.呼吸分析仪市场设计分析(便携式、固定式和可穿戴式);按应用(酒精检测、药物滥用检测和医疗应用);按技术分类(燃料电池技术、红外光谱、半导体氧化物传感器技术等);以及最终用户(政府和私人工作场所等)——2023-2035 年全球供需分析和机会展望。

  • 报告编号: 423
  • 发布日期: Feb 13, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

全球呼吸分析仪市场定义

呼气分析仪是一种用于采集呼气样本以分析血液中酒精含量或检测病毒或疾病的设备。当人向该设备吹气时,该设备会借助红外电池持续监测呼出的空气。一旦稳定,就可以分析呼吸样本。酒精饮料在饮用后进入人的血液,穿过肺部,并在呼气时通过气囊排出。

全球呼吸分析仪市场:主要见解

基准年

2022年

预测年份

2023-2035

复合年增长率

〜16%

基准年市场规模(2023 年)

~ 7.18 亿美元

预测年度市场规模(2035 年)

~ 42.6 亿美元

区域范围

  • 北美洲(美国和加拿大)
  • 拉丁美洲(墨西哥、阿根廷、拉丁美洲其他地区)
  • 亚太地区(日本、中国、印度、印度尼西亚、马来西亚、澳大利亚、亚太地区其他地区)
  • 欧洲(英国、德国、法国、意大利、西班牙、俄罗斯、北欧、欧洲其他地区)
  • 中东和非洲(以色列、海湾合作委员会北非、南非、中东其他地区和非洲)

2023 - 2035 年全球呼吸分析仪市场规模、预测和趋势亮点

预计到 2035 年底,全球呼气分析仪市场将获得约 42.6 亿美元的收入,在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)复合年增长率约为 16%。此外,该市场的收入约为 42.6 亿美元。 2023 年将达到 7.18 亿。市场的增长主要归因于导致道路事故的醉酒驾驶案件数量的增加。根据世界卫生组织(WHO)2022年发布的报告,每年约有130万人死于道路交通事故。此外,预计酒精使用量的增加以及与酒精相关的犯罪和滥用行为的发生将推动预测期内的市场增长。

呼气分析仪市场范围

此外,不同国家的政府都设定了限制,以检测人体内是否存在可能导致死亡发生率增加的有害有毒物质。据世界卫生组织(WHO)统计,全球每年因饮酒导致300万人死亡。这种有害使用酒精造成了全球疾病负担的 5.1%。此外,癌症、结核病和慢性阻塞性肺病等肺部慢性疾病的早期诊断,以及一氧化碳含量测量的增加使用预计将推动市场增长。

全球呼吸分析仪市场:增长动力和挑战

增长动力

  • 减少醉酒驾驶事故的全球道路安全举措——出于道路安全目的,政府采取了不同的举措。此外,由于道路交通事故的增加,政府已经认识到道路安全举措的重要性。因此,全球道路安全举措预计将促进全球呼气分析仪市场的增长。根据世界卫生组织(WHO)的数据,到2030年,世界卫生组织将与联合国区域委员会合作,发起“道路安全行动十年”倡议,旨在预防至少50%的道路交通伤亡2021–2030。

  • 哮喘等肺部疾病的患病率不断上升——呼气分析仪用于通过呼气测试在早期阶段检测疾病或病毒,从而提高治疗的成功率。因此,预计将推动全球呼吸分析仪市场的增长。据世界卫生组织称,2019年约有2.62亿人受到哮喘影响,并导致约45.5万人死亡。

  • 越来越多地使用违禁药物,例如 –违禁药物的使用会导致人体内出现精神和身体健康问题的风险。而且,它不仅影响到消费的人,还影响到周围的人。预计这将推动全球呼吸分析仪市场的增长。根据联合国毒品和犯罪问题办公室(UNODC)的《世界毒品报告》,2021年全球约有2.75亿人吸毒。而超过3600万人患有吸毒障碍。

  • 由于世界各地人口的增加,医疗保健行业不断发展 -呼吸分析仪正在成为医疗保健行业酒精和药物测试的流行趋势。因此,不断增长的医疗保健行业预计将刺激全球呼吸分析仪市场的增长。据印度品牌资产基金会称,印度医疗保健行业预计到 2022 年将达到 3720 亿美元。

  • 越来越多地使用呼气分析仪来检测挥发性有机化合物 (VOC) ——在 COVID-19 期间,基于 VOC 的呼气分析报告特异性超过 705,约为 99%。

挑战

  • 呼气分析仪成本高

  • 对呼吸分析仪设备不准确率的担忧

呼吸分析仪可能会因射频传输等电子干扰的存在而中断,并可能显示错误的结果。此外,调频收音机的电磁信号会干扰该设备,使其成为不值得信赖的设备。即使消费含有少量酒精的东西也会产生假阳性结果,从而阻碍市场增长。

  • 同时使用多个呼吸分析仪设备不卫生

全球呼气分析仪市场按酒精检测、药物滥用检测和医疗应用的需求和供应进行细分和分析。其中,由于饮酒后暴力等刑事案件的增加、工作场所保持无酒精意识和法律要求的提高,预计酒精检测领域在预测期内将以最高的速度增长环境和饮酒人数激增。根据世界卫生组织2021年报告的数据,30%的女性曾遭受过暴力,其中因素之一就是有害使用酒精。预计这将刺激酒精检测领域的市场增长。

全球呼吸分析仪市场区域概况

预计到 2035 年底,北美呼气分析仪市场将在所有其他地区的市场中占据最大的市场份额。经济高度发达,道路交通安全意识增强,降低酮和丙酮敏感性的设备技术改进,以及酒驾事件的增加。根据美国国家公路交通安全管理局的数据,在美国,醉酒驾驶者约占所有道路事故的 30%。 2020年,有11,654人在这些事故中丧生。

市场细分

我们对全球呼气分析仪市场的深入分析包括以下细分市场:

按设计

  • 便携的
  • 固定的
  • 穿戴式

按申请

  • 酒精检测
  • 药物滥用检测
  • 医疗应用

按技术

  • 燃料电池技术
  • 红外光谱
  • 半导体氧化物传感器技术
  • 其他的

按最终用户

  • 政府和私人工作场所
  • 其他的

主导全球呼吸分析仪市场的顶级特色公司

  • 雄狮实验室有限公司

    • 公司简介
    • 经营策略
    • 主要产品
    • 财务绩效
    • 关键绩效指标
    • 风险分析
    • 近期发展
    • 区域分布
    • SWOT分析
  • AK GlobalTech 公司
  • Lifeloc 技术公司
  • BACtrack 呼吸分析仪 /KHN Solutions Inc.
  • 奎斯特产品有限责任公司
  • 安达泰克有限公司
  • 阿尔科利泽有限公司
  • 贝德丰科技有限公司
  • 雅培
  • 阿尔科普罗公司


In-the-news

在新闻中

  • Andatech Pty Ltd 旗下的Soberlive FRX 宣布其壁挂式呼气分析仪已通过澳大利亚标准 AS3547:2019 认证,该标准认可了其提供准确可靠的呼气酒精测试结果的能力。

  • Abbott推出了首款 SoToxa 移动取证测试系统,可在五分钟内得出结果,并减少药后驾驶。 SoToxa 为执法部门提供了一款真正的便携式设备,可显着改进路边测试方法并帮助识别不负责任的驾驶员。

作者学分:  Radhika Pawar


  • 报告编号: 423
  • 发布日期: Feb 13, 2023
  • 报告格式: PDF, PPT

常見問題 (FAQ)

.酒后驾车人数不断增加、哮喘患病率不断上升、违禁药物的使用不断增加以及医疗保健行业的不断发展是推动市场增长的一些主要因素。

预计市场在预测期内(即 2023 年至 2035 年)的复合年增长率将达到 16% 左右。

.呼气分析仪的成本高,担心呼气分析仪设备的不准确率以及同时使用多个呼气分析仪设备时缺乏卫生。

预计到2035年底,北美地区市场将占据最大的市场份额,并在未来提供更多商机。

市场上的主要参与者是 Lion Laboratories Limited、AK GlobalTech Corporation、Lifeloc Technologies, Inc.、BACtrack Breathalyzers/ KHN Solutions, Inc.、Quest Products, LLC、AlcoPro, Inc.、Abbott、Bedfont Scientific Ltd、Andatech、Alcolizer有限公司等..

.公司概况的选择基于产品细分市场产生的收入、公司的地理分布(决定创收能力)以及公司向市场推出的新产品。

.市场按设计、应用、技术、最终用户和地区进行细分。

预计到 2035 年底,酒精检测领域将获得最大的市场规模,并显示出巨大的增长机会。
購買前詢問 索取免費樣品

  获取免费样品

免费样本副本包括市场概述、增长趋势、统计图表和表格、预测估计等等。

 索取免费样品副本

订购此报告之前如有疑问 ?

购买前询问

Breathalyzer Market Size & Share, by Design (Portable, Fixed, Wearable); Application (Alcohol Detection, Drug Abuse Detection, Medical Applications); Technology (Fuel Cell Technology, Infrared Spectroscopy, Semiconductor Oxide Sensor Technology); End-user (Government & Private Work Places) - Global Supply & Demand Analysis, Growth Forecasts, Statistics Report 2023-2035

  • Report ID: 423
  • Published Date: Feb 13, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Global Market Size, Forecast, and Trend Highlights Over 2023-2035

Breathalyzer Market size is poised to cross USD 4.26 Billion by the end of 2035, growing at a CAGR of 16% during the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035. In the year 2023, the industry size of breathalyzer was over USD 0.71 Billion. The growth of the market can primarily be attributed to the rising number of drunk driving cases leading to road accidents. According to a report published by the World Health Organization (WHO) in 2022, approximately 1.3 million people die every year in road accidents. Besides, the growing use of alcohol and the incidence of alcohol-related crimes and abuses are estimated to boost the market growth during the forecast period.

Moreover, a limit has been set by the government across different countries in order to detect the presence of harmful toxic substances in the human body that can lead to an increased incidence of deaths. According to the statistics by the World Health Organization (WHO), the consumption of alcohol contributes to 3 million deaths worldwide each year. Such harmful use of alcohol contributes to 5.1% of the global burden of disease. Also, the early diagnosis of chronic diseases of the lungs such as cancer, tuberculosis, and chronic obstructive pulmonary disease, and increasing use in the measurement of carbon monoxide content are expected to propel the market growth.


Breathalyzer-Market
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Breathalyzer Sector: Growth Drivers and Challenges

Growth Drivers

  • Worldwide Initiatives for Road Safety to Decrease Drunk and Drive Accidents – For road safety purposes, different initiatives have been taken by the government. Moreover, the government has recognized the importance of road safety initiatives as a result of the rise in road traffic crashes. Therefore, worldwide initiatives for road safety are anticipated to increase the growth of the global breathalyzer market. According to the data by the World Health Organization (WHO), by 2030, WHO, in collaboration with UN Regional Commissions, aims to prevent at least 50% of road traffic deaths and injuries by launching an initiative—the Decade of Action for Road Safety 2021–2030.
  • Growing Prevalence of Lung Diseases such as Asthma – Breathalyzers are used to detect diseases or viruses from a breath test at an earlier stage, which increases the success rate of their treatment. Therefore, it is expected to fuel the market growth of the global breathalyzer market. According to the WHO, in 2019 about 262 million people are affected by asthma and it caused about 455,000 deaths.
  • Increasing Use of Prohibited Drugs such as – Prohibited drug use leads to the risk of mental and physical health issues within the human body. Moreover, it not only affects the person who is consuming but also the surrounding people. This is anticipated to drive the growth of the global breathalyzer market. According to the World Drug report by the United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (UNODC), globally, approximately 275 million people used drugs in 2021. Whereas, more than 36 million people suffer from drug use disorders.
  • Growing Healthcare Industry Owing to Increasing Population Across the World - Breathalyzer is becoming a popular trend for alcohol and drug tests in the healthcare industry. Therefore, the growing healthcare industry is expected to spur the growth of the global breathalyzer market. According to the Indian Brand Equity Foundation, the Indian healthcare sector is anticipated to reach USD 372 billion in 2022.
  • Increasing Use of Breathalyzers for Detection of Volatile Organic Compounds (VOC) – The VOC-based breath analysis reported a specificity of more than 705 with about 99% during COVID-19.

Challenges

  • High Cost of Breathalyzer
  • Concern for the Inaccuracy Rate of Breath Analyzer Devices
  • Breath analyzers can be interrupted by the presence of electronic interference such as radio frequency transmissions and may display false results. Also, electromagnetic signals from FM radio interfere with the device making it an untrustworthy device. Even c0nsuming something that contains a small percentage of alcohol will give false positive results impeding the market growth.
  • Lack of Hygiene in the Case of Multiple Use of Breath Analyzer Devices Simultaneously

Breathalyzer Market: Key Insights

Base Year

2022

Forecast Year

2023-2035

CAGR

16%

Base Year Market Size (2023)

USD 0.71 Billion

Forecast Year Market Size (2035)

 USD 4.26 Billion

Regional Scope

  • North America (U.S., and Canada)
  • Latin America (Mexico, Argentina, Rest of Latin America)
  • Asia-Pacific (Japan, China, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Australia, Rest of Asia-Pacific)
  • Europe (U.K., Germany, France, Italy, Spain, Russia, NORDIC, Rest of Europe)
  • Middle East and Africa (Israel, GCC North Africa, South Africa, Rest of Middle East and Africa)
Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Breathalyzer Segmentation

Application (Alcohol Detection, Drug Abuse Detection, Medical Applications)

The global breathalyzer market is segmented and analyzed for demand and supply by application into alcohol detection, drug abuse detection, and medical applications. Out of these, the alcohol detection segment is projected to witness growth at the highest rate during the forecast period owing to a rise in criminal cases such as violence after the consumption of alcohol, increasing awareness and legal requirements in the workplace to maintain alcohol-free environment and a surge in the number of people consuming alcohol. As per the data reported by World Health Organization in 2021, 30 percent of women have been subjected to violence and one of the factors is the harmful use of alcohol. This is anticipated to spur the growth of the alcohol detection segment in the market.

Our in-depth analysis of the global breathalyzer market includes the following segments:

       By Design

  • Portable
  • Fixed
  • Wearable

       By Application

  • Alcohol Detection
  • Drug Abuse Detection
  • Medical Applications

       By Technology

  • Fuel Cell Technology
  • Infrared Spectroscopy
  • Semiconductor Oxide Sensor Technology
  • Others

       By End-User

  • Government & Private Work Places
  • Others

Want to customize this research report as per your requirements? Our research team will cover the information you require to help you take effective business decisions.

Customize this Report

Breathalyzer Industry - Regional Synopsis

North America Market Forecast

The North America breathalyzer market, amongst the market in all the other regions, is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035. Highly advanced economy, increased awareness of road traffic safety, improvement in technology of devices reducing ketone and acetone sensitivity, and rising instances of drunk driving. According to the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration, in the USA drunk drivers are responsible for about 30% of all road accidents. In 2020, 11,654 people lost their lives in these accidents.

Get more information on this report: Request Free Sample PDF

Companies Dominating the Breathalyzer Landscape

top-features-companies
    • Lion Laboratories Limited
      • Company Overview
      • Business Strategy
      • Key Product Offerings
      • Financial Performance
      • Key Performance Indicators
      • Risk Analysis
      • Recent Development
      • Regional Presence
      • SWOT Analysis
    • AK GlobalTech Corporation
    • Lifeloc Technologies, Inc.
    • BACtrack Breathalyzers /KHN Solutions Inc.
    • Quest Products, LLC
    • Andatech Pty Ltd
    • Alcolizer Pty Ltd
    • Bedfont Scientific Ltd
    • Abbott
    • AlcoPro, Inc.

In-the-news

In The News

  • Andatech Pty Ltd's Soberlive FRX, announced that its wall-mounted breathalyzer has been certified to Australian Standard AS3547:2019, which acknowledges its ability to provide accurate and reliable breath alcohol test results.

  • Abbott introduced the first of its-kind SoToxa Mobile Forensic Test System that delivers results within five minutes and reduces drug-impaired driving. SoToxa offers law enforcement a truly portable device – to remarkably improve roadside testing methods and aid in the identification of irresponsible drivers.

Author Credits:  Radhika Gupta, Shivam Bhutani


  • Report ID: 423
  • Published Date: Feb 13, 2023
  • Report Format: PDF, PPT

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

The rising number of drunk drivers, the growing prevalence of asthma, the increasing use of prohibited drugs, and the growing healthcare industry are some of the major factors driving the growth of the market.

The market is anticipated to attain a CAGR of 16% over the forecast period, i.e., 2023-2035.

High cost of breathalyzer, concern for inaccuracy rate in breath analyzer devices and lack of hygiene in the case of multiple use of breath analyzer devices simultaneously.

The market in North America region is projected to hold the largest market share by the end of 2035 and provide more business opportunities in the future.

The major players in the market are Lion Laboratories Limited, AK GlobalTech Corporation, Lifeloc Technologies, Inc., BACtrack Breathalyzers/ KHN Solutions, Inc., Quest Products, LLC, AlcoPro, Inc., Abbott, Bedfont Scientific Ltd, Andatech, Alcolizer Pty Ltd, and others.

The company profiles are selected based on the revenues generated from the product segment, geographical presence of the company which determine the revenue generating capacity as well as the new products being launched into the market by the company.

The market is segmented by design, application, technology, end-user, and by region.

The alcohol detection segment is anticipated to garner the largest market size by the end of 2035 and display significant growth opportunities.
Breathalyzer Market Report Scope
  GET A FREE SAMPLE

FREE Sample Copy includes market overview, growth trends, statistical charts & tables, forecast estimates, and much more.

 Request Free Sample Copy

Have questions before ordering this report?

Inquiry Before Buying