氯化剂市场规模和份额,按产品类型(次氯酸钙、次氯酸锂、次氯酸钠、三氯异氰尿酸、二氯异氰尿酸钾和二氯异氰尿酸钠)划分;应用(医疗、生物活性、抗氧化剂、食品添加剂、试剂);最终用户(化妆品和个人护理、制药、水和废水处理、油墨和染料、食品和饲料、电子、造纸工业)划分 - 2024-2036 年全球供需分析、增长预测、统计报告

  • 报告编号: 5572
  • 发布日期: Jan 24, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2024 年至 2036 年全球市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2036 年底,氯化剂市场规模将达到 3360 亿美元,在预测期(即 2024-2036 年)内以约 4% 的复合年增长率增长。2023 年,氯化剂行业规模超过 1000 亿美元。世界各地的许多政府、非营利组织和企业都有大量项目来净化和过滤水资源,为住宅、商业、工业和娱乐活动等各个领域提供安全卫生的水。美国环保署 (EPA) 法规允许在水处理厂使用氯和氯胺。对饮用和其他用途的安全和消毒水供应的需求是这些药剂销量增加的主要驱动力之一,预计将支持市场增长。预计在预测期内,对氯化水的需求不断增长将推动氯化剂市场的发展。世界卫生组织已批准氯作为主要消毒剂。可以将氯添加到水中以消毒和杀死细菌。官方标准假设饮用水中氯浓度高达 4 毫克/升对于民用和工业用途来说是安全的。

由于水和废水处理、制药、食品和饮料行业等终端使用领域的强劲需求,氯化剂市场预计将大幅增长。此外,对食品防腐剂的需求不断增长也扩大了氯化剂的使用范围,并成为预测期内市场增长的关键因素。


Chlorinating Agents Market overview
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

氯化剂行业:增长动力与挑战

增长动力

  • 制药行业需求旺盛 -在许多行业中,氯被认为是一种必不可少的工业成分。制药行业对氯的需求很高,因为氯是许多药物的重要组成部分。以氯为基础的药物用于治疗贫血、炎症、哮喘、高血压和癫痫。随着全球健康问题的增加,对新型药物的需求也在增加。制药行业对氯的需求预计将为氯化剂创造新的市场前景。此外,几种杀虫剂的主要成分是氯,预计这将在预测期内推动氯化剂市场的扩张。
  • 基础设施建设中高使用率——如今,随着城市化的发展,游泳池、水上乐园和娱乐活动的发展迅速增长,这进一步加速了预测期内氯化剂市场的增长。氯化剂被认为是游泳池和水上乐园建设中最重要的组成部分之一。据统计,美国有 1070 万个游泳池。其中 309,000 个是公共水域,而 1040 万个是住宅水域。

挑战

  • 产生不良副产品和高昂的运输成本 -多种化合物会与氯化剂发生反应。氨、二氧化氮、溴、硫化氢、溶解铁和有机物是废水中发现的物质。因此,在某些情况下,需要更多的氯来使废水处理失效。氯与杂质的反应有时可以改善水质,但有时可能会产生对人体健康有害的不必要的副产品,例如三卤甲烷,这是一种致癌物。因此,氯化剂市场受到这种限制。相反,尽管氯用途广泛,但它有毒且危险。因此,需要高度的安全性来防止此类结果
  • 预计替代品的竞争将在预测期内阻碍氯化剂市场的扩张
  • 相关的毒性和安全问题将对预测期内的市场增长造成限制

氯化剂市场:关键见解

基准年

2023

预测年份

2024 - 2036

复合年增长率

~4%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

~1000亿美元

预测年份市场规模(2036 年)

约3360亿美元

区域简介

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

氯化剂细分

最终用途行业(化妆品和个人护理、制药、水和废水处理、油墨和染料、食品和饲料工业、电子、造纸工业)

就终端用户行业而言,氯化剂市场中的水和废水部分预计在预测期内占据最大的收入份额,为 25%。由于游泳池、井水处理和饮用水中氯消毒剂的使用量不断增加,预计水和废水处理部分将在未来几年占据最大份额。用于消灭细菌的抗菌物质是氯。由于这些特性,它被广泛用于市政企业。这一类别正在增长,这推动了氯化剂行业的扩张。中国、印度和非洲等发展中国家拥有越来越多的水处理设施。

产品类型(次氯酸钙、次氯酸锂、次氯酸钠、三氯异氰尿酸、二氯异氰尿酸钾、二氯异氰尿酸钠)

到 2036 年底,次氯酸钙细分市场的氯化剂市场将保持最高的复合年增长率。一种名为次氯酸钙的无机材料存在于漂白粉和氯粉等物品中。它经常用于游泳池清洁、水净化以及织物和纸张的增白。由于其耐用性和高氯含量,它被用作水处理的消毒剂。食品和饮料行业对这种价格合理、值得信赖的消毒溶液的需求正在上升,它可以保持碳酸饮料的新鲜度和风味。此外,酿酒厂使用它来预防感染、清洁和保持产品质量。由于食品和饮料、清洁、水净化和其他行业对次氯酸钙的需求不断增加,预计整个氯化剂市场将出现增长。

我们对全球氯化剂市场的深入分析包括以下几个部分:

产品类别

  • 次氯酸钙
  • 次氯酸锂
  • 次氯酸钠
  • 三氯异氰尿酸
  • 二氯异氰尿酸钾
  • 二氯异氰尿酸钠

应用

  • 医疗的
  • 生物活性
  • 抗氧化剂
  • 食品添加剂
  • 试剂

最终用途行业

  • 化妆品和个人护理
  • 制药
  • 水和废水处理
  • 墨水和染料
  • 食品和饲料工业
  • 电子的
  • 造纸工业

想要根据您的要求定制这份研究报告吗? 我们的研究团队将涵盖您所需的信息,帮助您做出有效的业务决策。

自定义此报告

氯化剂行业 - 区域概况

亚太市场预测

在 2024-2036 年的预测期内,亚太地区的氯化剂市场将占据最大的收入份额,为 33%。亚太地区正在迅速城市化和工业化,这加剧了水污染,需要使用高效的水处理方法。印度的清洁水得分为 100/32。中国和印度预计将成为该地区市场扩张的主要驱动力。中国是水处理化学品的最大用户之一,氯化剂市场预计将大幅增长。中国对氯化剂的需求受到人口增长、工业化程度提高和公众对水污染意识增强等因素的驱动。此外,由于主要参与者的存在,该地区的氯化剂市场预计将扩大。

北美市场统计

北美地区的氯化剂市场在预期期间将大幅增长。对安全饮用水的日益增长的需求和严格的水质法规正在推动美国氯化剂市场的发展。10% 到 15% 的美国人(主要是农村地区)依赖不受政府监管的私人拥有、不受监管的饮用水源。该国的水处理基础设施非常发达,进一步支撑了市场的增长。虽然确实存在环境问题,但氯化剂行业正在积极创新以解决这些问题。

Research Nester
Chlorinating Agents Market size
获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取免费样本 PDF

主导氯化剂市场的公司

top-features-companies
    • 巴斯夫
      • 公司简介
      • 经营策略
      • 主要产品
      • 财务绩效
      • 关键绩效指标
      • 风险分析
      • 近期发展
      • 区域影响力
      • SWOT分析
    • DIC 公司
    • AGC 化工美洲公司
    • HPL添加剂有限公司
    • 诺力昂
    • Heetu 化学品与碱业有限公司
    • 阿库罗有机有限公司
    • 赢创工业集团
    • 有机工业私人有限公司
    • 奥林公司
    • PPG工业公司

在新闻中

  • 2021年12月,Nature Chemistry发表了一篇关于利用氨基杂环主导生产新型药物的新方法的报告,这一发现有望为全球氯化剂的销售创造一个新的细分市场。
  • Olin Corporation 宣布计划在 2023 年第三季度之前停止其位于德国施塔德的工厂生产二氯甲烷和氯仿。Olin 将继续在其位于德克萨斯州弗里波特的工厂生产这两种产品。Olin Corporation 是一家垂直整合的全球化学产品制造和营销公司,也是美国领先的弹药制造商。生产的化学产品包括氯、苛性钠、乙烯基、环氧树脂、氯化有机物、漂白剂、氢气和盐酸。温彻斯特的主要制造工厂生产和销售运动弹药、警用弹药、装填部件、小口径军用弹药和零件以及工业弹药筒。

作者学分:  Rajrani Baghel


  • 报告编号: 5572
  • 发布日期: Jan 24, 2024
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

废水处理的需求不断增长以及制药行业的需求不断增加是预计推动氯化剂市场增长的一些主要因素。

预计预测期内(即 2024 年至 2036 年),市场复合年增长率将达到约 4%。

市场的主要参与者包括 AGC Chemicals Americas、HPL Additives Limited、Nouryon、Heetu Chemicals & Alkalies Limited、ACURO ORGANICS LIMITED、Evonik Industries AG、ORGANICS INDUSTRIES PVT. LTD.、Olin Corporation、PPG Industries, Inc. 等。

预计到 2036 年底,水和废水处理领域将实现最大的市场规模并显示出巨大的增长机会。

预计到 2036 年底亚太市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多的商机。
氯化剂 市场报告范围
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Chlorinating Agents Market Size & Share, by Product Type (Calcium Hypochlorite, Lithium Hypochlorite, Sodium Hypochlorite, Trichloroisocyanuric acid, Potassium & Sodium Dichloroisocyanurate); Application (Medical, Biological Activity, Antioxidants, Food Additive, Reagent); End User (Cosmetic & Personal Care, Pharmaceutical, Water & Wastewater Treatment, Ink & Dye, Food & Feed, Electronic, Paper Industry) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2024-2036

  • Report ID: 5572
  • Published Date: Jan 24, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2024-2036

Chlorinating Agents Market size is predicted to reach USD 336 Billion by the end of 2036, expanding around 4% CAGR during the forecast period i.e., 2024-2036. In the year 2023, the industry size of chlorinating agents was over USD 100 Billion. Many governments, non-profit organizations, and businesses around the world have numerous projects to purify and filter water resources to provide safe and sanitary water to a variety of sectors, including residential, commercial, industrial, and recreational activities. The use of chlorine and chloramines in water treatment plants is permitted by EPA regulations. The need for safe and disinfected water supply for drinking and other purposes is one of the key drivers of increasing sales of these agents and is expected to support market growth. Rising demand for chlorinated water is expected to drive the chlorinating agents market during the forecast period. The World Health Organization has approved chlorine as a primary disinfectant. Chlorine can be added to water to disinfect and kill bacteria. Official standards assume that chlorine concentrations of up to 4 milligrams per liter in drinking water are safe for civil and industrial use.

Due to strong demand from end-use sectors such as water and wastewater treatment, pharmaceutical, food and beverage industry, etc., the chlorinating agents market is expected to significantly increased. In addition, the growing demand for food preservatives is also increasing the scope for the use of chlorinating agents and is acting as a critical factor for the growth of the market over the forecast period.


Chlorinating Agents Market overview
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF


Chlorinating Agents Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2023

Forecast Year

2024 - 2036

CAGR

~4%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

~USD 100 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2036)

~USD 336 Billion

Regional Synopsis

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of the Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Chlorinating Agents Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Market-Growth-Drivers

Growth Drivers

  • High Demand in Pharmaceutical Sector - In many industries, chlorine is recognized as an essential industrial ingredient. The pharmaceutical industry has placed a high demand on it because chlorine is an essential component of many medications. Drugs based on chlorine are used to treat anemia, inflammation, asthma, high blood pressure, and epilepsy. The need for novel medications rises in tandem with the global increase in health issues. The need for chlorine in the pharmaceutical sector is anticipated to create new market prospects for chlorinating agents. Furthermore, several insecticides contain chlorine as their primary ingredient, which is anticipated to fuel the chlorinating agents market expansion for chlorinating agents during the forecast period.
  • High Usage in Infrastructural Development – Nowadays, along with urbanization the development of swimming pools, water parks, and recreational activities is rapidly growing this further is accelerating the growth of the chlorinating agents market in the projected period. Chlorinating agents are considered one of the most significant components in swimming pools and water park development. In the United States, there are 10.7 million swimming pools, according to statistics. 309,000 of the waters are public, while 10.4 million are residential.

Challenges

  • Formation of Unwanted By-Products and High Transportation Cost - A wide range of compounds react with chlorinating agents. Ammonia, nitrogen dioxide, bromine, hydrogen sulfide, dissolved iron, and organic matter are among the substances found in the effluent. Because of this, in certain situations, more chlorine would be needed to inactivate wastewater treatment. Chlorine's reaction with impurities can sometimes improve the quality of the water, but other times it might result in unnecessary byproducts that are harmful to human health, such as trihalomethanes, which are carcinogens. Consequently, the market for chlorinating agents is constrained by this constraint. Conversely, chlorine is poisonous and dangerous despite having many uses. Therefore, a high degree of safety is needed to prevent such outcomes.
  • Competition From Alternatives is Expected to Hamper the Chlorinating Agents Market Expansion in the Forecast Period
  • Toxicity and Safety Issues Associated are Set to Pose Limitation on the Market Growth in the Projected Period


Chlorinating Agents Segmentation

End Use Industry (Cosmetic & Personal Care, Pharmaceutical, Water & Wastewater Treatment, Ink & Dye, Food & Feed Industry, Electronic, Paper Industry)

In terms of end user industry, the water & wastewater segment in the chlorinating agents market is anticipated to hold the largest revenue share of 25% during the forecast period. The water & wastewater treatment segment is expected to hold the greatest share in the approaching years due to the increasing usage of chlorine disinfectants in swimming pools, well water treatment, and drinking water. An antimicrobial substance used to eradicate germs is chlorine. Because of these characteristics, it is widely used in municipal businesses. This category is growing, which is fueling the expansion of the chlorinating agent industry. Developing nations like China, India, and Africa are home to a growing amount of water treatment facilities.

Product Type (Calcium Hypochlorite, Lithium Hypochlorite, Sodium Hypochlorite, Trichloroisocyanuric Acid, Potassium Dichloroisocyanurate, Sodium Dichloroisocyanurate)

Chlorinating agents market from the calcium hypochlorite segment is set to hold the highest CAGR by the end of 2036. An inorganic material called calcium hypochlorite is present in items like bleaching powder and chlorine powder. It is frequently applied in the cleaning of swimming pools, the purifying of water, and the whitening of fabrics and paper. Because of its durability and high chlorine content, it is used as a disinfectant in the treatment of water. Demand in the food and beverage industry is rising for this affordable, trustworthy sanitizing solution that maintains the freshness and flavor of carbonated drinks. Additionally, wineries use it to prevent infection, clean, and preserve product quality. The market for chlorinating agents as a whole is anticipated to rise as a result of the expanding need for calcium hypochlorite from the food and beverage, cleaning, water purification, and other industries.

Our in-depth analysis of the global chlorinating agents market includes the following segments:

          Product Type

  • Calcium Hypochlorite
  • Lithium Hypochlorite
  • Sodium Hypochlorite
  • Trichloroisocyanuric acid
  • Potassium Dichloroisocyanurate
  • Sodium Dichloroisocyanurate

          Application

  • Medical
  • Biological Activity
  • Antioxidants
  • Food Additive
  • Reagent

          End Use Industry

  • Cosmetic & Personal Care
  • Pharmaceutical
  • Water & Wastewater Treatment
  • Ink & Dye
  • Food & Feed Industry
  • Electronic
  • Paper Industry

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Chlorinating Agents Industry - Regional Synopsis

APAC Market Forecast

The chlorinating agents market in the Asia Pacific region is set to hold the largest revenue share of 33% during the forecast period 2024-2036. The Asia Pacific region is rapidly becoming more urbanized and industrialized, which is increasing the pollution of the water and necessitating the use of efficient water treatment methods. India’s clean water scores accounts for 100/32. China and India are anticipated to be the main drivers of this region's market expansion. With China being one of the biggest users of chemicals for water treatment, the market for chlorinating agents is anticipated to increase significantly. The country's need for chlorinating agents is being driven by factors such as population growth, increased industrialization, and greater public awareness of water pollution. Additionally, the market for chlorinating agents is anticipated to expand in the region due to the presence of major players.

North American Market Statistics

The chlorinating agents market in the North America region is set to grow significantly during the anticipated period. The growing demand for safe drinking water and stringent water quality regulations are driving the market for chlorinating agents in the United States. 10% to 15% of Americans, primarily in rural areas, rely on privately owned, unregulated drinking water sources that are not subject to government regulations. The country's infrastructure for water treatment is well developed and further underpins the growth of the market While environmental concerns do exist, the chlorinating agent industry is actively innovating to address them.

Research Nester
Chlorinating Agents Market size
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Chlorinating Agents Market

top-features-companies
    • BASF SE
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • DIC CORPORATION
    • AGC Chemicals Americas
    • HPL Additives Limited
    • Nouryon
    • Heetu Chemicals & Alkalies Limited
    • ACURO ORGANICS LIMITED
    • Evonik Industries AG
    • ORGANICS INDUSTRIES PVT. LTD.
    • Olin Corporation
    • PPG Industries, Inc.

In-the-news

In The News

  • A report on a new method of aminoheterocycle domination for the production of novel drugs has been issued by Nature Chemistry in December 2021. This discovery is expected to create a new market segment for the sale of chlorinating agents worldwide.
  • Olin Corporation announced that it plans to cease production of methylene chloride and chloroform at its facility in Stade, Germany, by the third quarter of 2023. Olin will continue to manufacture both products at its facility in Freeport, Texas. Olin Corporation is a vertically integrated global chemical products manufacturing and marketing company and a leading ammunition manufacturer in the United States. Chemical products manufactured include chlorine, caustic soda, vinyl, epoxies, chlorinated organics, bleach, hydrogen, and hydrochloric acid. Winchester's main manufacturing facility manufactures and sells sporting ammunition, police ammunition, reloading parts, small caliber military ammunition and parts, and industrial cartridges.

Author Credits:  Smruti Ranjan, Rajrani Baghel


  • Report ID: 5572
  • Published Date: Jan 24, 2024
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The growing demand in wastewater treatment and increasing demand in pharmaceutical sector are some of the major factors anticipated to drive the growth of the chlorinating agents market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~4% over the forecast period, i.e., 2024-2036.

The major players in the market are of AGC Chemicals Americas, HPL Additives Limited, Nouryon, Heetu Chemicals & Alkalies Limited, ACURO ORGANICS LIMITED, Evonik Industries AG, ORGANICS INDUSTRIES PVT. LTD., Olin Corporation, PPG Industries, Inc., and others.

The water & wastewater segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2036 and display significant growth opportunities.

The market in Asia Pacific is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2036 and provide more business opportunities in the future.
Chlorinating Agents Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying