.按药物类别划分的慢性阻塞性肺病治疗市场分析(支气管扩张剂、类固醇、磷酸二酯酶 4 抑制剂、茶碱、抗生素、口服和吸入);按类型(慢性支气管炎和肺气肿);按年龄组(5岁以下、5-14岁、15-60岁、60岁以上);以及最终用户(医院、私人诊所和门诊部)——2022-2031 年全球供需分析及机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4210
  • 发布日期: Feb 14, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2022 年至 2031 年全球慢性阻塞性肺病治疗市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

慢性阻塞性肺病治疗市场预测图

全球慢性阻塞性肺病治疗市场预计到 2031 年底将获得 300 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2022 年至 2031 年)复合年增长率约为 4%。此外,该市场在 2022 年至 2031 年的收入将达到 200 亿美元。 2021 年。市场的增长主要归因于慢性阻塞性肺病 (COPD) 患病率的上升,该病影响着全世界数百万人。根据世界卫生组织 (WHO) 的数据,慢性阻塞性肺疾病 (COPD) 是全球第三大常见死因,2019 年导致 323 万人死亡。约 90% 的慢性阻塞性肺疾病死亡者年龄在 70 岁以下与低收入和中等收入国家有关。由于这种疾病的负担不断增加,预计全球慢性阻塞性肺病治疗市场规模在预测期内将会扩大。

慢性阻塞性肺病治疗市场概览图

慢性阻塞性肺病是影响肺部并导致呼吸困难和过度咳嗽的阻塞性肺部疾病。慢性阻塞性肺病最常见的两种类型是慢性支气管炎和肺气肿。这些疾病会损害肺部的某些部分,用粘液阻塞气道,并引起疼痛和炎症。此外,全球哮喘病例的增加预计将推动全球慢性阻塞性肺病治疗市场的发展。根据世界卫生组织的数据,2019年共有2.62亿人受到哮喘影响,45.5万人死于哮喘。哮喘是一种影响气道的慢性炎症性肺部疾病,主要由过敏、刺激物、冷空气和灰尘引起。空气中的过敏原、刺激物、极端天气条件、有害气体、化学物质、儿童时期的多种下呼吸道感染以及不健康的生活方式都预计将推动全球慢性阻塞性肺病治疗市场的发展。此外,全球慢性阻塞性肺病治疗市场趋势(例如数字吸入器的使用增加和 LAMA-ICS、LABA-ICS 和三联疗法等联合疗法)预计将在预测期内推动市场增长。

全球慢性阻塞性肺病治疗市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 世界各地通过吸烟增加烟草消费 -世界卫生组织报告称,大约 700 万人因直接使用烟草而死亡。全球约有 13 亿人使用烟草,其中 80% 以上生活在低收入和中等收入国家。 2020 年,全球近 22.3% 的人口、36.7% 的男性和 7.8% 的女性吸烟。吸烟会导致各种呼吸道疾病。吸烟在世界各地的成年人中变得越来越流行。由于香烟烟雾,肺部抵抗感染的能力受损,气道变窄,气囊肿胀。这些因素导致 COPD 的发展。因此,预计吸烟者的增加将在预测期内推动全球慢性阻塞性肺病治疗市场。

  • 关于 COPD 的提高认识活动 -例如,GOLD 是一个非营利组织,旨在提高人们对 COPD 的认识。每年 11 月的第 3 个星期三,GOLD 与世界各地的医疗保健专业人员合作组织世界慢性阻塞性肺病日。

  • 全球医疗保健支出不断增加 -据世界银行报告,当前医疗保健支出占 GDP 的比例从 2018 年的 9.7% 增至 2019 年的 9.83%。数据包括医疗保健商品和服务的年度消费。在新兴经济体,由于医疗保健支出不断增加,慢性阻塞性肺病治疗变得越来越受欢迎。认识的提高有助于慢性阻塞性肺病的早期诊断,从而改善了治疗选择。预计这一因素将在预测期内推动市场增长。

  • 全球老年人口数量不断增加——世界银行最近的一份报告显示,截至 2021 年底,全球老年人口数量为 747,238,580 人,预计未来几年 60 岁以上的人口数量将继续增加。

  • 全球肺气肿发病率不断上升 -据国家生物技术信息中心报道,美国约有 1400 万人患有肺气肿,其中包括 14% 的白人男性吸烟者和 3% 的白人男性非吸烟者。

挑战

  • 与呼吸系统药物相关的健康并发症
  • 慢性阻塞性肺病治疗的严格政府审批程序
  • 新型呼吸系统药物开发面临的挑战

全球慢性阻塞性肺病治疗市场按年龄组进行需求和供应细分和分析,分为5岁以下、5-14岁、15-60岁和60岁以上。在这些细分市场中,由于哮喘和慢性阻塞性肺病在该年龄组中的患病率不断上升,预计 15-60 岁细分市场将占据全球慢性阻塞性肺病治疗市场最大的市场规模。根据美国疾病控制与预防中心的数据,2020年美国共有21,030,479名18岁以上成年人(8.4%)被诊断患有哮喘,较上年大幅增加。此外,2018 年,近 200 万 18 岁以上成年人患有肺气肿,这是美国常见的慢性阻塞性肺病。因此,成人慢性阻塞性肺病患病率的上升预计将推动预测期内的细分市场增长。

影响市场增长的主要宏观经济指标

慢性阻塞性肺病治疗市场区域增长图

据世界卫生组织统计,2017年全球人均医疗保健支出为1,064.741美元。全球人均医疗保健支出从2008年的864.313美元增长到2018年的1,110.841美元,其中美国位居第一。 2018 年,人均医疗保健支出为 10 美元,即 623.85 美元。截至 2018 年,美国国内一般政府医疗保健支出为 5355.79 美元,较 2008 年的 3515.82 美元有所增长。这些是导致市场增长的一些因素过去几年。此外,根据医疗保险和医疗补助服务中心 (CMS) 的预测,与 2019 年 (4.5%) 相比,2020 年美国国民医疗支出 (NHE) 的估计平均年百分比变化为 5.2%。此外,2028年国家卫生支出预计将达到61,925亿美元,人均支出预计将达到17,611美元。这些值得注意的指标预计将在未来几年创造利润丰厚的商机。

全球慢性阻塞性肺病治疗市场区域概况

从区域来看,全球慢性阻塞性肺病治疗市场分为北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲以及中东和非洲地区等五个主要地区。其中,预计到2031年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额。医疗保健产业发达,研发全面,报销政策有力,市场关键参与者众多。该地区鼓励先进和高效的产品是预计在预测期内推动该地区慢性阻塞性肺病治疗市场的因素。此外,预计该地区慢性阻塞性肺病和哮喘发病率的增加以及患者人数的增加将在预测期内推动该地区市场的发展。例如,2020年,该地区有25,257,138人患有哮喘。此外,2018年,慢性下呼吸道疾病(COPD)成为美国第四大死因。 2018 年,近 1570 万美国人 (6.4%) 受到慢性阻塞性肺病 (COPD) 的影响。

全球慢性阻塞性肺病治疗市场按地区进一步分类如下:

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、匈牙利、比利时、荷兰和卢森堡、北欧(芬兰、瑞典、挪威、丹麦)、爱尔兰、瑞士、奥地利、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、新加坡、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、新西兰、亚太其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会(沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、巴林、科威特、卡塔尔、阿曼)、北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望

市场细分

我们对全球慢性阻塞性肺病治疗市场的深入分析包括以下部分:

按药物类别

  • 支气管扩张剂
  • 类固醇
  • 磷酸二酯酶 4 抑制剂
  • 茶碱
  • 抗生素
  • 口服
  • 吸入

按类型

  • 慢性支气管炎
  • 气肿

按年龄段

  • 5岁以下
  • 5-14岁
  • 15-60岁
  • 60岁以上

按最终用户

  • 医院
  • 私人诊所
  • 门诊科室

主导全球慢性阻塞性肺病治疗市场的顶级特色公司

  • 南澳州阿尔米拉尔
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 阿斯利康公司
  • 勃林格殷格翰国际有限公司
  • CHIESI Farmaceutici SpA
  • F.霍夫曼-拉罗氏有限公司
  • 葛兰素史克公司
  • 协和麒麟株式会社
  • 迈兰公司
  • 诺华公司
  • 猎户座公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 阿斯利康公司 (AstraZeneca PLC)宣布,其 Trizeo Aerosphere 已获得欧盟 (EU) 批准,这是一种三联疗法,用于治疗联合用药治疗效果不佳的中度至重度慢性阻塞性肺病 (COPD) 成年患者长效β2受体激动剂(LABA)和吸入皮质类固醇(ICS)。

  • CHIESI Farmaceutici SpA宣布计划在 2025 年底前为哮喘和慢性阻塞性肺病 (COPD) 患者推出环保型 pMDI 吸入器。该消息是在联合国气候变化大会(COP25)上正式宣布的。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4210
  • 发布日期: Feb 14, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.慢性阻塞性肺病和哮喘患病率的上升以及吸烟量的增加是推动慢性阻塞性肺病治疗市场增长的主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2022 年至 2031 年)的复合年增长率将达到 4% 左右。

.与呼吸系统药物相关的健康并发症以及慢性阻塞性肺病治疗的严格政府审批程序是影响市场增长的挑战。

预计到2031年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者有 Almirall, SA、阿斯利康 PLC、勃林格殷格翰国际有限公司、CHIESI Farmaceutici SpA、F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd.、葛兰素史克公司、Kyowa Kirin Co., Ltd.、Mylan NV 等。 。

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按药物类别、类型、年龄组、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2031 年底,15-60 岁细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Menu ×

HEALTHCARE & PHARMACEUTICAL

COPD Therapeutics Market Analysis by Drug Class (Bronchodilators, Steroids, Phosphodiesterase-4 Inhibitors, Theophylline, Antibiotics, Oral, and Inhalation); by Type (Chronic Bronchitis, and Emphysema); by Age Group (Below 5 years, 5-14 years, 15-60 years, and Above 60 years); and by End User (Hospitals, Private Clinics, and Outpatient Departments) – Global Supply & Demand Analysis & Opportunity Outlook 2022-2031

  • Text Size:

Inflation And Looming Recession to Haunt Businesses:

In 2022 & 2023, market players expected to sail in rough waters; might incur losses due to huge gap in currency translation followed by contracting revenues, shrinking profit margins & cost pressure on logistics and supply chain. Further, U.S. economy is expected to grow merely by 3% in 2022.

Request Insights

Purchasing power in the couPurchasing power in the country is expected to fell nearly by 2.5%. On the other hand, European countries to see the worst coming in the form of energy crisis especially in upcoming winters!! Right after COVID-19, inflation has started gripping the economies across the globe. Higher than anticipated inflation, especially in western world had raised concerns for national banks and financial institutions to control the economic loss and safeguard the interest of the businesses. Increased interest rates, strong USD inflated oil prices, looming prices for gas and energy resources due to Ukraine-Russia conflict, China economic slowdown (~4% in 2022) disrupting the production and global supply chain and other factors would impact each industry negatively.                                                         Request Insights

Read More

IN THE NEWS

  • December 14, 2020: AstraZeneca PLC announced that it has received approval from the European Union (EU) for Trizeo Aerosphere, a triple-combination therapy used for the treatment of moderate to severe chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD) in adult patients who are not treated adequately by a combination of long-acting beta2-agonist (LABA) and inhaled corticosteroid (ICS).

  • December 4, 2019: CHIESI Farmaceutici S.p.A. announced its plans of launching an environmentally friendly pMDI inhaler for patients with Asthma and chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD) by the end of2025. The announcement was officially made at the United Nations Climate Change Conference (COP25).

Global COPD Therapeutics Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2022 – 2031

COPD Therapeutics Market Forecast Chart

The global COPD therapeutics market is estimated to garner revenue of USD 30 Billion by the end of 2031 by growing at a CAGR of ~4% over the forecast period, i.e., 2022 – 2031. Further, the market generated revenue of USD 20 Billion in the year 2021. The growth of the market can be attributed primarily to the rising prevalence of chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD) which is affecting millions of people worldwide. According to the World Health Organization (WHO), chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD) is the third most common cause of death worldwide, which accounted for 3.23 million deaths in 2019. About 90% of COPD deaths among those under the age of 70 years are associated with low- and middle-income countries. As a result of increasing burden of this disease, the global COPD therapeutics market size is expected to enlarge during the forecast period. 

COPD Therapeutics Market Overview Chart

Chronic obstructive pulmonary disease is obstructive pulmonary diseases that affect the lungs and cause breathing difficulty and excessive coughing. The two most common types of COPD are chronic bronchitis and emphysema. The diseases can damage parts of the lungs, block airways with mucus, and cause soreness and inflammation. In addition, increasing cases of asthma worldwide are expected to drive the global COPD therapeutics market. As per the data by the World Health Organization, a total of 262 million people were affected by asthma in 2019 and 455 000 people died from it. Asthma is a chronic inflammatory lung disease that affects the airways and is primarily caused by allergies, irritants, cold air, and dust. Airborne allergens, irritants, extreme weather conditions, harmful gases, chemicals, multiple lower respiratory infections in childhood, and an unhealthy lifestyle are all expected to drive the global COPD therapeutics market. Moreover, global COPD therapeutics market trends such as increasing utilization of digital inhalers and Combination therapy treatment such as LAMA-ICS, LABA-ICS, and triple therapy are projected to drive market growth during the forecast period.

Global COPD Therapeutics Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increasing Consumption Of Tobacco via Smoking around the World- The World Health Organization reports that,   Approximately 7 million deaths are caused by direct usage of tobacco. Around 1.3 billion people use tobacco worldwide, with over 80% living in low- and middle-income countries. Nearly 22.3% of the global population, 36.7% of men, and 7.8% of women smoked tobacco in 2020. Consumption of tobacco causes various respiratory diseases. Smoking has become increasingly popular among adults throughout the world. As a result of cigarette smoke, the lungs ability to fight infections is impaired, the airways narrow and the air sacs swell. These factors contribute to the development of COPD. Thus, increasing users of tobacco smokers are expected to drive global COPD therapeutics market during the forecast period. 

  • Awareness-Raising Initiatives About COPD- For instance, GOLD is a non-profit organization that raises awareness about COPD. Every 3rd Wednesday of November, GOLD organizes World COPD Day, in collaboration with healthcare professionals worldwide.

  • Rising Spending On Healthcare In The World - As reported by the World Bank, current healthcare expenditures reached 9.83% of GDP in 2019 from 9.7% in 2018. Data includes the annual consumption of healthcare goods and services. In emerging economies, COPD treatments are becoming more popular owing to rising healthcare expenditures. The increase in awareness contributed to early diagnosis of COPD, which has improved treatment options. This factor is expected to drive market growth during the forecast period.

  • Escalating Number of Elderly People Around the World- A recent report from the World Bank shows that there were 747,238,580 geriatric people in the world at the end of 2021 and people above 60 years are expected to grow in coming years.  

  • Growing Incidences of Emphysema Worldwide - As reported by the National Center for Biotechnology Information, there are approximately 14 million people living with emphysema in the United States, including 14% of white male smokers and 3% of white male nonsmokers.

Challenges

  • Health Complications Associated With Respiratory Drugs
  • Strict Government Approval Process For COPD Treatment
  • Challenges Faced by the Development of New Respiratory Medicines

The global COPD therapeutics market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by age group into below 5 years, 5-14 years, 15-60 years, and above 60 years. Among these segments, the 15-60 years segment is anticipated to capture the largest market size in the global COPD therapeutics market owing to the growing prevalence of asthma and COPD among this age group. As per the data by the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, a total of 21,030,479 (8.4%) adults aged over 18 years were diagnosed with asthma in the United States in 2020, which was a significant increase over the previous year. Moreover, almost ~2 million adults aged over 18 years had emphysema in 2018, a common COPD condition in the United States.  Thus, the rising prevalence of COPD conditions among adults is anticipated to drive segment growth during the forecast period.

Major Macro-Economic Indicators Impacting the Market Growth

COPD Therapeutics Market Regional Growth Chart

According to the statistics by the World Health Organization, the global per capita healthcare expenditure amounted to USD 1,064.741 in the year 2017. The worldwide healthcare expenditure per person grew from USD 864.313 in 2008 to USD 1,110.841 in 2018, where the U.S. is the top country that amounted to healthcare expenditure of USD 10, 623.85 per capita in 2018. As of 2018, the domestic general government healthcare spending in the U.S. was USD 5355.79, which grew from USD 3515.82 in 2008. These are some of the factors responsible for market growth over the past few years. Moreover, as per the projections by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), the estimated average annual percent change related to National Health Expenditures (NHE) in the U.S. was 5.2% in 2020 as compared to 2019 (4.5%). Furthermore, the National Health Expenditures are projected to reach USD 6,192.5 Billion in 2028, where the per capita expenditure is estimated to touch USD 17,611 in the same year. These are notable indicators that are anticipated to create lucrative business opportunities in upcoming years.

Global COPD Therapeutics Market Regional Synopsis

Regionally, the global COPD therapeutics market is studied into five major regions including North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America and Middle East & Africa region. Amongst these markets, the market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2031. Well-developed health care industry, comprehensive research & development, strong reimbursement policies as well as a large number of market key players in the region encouraging advanced and efficient products are factors expected to drive the COPD therapeutics market in the region during the forecast period. Furthermore, the increasing incidence of chronic obstructive pulmonary disease and asthma in the region along with the growing patient population is anticipated to drive the regional market over the forecast period. For instance, in 2020, there were 25,257,138 people suffering from asthma in the region. In addition, in 2018, chronic lower respiratory disease (COPD) ranked as the fourth leading cause of death in the United States. There were almost 15.7 million Americans (6.4%) who have been affected by COPD in 2018.

The global COPD therapeutics market is further classified on the basis of region as follows:

  • North America (U.S. & Canada) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Hungary, Belgium, Netherlands & Luxembourg, NORDIC (Finland, Sweden, Norway, Denmark), Ireland, Switzerland, Austria, Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe), Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Asia-Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Singapore, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, New Zealand, Rest of Asia-Pacific) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC (Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman), North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook

Market Segmentation

Our in-depth analysis of the global COPD therapeutics market includes the following segments:

By Drug Class

  • Bronchodilators
  • Steroids
  • Phosphodiesterase-4 inhibitors
  • Theophylline
  • Antibiotics
  • Oral
  • Inhalation

By Type

  • Chronic Bronchitis
  • Emphysema

By Age Group

  • Below 5 years
  • 5-14 years
  • 15-60 years
  • Above 60 years

By End User

  • Hospitals
  • Private Clinics
  • Outpatient Departments
 

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Global COPD Therapeutics Market

  • Almirall, S.A
    • Company Overview
    • Business Strategy
    • Key Product Offerings
    • Financial Performance
    • Key Performance Indicators
    • Risk Analysis
    • Recent Development
    • Regional Presence
    • SWOT Analysis
  • AstraZeneca PLC
  • Boehringer Ingelheim International GmbH
  • CHIESI Farmaceutici S.p.A.
  • F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd.
  • GlaxoSmithKline plc
  • Kyowa Kirin Co., Ltd.
  • Mylan N.V.
  • Novartis AG
  • Orion Corporation

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS


Related Reports


Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions

Copyright © 2021 Research Nester. All Rights Reserved