.按输送模式划分的导管定向溶栓市场分析(直接输送到血块,以及将医疗器械定位在血块部位);按适应症(深静脉血栓 (DVT)、肺栓塞 (PE)、中风等);以及最终用户(门诊手术中心、医院、放射诊所等)——2022-2031 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 4220
  • 发布日期: Feb 14, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

2022 - 2031 年全球导管定向溶栓市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

导管定向溶栓市场规模

全球导管定向溶栓市场预计到 2031 年底将获得约 8.12 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2022 年至 2031 年)复合年增长率约为 10%。此外,该市场还产生了收入到 2021 年,市场规模将达到约 3.36 亿美元。市场的增长主要归因于中风问题数量不断增加,肺栓塞和深静脉血栓 (DVT) 的患病率不断增加。例如,每年约有 900,010 人受到深静脉血栓 (DVT) 或肺栓塞 (PE) 的影响。

导管定向溶栓市场份额

获取有关此报告的更多信息: 索取 PDF 样本

导管引导溶栓是一种通过改善血流和阻止组织损伤来治疗血管血栓的重要治疗方法。溶栓是一种微创血管内治疗。它主要包括通过静脉(IV)线或导管定向溶栓(CDT)装置注射溶栓药物,将药物直接供应到阻塞部位进行抗凝。导管引导溶栓装置由X射线摄像机、导管、特殊药物和用于驱散血栓的医疗器械组成。 CDT设备比球囊血栓切除术等传统外科手术更安全,可以缩短住院时间,同时减少患者创伤和健康问题。根据国家生物技术信息中心提供的数据,创伤是年轻人死亡的主要原因占男性和女性所有死亡人数的 10%。在美国,每年约有 5000 万人因创伤而到急诊室就诊。

全球导管定向溶栓市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 肥胖患病率增加——肥胖是一种由体内脂肪过多引起的复杂疾病。这种疾病会增加其他疾病和健康问题的风险,例如心脏病、糖尿病和某些类型的癌症。根据世界卫生组织 (WHO) 发布的数据,到 2022 年,全球将有超过 10 亿人患上这种疾病。受肥胖影响的人包括 6.5 亿成年人、3.4 亿青少年和 3,900 万儿童。这个数字还在稳步增长。

  • 中风数量不断增加——当大脑中的血管破裂和出血,或者大脑的血液供应被切断时,就会发生中风。中风是严重长期损伤的最常见原因。例如,每年有超过1250万例新发中风,其中15至49岁的人群占所有中风病例的16%以上。

  • 慢性病激增——在全球范围内,慢性病和小病的患病率正在飙升,影响着许多人的生活。例如,到2020年,慢性病患病率增加了59%。

  • 慢性肾病 (CKD) 日益增加 -在全球范围内,肾病是导致死亡的主要原因之一。根据美国疾病控制与预防中心 (CDC) 发布的数据,预计约有 3700 万美国成年人患有慢性肾病到 2022 年,大多数人仍未确诊。

  • 老年人口不断增加——老年人更容易出现多种严重的疾病,需要立即治疗。根据联合国的数据,到2050年,全球每6人中就有1人年龄在65岁以上(16%),而2019年这一比例为11人(9%)。

挑战

  • 发展中国家缺乏先进的医疗基础设施
  • 导管定向溶栓的风险
  • 缺乏有关程序的知识

全球导管引导溶栓市场由终端用户对门诊手术中心、医院、放射诊所等的需求和供应进行细分和分析。其中,由于肺栓塞和深静脉血栓患者数量的增加以及政府对医疗保健部门的投资增加,预计医院部门在预测期内将显着增长。根据世界银行数据,2019年全球卫生支出增长至9.83%。

影响市场增长的主要宏观经济指标

全球医疗保健支出

据世界卫生组织统计,2017年全球人均医疗保健支出为1,064.741美元。全球人均医疗保健支出从2008年的864.313美元增长到2018年的1,110.841美元,其中美国位居第一。 2018 年,人均医疗保健支出为 10 美元,即 623.85 美元。截至 2018 年,美国国内一般政府医疗保健支出为 5355.79 美元,较 2008 年的 3515.82 美元有所增长。这些是导致市场增长的一些因素过去几年。此外,根据医疗保险和医疗补助服务中心 (CMS) 的预测,与 2019 年 (4.5%) 相比,2020 年美国国民医疗支出 (NHE) 的估计平均年百分比变化为 5.2%。此外,2028年国家卫生支出预计将达到61,925亿美元,同年人均支出预计将达到17,611美元。这些值得注意的指标预计将在未来几年创造利润丰厚的商机。

全球导管定向溶栓市场区域概况

从区域来看,全球导管定向溶栓市场主要分为北美、欧洲、亚太地区、拉丁美洲以及中东和非洲地区等五个主要地区。在这些市场中,由于该地区拥有先进的医疗设施、医疗保健支出增加以及可支配收入不断增长,预计到2031年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额。医疗保险和医疗补助服务中心(CMS)称,2020年,美国全国医疗保健支出增长9.7%,达到4.1万亿美元,相当于人均12,530美元,占国内生产总值的19.7%。

导管定向溶栓市场

全球导管定向溶栓市场按地区进一步分类如下:

  • 北美(美国和加拿大)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 拉丁美洲(巴西、墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、匈牙利、比利时、荷兰和卢森堡、北欧(芬兰、瑞典、挪威、丹麦)、爱尔兰、瑞士、奥地利、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)、波兰、土耳其、俄罗斯、欧洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 亚太地区(中国、印度、日本、韩国、新加坡、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、新西兰、亚太其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会(沙特阿拉伯、阿联酋、巴林、科威特、卡塔尔、阿曼)、北非、南非、中东和非洲其他地区)市场规模、同比增长、市场参与者分析和机会展望

市场细分

我们对全球导管定向溶栓市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按交付方式

  • 直接输送至血凝块
  • 将医疗设备定位在血栓部位

按指示

  • 深静脉血栓 (DVT)
  • 肺栓塞(PE)
  • 中风
  • 其他的

按最终用户

  • 门诊手术中心
  • 医院
  • 放射科诊所
  • 其他的

主导全球导管定向溶栓市场的顶级特色公司

  • 波士顿科学公司 (BSC)
    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • 百特股份公司
  • 血管动力学公司
  • 血管,SLU
  • 泰利福公司
  • 半影公司
  • 血栓莱克斯公司
  • 美敦力
  • 博迈医疗有限公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • 波士顿科学公司 (BSC)收购了 Obsidio, Inc.,这是一家私营公司,该公司开发了用于栓塞外周循环系统血管的凝胶栓塞材料 (GEM) 技术。

  • iVascular SLU 推出了其 Sergeant 外周支持导管,用于诊断和介入手术期间患有外周动脉疾病或具有挑战性解剖结构的患者。由于其锥形轴设计,该装置提供了出色的扭矩能力和推动性。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 4220
  • 发布日期: Feb 14, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

肥胖患病率的增加、中风数量的增加、慢性病的激增以及慢性肾病的增加是推动市场增长的一些主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2022 年至 2031 年)的复合年增长率将达到 10% 左右。

.发展中国家缺乏先进的医疗基础设施、导管定向溶栓的风险以及对该程序缺乏了解估计会阻碍市场增长。

预计到2031年底,北美市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者是波士顿科学公司 (BSC)、Inari Medical, Inc.AngioDynamics, Inc.Iangio、SLU、Teleflex Incorporated、Penumbra, Inc.、Thrombolex, Inc.、Medtronic、BrosMed Medical Co.。

.公司概况的选择基于产品领域产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按交付模式、适应症、最终用户和地区进行细分。

.预计到 2031 年底,医院细分市场将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Catheter-Directed Thrombolysis Market Size & Share, by Delivery Mode (DirectDelivery to Blood Clot, Positioning Medical Device at Clot Site); Indication (Deep Vein Thrombosis (DVT), Pulmonary Embolism (PE), Stroke); End-user (Ambulatory Surgical Centers, Hospitals, Radiology Clinics) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2031

  • Report ID: 4220
  • Published Date: Feb 14, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Catheter-Directed ThrombolysisMarket Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2022 - 2031

Catheter-Directed-Thrombolysis-Market-Size

The global catheter-directed thrombolysis market is estimated to garner a revenue of ~USD 812 Million by the end of 2031 by growing at a CAGR of ~10% over the forecast period, i.e., 2022 – 2031. Further, the market generated a revenue of ~USD 336 Million in the year 2021. The growth of the market is primarily attributed to the increasing prevalence of pulmonary embolism and deep vein thrombosis (DVT) amidst increasing number of stroke issues. For instance, every year approximately 900,010 number of people affected by deep vein thrombosis (DVT) or pulmonary embolism (PE).

Catheter-Directed-Thrombolysis-Market-share

Get more information on this report: Request Sample PDF

Catheter-directed thrombolysis is a prominent treatment to treat blood vessel clots by improving blood flow and deterring tissue damage. Thrombolysis is a sort of minimally invasive endovascular therapy. It primarily includes injecting clot-busting drugs through an intravenous (IV) line or a catheter-directed thrombolysis (CDT) device, which supplies the drugs directly to the blocking sites for anticoagulation. Catheter-directed thrombolysis device consists an X-Ray camera, catheter, special medicines, and a medical device used to disperse blood clots. CDT devices are safer than traditional surgical intervention such as surgical balloon thrombectomy, allowing for shorter hospital stays while reducing patient trauma and health issues.As per the data provided by the National Center for Biotechnology Information, trauma is the major cause of death among young adults and accounts for 10% of all deaths in men and women. Every year, approximately 50 million people visit the emergency department in the United States owing to trauma.

Global Catheter-Directed Thrombolysis Market: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Increased Prevalence of Obesity - Obesity is a complicated illness caused by an excess of body fat. It's a medical condition that raises the risk of other diseases and health issues like heart disease, diabetes, and certain types of cancer.As per the data released by the World Health Organization (WHO), by 2022, more than one billion people worldwide have effected by obesity, including 650 million adults, 340 million adolescents, and 39 million children. This figure is still steadily increasing.

  • Growing Number of Strokes - A stroke occurs when a blood vessel in the brain ruptures and bleeds, or when the blood supply to the brain is cut off. Stroke is the most common reason for severe long-term impairment.For instance, every year, over 12.5 million new strokes occur, out of which, people aged between 15 to 49 account for more than 16% of all stroke cases.

  • Upsurge in Chronic Diseases -  Globally, the prevalence of chronic diseases and ailments is soaring, which is effecting the life of several people. For instance, by 2020, the prevalence of chronic diseases was increased by 59%.

  • Increasing Chronic Kidney Disease (CKD) - Globally, kidney disease is one of the primary causes of death.As per the data released by the Center for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), approximately 37 million US adults are expected to have chronic kidney disease by 2022, with the majority remaining undiagnosed.

  • Increasing Geriatric Population – Aged people are more prone to numerous serious medical conditions and require immediate treatment. According to the data by the United Nations, by 2050, 1 in every 6 people in the world is estimated to be over age of 65 (16%), which is up from one in 11 in 2019 (9%).

Challenges

  • Shortage of Advanced Healthcare Infrastructure in Developing Countries
  • Risk Coupled with Catheter-Directed Thrombolysis
  • Lack of Knowledge About the Procedure

The global catheter-directed thrombolysismarket is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by end-user intoambulatory surgical centers, hospitals, radiology clinics, and others. Out of these, hospitals segment is estimated to significantly grow over the forecast period owing to theincreasing number of patients of pulmonary embolism, and deep vein thrombosis, and increasing government investments in healthcare sector. Asper the data by the World Bank, the world-wide health expenditure in 2019 was grown to 9.83%.

Major Macro-Economic Indicators Impacting the Market Growth

Global-Healthcare-Expenditure

According to the statistics by the World Health Organization, the global per capita healthcare expenditure amounted to USD 1,064.741 in the year 2017. The worldwide healthcare expenditure per person grew from USD 864.313 in 2008 to USD 1,110.841 in 2018, where the U.S. is the top country that amounted to healthcare expenditure of USD 10, 623.85 per capita in 2018. As of 2018, the domestic general government healthcare spending in the U.S. was USD 5355.79, which grew from USD 3515.82 in 2008. These are some of the factors responsible for market growth over the past few years. Moreover, as per the projections by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), the estimated average annual percent change related to National Health Expenditures (NHE) in the U.S. was 5.2% in 2020 as compared to 2019 (4.5%). Furthermore, the National Health Expenditures are projected to reach USD 6,192.5 Billion in 2028, where the per capitaexpenditure is estimated to touch USD 17,611 in the same year. These are notable indicators that are anticipated to create lucrative business opportunities in upcoming years.

Global Catheter-Directed Thrombolysis Market Regional Synopsis

Regionally, the global catheter-directed thrombolysis market is studied into five major regions including North America, Europe, Asia Pacific, Latin America and Middle East & Africa region. Amongst these markets, the market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2031 backed by the availability of advanced healthcare facilities, increase in healthcare expenditure, and growing disposable incomein the region.According to the data released by the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS), in 2020, US national healthcare expenditure expanded 9.7% to USD 4.1 trillion, equivalent to USD 12,530 per person, representing for 19.7% of Gross Domestic Product.

Catheter-Directed-Thrombolysis-Market

The global catheter-directed thrombolysis market is further classified on the basis of region as follows:

  • North America (U.S. & Canada) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Latin America (Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Hungary, Belgium, Netherlands & Luxembourg, NORDIC (Finland, Sweden, Norway, Denmark), Ireland, Switzerland, Austria, Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe), Poland, Turkey, Russia, Rest of Europe) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Asia-Pacific (China, India, Japan, South Korea, Singapore, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, New Zealand, Rest of Asia-Pacific) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC (Saudi Arabia, UAE, Bahrain, Kuwait, Qatar, Oman), North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa) Market size, Y-O-Y growth, Market Players Analysis & Opportunity Outlook

Market Segmentation

Our in-depth analysis of the global catheter-directed thrombolysis market includes the following segments:

By Delivery Mode

  • Direct Delivery to Blood Clot
  • Positioning Medical Device at Clot Site

By Indication

  • Deep Vein Thrombosis (DVT)
  • Pulmonary Embolism (PE)
  • Stroke
  • Others

By End-User

  • Ambulatory Surgical Centers
  • Hospitals
  • Radiology Clinics
  • Others
 

Top Featured Companies Dominating the Global Catheter-Directed Thrombolysis Market

  • Boston Scientific Corporation (BSC)
    • Company Overview
    • Business Strategy
    • Key Product Offerings
    • Financial Performance
    • Key Performance Indicators
    • Risk Analysis
    • Recent Development
    • Regional Presence
    • SWOT Analysis
  • Baxter AG
  • AngioDynamics, Inc.
  • Ivascular, S.L.U
  • Teleflex Incorporated
  • Penumbra, Inc.
  • Thrombolex, Inc.
  • Medtronic
  • BrosMed Medical Co.


In-the-news

In the News

  • Boston Scientific Corporation (BSC)acquired Obsidio, Inc., a privately-held company that has developed Gel Embolic Material (GEM) technology for embolizing blood vessels in the peripheral circulatory system.

  •  iVascular S.L.U,launched its sergeant peripheral support catheter for patients with peripheral artery disease or challenging anatomy during diagnostic and interventional procedures. The device offers excellent torque capacity and pushability owing to its tapered shaft design.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 4220
  • Published Date: Feb 14, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

Increased prevalence of obesity, growing number of strokes, upsurge in chronic diseases, and increasing chronic kidney disease are some major factors driving the growth of the market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of ~10% over the forecast period, i.e., 2022 – 2031.

Shortage of advanced healthcare infrastructure in developing countries, risk coupled with the catheter-directed thrombolysis, and lack of knowledge about the procedureare estimated to hamper the market growth.

The market in North America is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2031 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Boston Scientific Corporation (BSC), Inari Medical, Inc.AngioDynamics, Inc.Ivascular, S.L.U, Teleflex Incorporated, Penumbra, Inc., Thrombolex, Inc., Medtronic, BrosMed Medical Co.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by delivery mode, indication, end-user, and by region.

The hospitals segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2031 and display significant growth opportunities.
logo
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying