpharma AG, Intermed S.A., Helsinn Healthcare SA, Mölnlycke Health Care AB, BMG PHARMA S.p.A., Convatec Inc., AceTech, Meabco A/S, KeraNetics, Inc. and others

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by product, exposure, stage, distribution channel, and by region.

By product, the topical segment held the largest market size in value in the year 2021 while the dressing segment is estimated to grow at the highest CAGR over the forecast period.

Lack of proper health facilities in developing countries is estimated to hamper the market growth.

Asia-Pacific region is anticipated to display significant opportunities for the market growth owing to increasing awareness amongst the population about the availability of treatment for radiation-induced injuries in the region.
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying